Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BiggerBras

BiggerBras reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
3540 N.W. 56th Street, Suite 207
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33309, US
Tel: 866-352-4494
custsvc@biggerbras.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

daniellem194
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/18

this is a copy of the letter wrote to customer service this is regarding an order i made a month ago for a $100 gift card that i never received. i never received it via mail like it should have been sent. i wrote a letter to customer service more than once inquiring about this, and they responded that it comes in an e gift card. their website never stated that anywhere! and the picture of the gift card, is an actual gift card, not an e gift card. so customer service then proceeds to tell me that they were going to resend it to me, and also that "i" was supposed to log into my account on their site, to view it then print it. really? im supposed to know to do that for something i ordered that was never stated to do so! so not only did i never receive the email that customer service said they were going to send that was a copy of the gift card, but i tried logging into my account as they told me and tried to re-send it numerous times to myself, each time i did, i got an email back saying that its undeliverable. customer service is a joke, their policies are ridiculous, when i made an order one time a few years ago i should have learned my lesson then. items took weeks upon weeks to get here, literally so long and so many messages i had to send about the whereabouts and i kept getting the runaround. then the items get here, i paid for quality items, they were cheap and not as described by any means, so their return policy is not clear at all. if you go to their site and read their rules for return criteria it is unreal. if you order more than 1 of a kind items, only 1 is refundable. and then youd still be accessed a %15 surcharge fee. returns for refund must be postmarked 30 days from ship date, but thats impossible because they either never send the items or they take longer than 30 days. an you have to pay the return shiping. i have never in my life gone through this with ANY ANY ANY COMPANY OR BUSINESS. I tried to return all items a few years ago, and they gave me a credit months later. i forgot i had it, and decided to purchase a gift card a month ago for someone for a gift card, never got that and am out even the credit, and the $100 gift card "OK I AM REPORTING YOUR COMPANY AND WEBSITE TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU AND AM ESCALATING THIS ISSUE WITH YOUR COMPANY. YOUR SITE IS SUCH A SCAM!!! YEARS AGO I ORDERED ITEMS FROM THERE, THEY TOOK WEEKS AND WEEKS TO GET HERE, THEN YOU TOOK FOREVER TO GIVE A CREDIT FOR THEM WHEN I SENT THEM BACK, SO I DECIDED NOW TO ORDER A GIFT CARD TO GIVE TO SOMEONE ELSE WHICH WAS A MONTH AGO. NO WHERE DID IT SAY THE GIFT CARD WOULD BE EMAILED. WHEN YOU CHECK OUT IT SHOULD SAY, IT DOESNT. SO I EXPECTED IT TO BE MAILED, YOU KNOW LIKE AN ACTUAL GIFT CARD WOULD BE, BUT NO OF COURSE NOT. I WAITED WEEKS YET AGAIN, FOR SOMETHING THAT NEVER CAME, THEN RECEIVE A MESSSAGE FROM YOU TELLING ME I NEEDED TO GO TO MY ACCOUNT TO GET IT. WHICH IS BULL. WHAT COMPANY DO YOU ORDER FROM THAT YOU HAVE TO DO YOUR OWN WORK TO OPEN YOUR OWN GIFT CARD!? RIDICULOUS!!!!!! SO, YOU SAID YOU EMAILED IT TO ME, I NEVER GOT IT OF COURSE, THEN WHEN I DID WHAT YOU SAID BY GOING TO MY ACCOUNT AND SENDING IT TO MYSELF, WHICH I HAD TO TRY TO RESEND IT 3 TIMES, IT NEVER CAME AND WHEN SOMETHING DID IT SAID IT WAS UNDELIVERABLE. NOT TO MENTION THAT I THE CREDIT I DID HAVE WAS MORE THAN $100, SO FOR ME TO NOW ONLY HAVE $2 AND CHANGE LEFT FOR A CREDIT, IS UNKNOWN. BUT IT DOESNT MATTER WHETHER I HAD A CREDIT OR NOT BECAUSE YOUR COMPANY NEVER ACTUALLY GAVE IT TO ME. GIVING IT TO ME, WOULD MEAN I WOULD HAVE HAD IT ALREADY AND I DONT, AND I SHOULD NEVER EVER HAVE TO GO THROUGH ALL THIS CRAP FOR SOMETHING I ORDERED A MONTH AGO. I AM GOING TO BE REPORTING YOUR SITE AND ESCALATING THE SITUATION. I WILL CHALK UP MY $100 GIFT CARD THAT WAS NEVER MAILED, NEVER EMAILED (AND NEVER STATED IT WAS AN E GIFT CARD ON YOUR SITE). I HOPE YOUR SITE AND COMPANY GET SHUT DOWN. YOU DO NOT KNOW HOW TO RUN A BUSINESS. THANK FOR ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. THIS IS B.S."

suep67
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/10/17

Is this site a Big Internet Scam? I'm still waiting for an order that was placed over 3 weeks ago. When I contacted the Customer Service # I received No Reply. When I contacted them by e-mail, I received a message stating that they would get back to me in 24 hours. When that didn't happen, I sent another e-mail and "Delivery was Denied" I have contacted my Bank, as the money was promptly debited, and will now contact the Department of Consumer Affairs in my state. How was your experience with this company?

keishaw9
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/27/16

i had been ordering for a few years no problems, even returned one bra and received a store credit, fast forward to this year, i placed an order for three bras beginning of aug., after 6 weeks of waiting i received an email asking if i wanted to continue waiting or cancel my order, i decided to continue waiting. a week after this my credit card was charged for one item, i waited about two weeks and the item still hadn't shipped but i had been charged for it so i called 3 times and sent multiple emails, finally someone elamiled back saying my order was cancelled. that was end of september, i still have not received a refund.i have sent multiple emails, in one email i was told my request would be forwarded to management and i should hear back in 48 hours, that was over two weeks ago. the customer service of the site has gone way down since i first started ordering, i would never order from here again. there webpage explicitly states you will not be charged until items ship, that is a lie, i was charged before an item shipped and have not received a refund

tamiw8
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/17/16

I wish I would have seen these reviews before I ordered. I guess I will eat what I bought and never buy from them again! A no return policy... absurd!

ka10373
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/16/15

Being a plus sized woman with a large bust, this is not the first time I have ordered bras online. I order out of necessity because retail stores simply do not carry the size that I need. This, however, was my first time using this site and it will clearly be the last time. I placed my order and it took several weeks for me to receive my order that was stated to be "In Stock". Imagine my surprise when I FINALLY got my package to see only one bra. The company had sent me several emails "updating" me on the status of my order, all the while conveniently failing to tell me that my one of my items was on back order. I found out that bit of information on my packing slip along with a note that it will USUALLY ship in another 3-4 weeks. So that will be almost 2 months to receive 2 bras... Ridiculous. Again, i have ordered bras online before and they were actually the SAME BRAND and style and it did not take nearly as long for me to get my items. I will never use this company again.

lindam162
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/30/15

Over 3 months later... This is a horrible site and I don't advise anyone to purchase anything through them. The bras were definately not sized correctly and I am still waiting for a refund. In this day and age, no transaction should take this long. I am waiting for a response to another e-mail. If I don't get one immediately, my nexct stop is the BBB. Anyone else have suggestions on where to report this company who is bordering on theft...Unacceptable!

jenniferw51
18 reviews
48 helpful votes
7/3/14

I loved the 2 bras I eventually kept, but I never was refunded money on a bra that I returned. They also have a lot of bras "out of stock" which makes it extremely frustrating when you are trying to size up or down. They ship relatively quickly, but you have to keep a sharp eye on getting refunds for the bras/items you return.

brookea4
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/7/14

Bigger Bras has the WORST customer service I have ever had to deal with. I ordered 4 bras on sale from them, thinking I was getting a great deal at only $115 for all. One bra arrived on it's own over a week before the other 3. It was hard to get on, and was not very stretchy. I thought maybe it just needed to be washed--nope, it was just badly made. I needed a 34 waistband, and the one on the bra measured at 30 inches, and was barely stretchable to 32 inches. I was unable to return that one, as I had washed it-- that was my mistake. So when the other 3 arrived, I exchanged them and simply requested a larger band size. I got a surprise charge of $38 from Bigger Bras upon returning them. When I called and demanded to know what was going on, I was told that it was because when I bought they were on sale, but weren't on sale upon being exchanged. I complained to management about it, and they said they would refund my money. It took a week to get the refund, and it was only $22. When I got the exchanged bras the fit was all wrong. The cup size had completely changed and the band was still 2 inches smaller than it should have been. So, I mailed them back as a return. I waited a month after mailing them with no refund to my account before calling. Customer Service claims the bras never arrived (even though USPS tracking confirmed their delivery), so they are refusing to refund my $90 for those 3 bras.
I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone.

meghanc1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/18/12

They steal your money. After receiving my items I tried them on and none of them fit. Despite being my size. I sent the items back within 30 days and now 45 days after the return I have not received a credit. Whenever I call the toll free number their VERY RUDE receptionist is not helpful and refuses to transfer me to any supervisors or managers. She says that she is the only person I can deal with. DO NOT USE this site if you are looking for a good shopping experience.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the BiggerBras staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BiggerBras?
Post Review