Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Bankrate

Bankrate reviews

Is this your business?
30 reviews
11760 US HWY 1, Suite 200
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
Tel: +1-561-630-2493
webmaster@bankrate.com

30 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

anandm15
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/19

Based on bankrate.com website i saw UFB Direct bank has 5 star rating, based on that i opened my account and i had the worst experience with this bank, i have contacted by email to inform them about this bank but not heard from them.

Tip for consumers: Dont be foold by star rating alone, do your own web search resarch for reviews on the bank and dont depend on their star rating.

Service
paulm316
Paul M.
24 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/3/16

I used Bankrate to find a great credit card. You can search based on the perks that are important to you. For me, it was airline miles. Bankrate made it easy to find a credit card with great miles per dollar.

marym368
Mary M.
20 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/28/15

Bankrate helped me find a great loan, get pre-approved and even offered advice when dealing with online lenders. It was my one stop shop for loans!

helenp45
Helen P.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/27/15

lots of useful banking info. very informative and helpful when looking for any kind of loan.

stephenh101
Stephen H.
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/20/15

I love Bankrate for looking up mortgage rates. Their rate comparison info gives you rates for your specific city. It very useful!

xx35
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/17/15

Followed links in an ad and specifically de-selected the "send me more info" box and still received 3 auto responses in 15 minutes.

danm61
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
11/26/13

Love using this site to look up business and home loans....

scottc33
27 reviews
53 helpful votes
9/10/13

Great site that provides up to date banking info.

carll12
14 reviews
30 helpful votes
8/11/13

Bank Rate is my favorite place to keep track of mortgage rates, savings/CD rates, credit card deals, and insurance rates. I think they make money by sending leads on to other sellers of financial products, but I've found all their rate information to be reliable. It's nice to get it all in one place.

21 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Bankrate staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Bankrate?
Post Review