Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Beats By Dr. Dre reviews

Is this your business?
16 reviews
8600 Hayden Place
Culver City, CA 90232
Tel: 800.442.4000
press@beatsbydre.com

16 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

clintt30
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/9/18

While the quality of the headphones is ok, you're mostly paying for the brand. You can definitely find better quality for same price.

lanef
107 reviews
262 helpful votes
12/31/17

I have ordered via the site to pick up in my store. I dont want my apple mailed to me unless it is absolutely necessary. The customer service is very good if combined with corporate. This is why I pay more for Apple products- the support outshines microsoft like the like of the sun if you were standing on it.

asao4
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/5/17

The Beats headphones are quite good however they got some cons. The reliability seems not very good to me, atleast none of their headphones I used lasted long enough. And the second point is their pricing - the headphones cost a lot while there are some other ones of a good quality on the market.

janek31
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/27/17

On to my fourth pair in two years. Good news is they were all replaced on warranty. The bad news is they all failed in exactly the same way. I use them at the gym and when bike riding, so I sweat a bit (maybe that affects them). The controls crap out (and will not reset) and then the cover falls off. If they would fix this flaw then I'd be happy with them but until then I suggest you find something else.

adrianr20
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/10/17

They could make the earphones better taking into account the price the company sets for its products. Its all branding, same as other several trademarks..

maraf2
12 reviews
83 helpful votes
11/20/16

Beats is overrated. There's better competition, but Beats relies almost entirely on marketing and promotion.

evelizo
10 reviews
15 helpful votes
5/9/16

Purchase 2 solo headphones and I love the quality

lucyaj
24 reviews
21 helpful votes
2/16/16

A friend got me Beats head phones and I like. The products is absolutely cool!

justint42
96 reviews
1,132 helpful votes
12/28/15

Love 'em or hate 'em, if it weren't for the Beats brand, many of the company's headphone rivals wouldn't exist.

timb95
7 reviews
9 helpful votes
10/16/15

I can't live without music, and they suggest the best headphones!!!

christopheb1
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/28/15

You cant deny that beats by dre look sharp. The sound is not so great, any Sennheizer for such price would kill them in terms of quality.

jacka47
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/12/15

When I wear my Beats head phones, I am like the king of the street, the godfather of the mafia, the head of the drug cartel, the homie of the niggas!

arthurr21
3 reviews
37 helpful votes
5/4/15

I'd say these headphones are at best average.

waltern4
6 reviews
26 helpful votes
2/27/15

An average product made insanely popular with mass hysteria.

kalebp
3 reviews
27 helpful votes
1/5/15

These headphones are total garbage. They have bad sound quality and the price is a rip-off. I can literally go to Dollar General and get better sound quality headphones for at least $100 less. BOOOOOO.

clarencet6
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/11/14

My Beats headphones are bombz. They fit great, they look great and they sound great. And don't get fooled by any of those knockoffs. Got to get the real thing. They are worth every dollar. I used to have Skullcandy and Bose but they were not as good. Don't forget about Dre. He's got you.

Tip for consumers: If you love music, Beats be the best. Don't get no fakes. I want to get some speakers next to replace my Jambox.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Beats By Dr. Dre staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Beats By Dr. Dre?
Post Review