Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BetaSpark.uk

BetaSpark.uk reviews

14 reviews
SITE CLOSED
Greater Manchester, M28, United Kingdom

14 Reviews From Our Community

Service
5
Value
4
Shipping
2
Returns
1
Quality
4

All Reviews

justina32
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/27/15

Compared to other sites like WGN and such, this website is honestly the best for giveaways. Not only do they run completely by donations and the founder himself funding everything but it doesn't have any annoying spam, secret tricks behind the scenes like Who's Gaming Now do. They have charged game developers to advertise and partner however at BetaSpark.UK they don't charge and are actually very close to beating Who's Gaming Now. I hope they manage to do well in the future, I will keep using this site!

Tip for consumers: Join, honestly you won't regret it!

Service
Value
Quality
cnn3
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/26/15

The founder of this site is friendly, and works hard to prevent others from being sucky and such. The people i've met so far are all nice and respectful. And did i mention they do giveaways?

Overall, great site! Would definitely reccomend.

clockw
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/24/15

I use this site for a lot of things. The people are always friendly, the forums are a very nice place to hang out, and they always have giveaways and give off that friendly vibe. Check this site out! :D

luizv
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/24/15

This site is wonderful because even the founder is caring. You can actually have a conversation with the mods because everyone is connected. I've had multiple conversations with BetaSpark (the founder) myself. We're even friends on Steam!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
pedroa18
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/24/15

Very good website!
Pepole are very nice, I loved it.

willg11
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/24/15

I have been to several communities that give games and you can discuss issues related to these, and I'm really grateful to this site is one of my favorite

christopherm61
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/24/15

It's pretty great, really, from what I've seen, everyone is incredibly nice to each other and the giveaways are fantastic, and if you win, it's not fake! They have a support system in which they reply within a day! Also a live-chat system straight to the admins themselves for support. Great!

jayh39
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/24/15

It is an awesome site for those not only in the United Kingdom, but also to the entire world. it is a great place for gamers and game designers to get together, and share ideas.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
fucknf
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/24/15

Small community, seems to have a good future, liked it and maybe i'll stay/come back ^^

i wish the best for it and for all members including myself :p

loganf13
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/24/15

BetaSparkUK was one of the biggest wastes of time due in part to lying children and criminal activity. BetaSpark aka Callum Jones is an unprofessional self-glorified nobody. Don't let him fool you into thinking he has experience in any of the things he says.

Tip for consumers: DO NOT PARTNER OR ASSOCIATE WITH BETASPARK/BETASPARKUK/CALLUM JONES

Service
Value
Quality
nebrase
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/24/15

all admins are cool, alot of giveaways, alot of nice services, and a site for everything I need

adamj50
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/24/15

Very good. Lots of good people use the forums.

Service
Response from Callum J., BetaSpark.uk Representative
Thank you for the review, hope you enjoy the continued site usage.
joed75
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/24/15

Friendly atmosphere, and caring people who will take time out for you! I am glad to be a part of the community.

laurenb30
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/24/15

Pretty damn rad.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The community has different services, mostly free. Community forums, server online/uptime checker and other useful services.

By Callum J., BetaSpark.uk Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the BetaSpark.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for BetaSpark.uk

From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
BetaSpark.uk?
Post Review