• Bookmark

    BikeMania.biz

Ratings On Other Platforms

ResellerRatings
1 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

BikeMania.biz has a consumer rating of 3.92 stars from 31 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. BikeMania.biz ranks 3rd among Cycling sites.

  • Service
    10
  • Value
    10
  • Shipping
    5
  • Returns
    5
  • Quality
    5
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 75%
Positive
3
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
6
See all photos
How would you rate BikeMania.biz?
Top Positive Review

“Bikemania jeff went out of his way”

WAYNE M.
11/18/21

Used bikemania for years needed to get some non flat air tires and jeff went out of his way to look into foind my older purchases and even called other suplliers the best

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Still not recieved”

Shawn D.
7/25/20

Ordered a electric dirt bike in May. Held charge till June then it went threw (about 3 weeks). Figured it was because it was on back order till 6/15/2020. Well here it is 7/25/2020. Still no bike. Also no answering phone calls or messages or even the 10 emails they I've sent cause they say I will get a quicker response. But still nothing. At this point I'm ready to get money back. Son will have outgrown it. Anyways would not order from them at all. Think I was scammed.

See critical reviews

Reviews (31)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

waynem608
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 18th, 2021

Used bikemania for years needed to get some non flat air tires and jeff went out of his way to look into foind my older purchases and even called other suplliers the best

douglash481
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 23rd, 2021

They were the only site that had the bike in stock. Two days after I made the purchase, my company merged and I was told I needed to relocate immediately or loss my job. We e-mailed Bikemania, they updated the shipping address. Big joy on my daughter's face when the bike arrived at our new apartment. I know I'll shop these again.

fredrickm205
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2021

Got my incredible Rambo Venom 1000 XPR at the best price from this site. The free shipping was fast and efficient. Kudos to your company for outstanding customer service as well when I had an issue setting the bike up.

Service
Value
donnag706
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2020

I read some of these previous reviews before I ordered a bike from them.
The price was really competitive, so I took a chance because I also looked at their rating on the BBB website (I'm Old School) and it's A- and it also says they are in business for 21 years so I figured you can't stay in business that long with a good rating so it seemed fine.
I ordered the bike on a Wednesday. It was delivered in 9 days.
It was exactly what I ordered, matched the photo and it arrived without any damage.

cassandrag127
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 15th, 2021

Got my incredible Rambo bike at the amazing price here. This company provided great customer services even when I had an issue setting the bike up.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
franciss155
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 18th, 2021

I've never seen more bike and trike options for special needs teens and adults. They have quality brands and once to you get them to reply guess we need to accept COVID is slowing down all businesses), they really know their products. They explained the differences between 3 trikes we were considering and never tried to push us towards a particular trike. We eventually bought a trike have had to be custom built for our son. The process was straight forward and we could not be happier with the trike

barnz
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 7th, 2020

I bought a $5,000+ hunting bike from BikeMania.Biz. They were the only ones that had all of the attachments that I wanted ( game cart, Gun/Bow holder, etc.). Bike and the attachments (many boxes) arrived about 10 days later. Works for me.

marciah223
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 27th, 2020

I am very disappointed with their customer service. I should have read the reviews before buying from them. We purchased a side by side Trailmate joyride and received it October 9th, 2020 (delivery was timely) for our daughter with special needs. The bike came with a bent wheel. I immediately contacted customer service number (no one ever answers) and emailed as well about the issue. I have sent pictures and videos of the wheel. I have called and left messages. We can't use the bike. It's going on three weeks and last email from company said that "Trailmate is reviewing everything". We have over $2600 worth of equipment parked in the garage that came with a damaged wheel. It is almost 3 weeks since i first reported the issue.

jennyc520
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 22nd, 2021

Despite the situation of covid around, I received the tidy bike tent right on the shipping time. It's completely a great and useful product... I wouldn't have minded paying a few bucks more for this product. THANKS.

Service
Value
jasonw1373
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2021

Big thanks to these guys. Even though I was ready for delays due to the availability of the product, this site offered fast delivery for my exercise bike, and I'm having a blast on it. Recommending this site to friends as well.

Service
Value
ryanm956
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 23rd, 2021

Since they are short staffed due to Covid, I had to e-mail a few times before a knowledgeable guy called me. He know the product and explained to me that it would not work on my bike. And since they did not have something that worked for me he pointed me towards a site that did. With service like that, they are now my go to bike site

anthonyp949
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 18th, 2021

So many bike sites have nothing to offer, every bike I was interested in was out of stock everywhere I looked. Eventually, I found Bikemania, they were also out of stock - but there we able to order it for me – took 6 weeks but they got it. That is what I call service

nathanm413
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 18th, 2021

Great experience. Getting such stylish and comfortable ride pants at $25 is something I cannot thank these guys enough for. First time ordering, will come back to buy more.

Service
Value
stacyr270
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 19th, 2021

Received a quick delivery of my rainwear element cycling jacket. The quality is just amazing and its steel blue color looks awesome. 100% satisfied.

Service
Value
keithm690
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 18th, 2021

I've been looking for a website that sold Tout Terrain Child Carriers. They had just what I needed. Looks like they have a number of hard to find brands. A good place to start a search.

eb346
3 reviews
20 helpful votes
January 21st, 2014

They sell bicycle related stuff. Like a lot of web merchants today, a lot of their merchandise is drop shipped so you always get the most current product available. That's a good thing unless you want last years model for some reason. The prices are extremely competitive. The have a real person during business hours answer the phones, otherwise they have a chat thing and you can leave a chat or voice message. I had to leave a message once but they called me back with an answer to my questions. They carry big brand name stuff and a few brands I've never heard of. I received a tracking number when my bike gloves shipped. There is a discounted items section with what seems to be closeouts and demo items. I think the best part of their stuff is the clothing but they have a huge list of categories.

georget40
1 review
6 helpful votes
October 13th, 2014

I previously ordered a bike frame from them and while it did arrive with a scratch they had a great price. After that bike got stolen I ordered the same frame. Aside from order confirmation didn't receive any update for almost 3 weeks but when I checked the order status on their site it said it had been drop shipped so I went ahead and ordered the rest of my parts. Next day I get an e-mail saying the frame was sold out and they were cancelling the order. Why wait that long? Why have the status say drop shipped if that means nothing? They should either define that drop shipped doesn't mean anything or leave a more general status like "ordered".

shawnd207
1 review
5 helpful votes
July 25th, 2020

Ordered a electric dirt bike in May. Held charge till June then it went threw (about 3 weeks). Figured it was because it was on back order till 6/15/2020. Well here it is 7/25/2020. Still no bike. Also no answering phone calls or messages or even the 10 emails they I've sent cause they say I will get a quicker response. But still nothing. At this point I'm ready to get money back. Son will have outgrown it. Anyways would not order from them at all. Think I was scammed.

customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep

Hi Shawn,
We do apologize for this. When we have a back order date, it's because our distributor gives us that date and the manufacturer gives the date to the distributor and that's the date we post because that's the date it's expected. We don't try to fool anyone. We're simply using the information we're getting. The dates change and we do inquire back to our distributor for date changes to see if they have any new information for us so we're constantly in contact with them. Those bikes did eventually come in but then were out again within a week, so timing is playing an important part of the Covid era.

We accept that we are much slower in shipping and responding to customers, than the service we had become accustomed to providing, however, we have become so inundated with emails and phone calls that our shortened staff with some working from home we are working hard to keep up with the demand of a lot of people who want items where the supply is shorter than the demand.

We had refunded Shawn in full as requested.

daniellef174
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 20th, 2020

We ordered a bike back in May, that is still listed on their website as "in stock". We have not received it and the customer service rep never has apologized or sympathized with the fact that we didn't have it for our trip out of town. Then, Father's Day? (it's for my husband who is a father) Nope! And still waiting. They just kept telling us it's in production. Now, they no longer answer my emails. I have disputed it with my bank and the bank has given me a credit. DO NOT order from this company!

customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep

The customer ordered the bike on May 27th.
The bike was delivered on June 4th. Unfortunately, due to extreme short staffing due to Covid at the shipping warehouse, the warehouse was overwhelmed and shipped the wrong bike.

By the time we got a handle on this, the bike the customer originally ordered was out of stock. This was not intentional on our part and we're sorry for the distress that this caused the customer.

rudyg45
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 21st, 2020

I've been emailing them and I get one generic answer. It doesn't feel like a real business, stay away and spare your self the headache.

customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep

Dear Customer:

During this challenging time, we are working diligently to provide timely service to our customers.
But COVID-19 has placed considerable pressure on our staffing levels.

As a result, it is taking more time than usual to return phone calls or reply to e-mails.
And staffing at the various warehouses from which our products are shipped are significantly under staffed.
So shipping is taking longer, and UPS and FedEx delivery schedules have been stretched out due to a shortage of drivers.

So please be patient – we will respond to you as soon as humanly possible.
Please stay safe and follow CDC guidelines

lancef28
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
April 28th, 2020

Short responses from their customer service team, horrible communication, passive aggressive, and tells you your product is shipping over and over only to find out they never planned to ship bc it was never in stock. This place sucks.

Tip for consumers:
Use a dumpster instead. At least it can’t be passive aggressive

Products used:
Bike purchases

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep

Customer ordered on April 16th.
We emailed the customer on April 27th.

Here is what we said to the customer:
Apr 27,2020 10:57:39 PM
Hello Lance, Due to circumstances beyond our control, the Schwinn Wayfarer Men's 7 Speed Retro Style City is out of stock and no longer available. We have therefore cancelled your order.

We don't see any other notes in the order reflecting what this customer is saying. We think with the way things are, he received an appropriate timely response.

hr74
1 review
5 helpful votes
June 17th, 2020

BUYER BEWARE! DO NOT BUY FROM THE FRAUDULENT COMPAMY:@*******@BikeHighway.com

FRAUD ALERT!
I attempted to spend $1400. 00+ with this company and couldn't get shipping information even 2 WEEKS LATER. Donna, the receptionist, customer service department, or joke of an owner refuses to so much as answer the phone or call me back. Then, after bombarding her *******@bikemania.biz, she has the AUDACITY TO LIE ABOUT MY ORDER EVER BEING SHIPPED. FedEx has RECIEVED ZERO from this company on its way to me. $1400. 00+ only bought me WORTHLESS excuses from some woman named Donna. WORTHLESS.

So much for Gramps getting his trike, which was in "stock" according to them. Smfh.

Tip for consumers:
FRAUD ALERT!!! AVOID DOING BUSINESS WITH THIS SITE!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep

Dear HR,
We're sorry that the items that you ordered ended up being out of stock. As of April when Covid entered the arena, a lot of items stopped flowing from Asia which is the largest source of bicycle equipment in the world. Besides equipment, communication with manufacturers and suppliers also had become difficult. Stock levels at the warehouses have become unknown because there aren't enough people or information available to do everything they need to do to ensure that all T's are crossed. If one of our warehouses tells us they shipped a particular order or item, than we tell the customer that the order shipped. Its not that anyone is lying to you. This is also going on in every consumer industry, take food for example. Supermarket shelves are empty but the items are still for sale in their fliers and online delivery sites.

There is nothing here to do with fraud. You weren't frauded in any way. If this were fraud, you wouldn't have received your refund for items that became unobtainable. Some products have become more difficult to get and information about them as well. We are working hard with the information we receive and apologize that we couldn't fulfill your order.

donnat1362
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 12th, 2021

I would give a -0 if I could. I ordered 2 bikes. I received the first one and it was broken/welded wrong and never received the second one. They NEVER answer their phone and will NOT EVER call you back, sent emails over 2 months period of time and any email I did receive back, which were very few, just repeated questions they had asked me before and claimed they were waiting to hear back from their distributor about the broken bike and the bike I never received they claimed they couldn't get in touch w/UPS to find out what happened to the bike because they weren't answering their phones. After 2 MONTHS of sending NUMEROUS calls & emails, I had to get a second party involved to get my money back from these SCAMMERS! PLEASE DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY! BAD BAD BAD! If you order from them and something goes wrong you can't say you weren't warned. As for all the good reviews out there, you really got lucky!

Tip for consumers:
Read the bad reviews carefully and decide if it's worth the risk for you.

Products used:
None, the bike I got was broke/welded wrong & I never received the second one.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
michaelc3500
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 29th, 2020

I bought a bike from this site and had nothing but problems bike was paid in full and shipped when it got to my home it wS missing several parts trying g to get this company on the phone is an absolute disaster and not fair to me the consumer DONT USE TBIS COMPANY THEY DONT STAND BY THE PRODUCT AT ALL AND DONT ASSIST WITH ISSUES GO TO OTHER SHOPS.

customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep

This customer had contacted us because the tricycle he purchased was missing parts. Due to Covid, we were slow in responding so rather than wait for us to respond, he went out on his own and purchased parts from another retailer and then sent us a bill. Had he waited until we got back to him, he would have received the OEM parts that he should have. We have since sent him a check for the equivalent amount of what the OEM parts would have cost.

melissaj465
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 30th, 2020

I purchased a dirt bike for my son for his birthday and it worked for less than 30 day. The company won't refund and wants us to ship it back to them for an exchange but won't send a box or packaging for us to put this bike in. I'll never purchase from them again

Q&A (8)

Answer:

Bike was ordered on the 6th and delivered on the 11th.

By Customer S.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

As we E-mailed you yesterday "July 9,2019 9:50:22 AM = Good morning, Merle. DiBlasi sent us an email yesterday, that they plan to ship this order out today, barring no problems. As soon as a tracking number is available, you will receive an email. Thank you and have a great day. Diane

By Customer S.,
Answer:

They told us they will not accept any returns. None under any circumstances.

By John G.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the BikeMania.biz staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Shop now at BikeMania - Best price, best selection for bikes, cycling apparel, cycling equipment, tires, helmets and much more.

Business History

In late 1998, my brother and I bought out the remaining inventory of the Interchangeable Bike Jersey - the forerunner of our current BikeMania 3 in 1 jersey.
We sold them from the trunks of our cars, at bike events and on auction sites.
A year later, we had rudimentary web site offering 10 items for sale.
Over time, we blossomed into a comprehensive bicycle catalog with over 5.600 products for you to choose from.
They range from trusted major brands to unique and hard to find specialty products.

From the beginning, we were determined to deliver high quality products and affordable prices.
And we will continue to add products that bring real value to our customers.

Thanks for shopping with us.

Now get out there and Ride - great for your body - great for your sense of inner peace!

Barn

Company Representative

customers28
Customer S.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about BikeMania.biz?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

3.9
31 reviews
Have a question about BikeMania.biz?