Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    AscendTech

Corporate Values

Overview

AscendTech has a consumer rating of 4.88 stars from 124 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. AscendTech also ranks 5th among Wholesale sites.

  • Service
    12
  • Value
    14
  • Shipping
    14
  • Returns
    11
  • Quality
    14
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Customer service emailed me every step in the process and answered any questions I had before purchasing.
  • The video card comes with no documents or drivers.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate AscendTech?
Top Positive Review

“Great Price! Great Service!”

Carl C.
2/9/20

Was looking for a basic display card for my server and found their listing on eBay. Transaction was flawless. Item works great for what I need, and the price was good. Quick shipping!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Rip Off!?”

Tony F.
4/17/18

If you go into their build your own computers & you look at the items in which are being placed in the custom builds, most times you can find them MUCH MORE cheaper then what they are trying to scam you for. The other day a friend had ask me if I could point him to a good site for custom builds & to help him get the best parts for the price. I had shopped at AscentTech many years before & found some decent prices so that if why I was going to refer him to their site until I noticed that the gaming motherboard I was going to suggest for him was 2.5x the price on another site. I was quite surprised that they would be stupid enough to try to pull something like that because anyone like me who takes the time to window shop online is going to notice things like that, but I would say their average shopper doesn't know any better. Would I suggest this site to anyone? Not a chance in hell!

See critical reviews

Reviews (124)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (6) video card (3) great seller (4)
carlc214
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 9th, 2020
Was looking for a basic display card for my server and found their listing on eBay. Transaction was flawless. Item works great for what I need, and the price was good. Quick shipping!
thomasr545
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 1st, 2020
Received product ahead of the delivery date. The video card comes with no documents or drivers. Drivers were easy to find on the web and install. I only had to do minor adjustments after I installed drivers.
franklint24
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 1st, 2020
When looking for hardware and AscendTech has it, I don't hesitate to purchase it. Their products are 100% as described. I'm happy and my customers too.
erinc340
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2019
First purchase . Communication response was quick an on point.
Love my gaming computer wish I would of purchase 2 instead of just the one I purchased.
Look forward to future purchases.
louisek74
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2019
The item I bought was as described and great value for money. It was posted overseas and arrived well ahead of the delivery estimate.
vascos5
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 11th, 2019
I am very pleased to buy from AscendTech. It's not the first time I've done it, so I'll keep going whenever I need it
justinp156
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 5th, 2019
Exactly as described in the descriptive and full listing, detailing all necessary info for a potential customer to be aware of what they can order. Fast and securely packaged delivery, with tracking info given at every step.
tonyr265
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 20th, 2019
Ordered a combo network/bluetooth card for my HP all-in-one. AscendTech had the best price I could find on the net, and believe me, I always look for the lowest price. Popped it in my computer, and it works great!
matg14
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 30th, 2019
I was looking to replace my workstations GPU with one with more RAM. I found the K5000 card that I was looking for at $100 less then everywhere else.
Not only was the card in pristine condition when it arrived but it arrived earlier than expected and packaged extremely well.
Customer service emailed me every step in the process and answered any questions I had before purchasing.
Im very happy with my purchase and will be back to shop with them again for sure.

Tip for consumers: Dont listen to the negative reviews, most are user error that they are blaming on a company.

georgec424
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2019
I received the motherboard in a couple of days. A very fast delivery. It was well packed and sealed in an anti static bag. I watched a YouTube video on motherboard replacement and the installation went well. The laptop is now working fine.
alfonsos31
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 31st, 2019
I bought used part but all is Ok, works perfectly, the cost of the part is correct. The shipping is fast, the parts comes secure in the box. Thanks for all.
moustafak1
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 10th, 2019
Fast shipping, directly responding, good quality all products at the lowest price , thanks very much.
tomo115
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 5th, 2019
Great seller, Very pleased with purchase, service and communication. Will visit again when reliable, reasonably priced components needed.
jrb7
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 5th, 2019
Fast shipment, great replacement, and pc works as new. Great value and saved lot of stress and hassle
williamg353
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 8th, 2018
I bought a new motherboard from these guys and am so glad I did. Super fast shipping. Immediately sent tracking number. Very safely packed. Couldn't ask for more from a seller. Will definitely do future business with them. Thanks again guys.
horusm
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 24th, 2018
I recently bought an FM2 motherboard from AscendTech on Ebay. They have an excellent reputation on that website, with over 5,600 positive feedback and only 33 negatives. I can see why that is, they're very trustworthy and their prices tend to be slightly cheaper than their competition. I'm one of those 5,600 satisfied customers.
scooterw1
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
June 25th, 2018
I ordered a replacement part for my laptop and was really impressed with the product that I received. Excellent quality and OEM parts.
stevev49
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 7th, 2018
Price was great, shipping was fast. No issues whatsoever. Motherboard was the exact model I needed and arrived in working condition.
joek121
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 21st, 2017
Found this motherboard on ebay decent price fast delivery
Just what I needed to get a computer up and running again that had water damage
Thanks Joe
connieh63
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 3rd, 2017
My tablet came very quickly and was ready to go! I had feared that the scratches described would cause visibility problems on the screen, but I should not have worried. I also wondered if I might need help setting it up with my internet, but there were no problems. I feel that this purchase was a good value, and I would not hesitate to purchase from this company again..
frankied6
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 4th, 2017
Product is working great.saved me from buying a new computer, very easy to install, very reasonably priced. Glad I found the circuit board and your company on ebay. If need be I would buy from you again. Thank you Frankie D.
rickt53
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 2nd, 2017
I purchased a motherboard for my Toshiba notebook and service I received was great. The order was shipped out the next day and I received it with in 2 days what wonderful service.
michaelm606
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
I got my order, the motherboard Dell Vostro 460. It works great. The only thing I'd like to get, is the driver CD. I spend a lot of time looking for correct drivers. Somebody without experience can't install the board correctly.
jamesh456
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 1st, 2017
I recently purchased a Gigabyte GA-B85-HD3 REV.2.1 LGA1150 DDR3 ATX Motherboard on eBay and I am very happy with my purchase. I would highly recommend you to anyone. Thanks!
dmitryk20
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 28th, 2017
Purchased a mentioned motherboard to replace mine. When all has been done the laptop turned on .It runs like a charm still. Few questions where answered quickly by the tech. Support by email.
A+!Thank you.

Q&A (3)

Answer:

Very quick delivery. The video card AMD Radeon HD 6450 meets my needs. Have had no problems with this purchase

By Thomas R.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Ascend Tech has 4,742 positive reviews on eBay. With only 9 negative reviews. I received very good service from the company

By Thomas R.
Answer:

I found the price I paid for the video card was within reason. I purchased an AMD Radeon HD 6450 which is an older video card. Did not price shop before I purchased card because I felt the price was within reason

By Thomas R.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the AscendTech staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Wholesale Computer Parts, Wholesale Computers, Computer Distributor, Computer Liquidation sale, Computer Hardware Supplier, Wholesale Computer Part

How do I know I can trust these reviews about AscendTech?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about AscendTech?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business