Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Blindster.com

Blindster.com reviews

3,249 reviews
13100 Wortham Center Dr., Suite 135
Houston, TX 77065, USA
Tel: (888) 256-8672
customerservice@blindster.com

3,249 Reviews From Our Community

Service
123
Value
131
Shipping
130
Returns
37
Quality
130

All Reviews

jennyc109
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/25/17

I received a defective product and I am having issue with getting a credit back. I've ordered from them three times, and it's surprising how difficult they are being with me. I'm going to use amazon from now on or another service unfortunately

Response from Becky R., Blindster.com Representative
Hi Jenny,
I reviewed the notes on your order and I see you purchased 10 shades and 1 was defective. I spoke with our customer service supervisor Whitney and she said she had spoken with you and requested you either send photos of the damage or that we would pick up the shade and provide credit upon inspection. We sincerely want to make things right here so we hope you will work with us so we can get a replacement shade out to you ASAP. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Advertisement
kristip15
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/10/17

Bought blinds online, only to find out my windows were too narrow for the inside mount. Called to return and order an outside mount and there was absolutely no hassle. I was extremely impressed with the customer service. And the blinds are fantastic too. I love that they give you free sample so you can see how the color looks before you order.

deborahb100
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/11/17

Ordered roman shades and was very disappointed with the color. I knew you could send them back if they didn't fit, but I didn't know you could send them back because of the color until I heard it on a commercial. So I called and they said it was a 60 day warranty and I had missed it by 3 to 4 weeks. After explaining I didn't know I could send them back they offered me 50% off new ones. Very disappointed considering they offer 45% off to anyone. We ordered Tulsa Tan, and it looks gold instead of tan.

Response from Becky R., Blindster.com Representative
I'm sorry you didn't like your shades. I will call you to see if we can get this resolved.
miket177
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/25/17

Long story short - I ordered 3 blinds and they fit and mounted fine but 1 of them did know scroll as it should (didn't scroll at all). I left a poor review and they contacted me immediately with the probable cause (settled during shipping) and it was a 10 second fix that I just couldn't see without knowing the product. So THANKS!! It's good to know they read the reviews and take action. I'll be back!

jamir6
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/19/17

I have ordered from this company many times. My last order included 3 bamboo shades. They are heavy duty and were easy to install. Love this company!

elizabethd108
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/15/17

The blinds are great, but the installation instructions are no where near correct. We were shipped a one page installation guide that was very confusing. Checked on the website and there was a SIX page installation guide. It wasn't much more helpful. We went on YouTube and Blindster's videos were mostly about how they are made. We found another video that helped us install the blinds (except for the valance.) So not happy.

zacks26
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/12/17

First, they had great prices, especially with the current 30% off promo. The solar shades we ordered (a cool exotic weave) looked amazingly custom and high end. Sadly, I made a poor decision in mountain location and they were kind enough to redo a few shades for a minor charge of the size difference. Outstanding customer service and high class products. Will definitely refer to others and buy from again!

darrenh27
1 review
10 helpful votes
2/11/17

I have used blinds.com for my last 6 houses, but I decided to give blindster a chance because I had been hearing so many commercials. I was very disappointed with the switch. This is a much cheaper looking product and the installation was much more difficult. Their valance system is not adjustable like blinds.com, and their large head screws make it impossible to slide the head rail in. The blinds look ok, but I won't be a repeat customer.

vickih34
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/17

it was great! fit perfectly. i would recommend blindster to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

bonniep41
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/17

The product was as described and met my expectations. Although, there was some shipping damage, when I contacted customer service, they promptly sent replacements. I couldn't be more please that there are still some companies that value customer service. I'll shop with Blindster.com again in the future with confidence. Thank you.

kristinb45
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/27/17

I ordered the galvez color beautiful woven shades with blackout liner. They look gorgeous in my new bedroom. Sandra gave excellent customer service. Thank you!

joelm79
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/24/17

I ordered 8 premium cellular blinds. Their measuring instructions were spot on. The blinds were easy to install and look beautiful. Very polished look. They fit perfectly. American made, so much better than the junk from China.

douglasb58
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/23/17

Quality not there. Blemishes on blinds. Very disappointed. Hardware parts missing. Will not purchase again.

Response from Becky R., Blindster.com Representative
I'm sorry you had a problem with your order. Unfortunately, I don't have enough information on this review to identify you or your order. We will be happy to take care of your issues if you will contact us at 888-256-8672, option 2 for customer service or email us at customerservice@blindster.com. I apologize for the inconvenience.
williamh209
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/22/17

Ordered 2 split roman shades and 2 single shades. Single shades are not to bad and seem to work well, Look cheap however. The larger shades that are split, the stings break, the pulley systems are very cheap and you have to pull them down by hand as the mechanism keep locking up no matter where you put it. Plus they do not provide a hanging piece of material down so the top shows the whole shade. My recommendation, order smaller single shades. Bigger ones do not work well. They have a warranty, but really how do you return and have to take your time to take down and replace. Look else where first, make Blindster your last look. I have no dispute, just my observation and will deal with the customer service on my own.

Response from Becky R., Blindster.com Representative
I'm sorry you are having a problem with your shades. I will contact you to get this resolved.
tanam6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/17

I ordered a set of blinds for an odd size window in the kitchen of one of our rental properties. I used the measurement guide and when the blind was received it fit perfectly. Very happy with my purchase!!

dorisa14
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/20/17

I have ordered custom blinds from blinster.com, several times or more. This company has gain a very impressive customer services award plus status within my household. This company stands behind their name and goes beyond measures to service their clients needs. I just love them!!!

bonniek51
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/17

Everything delivered as advertised. One small broken plastic piece replaced in 48 hours. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

rays112
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/17

This product was very easy to order, fast shipping and the instructions were adequate for log home installation but probably great for installation in a "normal" home. I ordered three windows, the first window took half an hour to install, the last two were done in half that time.

Now that I have dealt with this company I'm looking forward to ordering blinds for the rest of the house.

maryj252
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/18/17

My purchase/receipt process was fine. Blinds arrived within about two weeks and fit perfectly according to measurements provided. This was the first time we had done blinds installation, and instructions included left a little to be desired. Fortunately it isn't rocket science, so being mechanically inclined, we muddled through on our own. I expected these to be a heavier wood blind, but they were not as heavy as others I have had. Also, these do not have a tilt stick but the old rope pull types for both tilting and lifting blinds. My fault for not reading description more closely. Since these blinds are for a bathroom and spare bedroom that won't see much use, I am not as concerned. Also, the color didn't match as well with trim paint as I would have liked even after getting several samples, but white is a difficult non-color to match. Overall, the blinds are ok and will work for the purpose for which they were purchased, but in a way, not what I was expecting for the cost. Glad I did not pay full price.

leenl1
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/17

I am really enjoying my top down bottom up cellular shades.
I bought light filtering for my living room and room darkening for my bedroom. I love the brightness in the living room. Easy to install. Great customer service.

robina43
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/17

I was really undecided about spending +$40 per blind when I'm accustomed to purchasing cheap blinds and throwing them away as needed. I purchased 2 blinds to start with to make sure I was happy with them. I am! I've already ordered 3 more. I know I could save a little by purchasing them all together but I'm purchasing a few at a time and loving them more each day.

karens276
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/17

Customer service was exceptional. When the shade did not fit due to a measurement error, they sent me a new one no questions asked. Great company that stands behind their promises.

danielm300
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/17

good, except one is defective. it rolled down half way and ran tight. it won't go up or down. I would have complained sooner but had a heart attack on nov 11 and have been out of circulation.

barbarat70
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/17

The blinds arrived exactly as I had ordered;they were easy to install; they look great! I would highly recommend blindster, because in addition to all of that, the price was super!

gracielac4
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/17

2nd time, and for sure not the last time, that I'm buying from Blindster.com. great quality and customer service. Thank you!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thank you for your interest! All of the products on our website are covered by our Limited Lifetime Warranty against manufacturing defects. If something breaks (that shouldn't) we will replace the blind or repair. You can see the full details by going to https://www.blindster.com/our-policies.html#Lifetime-Warranty. The Satisfaction Guarantee is something else entirely. The SG allows you to return products for a refund if you don't like them up to $500 per order. You can read the details by going to https://www.blindster.com/our-policies.html#60-day-Satisfaction. Please call 888-256-8672, option 1 for sales if you have more questions.

By Becky R. [Blindster.com Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thank you for your interest! The only fabric we sell that is available as "just fabric" is for the Premium Roman Shades. The factory will only sell extra fabric if a roman shade is ordered as well. Please call 888-256-8672, option 1 for sales to place your order.

By Becky R. [Blindster.com Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thank you for your interest! Unfortunately, I am not aware of a sheer shade that is made with the Top Down/Bottom Up option.

By Becky R. [Blindster.com Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thank you for your interest! We will take care of return shipping if the product is defective (and the factory wants them to be returned). Our Satisfaction Guarantee will cover all other issues. Under our Satisfaction Guarantee we will attempt to resolve your concerns or issues without requiring you to return the product. The only way you will be required to pay to return the shipment is if you want a full refund of the blinds/shades. You can see the details of our 60 Day Satisfaction Guarantee by going to https://www.blindster.com/our-policies.html#60-day-Satisfaction.

By Becky R. [Blindster.com Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thank you for your order! Unfortunately, I don't have your order number to check your particular order. We don't refuse to process orders without samples being sent to you. However, we do offer to send samples by priority mail (at no charge to you) if the order is more than $500, you haven't already received samples and the color is something other than a neutral color. You don't have to wait on the samples if you want your order to proceed as entered. We have this policy in place for two reasons: 1. We always want our customers to be happy with their orders. While the colors loaded into our website are 100% accurate (actual scans or photos of the fabric) we don't know what type of monitor is being used to view the colors. Colors will definitely vary based on the monitor. This makes sense if you think about how TV screens vary in color when you are looking at the same shows in the stores selling TVs. 2. With our Satisfaction Guarantee we have the most liberal return policy in the industry. However, we have to pay for the shades even when you return them under our Satisfaction Guarantee. Therefore, we want to give you the opportunity to see the samples before the order is made. Reducing our costs helps keeps our prices lower and eliminates waste. All of our orders are charged when the order is placed. Our products are all custom-made and the factories will not make changes or cancel the order once they have started working on the blinds/shades. We can refund your order and you can place a new order after you get the samples. Please call 888-256-8672, option 1 for sales to talk to an agent about all of your options.

By Becky R. [Blindster.com Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thank you for your interest! I'm not familiar with the specifications on that particular window casement. However, I can tell you what is required for all of our 1" blinds as follows: 1" Wood & Fauxwood Blinds - 1" Minimum depth (recess) to mount. 1 3/4" depth required to have all parts of the blind inside the window opening. 1" Aluminum Blinds - 1" minimum depth to mount. 1 1/2" depth required to have all parts of the blind inside the window opening. Generally, mounting brackets for horizontal blinds mounted inside the window are screwed to the side of the window. However, the brackets will be universal and can mount to the top, side or back. Please call one of our sales associates at 888-256-8672, option1 for sales for more detailed information.

By Becky R. [Blindster.com Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thank you so much for your interest! The horizontal flat sheer shades look to be very similar to the Allure shades. However, I am only going by what I am seeing on the Lafayette website. The horizontal flat sheer shades is a horizontal striped fabric (stripes are approximately 3" vertical for the colored fabric and 2" vertical for the mesh sheer that alternates with the colored fabric). There are 2 layers of fabric that travels up and down on a roller shade mechanism. As you raise and lower the fabric the stripes will align to completely cover the window or they will let in light (varies by position). There is a video that shows how they are made and operated on the product page at https://www.blindster.com/sheer-shades/horizontal-flat-sheer-shades/ (the part that shows how they operate is at the end of the video). The quality is equal to any similar shade in the industry. And these shades are covered under our limited lifetime warranty for all manufacturing defects. You can always order 1 shade to see if you like it before proceeding with an entire order. Also, be sure to get samples of the fabric before ordering. Please call one of our sales associates at 888-256-8672, option1 for sales for more detailed information.

By Becky R. [Blindster.com Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thank you for your interest! Unfortunately we don't have vinyl blinds available. None of our factories make vinyl blinds any more because aluminum and fauxwood blinds are so reasonably priced and hold up much better than the vinyl.

By Becky R. [Blindster.com Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Unfortunately, I can't look up your order without more information. Please call me at 888-256-8672 and ask for Becky. We are in Houston, TX and didn't work on Monday because of the flood. I haven't had complaints about the phones not working properly but it is possible.

By Becky R. [Blindster.com Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I'm sure we will. But after you make a decision, if the current sale is less than 30%, just send us an email or give us a call and we'll honor the 30% off discount.

By Kyle C.
Questions? Get answers from the Blindster.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

34 Photos for Blindster.com

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Blindster.com?
Post Review