We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    BeautyKind.us

Corporate Values

Overview

BeautyKind.us has a consumer rating of 3.16 stars from 31 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. BeautyKind.us ranks 765th among Skin Care sites.

  • Service
    4
  • Value
    4
  • Shipping
    4
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    3
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Any company when they do a PROMO code is for 1st order only.

Critical highlights

  • I will never try to order from this company ever again.
  • Not only is everything extremely overpriced, the company put out "codes" for new customers to receive 50/50 -
How would you rate BeautyKind.us?
Top Positive Review

“Nice Product Selection and Customer Service”

Doug M.
12/18/18

After reading all the bad reviews here, I just cannot disagree more with them. I did some shopping for my girl's christmas present and I had a good experience with their site and customer service. I ordered the wrong thing and called them to exchange right away. Customer service person was helpful and I got my package in a timely fashion. They have a repeat customer with me for sure.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Why isn't there a 0 for rating?”

Maria r.
7/7/15

Awful! I purchased one order and was cancelled, I had been warned about this site and how they scam and advertise about being so great. Everything is a bit overpriced but useless even if you were willing to buy as they cancel the orders apparently every time! I place one, two days later cancelled! The excuse that people were using promo codes abusively but hello! Don't you give them out yourselves? Customer service, even worse.

See critical reviews

Reviews (31)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

order (22) promo code (7) company (16) customer service (3)
dougm366
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 18th, 2018

After reading all the bad reviews here, I just cannot disagree more with them. I did some shopping for my girl's christmas present and I had a good experience with their site and customer service. I ordered the wrong thing and called them to exchange right away. Customer service person was helpful and I got my package in a timely fashion. They have a repeat customer with me for sure.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
maryp430
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
September 27th, 2018

This company is a scam! They sold me completely empty containers of mascara not dry just empty!

kristym10
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 27th, 2015

I have loved everything I've bought so far from eyeliner to nail polish. Their packaging is great, makes me feel like I'm getting a present! People angry at the company are the people who tried to abuse the system and use multiple promotion codes to get free products... that's not how companies work. I also love that you can pick a charity local to national to get 5% of the money you spend from beauty kind. I'll definitely make more purchases!

mariar57
1 review
12 helpful votes
July 7th, 2015

Awful! I purchased one order and was cancelled, I had been warned about this site and how they scam and advertise about being so great. Everything is a bit overpriced but useless even if you were willing to buy as they cancel the orders apparently every time! I place one, two days later cancelled! The excuse that people were using promo codes abusively but hello! Don't you give them out yourselves? Customer service, even worse.

noraa11
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2016

What people need to understand is that those 40 and 50 off codes are FOR FIRST TIME customers only! I mean do you honestly believe a company should let customers use that amazing deal every single time they want to purchase. And if someone is doing that, I'd say they are committing fraud. It's like with cable. U have tons of promos but for, once again, new customers only. Read your fine print people!

shannonl50
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 30th, 2016

This Christmas I ordered a gift for one of my close friends. A few days after my order, my friend was put into hospice care and therefore moved. I was so worried she wouldn't get this gift to lighten her spirits. When the package was sent back to the warehouse, the company personally contacted me. I told them about the situation and they are remaining the package to my friends location. I am beyond thankful for this company that went the extra mile today for me.

stephanies80
4 reviews
33 helpful votes
July 7th, 2015

Awful company! I ordered using a $50 off $50 coupon code. It took over an hour to find something in stock. I ordered it and received my item several weeks later. Then I see them issue this same coupon code multiple times and cancel everyone's orders for abuse. The only abuse is by them trying to use customers to get publicity for themselves. No one should shop from a company who can't honor their promotions.

jennb40
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 25th, 2018

I'm writing a review about BeautyKinds not the product although the product is great. BeautyKind has a great many bad reviews online. The fear that I would share the same experience set in upon reading those reviews after I had made my purchase. However, I had a great experience with this company. In fact I called because my shipment that I had paid extra to deliver faster had not shipped. It was because one of the free products that I was promised was not available and they were waiting for it in the warehouse before it shipped. They made sure they stayed in contact with me and called and addressed my concerns. I not only received the free gift but they added an extra free gift and I believe it's for the inconvenience. They also refunded my express shipping cost. The items I bought were gifts so I can't review the items but I can tell you this company seemed to go above and beyond to address my concerns and keep me a happy customer.

eliorao
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 20th, 2018

I got bad breakout after using products I bought from this Company. Please Don't buy stuff from them!

sarak24
1 review
10 helpful votes
June 24th, 2015

An Instagram that I follow posted a $50, no minimum code. I placed ONE order, using the code ONE time. Today, I found out my order had been canceled because the code was abused by people. Not by me, they even stated such in their email, but still my order was canceled. It hasn't stopped them from sending me marketing emails since. I discovered that they ran the same promotion last month and canceled many of those orders too! Very shady business. I will not patronize them again.

valeriec70
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 10th, 2017

I wasn't aware of the fact that you can only use one promotional gift card per order per household me and my husband attended a cancer and careers conference and we both got gift cards and wanted to use them so I placed an order using both of them and got a reply back saying that only one card can be used per order so it was my understanding that I could place 2 orders and use one each well not so I got an e-mail saying my second order was cancelled because of the fact that only one could be used per household so I cancelled my other order as well and threw both gift cards away not worth my time dealing with these people! Need to communicate better to cancer and careers this policy as well as everyone else before people place orders they want to help certain charities but they are too up tight about it with gift cards and I better get my money back soon I will be looking for it

carolinem25
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 6th, 2015

Everything that I have ordered has been great and delivered in record time. The people that rated BeautyKind one star are probably the coupon scammers that got caught... they are ticked off that they placed over 100+ orders with phony email addresses, in order to take advantage of the system. This company is all about giving back to CHARITY! BeautyKind has given back thousands of dollars to great Causes... do not let dishonest people deter you from this amazing website! Five Stars!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tammys34
1 review
13 helpful votes
July 6th, 2015

Do not use this site! I was given a code to use on my FIRST order, my first, one and only order was cancelled because I used the code THEY gave me. I think they were just out of stock of the items or just didn't feel like honoring the code THEY gave me! They claim to donate to charity by giving 5% of what you spend but they cancel every order that uses their special promo codes. It's a disgrace to REAL charities!

jaimeg14
1 review
19 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2015

This company is so shady and rude. They give out promo codes, collect the money, cancel the orders, and then call their customers crooks. They delete any comments that aren't supporting them including questions. The CEO is beyond rude even in social media. They blocked me from there Facebook page when I asked if they were going to cancel the orders again when the code is used. They give very little to charity and use that as a publicity gimmick. I will never try to order from this company ever again. I say try because they have cancelled 1,000 of orders and blame the customers for using the coupon code yet have put the same coupon code out 5 different times and cancelled the majority of orders. This company has no morals. I have reported them to the BBB for their shady business policy's and their absolute rudeness to people!

ninam32
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 27th, 2016

I ordered from their website and then started to look on the reviews from here & I got so scared because a lot of the reviews were so bad. BUT my package came in today & it actually came fast. I am inlove with what I have ordered. I normally don't write reviews but seeing all the bad ones on here I just had to say that I ordered mine from beautykind.us and I am really satisfied with my purchase. Thank you!

erickah5
1 review
13 helpful votes
July 7th, 2015

If I could give this site a 0 I would. Not only is everything extremely overpriced, the company put out "codes" for new customers to receive 50/50 - seems amazing doesn't it? Wrong. They claim codes were "leaked" and not intended for public (so who is allowed to have the amazing deal?) and canceled everyone's order. They state that the codes reached their "cap" (wondering who set the cap?) in orders. I believe this site is using us to gain website traffic, number of orders (because they can claim "1 million orders" even if not completed). I would never trust this site and I am SO glad my new bank card showed up the day after this fiasco because I DO NOT want them to have my personal billing information. Good luck if you order from them - you have been warned.

hannahg9
1 review
5 helpful votes
August 4th, 2015

I ordered from them... and then read all of the previous reviews on this site so I prepared to have some issues. However, I received a delivery from them on which I successfully used a promo code, and I had no issues cancelling and receiving a refund from a different order. I really expected to have lots of problems, but they were helpful and I received my products in a normal amount of time.

elizabethb80
1 review
5 helpful votes
July 8th, 2015

I love this website! I have found great products and am giving back to my favorite charities with every order. They've had some problems with people trying to scam their gift codes, so are having to cancel some orders. But if this happens to you, just reach out to customer care and they will give you a $25 credit unless you have used a code several times. So if you are a new customer and your order accidentally gets cancelled, they'll make it right. I've placed 5 different orders at beautykind.us and had a great experience with each one.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
kelliec5
1 review
12 helpful votes
July 6th, 2015

I placed an order with this company about a month ago. About a week later I get an email stating my order was cancelled and they would refund me because a 'coupon code was abused'. This time my significant other ordered something I've been wanting but 24 hours later he gets and email all orders were cancelled because a 'coupon code was abused'. Done with this company. I think/feel they get bombarded with orders, don't have enough product and rather than being 'out of stock' on their products and not being able to ship in a timely manner, they just cancelled orders with a lame excuse. Just save yourself time, don't even bother with them.

debsf
1 review
8 helpful votes
November 6th, 2015

I have placed several orders and have been sincerely pleased plus I work with a cause that is earning with BeautyKind. I see some really negative reviews but I think you will find that most of those people are the "couponers" or "scammers" that try to just get what they can for free and ruin it for everyone else. Their scamming ran this company out of product... this is a site for those that truly want to shop and have 5% given the the cause or charity of their choice... not for some one that only wants free stuff. Please shop if you are one of the good ones!

courtneyt18
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
November 12th, 2015

Many thanks to BeautyKind for letting my buy prestige cosmetic brands and giving %5 of the purchase to my favorite local charity - PAWS animal shelter of Central Texas.

amandas101
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 14th, 2015

Thank you
So many awesome products and I was so happy to save 50$
Ordered on Friday and my order shipped Monday
So fast!
I will recommend you to my friends

karenc69
1 review
6 helpful votes
July 13th, 2015

So happy with my purchase from BeautyKind. This site gives 5% of the purchase to the cause of the customer's choice. I picked Soles4Souls! Love this company!

gigiw2
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 30th, 2015

This is an amazing company... try using PROMO CODE: SHARE - Get $40 Off Your Purchase - www.BeautyKind.us

5% of your purchase goes to a Cause of your choice.

alaineb
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 12th, 2015

Couldn't ask for a more easy breezy way to get my product without running another errand and give back!

Q&A (2)

Answer:

The site is www.beautykind.us

By Hil D.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the BeautyKind.us staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

hild61
Hil D.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about BeautyKind.us?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about BeautyKind.us?

Related articles and tips

7 DIY Cosmetic Surgery Secrets That Will Save You Thousands of Dollars

You use expensive skin creams, eat nutritious foods, and drink lots of water. While your body thanks you for these efforts,... read more

Related forum posts

Is there a good selection of organic / vegan / cruelty-free / eco-friendly...

I haven't had much luck ordering blindly online, especially foundation. I'd like to be... read more

Which brands have eco-friendly packaging?

Would love to help out the environment while I shop read more

What are the best vegan brands right now?

Hoping to find well-known brands that carry vegan products read more