Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Farecast

Farecast reviews

Is this your business?
18 reviews
98052

18 reviews with 4 stars

derekk19
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/2/18

Helpful with finding information on a variety of topics. Saves a ton of time in researching things. User-friendly as well.

peters87
10 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/20/13

Sometimes bing find better things like google, but then sometimes not!!!

danniw1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/19/13

I started using Bing recently, and I started to like it more than Google. Somehow I like everything I find on Bing more than on Google, because Google is so big and often it shows me more other stuff. This makes a headache to find what I need. On the contrary, Bing does search better.

bogdanb
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/16/13

Google's periodic algorithms changes make less and less sense for me. A decent site that today ranks in first 5 results in Google can rank 300 tomorrow.

For me the quality of the search results returned by Bing is better than the quality of Google results. I started using more and more Bing and I'm happy with it. Their webmasters tools is great and their reports can help you as a webmaster improve your websites.

williamf22
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/11/13

I used this search engine many time with great results. I always found everything what I needed. And what's the more they also have a great map.

shawnpatrickt
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/15/12

Give it time and I bet Bing might come close to being the number 1 search engine. I like it that they are not focusing much on links as vote popularity for a website to rank higher. I don't uinderstand how their algorithm works but still, I think it's pretty good.

nigelr2
7 reviews
10 helpful votes
4/3/12

It's OK but I only use it on Facebook where it is compulsory. I, and I think everyone else in the world, use Google for search.

omegar
150 reviews
1,539 helpful votes
11/10/11

I like bing.com and I think it is very okay for a search engine. I also find that the search engine has brought back items that were not important to what I was searching for.

I do like however the related searches section and to me that makes it also okay as a search engine.

However the video section is very impressive for me. I think bing.com can be the best out there.

barryj2
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/13/11

I thought is was alright, i don't think its ever going to complete with google tho.

paulp11
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/1/11

It's good, slower than google. I don't think it's going to lure me over though

gerardos1
37 reviews
80 helpful votes
7/20/11

Very good search engine, slower than Google though. I wouldn't consider it a "decision engine".

robinh1
5 reviews
20 helpful votes
8/25/09

Bing Travel: the search parameters are very intuitive and flexible, which makes flight planning very easy. The price predictor is a great feature, but don't ignore your gut instinct.

marthac
6 reviews
11 helpful votes
6/17/09

Interesting idea (and lots of marketing dollars), not sure how good their execution is.

5 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Farecast staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Farecast?
Post Review