Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BestEssays

BestEssays reviews

161 reviews
Tel: +1-888-533-4942

161 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

jamesl881
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/19

I'm amazed by the professionalism of writers here. They not just high professionals, but could handle any kind of task, even if it requires outstanding knowledge or a lot of research. They are good not only in essays but as well as technical papers with a lot of research works and calculation. I'm their client for almost 2 years and they never miss the deadline. Just perfect company

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are being met.Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
walterg95
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/19

Thank you bestessays.com for help with my case study! I was stuck trying to complete this task on my own, so decided to order. I use BE before and, know, that I can trust them. So they did not disappoint me this time, providing me with an excellent quality case study. I will be back to you!

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for your review! We always aim the best quality and we are happy we met your satisfaction.Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
gladysl13
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/19

They delivered my essay a day before the deadline! Moreover, it didn't affect the quality. I use this essay writing service for 6 months now and have a very good experience with them. The writers they hired very qualifiedly and creative. I like their customer support very as they are fast and helpful. Also, the prices are fair. I would recommend this service to every student

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for your review! We always aim the best quality and we are happy we met your satisfaction.Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
gregs379
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/10/19

When made my first order here I was nervous a little. Before I read many stories on the Internet about such services. Like, they are not legit, or this all total scam. But, I decided to try and wasn't disappointed. I received the original text with all my guidelines submitted. In addition, the paper returned to me with the perfect score. I think I will be back

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for the review ! We will use this as our inspiration to do even better. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you. Thank you for contacting us.
richardh719
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/19

I used to do all the works by myself. But sometimes it's hard to cope with so many tasks every student have, so I'm ordering. My friend told me about bestessays.com. The papers they delivered to me were on time and met all of my expectations. However, it was a little bit pricey. I think I will use them from time to time because of their quality

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for the review! We are glad to be of great service to you.
leslied119
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/19

the writer did on overall ok job, actually this is NOT about the writer. Its about the dishonest practices of the overall company. The story is so long. but please trust me, I hate writing reviews so If I am going to take the time, its pretty awful. PLEASE STAY AWAY

Tip for consumers: PLEASE DONT. use SCAM

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
We are sorry to hear about your bad experience and we are more than willing to assist you in any possible way we can. We would like to ask for your order number so we can investigate your complaints.We hope to hear from you soon.
jiggad
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/19

Prior to using this service I did some diligent research and read reviews about this website. I was skeptical at first due to some negative reviews but I decided to choose Bestessays. The writer did an overall good job on following the prompt and my paper was done before the deadline. There were a few grammatical and spelling errors that I was able to easily fix so it was no biggie. The works cited page was not in the correct format so I had to fix that as well. Minor inconveniences I can live with. Customer service was nice and helpful,but a little pushy on trying to sell extra services that aren't really needed. Overall the writer did a good job and the service is legit. Saved me precious time. Thank you.

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for your review! We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed some of the marks in your order. We will take note of this and we will use this as our inspiration to do even better. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you. Thank you for contacting us.
gretad6
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/19

I was looking for a reliable essay writing service. My girlfriend recommended me BE. The first order was a research paper. The writers did an excellent job. I got A for it. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good and trustworthy essay service

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so happy we were able to help you with your order. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you. Thank you for contacting us.
dennisr191
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/19

I ordered at BE for more than 10 times so far. My last order was a Philosophy essay. They have done it within 3-hour deadline keeping all of the strict requirements of my professor. Amazing! Sometimes the support is working slowly, but it is not a problem, coz the quality of papers is outstanding. I will definitely order here again.

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for the review ! We will use this as our inspiration to do even better. In case you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you. Thank you for contacting us.
danielc710
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/19

I order 3 different essay, the qualities were very poor and lots of grammar error. I spend few days for rewrite those essays. We you trying to use this service, you have to think again. I really really do not recommend!!!!!!

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
We apologize about the bad experience. We have always been known for the quality of our work and we regret to hear about this. May we request that you provide us with your order number so we can further investigate? We pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are being met and we will be glad to discuss this case further with you. We hope to hear from you soon.
gailt45
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/19

As their name, BE is simply the best. I've used different essay services before, but this one is my favorite. The writers here are high professionals, who are able to meet the deadlines. Also, I like their website and customer support service. Prices here also affordable. You can trust the service

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are being met. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you. Thank you for contacting us.
dg255
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/19

Seriously do NOT waste your money with this company!! THEY WILL NOT FOLLOW YOUR PROMPT, MEET YOUR WORD COUNT, AND THERE WILL BE MULTIPLE SPELLING/GRAMMAR ERROS!

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
We would like to apologize for your negative experience. Please provide us with more details about the situation or an order number so we can further review the case and attend to it accordingly. We look forward to hearing from you again.
celiam33
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/19

You know there are people who are good in math and stuff like this and bad in writing, I am one of them. So ordering a lot. The writers here very qualified and able to meet the deadlines. All the papers I received from them was awesome and my professor liked my works. Highly recommend bestessays.com.

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for your review! We always aim the best quality and we are happy we met your satisfaction.Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
janer178
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/19

I ordered an essay with 12 hours deadline. The writer did a good job and delivered it before the deadline, but he forgets to add one point I needed. However, later he sorted that out and I got revised essay on time. But, overall it was a good experience .

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for the review! We are very sorry for the caused inconvenience and will do our best not to allow such situations in future!
Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.
sarahc529
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/19

The quality of work is excellent and everything done as ordered. The only thing that the writer delivered papers a day after the deadline. It was not critical for me. Besides this, I really appreciate the BE service. Thank you!

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Thank you for the review! We are glad to be of great service to you.
duquayh
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/19

Don't waste you money with this so called Best Essay writing service' writing errors unprofessional writers that don't even have any knowledge or cluse of the topic which you will request, they don't read information in details that you will furnished to them, customers care just try to get more money out of you for SLOPPY' work that their so-called professional writers produced.

Guys think twice just stay a million miles away troll this scamming service. THEY WILL DECEIVED YOU IN THE NICK OF TIME

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
I’m sorry to hear about your bad experience. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Please provide us with an order number via Live Chat as every situation is exceptional and we would like to attend to it. Thank you in advance!
peterc419
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/26/19

Ordered 3 separate papers from them, received F's in the previous 2. Read the 3rd, and I knew I was going to get an F from that so I didn't even bother. Their customer service won't issue refunds, they will escalate the case and then waste your time and money. JUST COMPLETELY AVOID, THEIR WRITERS ARE ALL BRAIN DEAD IDIOTS. THEY CLAIM TO HAVE "PHD" WRITERS, I LOL'ED HARD BUT I WAS DESPERATE AND WITHOUT TIME TO COMPLETE MY OWN WORK FOR THIS SEMESTER.

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
We are sorry to hear about your bad experience and we are more than willing to assist you in any possible way we can. Please wait for the results as we investigate your orders. We will be glad to discuss this case further with you.
andret36
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/26/19

95% of the writers are not professional writers. I had one paper that I can say was worth getting a B+ on every assignment and paper after that was trash. I had nothing but low grades and I used their service 7 times. I guess you can say shame on me for continuing to use Best Essay services hoping that something was going to change but between working, going to school, and being a mom, I just did not have the time. I learned my lesson.

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
We are sorry to hear about your bad experience and we are more than willing to assist you in any possible way we can. We would like to ask for your order number so we can investigate your complaints.We hope to hear from you soon.
matth285
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/19

I have a great experience with bestessays.com. The papers always plagiarism free and perfect quality. When I needed some amendments to be done, they made it for free of charge. What was most important for me the writers were able to meet the deadlines. Thanks a lot!

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
We are so glad to help you with your order. Thank you for your positive feedback. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
rob6
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/21/19

If I could rate this place a zero I would. I had to send my paper back 5 TIMES. Not one, not two, not three but FIVE TIMES to be revised. A SIMPLE 3 page paper. I paid for VIP AND TOP 10 writer over $200. These are some foreigners that are stealing college students money. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. Not to forget, on top of it ALL ... My paper is now Past Due for turning it in to my teacher.

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
We would like to apologize for your negative experience. Please provide us with more details about the situation or an order number so we can further review the case and attend to it accordingly. We look forward to hearing from you again.
tinal229
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/19

Ordering at bestessays for more than 15 times now, and for me, it is one of the best experience. I tried a bunch of writing services before, but here quality meets the price. I will definitely return to them again.

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
We are so glad to help you with your order. Thank you for your positive feedback. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
karinm36
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/19

Just received my first essay. It was completed on time with work was done excellently. Actually, I did not expect anything good, coz I did not trust such a service before. But being in a hard situation decided to order my first essay here. Surely, it was a good decision. The result was higher than my expectations. I think it's not my last order here!

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
We are so glad to help you with your order. Thank you for your positive feedback. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
gloriac144
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/19

I found them online and the papers I received were beyond my expectation. They did not just met the deadlines, used proper formatting style, but all the papers I received were well researched with unique content. Thank you for the great work

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
We are so glad to help you with your order. Thank you for your positive feedback. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.
andrewe98
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/14/19

I had a couple two-page essays due today by 11:59pm, and of course I procrastinated until the last day to start working on either of them. As I was laying in bed I remember reading an article about this type of "academic services" a few years ago and thought I'd check it out. After about 20 minutes worth of research, I decided to go with BestEssays.com. I don't remember what made me choose them, but spoiler alert: I chose poorly. I've carefully documented what has taken place over the previous 12 hours so that you, dear reader, hopefully see this in time to avoid the same fate as me.

I placed my order for a two-page essay at 11:33am. When you go to check out there are all these add-ons you can select for an upcharge. For a $3/page upcharge, I chose to upgrade from "Standard Quality" to "Premium Quality." According to their website, this upgrade gave my order "high priority" and an "advanced plagiarism check." Seeing that I had to turn the paper in in just over 12 hours, I figured an extra $6 total for "high priority" is worth the peace of mind. I copied and pasted the instructions for the assignment and uploaded the relevant chapter of my textbook as a PDF for the writer to use as a reference. I put my credit card info in, pressed submit, and thought I was good to shift my focus to my other essay that was due by the end of the day.

Eight minutes later, I receive a message from Christofer from the BestEssay.com support team trying to upsell me: "Given with your urgency for this order, we can have this assigned to one of our Top 10 Writers in the field of Business This additional service will only cost $22.00." I replied to Christofer and asked "Will you be able to meet the deadline without adding the Top 10 Writers extra?"

Three minutes later Arvie replies to my question (I have no clue what happened to Christofer) with "Yes, we can guarantee you that you will receive the paper on time." He goes on to try and sell me on it some more and then says "They [Top 10 writers] are always taken first by our other clients but since your order was matched to this writer's profile, we'd like to know first if you are interested to have the best and top 10 writer to work on your paper." [See attached image 1]

I replied to Arvie telling him that now I'm a bit concerned. If I don't pay $22 more for their shakedown, is the paper I get even going to be something that I'm able to turn in for a B grade at minimum? Arvie gave a rambling response that, upon re-reading it, didn't really address my concern at all. "I definitely understand where you're coming from but know that this writer can guarantee better assessment and since he's very much experienced to work on your topic this will definitely save you a lot of time in waiting for another writer or you sending us additional resources. This is a very good investment and it's really worth your money. Please let us know your decision. Thank you."

At this point I hopped on their live chat feature and again asked for clarification as to whether or not I would be able to receive my paper by my 12 hour deadline I set if I didn't pay for the upgrade. I was assured they wouldn't have an issue completing it on time. I declined to purchase the Top 10 Writer upgrade.

At about 7:00pm I contacted support through their live chat feature again because I had not received any status updates and was feeling uneasy. I spoke with Ervin and explained that I hadn't received any status updates and just wanted to check in with the progress and see if the writer had any questions. Ervin's response? "I am very sorry for the delayed response. Please rest assured that it'll change [the status] once the writer is already on board. Is there anything else I can help with?" [See attached image 2]

Ok, guys. This is when I pretty much could see how this was going to play out. Incredulously I confirmed with Ervin that despite the deadline for the paper being about 4 hours away they didn't even have a writer assigned to it yet. He tried to assure me that "As of the moment I can see here that our writer's team is just checking the most suitable writer to the order with the potential writer that's lines up."

Ok, guys. I'm going to be honest with you. I don't think I actually read that line before I just typed it, and it's a doozy. So here again for your enjoyment is good ol' Ervin's reply: "As of the moment I can see here that our writer's team is just checking the most suitable writer to the order with the potential writer that's lines up." I'm going to be honest with you - I don't even know what that means.

I then ask Ervin, in his professional opinion, what does he think the odds are of me having a completed paper to turn in by the deadline and he gives another classic Ervin reply of "Please rest assured that this is not going to affect the delivery period. Please do not worry we will have the order completed no longer than the given deadline." Even though we're past the point of not worrying, I thank Ervin for his help and end the chat.

I still hadn't received one inkling of communication regarding the status of my paper, so at 10pm - just an hour and a half before the deadline - I reached out to chat support again. This time I had the pleasure of speaking with Kim. After explaining the situation and giving her my order number, she advised "We are sorry for the delays in assigning a writer on your order. Upon checking, our writer's team is still making a follow up with out writers. Is there any chance that you can extend the deadline for this order?"

After swallowing down my rage, I let her know that the reason the deadline is when it is, and the reason that I paid extra to make my order high priority is because the deadline is when it's due. I felt like a jerk typing that, but I didn't know how else to break it to her that I didn't just arbitrarily set a deadline. I told her about how I spoke with Arvie way back when I first placed the order with them in the morning. Arvie had told me that I was already matched up with one of their top 10 writers and tried to get me to pay more because of that; I declined upon his guarantee that regardless of whether i upgraded or not, I would have my paper completed by my deadline. I asked her what happened to the Top 10 writer that was assigned to me initially - if that is the only writer they had available that could write my paper, they should have either let me know that upgrading is my only option - or - he should have written the paper even without me paying for an upgrade. (This would be similar to when you call for an Uber X using the app, but an Uber Black (upgraded, nicer car) shows up because all of the Uber X's were busy so they sent a nicer car because it was the only one available).

Kim replied "Upon reviewing, my colleague did recommend the top 10 writer's service however, we did not received any confirmation that you would want him to be assigned. The top writer already proceed and work on a different order."

Guys, I'm going to be honest with you. Re-living this as I type it out for this review is exhausting. I trust you can form an idea of the kind of business bestessay.com is running here from what I've already described. I don't want to leave you hanging though; the best solution Kim could come up with is that, based on the instructions I provided, she can have a writer complete the paper and get it to me within 12 hours. Personally, I am highly skeptical.

I almost left out the best part! As I was ending my conversation with Kim, she says "Thank you for your consideration. We'll be honest and straightforward this time." [See attached image 3]

What!? This time!? Like it's an exception!? You've got to be kidding me!

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
We would like to apologize for your negative experience. Please provide us with more details about the situation or an order number so we can further review the case and attend to it accordingly. We look forward to hearing from you again.
irwint12
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/19

I needed an urgent essay so ordered with 3 hours deadline. Other than some formatting issues, that I was able to correct by myself, the essay was absolutely perfect. The price was a bit high but affordable. But the quality and speed were outstanding. Highly recommend to everyone.

Response from Logan M., BestEssays Representative
We are so glad to help you with your order. Thank you for your positive feedback. Should you have any concerns or questions, you are always welcome to click the Live Chat icon on our homepage and we will be happy to assist you.Thank you for contacting us.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

We are an online company registered in the US and we have been in the business for more than 15 years. We're offering custom essay writing services since 1997, and you can always use our paper writing services with full confidence.

By Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good day! Yes, we write all forms of papers and our writers are also skilled researchers.

By Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good day! For compensation concerns, our writers are paid through Paypal, Skrill, or Wire Transfer. Thank you.

By Logan M., BestEssays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the BestEssays staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

4 Photos for BestEssays

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
BestEssays?
Post Review