Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BuyWithMe

BuyWithMe reviews

Is this your business?
35 reviews
345 Hudson St, 13th Floor
New York, New York 10016, USA
Tel: 8631514654899
press@buywithme.com

35 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

franceso1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/14/14

Cannot contact seller or buy with me. doesn't get any worse than this - you're just donating your $$$$$ for some fat A##.

desid
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/13/14

Back in May I bought the deal of 4 AMC movie tickets for $24, I waited more than 2 months, the tickets were never delivered so i was pissed off. Could not find contact # on their site, but found it in my CC statement, called them and also sent email with voucher #. the girl said the vendor never sent the tickets out so they gonna refund to CC. I did get full refund within 3 days which was nice, but they should have done that without me having to contact them.

Their Number is 866-680-7008.

garryg5
6 reviews
9 helpful votes
5/1/14

Scam scam scam ... wastage of time and money , stay away from them guys....

robertac1
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/24/13

I bought a deal with BuyWithMe.com that supposedly provided $20 worth of food for $10 if ordered online with allmenus.com. I first checked to see if there were any restaurants on the allmenus list near the town where I live. Waltham is an adjacent town so when I found a restaurant listed in Waltham with a great menu (and of which I had never heard before), I bought the BuyWithMe deal. When I then tried to order from this restaurant which is listed literally under the heading "Popular Restaurants in Waltham" (yes, I have a printout of the website with this listing in case allmenus.com corrects the website), I learned (1) that the restaurant I wanted to order from is not in Waltham, but is 29-30 minutes (according to Google Maps) in Cambridge and (2) said that they had no deal with either allmenus.com or with BuyWithMe. I called allmenus.com, actually spoke with both a customer service rep and a supervisor who assured me someone would call me the next day to solve this problem. No one did. I also emailed BuyWithMe asking them to correct this issue. They also failed to respond. I WOULD RECOMMEND NOT BUYING ANYTHING FROM EITHER BUYWITHME.COM OR ALLMENUS.COM. They clearly have no capability nor any interest in solving customer problems, even when the problems are clearly due to their own mistake.

aleidal
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/29/12

i can't get through to them for a refund! I bought a coupon from them, and it was for a restaurant that never opened for business..

joej13
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/2/12

Bought a voucher for a site, then the site closed. Buywithme would not give a refund, only credit (which I did not want, as their offers are mostly garbage).

emilyz
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/10/11

I had purchased a buywithme deal for laser hair removal. The company never picks up the phone. Never answers voicemail. When I finally got a response from calling the OB/GYN office that was really running the hair removal service, they rescheduled me twice, and was extremely rude. I contacted buywithme/gilt, and was told that they can not give me a refund because my voucher states there's no refund. I asked them if my voucher also states that if the company is not legit, I'm sh*t out of luck as well. Then was told they're sorry for my inconvenience, but since they bought out buywithme, they can not give me a refund, since I bought my deal through buywithme. This is a terribly run business. They just want their money. They don't care who or what they sold.

ruthf2
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/20/11

Several months ago I purchased a $250 voucher for solar screens for my home. The vendor, Valley Sun Screens, refused to honor the voucher unless we made a minimum purchase. This was not one of the terms of the deal. The vendor said BuyWithMe had made an error when they printed them I contacted BuyWithMe to get a refund. They responded right away, saying they had contacted Valley Sun Screens and confirmed they were not going to honor the voucher. They credited my account and assured me the credit would not expire. I thanked them, but said I want my money back because I don't anticipate buying $250 worth of vouchers from them any time in the near future. They refused, saying since the merger with Gilt they do not have member payment information. I intend to pursue this and get my money back, though I'm not sure how. After this is resolved I will not ever purchase another voucher from them, no matter how good the deal is!

janettec
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/15/11

Bought 2 of the AMC ticket deals spring 2011 in which I NEVER received them. Contacted BWM several times via email with no response. I must have been a glutton for punishment or just plain desperate because I then bought a cleaning deal in June 2011. After that company rescheduling several times I get an email that they were no longer honoring the BWM deal. Then in September 2011 I was excited to get an email that stated one of my favorite catering companies in Austin, Bill and Ted's, was using them and had a great deal. Well, I bought the max. Logged in yesterday to BWM to see if I could redeem these vouchers and realized they had been bought out by Gilt. I couldn't tell which vouchers were used or unused. This is what Bill and Ted's told me when I emailed them to see if they could check.

Hi Janette,

First, I apologize for the troubles you've had with your Buy With Me vouchers. Unfortunately, since the company has been bought, we have not been able to get in contact with them. We have no way to access this information either and have not been paid by them as well. Therefore, we cannot honor these vouchers at this time. We're hoping someone will return our calls or emails soon so we can get this matter resolved quickly. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you're having a most excellent morning thus far!

Billy

I do not blame Bill and Ted's since they didn't get paid to begin with. I emailed BWM/Gilt yesterday and no response. I sat on hold for 20 minutes and was told each time I was caller 11. I want my vouchers refunded ASAP or let me use them!!!

davido4
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/6/11

I got ripped off too.... time to notify my credit card company...

vincentr2
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/27/11

Terrible experience. I only wish I had the opportunity to give them a worse rating. Bad customer support. I won't be buying anything again. I purchased 2 dinner cruise vouchers for a cruise in Newport Rhode Island. The expiration date was 10/31/11 but when I called to make a reservation for October 29 I got a recording that thir 2011 season had ended. They only had a luncheon cruise in November remaining. Buywithme won't refund my purchase price.

dinar1
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/26/11

Forget about whether the deals on this site are worthy. They don't stand behind their vouchers! When a merchant refuses a voucher (which happened to me at a local restaurant), BuyWithMe will not refund you. Oh, they might get back to you with an apology (if you're lucky), but they won't do anything about it, nor will they credit or refund you. Their customer service is abysmal. And if they don't stand behind their deals, then the vouchers are actually worthless, aren't they? I certainly will never buy another voucher from them. BuyWithMe Buyer Beware.

alexz3
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/26/11

This site is absolutely uncomparable to groupon site, especially their customer services. There is risk you'll just lose your money because of their irresponsible process. We purchased the O Spa Landon voucher, but tried many times and always encounter errors when applying the voucher during the transaction. emailed buywithme site, and were told to wait a week to use the voucher because the merchant site had technical problemwaited more than a week, still not working, yet this time even worse, it said the voucher had been used!! emailed again buywithme, but this time NO response from them at all! very frustrating and dishonest business.

kw17
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/15/11

Horrible site! I had a very bad experience. They had terms in the deal I bought that were not correct and they did not honor. There are to many good "Groupon" type sites out there to waste your money on a bad one like Buywithme.com!!

Follow up: After several emails they finally refunded the purchase. Even though I had to go thru a bit to get this to happy, they did eventually do the right thing.

dalilahs
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/3/11

I purchased a 2 hour house cleaning voucher as a mothers day gift for my mom. She tried to get an appointment several times with the company and they would not work with her. I left voice mail with the "customer service" dept and did not receive a call back so I emailed them. I got a response 4 days later...they offered me a refund or site credit plus 10%, we opted for the refund. I was told my mother would receive a check in 10-14 business days. 2 months and several emails later she has yet to receive a check, when I emailed the CSR Stacy asking for the name and number of her supervisor she never responded. Stick with a real company such as Groupon or Living Social. This company is a joke! I'm so disgusted.

natalied2
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/4/11

Im thinking Ive seen enough complaints on here to file a class action suit. I also purchased from them and didnt receive my movie tickets. I got a response back that said please send me your full name on the credit card used. This was over a week ago. I am looking into filing suit. There is no way someone is gonna just take my money and not give me what I paid for.

johnm77
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/3/11

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE! I bought tickets online and they never came. This site should be shut down. I guess since less and less people will use it, the company will go bankrupt soon anyway.

brianm16
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/26/11

ZERO customer service! My code did not work for a deal (Great Urban Race) and it was 24 hours before the race was going to start. Their phone numbers just loop you around there is not actually anyone there. The email support sends you back an automated email saying they will get back to you within 24 hours... that was 3 day ago... hmmm. Luckily for me the race organizers (who were easy to get a hold of) believed me and registered me on my word. I will never use Buywithme.com again and I will never recommend it to anyone.

mindyr2
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/24/11

Me and my friend, both of us bought the coupon for 3 laser removal sessions at Couture Laser & Skin. Last 2 weeks, we came to Couture Laser & Skin office and asked for appointment to do the laser removal. They booked a date and told us to come to another office which "close to the office in King Of Prussia, just 10 mins drive". Yesterday, me and my friend drove to the others office at Exton to do the laser. We stucked in the traffic for more than 2 hours and we were late for the appointment. It's unexpected and we couldn't find the office in Exton. It's way more far than the office in King of Prussia. Therefore, I called them to ask for change the appointment to 5:30 (we had at 4:30) or make it another date. The women said they cancel our coupon for 3 laser hair removal sessions because we missed our 1st session. What the heck with them! Are they in their mind? We paid about a hundred buck per person and they said CANCEL! I request refund. The service is totally bad and they were not nice to us AT ALL. I'm seeing this problem as me and my friend were FOOLS and if buywithme cannot solve the problem. I will contact with my lawyer. Such a waste of money, time, effort to come out for like several hours (we can drive to Washington DC with that amount of time). At this time, I still do not receive any feedback from buywithme and cannot find any customer service phone number. What a bad experience!!! very very upset

acb1
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/29/11

With any of these group buying websites you are taking a risk. I love their deals and have no complaints with any of the merchants.

terrym11
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/7/11

Had my credit card number stolen from this site.

johno9
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/6/11

Be very careful. They don't give refunds. Make sure you ask questions before you buy. I have a massage coupon but can't use it because they only do massages three days a week, while I'm at work. No Fridays or weekends. Make sure you get all the fine print details before you buy. These are low prices only because of the restrictions.

And they give you a customer service number to call to talk to a "real live person", but it is only voicemail and they don't return calls.

danm11
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/4/11

good

jackc16
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/26/11

I ordered AMC movie tickets from the this BuyWithMe.com and never received my tickets. They said it would be mailed to me within ten business days, and it never came. I emailed them, they were quick to respond and said the tickets would arrive within seven business days. Of course after seven business days, the tickets have still not arrived. I have sent them numerous emails to info@buywithme.com, and they are not so quick to respond anymore. They have ignored my emails for a few days now, choosing to respond or issue me a refund. This site is a fraud, with terrible customer service. On top of it, many people in forums have reported the AMC tickets they sold are also counterfeit tickets. I advise everyone not to buy from this site, buyer beware.

sandrah4
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/5/11

I am currently also having problems with this site. I bought a voucher from them for $55 worth of products from SIRJJ organics (an online beauty company). I was unable to place an order with the company...their phone line seems to now be down. After trying for over month, my BuyWithMe voucher expired. I tried to contact BuyWithMe for a refund but you can only email them directly at info@buywithme.com or use their web-based contact form. I did both and it's been a week and I've not heard from anyone at BWM yet.

My advice is tot stick with Groupon (EXCELLENT customer service) and LivingSocial (customer service is pretty good).

Also, before buying vouchers check to see if the establishment is in good business standing and use your vouchers immediately--way before they expire and before the business goes under.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the BuyWithMe staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BuyWithMe?
Post Review