Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BuzzFeed

BuzzFeed reviews

Is this your business?
27 reviews
10010

27 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

emilj8
21 reviews
52 helpful votes
11/28/18

The website is 45% hating on men, 30% boring, predictble comedy, 20% bad quizzes, and 5% is articles so lame you'll forget about it 2 minutes after reading it

oofo2
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
11/14/18

ooofofffooffoofofofofofofffofooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooofffo o o o ofofo o o o o of o fo o fo fo o of of off o f ff o fo off f o fo ff

paulv143
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/17/18

It isn't entertaining, it's pathetic how a site like this can even exist. They blow things out of context all the time.

mitchb41
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/3/18

Mainly opinions and click bait titles. Full of hyperbole and useless pieces of journalism. Buzzfeed is a less credible source than Fox News or any other TV news station. Their articles appeal to the dumbest common demoninator on Facebook by getting people to click on "12 reasons why everyone should become transgender."

joans236
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/2/18

Buzz Feed is much worse than I thought. I was looking at an article regarding the New Mexican President. With absolutely no specifics, BF decided it was impossible for our Presidents could work together. Though
The article was supposed to be about the new President, BF kept slinging mud at our President backed up by nothing but the writer's imagination like when it was said that Trump is not getting rid of the swamp, he brought it with him. It goes downhill from there. Journalists are not supposed to make news by writing lies, they are supposed to write the truth. Buzz Feed has lost any sort of moral compass.

dennisw70
15 reviews
64 helpful votes
6/24/18

Of all places to go and read the news, you choose BuzzFeed !? Their 'journalism' is total garbage. Blatantly biased, no form of critical thinking is permitted. All news articles have been twisted to stir emotions and attract attention just like clickbait! At least their quizzes are fun. I can't stop taking them!

Service
Value
Quality
michaelb695
2 reviews
17 helpful votes
4/10/18

Huge lack of actual journalism. They just push a certain agenda and don't give people the facts in order to draw their own conclusions. They are biased and racist, it truly shows in the content that they provide. It is unfortunate that people use this website for information.

krystalm25
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/18

Buzz Feed is an amazing way to get information that is happening all over the world in a fun way. You can take many fun quizzes and I always learn something new or fun everyday! It is also hilarious.Last but not least it adjusts to your liking and what you like to see!

bonniec64
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/12/17

It is impossible to contact buzzfeed. All the information they have regarding my company, including the name, is incorrect, yet my efforts to correct it go unanswered. I will try again, by letter to their New York address, but I believe they are nothing but a crooked scam... A company (and I use that word loosely) like theirs need to make themselves available to their customers. Instead, they continue to post incorrect and false information about their clients. To say they are horrible is an understatement.

tiffanyr35
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/25/17

I made a Buzzfeed account and I've had issues logging into it, which I have emailed a couple times about this issue and got no response. I tried making another account under a different email, but kept getting errors for some reason. I also sent out a few emails about that, still getting no reply. I have emailed a couple times two different buzzfeed email contacts and haven't heard anything back. Now I do have a Buzzfeed account I can get into (with absolutely no help from Buzzfeed) and when I try to make a post, I keep getting a pop up saying there was an error and to contact error@buzzfeed.com, which I have already done a few times, with absolutely no response. How can I successfully post things and not keep getting these pop ups?

Service
bryand52
4 reviews
11 helpful votes
8/4/17

Click bait materialistic garbage that is bias against white men lol. They resort to insults when an agenda doesn't fit them, they are the epitome of censorship of other ideas when it doesn't fit their agenda

janetc15
71 reviews
247 helpful votes
4/12/17

Like another reviewer said, this website contains articles of lame content that includes a bunch of gifs, false content, and an outlet of pretending to be an actual news website. In the beginning, BuzzFeed was a little less like it was now. I actually used to browse on it. The past few years, it's nothing but a dumping ground for junk, advertising, clickbait and constant tabloid news about the same clans of famous for no reason people.

If you're in your teen years or early 20s, and love stupid pointless stuff, BuzzFeed is for you; not that you care, but I'll be judging you the entire way through. Again, BuzzFeed is infested with stupid articles, "lists", poor recommendations with almost no research, and also hires bloggers to contribute absolutely nothing important. They curate a bunch of stuff and put it together in one whole long mess. You can find the same content elsewhere without the BuzzFeed. So, like I said, if you like pointless and time-wasting content, BuzzFeed is the place for you. Every time I see the word BuzzFeed anywhere, I roll my eyes and pass it.

randomu
12 reviews
36 helpful votes
4/5/17

Buzzfeed is a site for entertainment, containing various quizzes and eye candy with occasional informative content. Some articles are terrible, though. It usually shouldn't be taken too seriously, but it can be a fun site to browse.

jillj10
49 reviews
67 helpful votes
12/11/16

This company put false information about me and my business on their site. If they don't take it down immediately I will file complaints on them, legally. I would not trust ANYTHING they put up there.

suhartos
22 reviews
24 helpful votes
2/19/16

one of the must haves that i would recommen anyone! their videos are so amusing and full of real life stories that i see myself in so many of them.

jimmyj21
6 reviews
20 helpful votes
1/15/16

who doesn't love buzzfeed?! and recently i got addicted to their buzzfeed food section! it makes me wanna cook all day long!

missym5
5 reviews
13 helpful votes
3/5/15

This is like my kind of news and information station. Fun quizzes and trivia too. Super entertaining and interesting. Good stuff

davidk66
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/15/14

BuzzFeed has the hottest, most social content on the web. We feature breaking buzz and the kinds of things you'd want to pass along to your friends.

mackenzied
10 reviews
14 helpful votes
4/11/14

Hilarious! Smart and funny. Can't get enough.

lilliyak
24 reviews
43 helpful votes
3/25/14

I also like Buzzfeed (five stars)

Great design, not so easy to navigate and create blog. But its doable. Article, which i submit got many views. For articles with great content it is easy to go viral on this website. They have great blog. And i read all tips, how to make my articles go viral. Guys, it works! Even tips, i got their helped me to create interesting content. Let's Buzzzz....

griffinl5
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/2/14

Whoever thought of Buzzfeed, should be a millionaire by now. This site is extremely entertaining, with constant new postings by the minutes, and hosts a variety of different content. Often times, instead of (accidentally) dozing off during lecture, I will hop on to Buzzfeed for a quick minute to see which Avenger I am, or what city do I belong in the most. Five stars for this website, as it provides plenty of entertainment.

jesser2
59 reviews
111 helpful votes
1/30/14

A blatant content farm that mostly consists of terrible lists like "42 Ways you Know you went to UC Irvine" designed solely to generate clicks for advertisers.

There is absolutely no original content on this site. It mostly consists of pictures taken from Tumblr which are taken from YouTube videos.

It's sad that so many people like this site.

travism35
5 reviews
37 helpful votes
9/16/13

Great compilation of the hot stories of the day, but lately has started to take a more biased approach to hot button issues. I would like to see a little more diversity in viewpoints on the site.

lindam70
27 reviews
44 helpful votes
6/12/13

This is a very entertaining website. It is the fun entertaining tidbits of the news media.

jasonj6
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
10/8/11

Buzzfeed is the best, and there is an awesome iPhone app that is free for it too. I like it because it condenses a lot of material into one stream you can follow, with thumbnails and descriptions. Can't be beat!

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the BuzzFeed staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for BuzzFeed

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BuzzFeed?
Post Review