We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Bitly

Corporate Values

Overview

Bitly has a consumer rating of 4 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Bitly also ranks 5th among Url Shortener sites. The most common issues with Bitly are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 75%
Positive
3
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Bitly?
Top Positive Review

“Fast & good”

peter s.
11/9/19

See title;-). Received my 50 books: 1) with one free printed preview 2) fast 3) looking perfect! 4) wrapped up very carefully 5) and 2 extra copy's for free

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“What have they done to this site?”

Louis J.
8/22/19

Bitly used to be a highly functional free tool. All of a sudden it seems to be trying to turn itself into some sort of web metrics operation in an effort to monitize the service. Along with this comes a very confusing site redesign and stupid signup quiz. SAD.

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

peters850
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 9th, 2019
See title;-). Received my 50 books:
1) with one free printed preview
2) fast
3) looking perfect!
4) wrapped up very carefully
5) and 2 extra copy's for free
radeons
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 14th, 2018
They will suspend your account if you don't sign up using a Google account. Be warned, very shady business. Stay away
jayd12
27 reviews
17 helpful votes
May 18th, 2012
This site is so easy and user friendly. It enables me to post links to twitter without having to fret over the 140 character limit.
dinav8
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 28th, 2019
I ordered my birthday invitations cards on the site of Printenbind.nl. Very skillfully helped by the staff members. The delivery arrived quickly.
louisj37
2 reviews
22 helpful votes
August 22nd, 2019
Bitly used to be a highly functional free tool. All of a sudden it seems to be trying to turn itself into some sort of web metrics operation in an effort to monitize the service. Along with this comes a very confusing site redesign and stupid signup quiz. SAD.
belaido
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 9th, 2020
Bitly est une platteform multi service est un service en ligne simple mais puissent qui permis de raccoursis les url et de partager facilement vos lien preferessur internet via plusieur cannoux elle est merveilleux ca exicte depuit longtemps facile a itulise
Se service est considere comme le plus grand racourcission d url
elaineb58
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 13th, 2017
Answers were given promptly and efficiently, awesome. Great help locating someone to review my resume, cover letter.
sz1
7 reviews
33 helpful votes
May 19th, 2010
I like bitly because the affiliate URLs I submit to the site become very short and more professional. I use Bitly all the time and will likely continue to use the service.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Bitly staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Get the most out of your social and online marketing efforts. Own, understand and activate your best audience through the power of the link with Bitly Enterprise.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Bitly?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Bitly?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business