Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BuzzFeed

BuzzFeed reviews

Is this your business?
41 reviews
10010

41 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

janetc15
72 reviews
268 helpful votes
4/12/17

Like another reviewer said, this website contains articles of lame content that includes a bunch of gifs, false content, and an outlet of pretending to be an actual news website. In the beginning, BuzzFeed was a little less like it was now. I actually used to browse on it. The past few years, it's nothing but a dumping ground for junk, advertising, clickbait and constant tabloid news about the same clans of famous for no reason people.

If you're in your teen years or early 20s, and love stupid pointless stuff, BuzzFeed is for you; not that you care, but I'll be judging you the entire way through. Again, BuzzFeed is infested with stupid articles, "lists", poor recommendations with almost no research, and also hires bloggers to contribute absolutely nothing important. They curate a bunch of stuff and put it together in one whole long mess. You can find the same content elsewhere without the BuzzFeed. So, like I said, if you like pointless and time-wasting content, BuzzFeed is the place for you. Every time I see the word BuzzFeed anywhere, I roll my eyes and pass it.

randomu
12 reviews
50 helpful votes
4/5/17

Buzzfeed is a site for entertainment, containing various quizzes and eye candy with occasional informative content. Some articles are terrible, though. It usually shouldn't be taken too seriously, but it can be a fun site to browse.

jillj10
49 reviews
74 helpful votes
12/11/16

This company put false information about me and my business on their site. If they don't take it down immediately I will file complaints on them, legally. I would not trust ANYTHING they put up there.

suhartos
22 reviews
46 helpful votes
2/19/16

one of the must haves that i would recommen anyone! their videos are so amusing and full of real life stories that i see myself in so many of them.

jimmyj21
6 reviews
20 helpful votes
1/15/16

who doesn't love buzzfeed?! and recently i got addicted to their buzzfeed food section! it makes me wanna cook all day long!

missym5
5 reviews
13 helpful votes
3/5/15

This is like my kind of news and information station. Fun quizzes and trivia too. Super entertaining and interesting. Good stuff

davidk66
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/15/14

BuzzFeed has the hottest, most social content on the web. We feature breaking buzz and the kinds of things you'd want to pass along to your friends.

mackenzied
11 reviews
16 helpful votes
4/11/14

Hilarious! Smart and funny. Can't get enough.

lilliyak
24 reviews
45 helpful votes
3/25/14

I also like Buzzfeed (five stars)

Great design, not so easy to navigate and create blog. But its doable. Article, which i submit got many views. For articles with great content it is easy to go viral on this website. They have great blog. And i read all tips, how to make my articles go viral. Guys, it works! Even tips, i got their helped me to create interesting content. Let's Buzzzz....

griffinl5
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/2/14

Whoever thought of Buzzfeed, should be a millionaire by now. This site is extremely entertaining, with constant new postings by the minutes, and hosts a variety of different content. Often times, instead of (accidentally) dozing off during lecture, I will hop on to Buzzfeed for a quick minute to see which Avenger I am, or what city do I belong in the most. Five stars for this website, as it provides plenty of entertainment.

jesser2
59 reviews
116 helpful votes
1/30/14

A blatant content farm that mostly consists of terrible lists like "42 Ways you Know you went to UC Irvine" designed solely to generate clicks for advertisers.

There is absolutely no original content on this site. It mostly consists of pictures taken from Tumblr which are taken from YouTube videos.

It's sad that so many people like this site.

travism35
5 reviews
37 helpful votes
9/16/13

Great compilation of the hot stories of the day, but lately has started to take a more biased approach to hot button issues. I would like to see a little more diversity in viewpoints on the site.

lindam70
27 reviews
48 helpful votes
6/12/13

This is a very entertaining website. It is the fun entertaining tidbits of the news media.

jasonj6
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
10/8/11

Buzzfeed is the best, and there is an awesome iPhone app that is free for it too. I like it because it condenses a lot of material into one stream you can follow, with thumbnails and descriptions. Can't be beat!

lisac15
9 reviews
52 helpful votes
8/6/11

Yessss first review! So yeah I am into gossip sites and stuff but this site has to be one of my favorites. I am always on buzz feed trying out sneak peaks to movies. If you want to know what sites are good for sneak peaks then try either this one or perez hiltons blog.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the BuzzFeed staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BuzzFeed?
Post Review