Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    BuyGames.PS

Corporate Values

Overview

BuyGames.PS has a consumer rating of 4.1 stars from 126 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. BuyGames.PS also ranks 9th among Games sites.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    3
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Game works very good but i had to wait few hours to receive it.

Critical highlights

  • Their Customer Service sucks so bad and a dude named Gabriel is such a bad dude with attitude.
  • Hola estoy intentando contactar para que me solucionen un problema y no contesta nadie
How would you rate BuyGames.PS?
Top Positive Review

“bad start, but end up good”

Omid T.
8/7/18

We had a bad start at the beggining. An easy missunderstanding. But it end up good anyway. nice site and trustworthy

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“3 purchases only of the games work after a year.”

Alexander Z.
2/6/18

They WILL change passwords to accounts. in their terms it says "plzz dont change account info" The only reason they write that is so they can scam you later on. The only game i got left is the one i changed password to.

See critical reviews

Reviews (126)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (5) game works (3) problema y (3)
samt166
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 7th, 2019
I bought Far Cry 5 with 70% percent discount, so 5 stars! I received a new account that is mine 100%. They offer lifetime warranty, so far so good!
omidt
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 7th, 2018
We had a bad start at the beggining. An easy missunderstanding. But it end up good anyway. nice site and trustworthy
ezzes
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 13th, 2018
the game is locked every time because they sell it for another persons, i have two time contact them but it happen again and again , they are a scamers , it's better that you buy new one , you will regret if you buy from this scamers.
manishb10
1 review
8 helpful votes
August 13th, 2018
• Updated review
make your your staff understand those terms. I bought several games NONE are working after six months. Your staff close chat on my face instead of helping me.
SCAMMERS
July 24th, 2018
• Previous review
THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY, GIVE YOU ACCOUNT AND LATER CHANGE TH PASSWORD TO RESELL IT.

SCAMMERS. CAREFUL. WORSE THAN HACKED ACCOUNTS
jephoniev
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 6th, 2018
Great experience. PSN details arrived immediately after payment. Everything works fine. Excelent seller. Trustworthy service!
maddiem15
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 11th, 2018
I got the game 2 minutes after the payment. Great service , for sure I will use it again! It's already my second game, that I buy from here. Keep up the good work!
delrithm
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 6th, 2018
I Think its a really good store and you get the games instantly.Great experience. PSN details arrived immediately after payment. Trustworthy service!
christiana49
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 6th, 2018
god of war was delivered within 5 minutes (account not code), half of the normal prize, can't complain.
paolop22
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 6th, 2018
Awesome service, fast and with an incredible support.The game's easy to setup, everything's excellent
alexanderz13
1 review
13 helpful votes
February 6th, 2018
They WILL change passwords to accounts. in their terms it says "plzz dont change account info"

The only reason they write that is so they can scam you later on. The only game i got left is the one i changed password to.
jonathano22
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 18th, 2018
I recently purchased GTAV and i received the email with the account info right away but the information I received was incorrect. But thanks to Gabriel the game is now downloading :) thanks dude!
evyatard
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 30th, 2018
the costumer service unprofessional and they didnt send me the code for the game and when i wanted to cancel the order they want to take a 5 euro fee (?) for the cancel of the wrong code they sent me.
denism51
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 26th, 2017
Those dudes, gived some fake login, tried login,support they response is that i changed email and informations! Do not use them, you'll at the end lose cash and the game! They resell it obviously multy times!
michaels642
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 2nd, 2017
First time buying an account, the agent explained me how it works . After the payment , in 15 seconds i got an email with the account details and the tutorial . AAA+++ service !
jonasj13
1 review
5 helpful votes
July 2nd, 2017
It is $#*! they lie all the time and won't help you if the game gets banned bad service and they will lie about stuff that it is safe and ligel but it is not it is iligel what they a doing
hamadac
1 review
10 helpful votes
May 27th, 2017
the guy called Gabriel was unfriendly the first time i wanted to buy game from that site. they must learn how to be nice befor they try to sell something
cronaldoc
1 review
6 helpful votes
June 16th, 2017
Their Customer Service sucks so bad and a dude named Gabriel is such a bad dude with attitude. Don't buy from them.
liudmilas1
Liudmila S. – BuyGames.PS Rep
Dear Sir, we feel sorry that you had a bad experience with one of our support staff. Can you please be more specific? We would need your name or email address so we can review the chat conversation you had with him and take the necessary action to improve our services. Customer satisfaction is most valued for us so I would really appreciate if you will provide the requested information. Thank You!
williamr149
1 review
3 helpful votes
June 26th, 2017
bought black ops 3, sent 4 emails and no response never even recieved an account to download it 0/5 stars if i could rate it
jakes87
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 19th, 2017
I have used a lot of sites to buy game keys and accounts but this is by far the best, simplest and quickest service I have had. Definitely my new place to go for CD Keys.
chriskoj
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 16th, 2017
+ Cheap
+ 6 Months guarantee
+ instant Delivery via eMail
+ Local Payment options
+ Good documentation on how to set up the Account

Payed via Local Payment option "Sofort" - receive Account details instant after payment - 7 days later, account and game still working.

Thank You - i will buy again !
ChrisKö.
jethrog1
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 17th, 2017
No issues with downloading, game works perfectly. Cheap games and fast transaction =) Thanks Gabriel =) more game to come.
oscarm60
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 17th, 2017
Ordered BF 1 , in 20 seconds got pass and email. THE FASTEST SERVICE ... RECOMMEND . 5 STARS!! I will buy again.
lorenzom43
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 16th, 2017
Very fast delivery. I had a problem with getting the game but the customer service fixed it in less than 5 minutes. Good prices, good customer service. I'll buy here again for sure!
davidk292
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 15th, 2017
I bought game ( uncharted collection ) and I got email and password but it doesnt work . My ps4 is saing on the account : The sing-in ID or password is not correct.I tried the account like 5-10 times and it doesnt work. So far my experience is bad with this site
liudmilas1
Liudmila S. – BuyGames.PS Rep
Hi David,
I can't see your complete name or email and there for I can't verify the account but many times there is a confusion between lowercase L , and uppercase "i". The best way is to contact our support staff from our website and they will resolve your problem immediately. Have a nice day!
nicolass19
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 19th, 2017
I bought a download code from them it worked fine at first but they make you use a third parties account so that in 2 weeks they can go in and change the account so you lose access to the game they don't even respond when I messaged them about this WORST PLACE TO BUY GAMES PERIOD!
liudmilas1
Liudmila S. – BuyGames.PS Rep
All our games come with 6 months warranty. The accounts we sell are new and belong only to the customer. If by any error the account becomes unusable during the warranty period we will replace with a new account. We offer Live Chat support directly on our page and we resolve all issues immediately. Please contact us using the form located on the bottom right corner of our page.
Thank You!

Q&A (14)

Answer:

Yes, you may change the password to the account. It is all yours. However DON'T change the username (email) of the account or you will lose the guarantee because in case of any problem we will not be able to verify the account was bought from us. Cheers!

By Liudmila S.,
Answer:

Hello, please contact the customer support and they will replace the account.

By Liudmila S.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hello, please contact the customer support and they will replace the account. Also you can access this link : https://www.buygames.ps/en/content/how-to-download-and-install-the-games-6 , to see an image tutorial . Good day ! :)

By Liudmila S.,
Answer:

Hello, Unfortunately the games you mentioned are only in English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.

By Liudmila S.,
Answer:

Hello! All our games come with 6 months guarantee. Yes, you can resell the games. The account id totally yours. You may change the password but don't change the id (email) or you will lose the guarantee. Cheers!

By Liudmila S.,
Answer:

Hello, you will receive a PSN account. After the installation you will be able to play the game from your own account. Cheers!

By Liudmila S.,
Answer:

Please contact the Live Chat Support and you will get sorted out immediately.

By Liudmila S.,
Answer:

Please contact the Live Chat Support and you will get sorted out immediately.

By Liudmila S.,
Answer:

Please contact the Live Chat Support and you will get sorted out immediately.

By Liudmila S.,
Answer:

Sí, estamos vendiendo cuentas completas Usted puede instalar y jugar el juego como Principal en la primera PS4, y se puede jugar también en otro PS4 como secundaria.

By Liudmila S.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the BuyGames.PS staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

We buy and sell, PlayStation4 Games

Company Representative

liudmilas1
Liudmila S.
Owner / Executive

How do I know I can trust these reviews about BuyGames.PS?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Safari extension

4.1
97 reviews
Have a question about BuyGames.PS?