We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Eames Chairs UK

Corporate Values

Overview

Eames Chairs UK has a consumer rating of 3.29 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Eames Chairs UK also ranks 115th among Furniture sites. The most common issues with Eames Chairs UK are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Eames Chairs UK?
Top Positive Review

“Amazing Quality Barcelona Chairs”

Sadie G.
2/3/18

Super happy with our order of Barcelona chairs. We contacted them in advance as we wanted to be sure the quality would be decent. They had to send us the samples a second time as the first batch never arrived. Delivery was faster than expected but still took around 8 weeks, but they allow you to make the chairs in any of their fabrics or materials so I think this is why it takes longer. Very happy with the quality, and the weight of the frames are quite heavy

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“A big list of defects and lacks”

EBMER R.
2/11/20

I ordered twelve office chairs and many more articles. Altogether I bought items exceeding net worth 11.000. I am especially disappointed of the service provided by EAMSI. EAMSI delivered one broken chair. Another ordered and paid article (Steel Modular Furniture net worth 900) was not delivered at all. Furthermore, they delivered a wrong article. I did not get any PDF of the assembly instructions. I paid an extra fee for special delivery to the 5th floor. The delivery could not be managed and I did not get any extra fee back. The International Sales Manager was confronted for more than ten times. I always got a confirmation about a refund, but I never got any compensation. In fact, that´s a fraud, whereas after the payment no more service was provided. There was literally no cooperation by EAMSI after the money arrived at their bank. In total I am extremely angry and frustrated about my order. I am obliged to take legal action.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

sadieg5
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2018
Super happy with our order of Barcelona chairs. We contacted them in advance as we wanted to be sure the quality would be decent. They had to send us the samples a second time as the first batch never arrived. Delivery was faster than expected but still took around 8 weeks, but they allow you to make the chairs in any of their fabrics or materials so I think this is why it takes longer. Very happy with the quality, and the weight of the frames are quite heavy

Tip for consumers: Use their free material sample service

hamidab
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
November 18th, 2014
Ordered two tan eames style chairs on the website and received the order really quick within 2 days, However they forgot one of the wheels for a chair as they don't come fitted. Contacted their support and the next day I received it! Product is great and was happy I ordered the material samples in advance so the colour was spot on for the room!
ebmerr
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 11th, 2020
I ordered twelve office chairs and many more articles. Altogether I bought items exceeding net worth 11.000. I am especially disappointed of the service provided by EAMSI.
EAMSI delivered one broken chair. Another ordered and paid article (Steel Modular Furniture net worth 900) was not delivered at all. Furthermore, they delivered a wrong article. I did not get any PDF of the assembly instructions.
I paid an extra fee for special delivery to the 5th floor. The delivery could not be managed and I did not get any extra fee back.
The International Sales Manager was confronted for more than ten times. I always got a confirmation about a refund, but I never got any compensation. In fact, that´s a fraud, whereas after the payment no more service was provided.

There was literally no cooperation by EAMSI after the money arrived at their bank.
In total I am extremely angry and frustrated about my order. I am obliged to take legal action.
sadieg4
Sadie G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2018
We are more than happy with our order of two Barcelona chairs. We contacted them in advance as we wanted to be sure the quality would be decent. They had to send us the samples a second time as the first batch never arrived. Delivery was faster than expected but still took around 8 weeks, but they allow you to make the chairs in any of their fabrics or materials so I think this is why it takes longer. Extremely happy with the quality, and the weight of the frames are quite heavy.
drrolandg
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 16th, 2017
Have ordernd two chairs in July received in September wrong parts asked several times for correct delivery. Up to now (7 months) no answer. What shall I do to get the ordered parts?
lindan6
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2013
I bought a lamp and it was faulty at the time of assembling it. They picked it up and it's been over 2 months that I have been waiting for a refund. Now they change the contact person and say that they have sent the money, but they cannot provide the proof of transfer. Stay away!
syeda36
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
May 10th, 2016
I recommended for A Modern World. B'coz provide great material & timely delivery goods.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Eames Chairs UK staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

EAMSI? A Modern World? We are the factory that delivers worldwide, our Eames office chair are available in a range of colours & materials, highest quality, use EXPRESS delivery option guaranteeing worldwide delivery from 16 days, Swan Chair, Eames re...

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Eames Chairs UK?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Eames Chairs UK?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business