Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BestEssays

BestEssays reviews

181 reviews
Tel: +1-888-533-4942

181 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
3
Returns
3
Quality
3

All Reviews

joshuam437
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/20
It was with trepidation that I paid to have an essay written via bestessays.com. After chatting with a representative, being given the reassurance I would have open communication with writer and the ability to view the paper as it was drafted... I decided to proceed. The opposite if these promises happened. No response to my communication, no drafts to review and ultimately an off topic, poorly written essay that did not remotely resemble a college level essay. I might add - was delivered to my email the day it was due and allowing no time for rewrites. I reached out multiple times via chat and messenger with very little solid answers from representatives. It was made clear ( transcripts saved ) that without a draft I needed to cancel order by a certain time. This was acknowledged by representative. Again, no preview. I made the reasonable request for a refund and have been given the run around since. An offer of a free upgrade on next order ( I would NEVER utilize this service again ) and a message detailing why they felt the essay was acceptable. The fact they can stand behind such poorly written material, egregious over promising of communication, etc... baffles me. Do not waste your time or money. You've been forewarned.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking time to share your concerns. Our goal is to provide consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service. Your comments regarding your writer and support representatives will be used for coaching. May we request that you provide us with your order number so we can further investigate? We hope to hear from you soon.
reneak2
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/22/19
It's devastating how many frauds there are out there. I sure know it. I have ordered and not received a paper, had it delayed or plagiarized, etc. But, ever since I've started ordering from bestessays.com, I'm more than satisfied with the results. The writers are really good, the support is very responsive, and I don't mind the pricing at all.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Dear Renea,
Thanks for your review. We always ensure that our products cater to our customers needs. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you. Thank you for contacting us.
helgas6
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/19
My essay came out 100% unusable. I literally could not salvage one single sentence from my essay. The writer obviously did not speak English and it more than showed in the final product. For example, I will provide some of the "funniest" sentences from the paper.
"In history people change; they do things."
"In history you have to take the shortage time possible in revolution"
"Men live very early in the morning"
After I had to start my essay from scratch and write it myself hours before it was due, I requested a refund. They offered me only a 65% refund with no explanation or excuse as to why they wouldn't do a full refund. I literally paid $130 for an essay that I didn't even use one sentence of. Please please whatever you do, do not use this website.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Please accept my sincere apologies for the situation that has happened with your order. Our main goal is to create a high-quality product and to provide an exemplary level of service. Based on the situation that has happened, we did not meet this goal. We took all the necessary precautions and we will do our best to never let the same situation happen again. May we request that you provide us with your order number so we can further investigate? We hope to hear from you soon.
stuartp41
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/19
It's not so often that I'm impressed, but with bestessays.com, I truly am. I'm a really good writer and I always do my papers, but I had to order a research paper when I was sick one week. It turned out great, which is amazing, since now I can relax knowing that someone's got my back when I get stuck again.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
We are thrilled that you loved your experience. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words. You are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you. Thank you for contacting us
jerryh314
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/19
Most focus on the quality, but I also want to get good service. Here I get both. I do have to pay a price that's a bit steep for my very limited budget, but the papers are worth even more than what they charge, so I'm happy.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Dear Jerry,
we would like to thank you for your positive review. We always ensure that our products cater to our customers needs. You are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you. Thank you for contacting us.
sarahg443
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/19
There hasn't been a time when I've ordered here and I didn't receive anything less than perfect. The support takes some time to respond because there's always a queue of customers, but I guess this is good the company is popular.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for letting us know about recent experience with us. We are glad you loved it and we will be very happy to help you anytime. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
davidt936
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/19
I have ordered a lot online because I don't write well. So far, I've ordered from both cheap and very expensive companies. The price isn't an indicator, obviously, since they all failed me somehow. The only service I trust is bestessays.com. They aren't the cheapest, but if you order ahead and become their regular, you can definitely afford the rates.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Dear David,
thanks for your review. We always ensure that our products cater to our customers needs. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you. Thank you for contacting us.
jamesl1108
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/19
This was my first time trying a service like this and the paper was very poorly done.
I frantically looked for a new site and tried it again at Essayshift.com and got a much better paper in fact I got an A-.
Thank goodness cause I really needed to pass this class.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
We apologize for bad experience. We always strive that the product delivered to you will meet your satisfaction but should there be improvements you wish to have we offer free and unlimited revision within 14 days of receiving your paper until you are fully satisfied. To further check your case, may we have your order number? We look forward to receiving your response.
seongukk
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/17/19
ordered an essay and asked to my writer for the draft, then he said yes. I could not submit my draft on time because I did not get it and even i could not reach out to him. i ask to the Customer service, but they did nothing for me.
i paid more $40 to change my writer.
never use this $#*! again
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for letting us know about recent experience with us. We apologize if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking time to share your concerns. Our goal is to provide consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service. Your comments regarding your writer will be used for coaching. May we request that you provide us with your order number so we can further investigate? We hope to hear from you soon.
sherryc201
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/10/19
To be honest, I had big expectations for my paper to be outstanding and highly qualitative since they should be experts in this field. I was glad to see that my paper was very well written, formatted, and all my requirements were respected. But when you pay a professional, you expect something amazing, something you feel like you couldn't do on your own. Anyway, that's just how I felt like. They write good essays.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are being met. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
tarynh10
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/9/19
My papers were really great! There were no mistakes, all my remarks were ingeniously included, and most importantly, I received on time. The writer encountered some issues with one of my papers and had to decline it, but I got my money back and a discount for my next order for the inconvenience. All in all, their services were very satisfying to me even if there were some issues.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Dear Taryn ,
thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We always ensure that our products cater to our customers needs. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you. Thank you for contacting us.
cherriea3
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/8/19
DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT use this company when seeking assistance with any type of coursework. The writers and the customer support people they have working for them are so incompetent and quite honestly, I believe they do not possess the educational qualifications it takes to keep this business alive. Each and every person I have dealt with was FILIPINO and I can tell that these are individuals who are not educated whatsoever. They claim their business is located in the US/Canada, however, each and every person that you deal with in this company is located in the PHILIPPINES. Just like when you deal with outsourced customer service reps in the PHILIPPINES, these people are working from there as well. The work that they do contains nothing but grammatical errors, elementary school level writing skills, and don't even get me started on how they lie about their writers having degrees. I swear that all they do is google the info they need online and plagiarize someone else's work and hand it off to you as if they did it themselves. I put too much trust in this company not once, but twice and both times they have failed to deliver. They provided work that was not acceptable at a graduate level and acted as if they had PhD's in the subject matter. They also delivered late and begged for an extension. I will upload proof of our conversations. I'll make sure to leave this same review on other sites so that others do not fall for this big scam.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Dear Cherrie,
please accept our sincere apologies for the situation that has happened with your order. Our main goal is to create a high-quality product and to provide an exemplary level of service. Based on the situation that has happened, we did not meet this goal. Your comments regarding the bad quality of the paper will be used for coaching and training purposes and we will do our best never to let the same situation happen again. May we request that you provide us with your order number so we can further investigate? We hope to hear from you soon.
marcusb141
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/23/19
I'm finally getting to a point in my life when I no longer have to write papers. I hate it so much, so I was happy that I only had a dissertation to write. However, this was much more complicated than I thought. So, I paid bestessays.com to help me with a chapter and when they sent it over, I paid them to write the entire dissertation. The best money I've ever spent.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Hi Marcus,
Thank you for letting us know about experience with us. We are very glad you loved it and we will be very happy to help you anytime. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
paulb1433
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/18/19
It has been a while since I've received a paper that had no mistake in it. Scratch that. I have never received a paper I didn't find something wrong with. Many of the companies work with people whose English is terrible and others just keep sending me copied papers. Bestessays.com is original and they have a flawless editing system.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are being met.Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
karend481
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/18/19
I haven't been a long-term customer of bestessays.com. I've ordered just four papers. The quality is unmistakably good, better than anything I've received so far. I like the pricing too. It's neither too much nor too little. With discounts, it's just perfect. The only problem I had with them was with the support. The company is obviously really busy, so it takes them a while to respond. Even so, they are really professional.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Hi Karen,
Thank you for your review! We always aim the best quality and we are happy we met your satisfaction. Your comments regarding the support will be used for coaching and training purposes and we will do our best never to let the same situation happen again. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
robw190
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/24/19
I don't always by my essays online. But when I do, Best Essays is the right place. I tried it for an urgent essay and they delivered it in less than 3 hours. Since then, I haven't thought about changing the service.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for letting us know about experience with us. We are very glad you loved it and we will be very happy to help you anytime. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
sharonb554
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/19
I usually order my lab reports online because I don't know how to write them. I have my favorite writer with a chemistry degree here and I always request him. The work is good.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Hi Sharon,
Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are being met.Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
dorisw77
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/19
I'm a freshman and this is the third service I've used so far. I wasn't happy with the previous two. One was lousy and the other one was too expensive. This one is great for the quality, but for the price as well.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Hi Doris,
Thank you for your review! We always aim the best quality and we are happy we met your satisfaction.Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
emilyb387
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/3/19
I got 15% off the full price. This was a research paper so it was pretty lengthy. So the discount means a lot when you calculate the price per page. The final result was great. It was perfect so I didn't need revisions. Which they provide for free.
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Dear Emily,
Thank you for letting us know about recent experience with us. We are so glad you loved it and we will be very happy to help you anytime. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
kelliey3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/25/19
I filed a dispute with the Quality Assurance Department and received an analyst that the "paper was overall comprehensible." I immediately responded to the writer that the project directions were not followed. This was my first time using this service. They will not offer you any compensation but a rewrite which was not possible for me. They took $220.

Tip for consumers: The customer service representatives are very nice and they will call you on the phone to discuss everything. The service changes when you have a dispute.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Dear Kellie,
Thank you for letting us know about recent experience with us. We apologize if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking time to share your concerns. Our goal is to provide consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service. May we request that you provide us with your order number so we can further investigate? We hope to hear from you soon.
jamesl881
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/19
I'm amazed by the professionalism of writers here. They not just high professionals, but could handle any kind of task, even if it requires outstanding knowledge or a lot of research. They are good not only in essays but as well as technical papers with a lot of research works and calculation. I'm their client for almost 2 years and they never miss the deadline. Just perfect company
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are being met.Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
walterg95
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/19
Thank you bestessays.com for help with my case study! I was stuck trying to complete this task on my own, so decided to order. I use BE before and, know, that I can trust them. So they did not disappoint me this time, providing me with an excellent quality case study. I will be back to you!
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for your review! We always aim the best quality and we are happy we met your satisfaction.Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
gladysl13
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/19
They delivered my essay a day before the deadline! Moreover, it didn't affect the quality. I use this essay writing service for 6 months now and have a very good experience with them. The writers they hired very qualifiedly and creative. I like their customer support very as they are fast and helpful. Also, the prices are fair. I would recommend this service to every student
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for your review! We always aim the best quality and we are happy we met your satisfaction.Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
gregs379
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/10/19
When made my first order here I was nervous a little. Before I read many stories on the Internet about such services. Like, they are not legit, or this all total scam. But, I decided to try and wasn't disappointed. I received the original text with all my guidelines submitted. In addition, the paper returned to me with the perfect score. I think I will be back
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for the review ! We will use this as our inspiration to do even better. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you. Thank you for contacting us.
richardh719
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/19
I used to do all the works by myself. But sometimes it's hard to cope with so many tasks every student have, so I'm ordering. My friend told me about bestessays.com. The papers they delivered to me were on time and met all of my expectations. However, it was a little bit pricey. I think I will use them from time to time because of their quality
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for the review! We are glad to be of great service to you.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

We are an online company registered in the US and we have been in the business for more than 15 years. We're offering custom essay writing services since 1997, and you can always use our paper writing services with full confidence.

By Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Andrew, we guarenty the originality of the paper. We strive to meet your exact needs and ensure that your order makes the grade. You are welcome to place your order on our web-page bestessays.com. Our support team will be very happy to assist you with your concern!

By Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Kaitlynn, you are welcome to place your order on our web-page bestessays.com. Our support team will be very happy to assist you with your concern!

By Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Lillian, you are welcome to place your order on our web-page bestessays.com. We will be very happy to help you with your assignment!

By Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good day! Yes, we write all forms of papers and our writers are also skilled researchers.

By Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good day! For compensation concerns, our writers are paid through Paypal, Skrill, or Wire Transfer. Thank you.

By Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the BestEssays staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

4 Photos for BestEssays

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
BestEssays?
Post Review