We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Bata

Corporate Values

Overview

Bata has a consumer rating of 3 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Bata ranks 168th among Shoes sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 25%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
3
View ratings trends
How would you rate Bata?
Top Positive Review

“Good quality shoes”

Muhammad W.
3/21/20

Bata is one of the best shoe's company I ever seen in my life. I am using it. Its totally comfortable. No leg pains and rough and tuffly used. Durability also nice. Best product

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Pathetic and frustrating services”

Sandeep M.
9/7/20

1 star rating that too because there is no option of giving 0 or negative ratings. We bought 5 pair of shoes online, 2 kids ok, 2 defective and 1 never arrived. One defective piece amount was refunded, i have been writing emails and calling helpline for over a month and everytime they say give us 2 days we'll get the product picked up and issue refund but even after a month no reverse pick up done, no call from any senior and no resolution. My humble request pls pls don't get fooled by the name buying from bata can only be frustrating and disappointing.

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

sandeepm38
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 7th, 2020
1 star rating that too because there is no option of giving 0 or negative ratings. We bought 5 pair of shoes online, 2 kids ok, 2 defective and 1 never arrived. One defective piece amount was refunded, i have been writing emails and calling helpline for over a month and everytime they say give us 2 days we'll get the product picked up and issue refund but even after a month no reverse pick up done, no call from any senior and no resolution. My humble request pls pls don't get fooled by the name buying from bata can only be frustrating and disappointing.
kannanr4
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 9th, 2020
Purchased 3 products from Bata online, out of which one product is not fitting, purchased by paying cash, getting back money, 1000 different excuses by bata team, all falls commitments. Daily 5 follow up for 60days it took. They don't have intentions to return back money. No clarity with any one, no professionals managing the show. All filthy people, don't understand the value of customer. They play with others money. Don't take chance of buying from Bata online
musthasank
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 2nd, 2020
The service is ssooo freaking bad i just cannot explain and products are not at all worthy. In short they all are doing a scam basically
muhammadw26
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
March 21st, 2020
Bata is one of the best shoe's company I ever seen in my life. I am using it. Its totally comfortable. No leg pains and rough and tuffly used. Durability also nice. Best product
mja9
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 23rd, 2019
I bought a shoe of bata coasts 2500 its quality was awsm u should also try the brand bata, u trust and buy, can also buy frm amazon
batlast
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2016
My business is a cool and better to me and my customers
nickys4
5 reviews
98 helpful votes
December 19th, 2015
Had purchased 1 home sleeper and 1 party wear sandal from bata.in before one and a half year. It is still working well. GOOD one..
satakshim
10 reviews
138 helpful votes
December 17th, 2015
Bata.in is very good online website for shoes. I bought 2 sandals one is heel and another one is wedges. As all we know bata is known for its quality product. I like bata just becuase of its quality..

Q&A (3)

Answer:

No, the refund procedure to be simplified, the team to be customer friendly

By Kannan R.
Answer:

They are approachable, but don't have powers in their hand, just answer something. No value for their commitment. No respect for customer voice

By Kannan R.
Answer:

Bata is a great brand we use last 50 years. The refund policy in Bata online is horrible

By Kannan R.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Bata staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Bata India offers quality footwear in the latest styles. Buy shoes online for men, women & kids. Get 10% OFF on signup. FREE Shipping + Warranty + COD!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Bata?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Bata?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more