Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Bench Depot

Bench Depot reviews

246 reviews
Tel: (888) 700-9888

246 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

lilianav12
Liliana V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/1/18

Placing my order was super easy and smooth even when I had to make some last minute changes to the existing order all thanks to your sales rep. Israel Salazar Z.
He understood exactly what I needed and double check to confirm every item.
thanks a lot Israel!!

silviam37
Silvia M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/26/18

Anna Abril was amazing. Anna provided excellent customer service. I am very pleased with out outcome with my purchase from Benchpro.

marko231
Mark O.
17 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/18/18

I have ordered 7 benches from Bench Depot and all were easy to assemble and really good quality. Sandy assisted me with all 7 benches and she was very helpful and accommodating. When I did have an issue with damaged parts Sandy was there to help me with replacement parts. I recently bought a cabinet and I am very happy with the quality of the product. From now on if I need anything for the lab i check the Bench Depot website first. Great product and awesome service.

jayb118
Jay B.
8 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/14/18

Shopping was easy online, no issues ordering. I ordered benches from Bench Depot in the past and still feel they are a great value. I was hoping for a little quicker delivery, but benches were delivered earlier than promised.

nlj
NL J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/13/18

The sales team was very helpful and quick to respond. The workbench I ordered is exactly what I needed.

billc290
Bill C.
16 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/2/18

Web site was a little tough to follow. Had to contact your Customer Service rep, Nancy, to understand how to build my workbench. I think the site could be a little more intuitive, but other than that, I had no problems and would recommend your product to my friends.

jasono61
Jason O.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/24/18

Very pleased with product, quality, and delivery. The customer service experience is great. I highly recommend their products.

grantu1
Grant U.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/21/18

The process of placing an order is very difficult. There's a bit of a language barrier and the people at BenchDepot were not very responsive throughout the process. After the product was ordered, it arrived in a timely manner and was VERY well packaged. Nothing of the over 200pcs ordered was damaged. Work benches did not include instructions, but the assembly process is pretty simple to figure out (there are instructions on the website if need be). Benches are very well designed and extremely sturdy. I would recommend purchasing the workbenches, and plan to order more in the future. I wish they had an "Add to Cart" option on their website for non-custom orders.

evau3
Eva U.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/18

We are a distributor of Laboratory equipment and we purchase various tables from Bench Depot.
I have always worked with Nancy and she's always very friendly, professional and knowledgeable about her products. The order processing is efficient and the product they have customized for our company has always been great quality.

leticiac19
Leticia C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/18

The person sell are very fast for give quotes, put attention to my requeriments and the services was excellent (Rey Resendiz thank´s you very much)

jesust11
Jesus T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/18

Hi, my name is Jesus Tello, operations manager for GENUS 2H Mexicana. Our sales contact is Rey Resendiz, we have had a very pleasant experience working with him. He answers our calls every time with kindness and deals with our issues with promptness and empathy. He has helped us grow the business, we still want to grow more and will definitely need Rey's assistance as always.
We haven't had any complains about benchpro products from our customers so far, so we assume they work fine. We will start selling chairs also in the second half of the year, we expect good acceptance and grow the business too.
Thank you Benchpro
Regards
Jesús Tello

chrisw351
Chris W.
22 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/16/18

I had purchased a new chair from a discount seller. It was missing one wheel when I got it. I called to purchase a new wheel and Sandy went over and above to make sure I received the wheel to make it fully functional even though they new it was not BRAND new. All at NO CHARGE.

The chair is AWESOME quality !!!

alfredb27
Alfred B.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/1/18

Amazing experience, great service Thank you Ray Resendiz and team, outstanding customer service! we will definitely continue to do business with you guys!

waynez7
WAYNE Z.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/3/18

I'm happy with the product, and personal service, and purchased more.
I decided to replace the "folding table" that served as my lab workbench
with a better one from Bench Depot. The agent (Sandy) helped me through
some of the options, and a few days later, a large truck deposited a pallet
at my house. The pallet was well wrapped, with no damage. All of the parts
were easy to carry, except (no surprise) the heavy top surface, which required
an assistant. Assembly was mostly easy. An assistant would have made it
much easier to install the pegboard, but I made do with some clamps.
The only "problem" is that now I want to replace other desks with more!
I recommend that you consider BenchDepot!
the pegboard, but I made do with some clamps to

chadb83
Chad B.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/3/18

Service and product was great. The only negative I have with this company is that they do not accept purchase orders and all larger companies use PO's when purchasing office and lab furniture. I would recommend that Bench Depot revisit this policy so it is easier to do business with them.

frankh172
Frank H.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/2/18

I have purchased similar products from Bench Depot before and knew how they units go together. A person unfamiliar with that would of had some issues such as what to install first etc. If you know what you should do first, you would not have to take things apart and assemble differently. Quality of the product is excellent. Screws lined up with holes etc., all in all a very solid product!!

davida576
David A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/18

Sandy is a great partner to have when procuring these benches. She is very responsive and easy to work with.

maribela9
Maribel A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/18

I spoke with Anna and she was very helpful and knowledgeable. She answered every question we had. We are very satisfied with our product. Thanks Bench Depot!

jamesb718
James B.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/26/18

Ordered new benches for our compressor assembly department as well as our QC lab. They are great quality and sturdy and built to last. We will definitely buy from them again if more are needed.

rickc136
Rick C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/18

Bench Depot has been providing me with high-quality work benches for years. I've used them to outfit a 65,000 square foot distribution center as well as my own home workshop.

They products are beautifully engineered, built to last, easy to assemble, and delivered well-packaged by excellent carriers...and custom built incredibly quickly.

These guys are one of my all-time favorite vendors.

williamr290
William R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/18

The Bench Depot cleanroom workbenches are high quality and extremely well made. Very please with the cantilever design and clean lines of the benches and the cost was absolutely the lowest with the factory direct pricing. The customer service experience is extremely responsive and helpful for quotes and the 2 week lead time is outstanding. We are now loyal customers.

chriss430
Chris S.
26 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/19/18

Ordering process was easy and straight forward. Products are a great quality at a very reasonably price compared to competitors.

jimj191
Jim J.
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/16/18

We are pleased with the customer service help. They guided us through the web page. After a little instructions we were able to follow the logic behind the web page design. The products arrived quickly, complete and in good shape. The assembly instructions are fairly intuitive. Perhaps an improved pictorial diagram including all the parts to assemble would be very helpful.

cindyl167
Cindy L.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/12/18

The benches we purchased were easy to assemble. They are also very sturdy and functional for our lab.

jonim25
Joni M.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/7/18

Bench Depot has been very accommodating and helpful with my order. I wanted to order a desk with a cabinet that is not normally ordered together. Nancy worked with me to make sure my order could be completed. Everyone in the office is very happy with the new desk and how sturdy they are.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Bench Depot staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

×
Have a question about
Bench Depot?
Post Review