Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Allanimecosplay

Allanimecosplay reviews

15 reviews

15 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

lawrenzb
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/15/13

i have ordered stuff before and they were one piece iphone case, mouse and wanted posters. i didnt get the mouse so i let it slide away although i was satisfied with the complete set of posters but this time i ordered a trafalgar law sweater on Oct. 14 regardless about making it into halloween or not and since that day i have been checking and checking everyday for the tracking number to show up on canada post. i want my money back.

michaelm161
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/7/13

The date is Nov. 7th. I placed an order on Sept. 30th and then got an order shipped confirmation email on Oct. 8th. I attempted to track this package, but it said that the tracking number is non-existant. I took this to mean that "It will get here when it gets here." I emailed support on Oct. 29th with a very polite email asking to make sure that the package was on its way still, and I was being very courteous about the delays. I got a reply from this "Alice", same as previous reviewers stating that they would file a trace with the postal services a couple minutes later. I thought to myself, "Wow! They really have great customer support!" One week later, after no reply by Alice, I sent yet another very nice email asking if they had turned up anything from the postal services. I got no reply in two days, so I resent the email. I got a reply two hours later stating, "We had filed a trace with the postal services." Nothing more on the email. I sent an email in reply saying "Thank you for doing so. I would very much like to know what that turned up. I still have yet to receive my order after it has been 30 days. Thank you for your timely response." I sent this email yesterday, with no reply.

I attempted to resend the email today multiple times, all with "Failed Delivery" responses. I looked for the website online, it no longer exists, that I can find. They no longer have a facebook page, and obviously their email server does no longer exist. I just hope I can convince PayPal to refund the order I submitted. Time wasted here, and hopefully my money can be refunded!

carad3
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/7/13

I ordered a Halloween costume for my daughter and the company did give me a tracking number, come to find out they gave the same tracking number to at least 3 different people. I received a call from my post office (very small town) saying there is an investigation regarding this company and he received 3 calls that morning from 3 different people looking for the same tracking number. I never did receive my shipment and requested a refund. To my surprise the email address I had for "Alice" no longer works. I am very dissappointed with the company and will remember NOT to buy anything from Hong Kong. This company gives a bad name to any company in Hong Kong.

johnsonz
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/6/13

From past reviews they may seem like a legitimate business, but most if not all the consumers who purchased a costume expecting it to be shipped before Halloween have been given the run around.

Me and many others had their item shipped to the wrong location, they wouldn't provide refunds or even reply to some e-mails. Beware. They have been deleting our complaints off their Facebook page and even banning some people who they scammed.

anthonyp30
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/3/13

Ordered $146 worth of stuff for Halloween on Oct. 03 2013. Instead of sending my order to Texas, they sent it to Virginia. Then after I complained they sent it again, but this time to New York. I never received anything and asked for a refund. They kept telling me I had to give them my credit card number, expiration date, and security code. I told them that they'd just have to find another way to refund me through paypal because I don't send that information though email. Still awaiting a refund.

diannes8
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/1/13

Guaranteed delivery by Halloween, what a joke! My grandson went without a costume because of multiple lies by the Hong Kong office. The order was shipped to Santa Maria CA instead of Manhattan KS and signed for by a A. Gonzales. I contaceted Allanimecosplay immediately. Alice replied that they would ship another very fast, by express courier, and would be received in 2 days. Tracking number was bogus - didn't exist. Costume never arrived. All e-mails were blocked. Questions asked on Facebook page were blocked! Over $200 and no costume.
I believe the product to be great but don't order through the company in Hong Kong. I had a chance to buy the same on E-Bay for less $ and free express shipping. My grandson would have had a costume! I trusted this company. They let me down. They let my grandson down. The whole experience has been a nightmare. Never an apologie - nothing but lies.

elizabethg28
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/1/13

I placed my order in mid October to ensure that I would have it on time for halloween. I bought a Goku costume for my boyfriend. They sent the package to the wrong address not remotely close to where i live. When i informed them of this, "Alice" apologized and said that they weren't sure what happened, but that they would send out another shipment on express courier. Lies! You think they would be in a hurry to send this order given that it was the weekend before Halloween. I inquired on Monday if it had been shipped. Alice said once it was processed it would take 2-3 days by courier. Since then i have not received any notification from the company as to the status of my order. If anyone from the company sees this review, i am still waiting to receive product! What poor customer service!

berkeleyw
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/30/13

We paid for a costume via paypal. We paid for express shipping. The costume never arrived. It went across the state errantly. We went back and forth with customer service via email. Then they indicate they have to refund and asked us for our credit card and cvv. We disputed the payment with paypal.

oscarp15
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/11/13

I had ordered 5 items here including 2 costumes and 2 pillows and 1 necklace. The shipment arrives very fast, and the necklace is damaged by the posts during transit. I emailed them about it and they have it replaced for me free of charge without needing me to return the item. They rock!! I am very happy, and the replacement reaches me in another week. Great services and I would recommend you guys! thank you very much~

georger29
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/6/13

my 2 Naruto costumes from allanimecosplay reached me in just 8 days after I bought them, and the shipping is really cheap! I thought it would take much longer as I had slow delivery experience with another seller previously. The costumes quality is great, and I am very satisfied! especially the prices are so affordable. great store here and I would recommend you guys.

donaldbw
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/26/13

the sword art online Asuna costume & cosplay sword that I received from allanimecosplay are so beautiful! The costume is well made and fits so well for me, the sword is just dorable! I am ready for the coming con and I wasn't expecting such good stuff with such low prices! keep up the good work :)

sm534
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/26/13

I ordered costumes for Halloween in early September. Two costumes for children were over $160.00. I had problems with shipping and when I contacted the company via email they assured me that the costumes were on their way. After several weeks, I continued to use the tracking number provided and it continued to state that the shipment was still being processed at the warehouse. When I share this information via email with Alice from the company, they chose to block my emails. I have since contacted paypal and my credit card and am expecting a refund. This company is based abroad and from the broken English email and lack of customer service, they may not be professionally run or established. I suggest you read the reviews carefully (may be fake, especially from sites you have to log in to) and scrutinize their webpage. I should have been more careful and DO NOT suggest purchasing from this seller.

Response from Michelle W., Allanimecosplay Representative
we had responded politely to every of your email sent to us very shortly after we received it, none of the emails were not responded in over 3hours. Please explain by do you meant by 'lack of customer serivce'? Our good services are well known to many buyers, and we are always working to make our buyers happy.

We had explained to you over 5 times with your order's mail tracking number RC919221771HK, which had been clearly proven and shown by the postal services that this airmail had been shipped and on transits.

We do not understand why providing details on the shipment and tell you it was shipped will make you so angry, and keep posting untrue comments about us. There is no mail tracking number in the world would become trackable on a post office's website if the mail is still in a company's warehouse. This is a common sense, right? W are not sure why you keep on saying we have not shipped your order when all tracking details were provided and explained to you for several times. The postal services stated clearly that this registered mail is on transits to you, and why are you being so offensive? Halloween is on 31Oct, and this registered airmail had left since 23Sep to you. It will reach you very soon by your local USPS. Even the posting certificate with post office date chop was given, what is the problem here?

We had also sent you emails to explain more than once, and to offer you a courtesy discount on your order to compensate you for the unexpected small delays from the postal services processing, which we do not have any controls. You are still not satisfied with that? Do you actually want to take your order for free? We are in business for over 10 years, and we had never encountered any buyers doing things like this.

Your untrue and fake harassing comments lead us to think you are from a competitor's company. This is abnormal for any buyers who knew their order were shipped to do something like this.

If you feel happy to post fake comments to harm us, other good buyers around the world that we had served will know it is not true at all. Please view the other review websites for our legitimate reviews, and our facebook page to see how happy our buyers from worldwide are.
danielb62
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/24/13

I was very impressed with the products! The costume & the cosplay sword looked great (just like the picture showed) Good material used, not the junky stuff you see on other websites, and great price! Whenever I'm looking for quality cosplay for low prices, Im going to allanimecosplay.com again! Thank you

marilynb7
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/14/12

I love allanimecosplay :) I had my 2 recent orders with them for some plushies, necklaces, and a costume. I love all these items they are very cute and beautifully made! They answered my emails quickly and the packages reached me promptly. very pleased experiences and I recommend this place. keep up the great works & thank you very much.

hermanr3
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/29/12

I bought my order on 17Oct for my boys Halloween party this weekend...I knew it was kinda rush so I added the express shipping that they had suggested. I was expecting to get my order few days later, but it had already arrived today! the costumes are nicely made, sandals fit perfectly, and the cosplay swords are well crafted. I am amazed with their services and speedy supports. Everything is just perfect and my boys love these stuff so much! we are ready for the halloween, and thanks again for the helps and discounts offered. well done guys

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Allanimecosplay staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Allanimecosplay?
Post Review