Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    BikeMania.biz

Corporate Values

Overview

BikeMania.biz has a consumer rating of 2 stars from 5 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. BikeMania.biz also ranks 25th among Cycling sites. The most common issues with BikeMania.biz are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends
How would you rate BikeMania.biz?
Top Positive Review

“They sell bicycle related stuff”

E B.
1/21/14

They sell bicycle related stuff. Like a lot of web merchants today, a lot of their merchandise is drop shipped so you always get the most current product available. That's a good thing unless you want last years model for some reason. The prices are extremely competitive. The have a real person during business hours answer the phones, otherwise they have a chat thing and you can leave a chat or voice message. I had to leave a message once but they called me back with an answer to my questions. They carry big brand name stuff and a few brands I've never heard of. I received a tracking number when my bike gloves shipped. There is a discounted items section with what seems to be closeouts and demo items. I think the best part of their stuff is the clothing but they have a huge list of categories.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Regret”

David V.
3/20/19

Bike blz does not stand by their product! DON'T BUY PRODUCT FROM THESE PEOPLE. YOU WILL REGRET IT! Mine showed up damaged and the warranty is a joke. Basically I spent $1,500.00 on a product that doesn't work and I have no way to fix.

See critical reviews

Reviews (5)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

davidv360
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 20th, 2019
Bike blz does not stand by their product! DON'T BUY PRODUCT FROM THESE PEOPLE.
YOU WILL REGRET IT! Mine showed up damaged and the warranty is a joke. Basically I spent $1,500.00 on a product that doesn't work and I have no way to fix.

Tip for consumers: Dont

customers28
Customer S. – BikeMania.biz Rep
We normally do not respond to this types of comments as they ultimately become "he said she said" situations. But in this case we feel compelled to reply.

David V purchased an electric scooter in September, but did not contact us until December when he told us that he had been using the product during that period and had contacted the manufacturer for warranty and other issues. Given further correspondence with him, he apparently he realized that by the time he contacted us, that he was already out of the manufacturer’s warranty period.

A customer service representative reached out to him through the email (See Below) - but we never heard back from him.
We never really got any proper information from him that would help us understand what, where and when any problems occurred - and with respect to his conversations with the manufacturer, who said what to whom. Customers are generally more forthcoming with answers when presented with questions designed give us a better understanding of the situation.
As we were approached after he had exhausted solutions with the manufacturer, and we never received answers to our questions, we do not believe this complaint is justified.

We, as a retailer, have a 10 business day warranty. If issues arise after that period, it falls to the manufacturer’s warranty to resolve any potential warranty claims.

Our email to him below was sent on 12/29/18.

Dear Mr. Vxxxxx (changed for privacy,)

We are reaching out to you to see if we can assist with the issues that you said you were having with the Scooter you purchased back in September.
Can you please send us photographs of the scratches you said came with the scooter and overall photos of the scooter so that we can assess the scooter with a visual?
Can you also let us know information about approximately what date you contacted the manufacturer for your warranty claim and who you spoke to so we can check with them as well?
Any information would be very helpful in getting the correct assistance for you from the manufacturer.
Also, do you still have the original box and paperwork that came with the scooter?
marias118
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 22nd, 2015
Buyer beware. Sub-Park bike quality, which they can get away with because all sales are final. My husband got the bike less than 2 months ago and, after light/normal riding, numerous parts have come loose. There is nothing we can do about it.
eb346
3 reviews
17 helpful votes
January 21st, 2014
They sell bicycle related stuff. Like a lot of web merchants today, a lot of their merchandise is drop shipped so you always get the most current product available. That's a good thing unless you want last years model for some reason. The prices are extremely competitive. The have a real person during business hours answer the phones, otherwise they have a chat thing and you can leave a chat or voice message. I had to leave a message once but they called me back with an answer to my questions. They carry big brand name stuff and a few brands I've never heard of. I received a tracking number when my bike gloves shipped. There is a discounted items section with what seems to be closeouts and demo items. I think the best part of their stuff is the clothing but they have a huge list of categories.
georget40
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 13th, 2014
I previously ordered a bike frame from them and while it did arrive with a scratch they had a great price. After that bike got stolen I ordered the same frame. Aside from order confirmation didn't receive any update for almost 3 weeks but when I checked the order status on their site it said it had been drop shipped so I went ahead and ordered the rest of my parts. Next day I get an e-mail saying the frame was sold out and they were cancelling the order. Why wait that long? Why have the status say drop shipped if that means nothing? They should either define that drop shipped doesn't mean anything or leave a more general status like "ordered".
natew3
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 25th, 2015
I placed my order and had decided to go with echeck as I was waiting for a replacement card. I've used this method many times before and understand there is usually a 2-3 day processing period. So after 5 days it says the check is processing so I send an email to check on it. Two days go by so I send another email to which I explained I was leaving in a week for a wedding and would be gone for 9 days and if it was going to take too long to get here to cancel it as I had to be here to accept the order. At this point the money had already been deducted from my account since the day after the order was placed and over 3 days later from the day my order was cancelled and the funds have yet to be returned to my acct.

Q&A (7)

Answer:

As we E-mailed you yesterday "July 9, 2019 9:50:22 AM = Good morning, Merle. DiBlasi sent us an email yesterday, that they plan to ship this order out today, barring no problems. As soon as a tracking number is available, you will receive an email. Thank you and have a great day. Diane

By Customer S.,
Answer:

They told us they will not accept any returns. None under any circumstances.

By John G.
Answer:

Bike was ordered on the 6th and delivered on the 11th.

By Customer S.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the BikeMania.biz staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Shop now at BikeMania - Best price, best selection for bikes, cycling apparel, cycling equipment, tires, helmets and much more.

Business History

In late 1998, my brother and I bought out the remaining inventory of the Interchangeable Bike Jersey - the forerunner of our current BikeMania 3 in 1 jersey.
We sold them from the trunks of our cars, at bike events and on auction sites.
A year later, we had rudimentary web site offering 10 items for sale.
Over time, we blossomed into a comprehensive bicycle catalog with over 5.600 products for you to choose from.
They range from trusted major brands to unique and hard to find specialty products.

From the beginning, we were determined to deliver high quality products and affordable prices.
And we will continue to add products that bring real value to our customers.

Thanks for shopping with us.

Now get out there and Ride - great for your body - great for your sense of inner peace!

Barn

Company Representative

customers28
Customer S.
Other

How do I know I can trust these reviews about BikeMania.biz?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about BikeMania.biz?