We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    BikeMania.biz

Corporate Values

Overview

BikeMania.biz has a consumer rating of 2.4 stars from 15 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. BikeMania.biz also ranks 23rd among Cycling sites. The most common issues with BikeMania.biz are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    3

This company responds to reviews, but usually not within the first month

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 18.2%
Positive
2
Neutral
0
Negative
9
View ratings trends
4
See all photos
How would you rate BikeMania.biz?
Top Positive Review

“Works For Me”

Barn Z.
9/7/20

I bought a $5,000+ hunting bike from BikeMania.Biz. They were the only ones that had all of the attachments that I wanted ( game cart, Gun/Bow holder, etc.). Bike and the attachments (many boxes) arrived about 10 days later. Works for me.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Still not recieved”

Shawn D.
7/25/20

Ordered a electric dirt bike in May. Held charge till June then it went threw (about 3 weeks). Figured it was because it was on back order till 6/15/2020. Well here it is 7/25/2020. Still no bike. Also no answering phone calls or messages or even the 10 emails they I've sent cause they say I will get a quicker response. But still nothing. At this point I'm ready to get money back. Son will have outgrown it. Anyways would not order from them at all. Think I was scammed.

See critical reviews

Reviews (15)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

shawnd207
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 25th, 2020
Ordered a electric dirt bike in May. Held charge till June then it went threw (about 3 weeks). Figured it was because it was on back order till 6/15/2020. Well here it is 7/25/2020. Still no bike. Also no answering phone calls or messages or even the 10 emails they I've sent cause they say I will get a quicker response. But still nothing. At this point I'm ready to get money back. Son will have outgrown it. Anyways would not order from them at all. Think I was scammed.
customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep
Hi Shawn,
We do apologize for this. When we have a back order date, it's because our distributor gives us that date and the manufacturer gives the date to the distributor and that's the date we post because that's the date it's expected. We don't try to fool anyone. We're simply using the information we're getting. The dates change and we do inquire back to our distributor for date changes to see if they have any new information for us so we're constantly in contact with them. Those bikes did eventually come in but then were out again within a week, so timing is playing an important part of the Covid era.

We accept that we are much slower in shipping and responding to customers, than the service we had become accustomed to providing, however, we have become so inundated with emails and phone calls that our shortened staff with some working from home we are working hard to keep up with the demand of a lot of people who want items where the supply is shorter than the demand.

We had refunded Shawn in full as requested.
daniellef174
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 20th, 2020
We ordered a bike back in May, that is still listed on their website as "in stock". We have not received it and the customer service rep never has apologized or sympathized with the fact that we didn't have it for our trip out of town. Then, Father's Day? (it's for my husband who is a father) Nope! And still waiting. They just kept telling us it's in production. Now, they no longer answer my emails. I have disputed it with my bank and the bank has given me a credit. DO NOT order from this company!
customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep
The customer ordered the bike on May 27th.
The bike was delivered on June 4th. Unfortunately, due to extreme short staffing due to Covid at the shipping warehouse, the warehouse was overwhelmed and shipped the wrong bike.

By the time we got a handle on this, the bike the customer originally ordered was out of stock. This was not intentional on our part and we're sorry for the distress that this caused the customer.
rudyg45
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 21st, 2020
I've been emailing them and I get one generic answer. It doesn't feel like a real business, stay away and spare your self the headache.
customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep
Dear Customer:

During this challenging time, we are working diligently to provide timely service to our customers.
But COVID-19 has placed considerable pressure on our staffing levels.

As a result, it is taking more time than usual to return phone calls or reply to e-mails.
And staffing at the various warehouses from which our products are shipped are significantly under staffed.
So shipping is taking longer, and UPS and FedEx delivery schedules have been stretched out due to a shortage of drivers.

So please be patient – we will respond to you as soon as humanly possible.
Please stay safe and follow CDC guidelines
lancef28
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 28th, 2020
Short responses from their customer service team, horrible communication, passive aggressive, and tells you your product is shipping over and over only to find out they never planned to ship bc it was never in stock. This place sucks.

Tip for consumers: Use a dumpster instead. At least it can’t be passive aggressive

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep
Customer ordered on April 16th.
We emailed the customer on April 27th.

Here is what we said to the customer:
Apr 27,2020 10:57:39 PM
Hello Lance, Due to circumstances beyond our control, the Schwinn Wayfarer Men's 7 Speed Retro Style City is out of stock and no longer available. We have therefore cancelled your order.

We don't see any other notes in the order reflecting what this customer is saying. We think with the way things are, he received an appropriate timely response.
hr74
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 17th, 2020
BUYER BEWARE! DO NOT BUY FROM THE FRAUDULENT COMPAMY:@*******@BikeHighway.com

FRAUD ALERT!
I attempted to spend $1400. 00+ with this company and couldn't get shipping information even 2 WEEKS LATER. Donna, the receptionist, customer service department, or joke of an owner refuses to so much as answer the phone or call me back. Then, after bombarding her *******@bikemania.biz, she has the AUDACITY TO LIE ABOUT MY ORDER EVER BEING SHIPPED. FedEx has RECIEVED ZERO from this company on its way to me. $1400. 00+ only bought me WORTHLESS excuses from some woman named Donna. WORTHLESS.

So much for Gramps getting his trike, which was in "stock" according to them. Smfh.

Tip for consumers: FRAUD ALERT!!! AVOID DOING BUSINESS WITH THIS SITE!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep
Dear HR,
We're sorry that the items that you ordered ended up being out of stock. As of April when Covid entered the arena, a lot of items stopped flowing from Asia which is the largest source of bicycle equipment in the world. Besides equipment, communication with manufacturers and suppliers also had become difficult. Stock levels at the warehouses have become unknown because there aren't enough people or information available to do everything they need to do to ensure that all T's are crossed. If one of our warehouses tells us they shipped a particular order or item, than we tell the customer that the order shipped. Its not that anyone is lying to you. This is also going on in every consumer industry, take food for example. Supermarket shelves are empty but the items are still for sale in their fliers and online delivery sites.

There is nothing here to do with fraud. You weren't frauded in any way. If this were fraud, you wouldn't have received your refund for items that became unobtainable. Some products have become more difficult to get and information about them as well. We are working hard with the information we receive and apologize that we couldn't fulfill your order.
michaelc3500
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 29th, 2020
I bought a bike from this site and had nothing but problems bike was paid in full and shipped when it got to my home it wS missing several parts trying g to get this company on the phone is an absolute disaster and not fair to me the consumer DONT USE TBIS COMPANY THEY DONT STAND BY THE PRODUCT AT ALL AND DONT ASSIST WITH ISSUES GO TO OTHER SHOPS.
customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep
This customer had contacted us because the tricycle he purchased was missing parts. Due to Covid, we were slow in responding so rather than wait for us to respond, he went out on his own and purchased parts from another retailer and then sent us a bill. Had he waited until we got back to him, he would have received the OEM parts that he should have. We have since sent him a check for the equivalent amount of what the OEM parts would have cost.
cyrob
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 23rd, 2020
I put an order on April 18th ( Saturday afternoon) and called, sent email and messages on Monday morning cancelling the order to to the fact that it would take long to deliver and also I have found another better option in the market already assembled.
Since Monday 20th I sent several emails, messages and tried to called many times. Only one time on Tuesday Morning somebody answered the phone telling that would check the status and contact back. I
I have asked to cancel the order since the beginning and specially now due to the fact that the status until 04/23 AT 5:51PM is pending as sent to the warehouse.
I just got an email telling that the bike was just dispatched disrespecting my request to cancel it.
This is really disrespectful and they do not accept return once the order is invoiced. Misleading and dishonest company."
customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep
I see in the order notes that Cyro did ask us to cancel but the warehouse said it was already in shipping process which means it's too far into it to cancel it. It was in stock and shipped out of the warehouse fast. The carrier, UPS, shows delivered.

Cyro claims that he never received it after that and sent this message:
Unfortunately we are having some problems with delivery in this area. Wrong delivery address. I had two problems lately with delivery. Carrier company dropped goods in my house without being mine. I had to take to the right address by myself. In your case I was not even expecting to receive the bike due to the many requests sent before you had potentially invoiced it and that forced me to dispute with the bank the purchase. The fact is that I never saw the delivery here. You can check if there is my signature. Available goods may require a signature. Best

He made a claim with his credit card company saying he never received it.

As a note, we do accept items back if they are not used. You just have to get an RMA from us and send it back to the address we give you. I'm not sure where you got that information from but it's incorrect. Bicycles if used cannot be returned as safety is an issue to selling a used bike without knowing it's history.
lissettea10
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 12th, 2020
I purchased a bike about a month ago. I understood fully it was during a pandemic so I reached out to the company for some estimated time of arrivals and asked if it would take a very long time because if so, i'd like to cancel. They assured me it was shipping that afternoon and I even received a tracking number. Being sensitive to the pandemic I said nothing for a whole week despite my item making no movements with fedex. After a week I reached out and they told me that the distributor said "fedex is not currently scanning items upon receipt". After a fews days I emailed them again disappointed the package never moved and I told them they were lying and I was going to report the charge. After not reaching anyone by phone someone from the company finally called me and profusely apologized and promised it was going out that day. The package never moved, I never heard from the company again and had to dispute the charge with my bank to receive a refund. I was patient and understanding and they were so shady. DO NOT ORDER.
customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep
Lissette actually has one of the most spot on complaints I've ever seen and she is correct about her experience. Lissette, I see all that in the notes of the order. I see where you asked about if we were shipping during the Covid crisis a few days in, and the tracking number that you received that never moved. Yes, all correct.

Our most sincere apologies. You did everything you were supposed to and more. You were a gem of a customer and we let you down.

We'd would like to contest about the lying part and the shady part as we were going by the warehouses information to us about the shipments. The tracking number you were given was made in advance which is normal but the warehouse ended up not having the item and that's why the item never moved. We had information that that item was in stock from our distributor but it wasn't. We legitimately thought the item was in stock.

We had acknowledged Lissette's complaint and refunded in full.
scottc1023
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 12th, 2020
I dont usually take the time for reviews, but when its this bad, I feel compeled to save others from this misery. In my experience, their product isnt the problem. I ordered a scooter and it came soon enough. The scooter is great but I had one broken bracket that holds the headlight on. I sent pics and everything. I finally got a short answer saying they sent the issue to their distributor and is waiting to hear from them. After a few weeks, I did recieve the bracket, but it was a different design than the original and didnt work with the other one I had. Again, I sent pictures showing this. Its been two weeks now and I still cant even get an email responce saying they revieved this info much less that a replacment part is on the way. Their Customer Service is pathetic. Theres all kinds of warning signage on their website about how busy they are... how covid has changed their routine and I get that, but its changed that for everyone. Bikemania is not the only company having to rework their system. They all do! Especially with on-line businesses, your Customer Service is All You Have left. Its your main connection to how you do and Keep All Your Business! So at a 1.4 rating, shouldnt you try to do something about it... assuming you want to stay in business! And by the way, Im talking about reviews going back as far as 2014, so theres that! Ive never been treated this way or had to work so hard trying to do business with anyone.
customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep
Hi Scott, We're sorry that you had this issue. Our distributor carries the parts but they are also affected by the current climate and short staffed as we are. I don't know exactly how they operate but you have to expect mistakes to be made with what is going on in what is a Covid-astrophy within our industry.

Firstly, did you receive the part you need? If not we would like to get this to you. I will follow up with an email to the one we have on file.

As far as reviews going back to 2014, we've been in business since 1997 and only 14 reviews doesn't tell a whole story. We've got an A+ on the BBB and 99.9% of the tens of thousands of orders per year since 1997, our customers don't have any real issues to speak of.
davidv360
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 20th, 2019
Bike blz does not stand by their product! DON'T BUY PRODUCT FROM THESE PEOPLE.
YOU WILL REGRET IT! Mine showed up damaged and the warranty is a joke. Basically I spent $1,500.00 on a product that doesn't work and I have no way to fix.

Tip for consumers: Dont

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep
We normally do not respond to this types of comments as they ultimately become "he said she said" situations. But in this case we feel compelled to reply.

David V purchased an electric scooter in September, but did not contact us until December when he told us that he had been using the product during that period and had contacted the manufacturer for warranty and other issues. Given further correspondence with him, he apparently he realized that by the time he contacted us, that he was already out of the manufacturer’s warranty period.

A customer service representative reached out to him through the email (See Below) - but we never heard back from him.
We never really got any proper information from him that would help us understand what, where and when any problems occurred - and with respect to his conversations with the manufacturer, who said what to whom. Customers are generally more forthcoming with answers when presented with questions designed give us a better understanding of the situation.
As we were approached after he had exhausted solutions with the manufacturer, and we never received answers to our questions, we do not believe this complaint is justified.

We, as a retailer, have a 10 business day warranty. If issues arise after that period, it falls to the manufacturer’s warranty to resolve any potential warranty claims.

Our email to him below was sent on 12/29/18.

Dear Mr. Vxxxxx (changed for privacy,)

We are reaching out to you to see if we can assist with the issues that you said you were having with the Scooter you purchased back in September.
Can you please send us photographs of the scratches you said came with the scooter and overall photos of the scooter so that we can assess the scooter with a visual?
Can you also let us know information about approximately what date you contacted the manufacturer for your warranty claim and who you spoke to so we can check with them as well?
Any information would be very helpful in getting the correct assistance for you from the manufacturer.
Also, do you still have the original box and paperwork that came with the scooter?
barnz
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 7th, 2020
I bought a $5,000+ hunting bike from BikeMania.Biz. They were the only ones that had all of the attachments that I wanted ( game cart, Gun/Bow holder, etc.). Bike and the attachments (many boxes) arrived about 10 days later. Works for me.
marias118
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 22nd, 2015
Buyer beware. Sub-Park bike quality, which they can get away with because all sales are final. My husband got the bike less than 2 months ago and, after light/normal riding, numerous parts have come loose. There is nothing we can do about it.
natew3
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 25th, 2015
I placed my order and had decided to go with echeck as I was waiting for a replacement card. I've used this method many times before and understand there is usually a 2-3 day processing period. So after 5 days it says the check is processing so I send an email to check on it. Two days go by so I send another email to which I explained I was leaving in a week for a wedding and would be gone for 9 days and if it was going to take too long to get here to cancel it as I had to be here to accept the order. At this point the money had already been deducted from my account since the day after the order was placed and over 3 days later from the day my order was cancelled and the funds have yet to be returned to my acct.
georget40
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 13th, 2014
I previously ordered a bike frame from them and while it did arrive with a scratch they had a great price. After that bike got stolen I ordered the same frame. Aside from order confirmation didn't receive any update for almost 3 weeks but when I checked the order status on their site it said it had been drop shipped so I went ahead and ordered the rest of my parts. Next day I get an e-mail saying the frame was sold out and they were cancelling the order. Why wait that long? Why have the status say drop shipped if that means nothing? They should either define that drop shipped doesn't mean anything or leave a more general status like "ordered".
eb346
3 reviews
17 helpful votes
January 21st, 2014
They sell bicycle related stuff. Like a lot of web merchants today, a lot of their merchandise is drop shipped so you always get the most current product available. That's a good thing unless you want last years model for some reason. The prices are extremely competitive. The have a real person during business hours answer the phones, otherwise they have a chat thing and you can leave a chat or voice message. I had to leave a message once but they called me back with an answer to my questions. They carry big brand name stuff and a few brands I've never heard of. I received a tracking number when my bike gloves shipped. There is a discounted items section with what seems to be closeouts and demo items. I think the best part of their stuff is the clothing but they have a huge list of categories.
donnag706
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2020
I read some of these previous reviews before I ordered a bike from them.
The price was really competitive, so I took a chance because I also looked at their rating on the BBB website (I'm Old School) and it's A- and it also says they are in business for 21 years so I figured you can't stay in business that long with a good rating so it seemed fine.
I ordered the bike on a Wednesday. It was delivered in 9 days.
It was exactly what I ordered, matched the photo and it arrived without any damage.

Q&A (8)

Answer:

Bike was ordered on the 6th and delivered on the 11th.

By Customer S.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

As we E-mailed you yesterday "July 9,2019 9:50:22 AM = Good morning, Merle. DiBlasi sent us an email yesterday, that they plan to ship this order out today, barring no problems. As soon as a tracking number is available, you will receive an email. Thank you and have a great day. Diane

By Customer S.,
Answer:

They told us they will not accept any returns. None under any circumstances.

By John G.
Answer:

BUYER BEWARE!!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THE FRAUDULENT COMPAMY: @BikeMania.biz @BikeHighway.com FRAUD ALERT!! I attempted to spend $1400.00+ with this company and couldn't get shipping information even 2 WEEKS LATER. Donna, the receptionist, customer service department, or joke of an owner refuses to so much as answer the phone or call me back. Then, after bombarding her website @bikemania.biz, she has the AUDACITY TO LIE ABOUT MY ORDER EVER BEING SHIPPED. FedEx has RECIEVED ZERO from this company on its way to me. $1400.00+ only bought me WORTHLESS excuses from some woman named Donna. WORTHLESS. So much for Gramps getting his trike, which was in "stock" according to them. Smfh.

By H R.
Answer:

BUYER BEWARE!!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THE FRAUDULENT COMPAMY: @BikeMania.biz @BikeHighway.com FRAUD ALERT!! I attempted to spend $1400.00+ with this company and couldn't get shipping information even 2 WEEKS LATER. Donna, the receptionist, customer service department, or joke of an owner refuses to so much as answer the phone or call me back. Then, after bombarding her website @bikemania.biz, she has the AUDACITY TO LIE ABOUT MY ORDER EVER BEING SHIPPED. FedEx has RECIEVED ZERO from this company on its way to me. $1400.00+ only bought me WORTHLESS excuses from some woman named Donna. WORTHLESS. So much for Gramps getting his trike, which was in "stock" according to them. Smfh.

By H R.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the BikeMania.biz staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Shop now at BikeMania - Best price, best selection for bikes, cycling apparel, cycling equipment, tires, helmets and much more.

Business History

In late 1998, my brother and I bought out the remaining inventory of the Interchangeable Bike Jersey - the forerunner of our current BikeMania 3 in 1 jersey.
We sold them from the trunks of our cars, at bike events and on auction sites.
A year later, we had rudimentary web site offering 10 items for sale.
Over time, we blossomed into a comprehensive bicycle catalog with over 5.600 products for you to choose from.
They range from trusted major brands to unique and hard to find specialty products.

From the beginning, we were determined to deliver high quality products and affordable prices.
And we will continue to add products that bring real value to our customers.

Thanks for shopping with us.

Now get out there and Ride - great for your body - great for your sense of inner peace!

Barn

Company Representative

customers28
Customer S.
Usually responds not within the first month

How do I know I can trust these reviews about BikeMania.biz?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about BikeMania.biz?