We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Battery-Shop.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

Battery-Shop.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.52 stars from 23 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Battery-Shop.co.uk ranks 56th among Laptop Batteries sites.

  • Service
    5
  • Value
    5
  • Shipping
    5
  • Returns
    4
  • Quality
    4
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
2
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • However, the item arrived after 15 days, it was well packaged and works perfectly, so i have no real complaint.
How would you rate Battery-Shop.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Brilliant service!”

Steve G.
6/28/17

Ordered a Toshiba laptop battery. Received it in 2 days even though the confirmation email said it might take up to 15 days. Brand new, perfect packaging and communication. How good is that! Buy with confidence based on my experience. Steve

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Wrong model sent”

David C.
8/12/20

I wish I'd read the reviews, I assumed they were in the UK, they sent the wrong model battery it fits but puts waring up battery not compatable. No phone number to ring I think I've lost my money. Not happy, there is a UK return address but just a unit number in West Drayton no name.

See critical reviews

Reviews (23)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

15 days (5)
davidc3488
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 12th, 2020

I wish I'd read the reviews, I assumed they were in the UK, they sent the wrong model battery it fits but puts waring up battery not compatable. No phone number to ring I think I've lost my money. Not happy, there is a UK return address but just a unit number in West Drayton no name.

andrewd199
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 30th, 2018

I had ordere d my replacement laptop battery before I read the reviews. That was when I became concerned. However, the item arrived after 15 days, it was well packaged and works perfectly, so i have no real complaint. I would like to say that not having a contact telephone number seems less than customer-friendly, also there was no indication at the time of ordering as to how long delivery would take. Perhaps if these two issues were addressed, reviews might be more positive?

ruths97
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 25th, 2017

I assumed that I was dealing with a UK based company. I realised from the mistakes in the English used in their emails that they obviously weren't. Regretfully, I hadn't researched them before placing my order for a laptop battery which was paid for via Amex, the cash taken the next day. When three weeks had elapsed I emailed them requesting an update on the order. They emailed back to say that they couldn't trace the order and could I provide more information, which I did. Since I had now ascertained that they were a Chinese based company. I also told them that I intended contacting the Chinese Embassy in London to ask that they investigate this company, as in my opinion they are bringing Chinese business practices into disrepute. This was not an idle threat as I have taken this action before after being duped. I then received a very apologetic email from 'Karen' informing me that the battery was not in stock and that they would refund me if I no longer required it. I accepted the offer of a refund and was informed that it would take 7 to 10 days! To their credit, I did receive the refund. So all in all, they had borrowed my cash free of charge for more than a month. I would point out that I didn't order from this company because they were cheaper than others; it was because the price was in line with other suppliers and the product was in stock. In future, if I am not dealing with a company that I know well or have dealt with before, I will check customer reviews before ordering, and suggest that anyone reading this do the same.

steves1944
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 15th, 2021

Confirmed receipt of returned battery (at my expense!) now... won't communicate with me. So... no battery and no refund. Cowboy company don't buy from them.

Tip for consumers:
DONT BUY FROM the battery shop uk

Products used:
battery

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
steveg162
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 28th, 2017

Ordered a Toshiba laptop battery. Received it in 2 days even though the confirmation email said it might take up to 15 days. Brand new, perfect packaging and communication. How good is that! Buy with confidence based on my experience.
Steve

amandac806
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 15th, 2020

I ordered on 11 May, now 15 June and still no sign of the battery for my Apple lap top. Absolutely dreadful service, can't get hold of them and when they do respond they send useless tracking info.
DO NOT ORDER WITH THESE PEOPLE.

nellied6
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 18th, 2020

Avoid this webiste at all costs.
They are NOT in the U. K.
Ordered goods but never recieved them.
Asked for refund but this has not happened either.

alane20
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 23rd, 2016

First Review 23 03 16 - Now 15 11 16 - Battery working fine. No problems AT ALL. I use it off Mains mostly but few times lately without & Battery has been Great.

amita48
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 5th, 2021

DO NOT TRUST THIS SELLER. THEY ARE CHINESE SELLER. FAKE BA******D. DO NOT BUT FROM THEM. I AM KEEP GETTING SAME REPLY COPIED AND PASTE OVER AND AGAIN.

Tip for consumers:
DO NOT TRUST THEM

Products used:
THEY ARE NOT REFUNDING AS I AM RECEIVING SAME COPY PASTE EMAILS NOT RELATED TO REFUND EVEN I AM ASKING FOR REFUND.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tonyh156
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 18th, 2018

Although the business is titled 'Battery Shop UK' it is sent out from China. My laptop battery took 20 days, hopeless company to deal with!

Avoid at all cost.

peterh245
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 8th, 2018

I ordered a battery for a Toshiba L70 laptop. It arrived quickly but did not work. Contacted company and sent photos, etc. They raised returns note & even though web site provides a UK returns address they asked me to send battery to China for inspection & if found faulty would refund. Find out that Royal Mail & other courier companies do not allow for batteries to be posted. As paid with paypal I was able to eventually get a refund without having to return battery. DON'T DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY.

wizardt1
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 30th, 2017

Bought a laptop charger, mine failed.
Their website said "fast" but delivery estimate 15 days.
The website implied UK based, actually in China with email language issues etc.
Bargepole!

Tip for consumers:
you have been warned

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
paatas
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 26th, 2018

Batteries I bought from them a few days ago are faulty. The company does not want to fulfill its obligation, it does not want to bear the cost of returning the faulty items and refund me in full, incl. Delivery cost.

stephena134
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 14th, 2018

Ordered a battery for a cordless drill on the 14th June. Have so far received THREE separate e mails advising the battery has been posted, with THREE separate tracking numbers! As a full month has now passed, I requested the order be cancelled and my money refunded. Got a surprisingly quick response advising I couldnt do this (!) as the battery had been despatched and if I wanted a refund to send it back once it arrives - that is if it ever does!
The company is based in China- dont be confused by their business name that you would, and I did, believe to be in the UK.
So wish I had ordered the battery elsewhere! Wont be holding my breath for its arrival, which could be 8 OR 15 working days from now - surely it would be one or the other?!
Spend your money elsewhere- dont keep these liars in business.

scotta63
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 19th, 2017

I wish I had seen these comments before ordering from this bogus company. I will not be doing business with them again. A disgrace to the genuine companies out there, selling proper batteries and laptop adapters.

maryd556
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 27th, 2018

Ordered an adapter and paid for it on OCTOBER 14TH and havent heard a word from them since was supposed to be here in 7 days from U. K and havent heard anything yet no email of confirmation or anything would not recommend not a company to deal with.

hm68
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 14th, 2017

This is not a UK company, they have no phone line for customer service. Upon pwwurchase they said product will arrive in 7 business days and now have sent an email saying that it will arrive after 15 days! AVOID this company. I have wriiten asking to cancel my order but they are not getting back to me! AVOID!

Tip for consumers:
Never buy from here.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
arid8
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 5th, 2017

DO NOT BUY. I bought a MacBook adapter, which worked for 6 months before it broke. It overheats super quickly too everytime I used it. Sometimes there's also a spark when I take it off my laptop. When I opened the charger, the parts does not look genuine at all. It claims to have a 1 year warranty but when I contacted them they said to send the charger back to them in CHINA and if I do not have time to do that then they offered me a free delivery charge if I order a new one. The level of stupidity goes beyond my understanding. Stay off this $#*!ty company.

emmaw74
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 18th, 2017

I wish i'd read these before placing an order. This site is a scam!
I too have been sent the incorrect charger to the one ordered.
They wont replace or refund unless I send the wrong one back. No chance of me doing that! Why am I paying for postage to china?
Stay well away!

nicholasc53
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 14th, 2018

Having read other customers reviews, I can empathise with some of their concerns about this company. I ordered a charger for my ibook and was immediately sent an email stating that my order would be processed the next working day. All seemed well and good. For some reason I typed battery-shop.co.uk review into google and suddenly found very negative reviews about the company and how it wasn't based in the UK and how it was all a scam.

On the face of it, the company did appear to be UK based, they gave a UK address for returns and had a. co.uk registered domain. However soon after placing the order, i too received a second email stating that it may take up to 15 days to have my order shipped from China. At this point alarm bells started ringing. I felt I had been scammed.

However, just a few days after placing my order, the charger I ordered did arrive. It seems to work ok and i have no reason to be negative about my transaction with this company. To the best of my knowledge, I don't believe this is a fraudulent company, however I do agree that they may appear to be misleading customers about where they are actually based.

Service
Value
Shipping
stevef132
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 7th, 2017

Battery they sent doesn't even fit. No phone number. Run from China. Do Not use. Avoid at all costs.

balaramd
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 15th, 2015

They are fraud, delivering you some useless items!

barryn11
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 30th, 2016

Firstly they ARE NOT a UK store - their rubbish comes from China - OK some good thigs do come from China, but not their stuff
Order was confirmed as replacement for hp Power adapter - correct p/n. What arrived 16 days later was wrong voltage and wrong computer connection.
PayPal agreed that it was not as described - but I have to ship it back to them in China for almost as much as I paid for the adapter,
AVOID THIS NON UK Company and also note that the UK Advertising Standards Agency Ruled that their site was misleading customers into thinking it was a UK Company - battery-shop.co.uk could not be bothered to respond to the ASA ruling of 2013 and are still trading as a Psudo-UK company.

Q&A (2)

Answer:

I had an exactly the same issue with them, i ordered a charger to my mac pro, i touhgt this is an english store, or company, the charger doesn't work, i had to sent it back to china, it was last year, and I'm still waiting for replacement and also ask to get my money back, but i got nothing, they answer to my email not to worry, its a very annoying

By Tunde B.
Question:

Is it authentic?

Answer:

No - avoid this website at all costs. Avoid avoid avoid

By nellie d.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Battery-Shop.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Battery-Shop.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Battery-Shop.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business