Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

AffordablePapers reviews

54 reviews
111 Connaught Road Central, Wing on Center, 10th Floor, Room 1001
Hong Kong
Tel: 1-866-839-4271
info@affordablepapers.com

54 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
4
Shipping
2
Returns
3
Quality
4

All Reviews

olympiab1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/21/18

The writer followed all instructions given and produced a paper that I was comfortable turning in with the amount of time allotted. It addressed all the issues that needed to be addressed in the paper and the writer really sounded like they had a good understanding of the subject. Thanks.

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Olympia B.,

Thanks for your feedback. I am happy to see you satisfied! Our writing team is always here for you ;)
Happy holidays and see you next semester.

Best regards,
John C.
Customer Experience Manager
ra96
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/18

i would never thought that a professional orgnaisation can show so much disrespect towards thier clients, have so many discrapencies among their writers, with one paper relativelay ok and one paper absolutely disgraceful. i have epxerience inserting sexual phrases within the lines of a paper related ot a business subject and the support service did not bother checking or taking any action.
the quality of the writers is abosuletly unacceptable for a pretended organisaiton that provides academic papers. and besides not returning the fees paid for papers totally useless and not accpeted by me as a client, they are not trying to find a solution. I advise any professional, student or academic to research the reviews about the services provided by affordablepapers before placing any order.
at the end if few dollars make them happy let be it is fine but our time is priceless.
they do nto deserve even one star for the services provided, quality of writers and communication with their clients.

Tip for consumers: based onmy experience i do believe that many of the writers are not educated at all.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear R.A.,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! Frankly, I'm shocked to hear about your experience and would like to investigate your case. Can you please provide me with your order number so that I could identify you in our system? We can schedule a call to discuss the situation if you prefer this option.
Our support team is not reading through each paper, it's true. However, we try to solve each issue pointed out by our clients. Please get in touch with me! I'm sure together we will be able to reach a reasonable solution.

Waiting for your response.

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
abida9
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/30/18

I paid $130 for my paper and I got F. This company doesnt care about their customers they just want your money and they will tell you that we just needed your money we dont care about you anymore so good luck. I talked to them about a refund they told me thats not possible but you have $12 bonus on your next order that you can use. Wow $12 bonus? No one is stupid to pay you for another paper and get an F. I will definitely not use this crap in the future and I will inform everyone about this website.

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Abid A.,

Thanks for your feedback! I am sincerely sorry to hear about your negative experience.
Are you sure you are reviewing the correct company? It's just that we do not offer dollar bonuses and thus it makes me think that there might be a confusion.

Please provide your order number so that I could personally check your case.

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
dm199
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/11/18

I had two papers written from this site each of them costing me $105 so a total of $210 I received an F on both papers. Writers didn't follow specific instructions that were sent to them.. I requested a refund for both papers I am in the process of seeing what will happen with that. After multiple email and excused from this company on why they can't refund the money.. I think the process is finally started. I will post more later about the refund.

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear d m.,

Thanks for pointing out this issue. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience. Please, accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences caused. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee any grades as grades are very subjective.
In case you provide me with your order numbers, I can accelerate the dispute process.

Let me know if you need my help.

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
leilaz1
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/10/18

I wouldn't even give this website one star. it was a complete waste of time and money. the writer just does whatever the $#*! he wants and ignore all the instructions. I paid for a top writer and the paper looked like it was written by a 2 year old.

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Leila Z.,

Thank you for your honest feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience.
May I have the order number to check your case?

Best regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
thomasg114
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/14/17

I am absolutely satisfied with the paper delivered to me. The writer has fruitfully worked for the amount of money Ive paid. I do not regret choosing this company and recommend it to everyone willing to get a custom paper for a reasonable price.

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you like your writer. Feel free to request the same person for your future assignments. It will ensure both quality and consistency of your work!
Looking forward to our future cooperation.

Warm regards,
Cody J.
Customer Experience Manager
arminem
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/2/17

First of all these people are thieves and liars. The website offers a 10% discount and once you start ordering your paper it never gives you an option to enter in the code. The next day I call them to ask for my discount not only did they give me a hard time by constantly saying we will call you back shortly but they were offering to give the 10% only if I make another order. Later the supervisor calls and offends me by saying "is the 10$ that crucial for you that your making a big deal." Very unprofessional and shocking service. May even consider escalating the issue for offending me with that rude comment.

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Armine M.,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Please, accept my apology for the inconveniences caused.

AP does not offer discounts, and I am sorry if someone has promised you any. I am sure support team did not mean to offend you. If you provide me with your order number, I will make sure to check this issue and offer some reasonable solution.

Best regards,
Cody Johnson
CEM
ms334
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/4/16

Gave the writer all of the instructions given to me by my professor and received an F on my final term paper that was 20 percent of my grade. SO upset about this. Dropped my grade ten percent and got a whole lower grade. Expected help because I had several essays at the same time and this subject was not easy for me but would have rather wrote myself and got my own F. Won't be back for an expensive fail.

Value
Returns
Quality
Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear M S.,

Thank you for providing your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about your case. Have you informed our team about it? Is order still valid for dispute?

We strive for the better and would really appreciate if you provide a detailed feedback in your order. It will help us to evaluate your writer. In addition, we will check what else we can do to help you.

Looking forward to your response.

Best regard,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
johns818
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
10/8/16

Tried their service because of the pricing, but was not really 100% satisfied. I had to re-write couple paragraphs to make it perfect due to no time for a revision. However, after that got an A. Now I am using service from another company 4students. Very happy with their quality and much less revisions.

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear John S.,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about you leaving us. I will be glad to help you find just the right writer for you within our team. Feel free to contact me directly in case you decide to give us another chance! AP is always here for you.

Warm regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
coco83
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/16

They'll send you a late paper that doesn't make any sense then make it hard for you to get your money back 0/10 would not recommend. You'd probably get a better grade turning your paper in late because their service will get you expelled

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Coc o.,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. I'd like to bring my apology for any inconveniences caused.

Our service allows you to check your paper before accepting it. In case the final product does not meet your initial instructions, we are issuing full refunds. It is true that dispute procedure might take couple days, and our specialists do their best to solve each case in the fastest and fairest way.

I will gladly check your situation if you provide me with your order number.
Looking forward to your response.

Best regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
asala
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/16

The worst website, the ruined my academic career They copy pasted my essay so I got achademic dishonesty record.

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Asal A.,

Thank you for your feedback.

We treat plagiarism seriously. Each paper is checked for similarity before it is sent to the client. Can you please inform me of your order number so that I could check your case? Even in case of a minor plagiarism, the responsible writer gets fired and each client gets a full refund.

Waiting for your response.
Please, accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences.

Best regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
malikn
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

I have to thank them for coming through for me on short notice...That's where it ends. They didn't stick closely to the instructions I posted at all and I had to tell them to revise it multiple times. That could have been avoided if they followed the directions I gave to them. For $200 and 10 pages, the content was fine for the most part but they need to read the stuff that people post and stick to it. The paper got me a 14/30 but luckily I was able to still pass the class. My advice is to choose another service that has better ratings if you have more time and bite the bullet for the cost.

Service
Value
Quality
Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Malik N.,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about a low grade. Could you please specify your order number so that I would check your case?

We do our utmost to follow each step of your instructions. We also count on you to check paper and request revision if necessary before the final approval. In addition, you can always ask for a new writer if your current writer is not following directions. It is important to remember that your honest feedback helps us to improve our work!

Once again, please, accept my apology for the inconveniences caused. I am looking forward to your prompt response.

Best regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
saml97
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/16

So i ordered a paper which costed me 246.40$ and in the end recieved an 50% which made me fail the class. They were late 4 days on the deadline. I ordered my paper 3 weeks before the real deadline. And they didnt give me a refund for the missing days. I contacted my instructor to give me a chance to rewrite the paper and she refused. So i contacted affordable papers to give me a refund because i didnt pay 246$ for nothing. They keep saying request a revision. A revision will do me no good and i still havent gotten any of money back. Dont order from them.

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Sam L.,

Thank you for your feedback. If you wish, I can check on your order and provide a reasonable explanation. You can request a partial refund within 14 days after your initial approval of the order. The dispute procedure might take up to 2 weeks (with the rare exceptions during high season). In addition, a refund for late delivery of the original draft is also stipulated by our policy.

Please, accept our apologies and inform me of your order number.

Best regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
mightyo
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/1/16

I have never write a review in my life. But this would be my first time writing review about bad experience service. I would like to warn the general public to stay away from this company.Here is example of communication between us. Pls read from the bottom to the top.

Dear xxxx,
We see that you have initially checked preview version of the paper and approved the order. Within 7 days after you approve the order you had free revision possibilities. Now when 7 days passed you still can request revision. However, this time charge will be required.

Please let us know how can we assist you?
Best regards,
Milton
Support team

On Tue, Apr 26, 2016 at 11:21 PM, <proxxxx@yahoo.com> wrote:
I don't think you people are serious about customer complained. How many chance of failure would I give?. I've complained many time and same thing continue to persist. Not mentioning 1 mistake, I have more than 3 fails papers. I only give you the present 3 mistake. The Complaint Order ID: 126283749 is what i need they need to work on. You are asking me to continue paying for failure and give a chance again. Is your business try and error on me as a customer?. You guys need to get things straight.
--------------------------------------------
On Tue, 4/26/16, AffordablePapers.com Support Team <info@affordablepapers.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Complaint Order ID: 126283749, Order ID: 120463515, Order ID: 118215627
To: "" <proxxx@yahoo.com>
Date: Tuesday, April 26, 2016, 10:11 AM

Dear xxxx,

Thank you for your
prompt reply.
I understand your
frustration and I am sorry to hear about your
disappointment.
However,we ask you to
provide us with another chance and we will make sure to
assign different expert to revise this paper for you .

Your cooperation is
highly appreciated.
Mia



On Tue, Apr 26, 2016 at
4:30 PM, <proxxxxxx@yahoo.com>
wrote:
I should request for more failure and damage?. The present ones are
classified as failed essay with no correction to it. You as
a person would you invest in something with negative
result?. I ask to make solution to the 3rd essay only which
Order ID: 126283749.

On Tue, 4/26/16, AffordablePapers.com Support Team <info@affordablepapers.com>
wrote:
Subject: Re: Complaint Order ID: 126283749, Order ID:
120463515, Order ID: 118215627

To: "<proxxxxxx@yahoo.com>

Date: Tuesday, April 26, 2016, 9:06 AM

Dear Customer,

We are grateful for your trust and appreciate you as a loyal customer. Also,we ask you to accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused. We will be more than happy to assist you with a revision for
these papers.You are welcome to request itfrom your Personal Order Page,section Files. Your understanding is highly appreciated.

Mia
The Support Team

On Tue, Apr 26, 2016 at

3:38 PM proxxxxx@yahoo.com>

wrote:

Just to let you know how terrible the essay have been written. I complain how bad the service to the essay, instead findind a solution to this problem, you are here saying paying
another fee for revision.


On Mon, 4/25/16, AffordablePapers.com Support Team <info@affordablepapers.com>

wrote:

Subject: Re: Complaint Order ID: 126283749
To: "" <proxxxxx@yahoo.com>
Date: Monday, April 25, 2016, 11:49 PM

Dear xxxx,
Please note, once you place the order with us you agree to follow all our Policies, Terms and Conditions. We are sorry that the paper did not meet you expectation but the deadline for revision
has already passed. You had 7 days to request revision but you did not do it. Please, check our Revision Police as you may find all this information in it and again, you agreed to follow this Policy while placing the order. Now we can offer you major/minor paid revision. The price for this revision will be significantly less that the original price for the order. Please, let us know if any questions arise.

Kind regards,

Hannah

On Tue, Apr 26, 2016 at

6:25 AM, <proxxxx@yahoo.com>

wrote:
I think you understand English?. I am talking about how bad the service work, you're here telling me revision of extra fee. Does that make any sense to what i complain?.Perhaps this is not the first time to complain the bad service this company have been doing to my work lately. Instead of finding good solution to the problem, you're here responding unprofessional to customer. Would you mind transfer this message to your big boss or i will call myself to escalate this issue.

On Mon, 4/25/16, AffordablePapers.com Support Team
<info@affordablepapers.com>
wrote:
Subject: Re: Complaint Order ID: 126283749
To: "" <proxxxx@yahoo.com>
Date: Monday, April 25, 2016, 11:10 PM
Dear xxxx,

This is to inform you that according to our Revision Policy you have 7 days to request a free revision once you approve the paper. As for now the deadline for free revision has already passed. We can revise your paper for an extra fee. You can request a revision through the files section of your order page, Please, let us know if any questions arise.

Kind regards,
Hannah

On Tue, Apr 26, 2016 at

5:13 AM, <proxxxx@yahoo.com>

On Mon, 4/25/16, AffordablePapers.com Support Team

<info@affordablepapers.com>
wrote:
Subject: Re: Complaint
To: "" <proxxxx@yahoo.com>
Date: Monday, April 25, 2016, 9:59 PM
Dear xxxx,
Please clarify the number of your order.

Thank you in advance.
Regards,
Kellie

On Tue, Apr 26, 2016 at
2:09 AM, <proxxxx@yahoo.com>
wrote:
Good Day,
Couple of month now. I've complained my essay have not been good. But I think written
failure continue to write this essay up for me. I want you to check all mistakes mention in this essay, after i called on revision to it. Yet, it make it worse than expectation. I paid you folks in full and i expect something good to come out from it. My rating to your staffs is nothing but 10 star. They need to work on this to keep the business between us open. Thanks.

Also, another thing one of the staff did is to approved my order without my consent when i ask for revision to it. The staff aprroved the order without making correction to it.Once again i would like to say stay away from this company, and look for better company to do business with.

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Mighty O.,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

First of all, please, accept my apology for this situation. It is obvious that our support team misunderstood your complaint and projected issue onto a particular order. I am sure they wanted nothing but to help you.

Secondly, we hear you. It is important for our growth to listen to a constructive feedback. Our writer's department is already checking the performance of the writers you've been working with for the last 6 months.

We do not wish to lose you as a client, and I would like to offer you to work with a specific writer. I believe you have worked with some good writers in the past, right? You can request one of them for your future tasks (via our "requested writer" option). This should escalate quality and consistency of your orders.

Finally, we encourage you to provide your feedback. Beside office staff, we are working with freelancers all over the world. Feedback like yours helps us to identify our weak spots and correct them in the soonest possible time.

Best regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
egbalm
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/30/16

The instruction I provided was not following, ignoring my concern when to contact them. I paid $ 55 for my paper, and I have to rewrite it myself. I didn't receive the assignment in a deadline until I asked for, never recommended and not use this site at all.

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Egbal M.,

Thank you for your feedback.

Our team works toward high quality in writing and the best support. We make sure to address each concern of our clients and follow your instructions. If your instructions have not been followed, you should have received a proper revision or a full refund. I hope your case has been solved accordingly.

You may specify your order number if you would like me to check on it.

Best regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
michellv
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/25/16

This service sucks and got me a 19% on the paper and made me fail my class. Wouldnt correct it without an additional fee and i already paid 125 bucks. Dont use them

Tip for consumers: Go elsewhere

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Michell V.,

Thank you for your feedback. Please let me know your order number so I could personally check your case.

Аs you probably know, we provide each client with an opportunity to check his/her order before the final approval. You have an unlimited period of time to request for a free revision if needed and seven more days after you accept the paper. I believe we have requested an extra payment after a 7-day period, right?

Looking forward to your response.

Best regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
carlosh28
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/12/16

ive been using this website for a long time now and every paper has been great. They are always fast and they even finish your paper earlier than the deadline. I always choose an advanced writer though BUT THEY ARE ALL GREAT ! Alot of people that rate it less than 3 stars in my opinin just dont really explain what they want on their paper as clearly, anyways ordered with them close to 10 times and never complaint

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Carlos H.,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us! We are really glad you understand how our service works :) It is true, the better you explain, the better if the final paper.

Warm regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
camillej8
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/7/16

I paid $50 for a paper and received a low grade. The teacher wrote so many negative comments on my paper about how I didn't have many details and didn't elaborate on my details that were included.

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Camille J.,

Thank you for your feedback! Please, accept my sincere apology for any inconveniences caused. We always ask our clients to be as specific in their instructions as possible. The more details you provide, the better paper we will prepare for you. In addition, you can ask for a revision if something is missing. Try to use this advice the next time you order a paper, and I am sure you will have a much better experience.

Let me know if there is anything I can help you with.

Best regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
sherital
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/1/16

the service was nothing less than the best, I use them again. Thank you

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Sherita L.,

Thank you for your comment. AP always welcomes you!
Looking forward to working with you again!

Best regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
ashlib
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/31/16

With any cheat service, you can expect it to be a bit flawed as the writers do not necessarily go through the course with you and your instructor so expectations are always different. What is most important is that the AP services does their best to accommodate all of my request with prompt services and great customer service. I have had to have a revision a time or two but they are free and if I submit the request in enough time, its usually not a problem. I could see if you were a bit of a procrastinator, why this would be a problem, but the trick is the more specific you are with your requirements (I don't like the "writers choice" option) or upload resources for them to follow as guidelines, the better the quality of your paper. I have used this service for several of my papers and I have only requested a refund once... I was extremely vague but I was completely dissatisfied with my paper and ended up doing it myself. They were very accepting and even sent me a coupon for a free page for next time. I would say they are the best. I would appreciate in the future if they would send copies of the paper preview with the email notifying that the draft is complete or to develop and app so that I can read them and approve on the go but its no big deal.

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Ashli B.,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. We appreciate understanding clients! Indeed, our team is doing its best to make each experience as flawless as possible, and your help with providing clear instructions and suitable deadlines makes this task easier to accomplish.

Separate thanks for your recommendations. I will make sure to discuss it at our next management meeting.

Best regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
dannys48
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/25/16

I ordered a 5 page research paper due in 8 hours and I received it hours before the deadline. My writer made some changes that should've cost me an extra $37 for free! Great college level writing too, defenetely recommend

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Danny S.,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
You are always welcome here!

Best regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
yolandas10
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/24/16

I was informed about this site through a friend. I paid $68 for a paper that I ended up having to revise. I'm not sure if the writer was qualified to write about my subject matter. I used this site due to time constraints but feel I could have written a way better paper. It's not likely I would use them again.

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Yolanda S.,

Thank you for your review. I hope you have informed our team about your bad experience. If not, please, contact us using this or our website so that we could eliminate the risk of poor quality. In case you have new tasks, feel free to contact me and I'll help you find a good writer to work with.

Best regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
dionnel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/19/16

I have used them three times to help me meet tight deadlines. I must say the last time was my best experience. It was well written and I got it much faster than I expected. I scored a 92% and I was very pleased. Will definitely use them again. Plus the price is better than most other sites

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Dionne L.,

Thank you for sharing your experience. You can continue working with the same writer if needed. Feel free to use our requested writer option to ensure quality and consistency of your works.

Best regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
marcosm14
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/16

Great service and and super fast, Paper well written, I had a 92 on my research paper, I would definitely come back!!!!

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Marcos M.,

Thank you for working with us. AffordablePapers is always there for you!

Best regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager
allyd2
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/10/16

I paid nearly 100 dollars for my paper that was considered a midterm paper. It was worth 20 percent of my mark and I recieved 52% on it. I am very very disapointed and upset at the fact I paid so much money for basically nothing. My paper was just a bunch of jibberish sentences trying to sound fancy but actually lacks argument. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SITE. SAVE YOUR MONEY

Response from John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Dear Ally D.,

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences caused. I hope you have informed our writer's department about receiving a low grade.

For your convenience, our team has developed an instrument called "Preview version." This is a protected .pdf file with the contents of your order. You should always check it before the final approval. If something is not satisfactory, we encourage you to use "free revision" option or even request a full refund if necessary. I am 100% sure this will help you to eliminate the risk of poor quality.

Let me know if you need my assistance.

Best regards,
Cody Johnson
Customer Experience Manager

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Lalia R., Thank you for your question. As an official representative of the company, I respond yes, you should! Our company is 10 years on the market. We have a lot of writers working 24/7, and we are always here to help you. A piece of advice: please provide a sufficient deadline to the writer and as clear instructions as possible. This will ensure high quality of your assignment. In addition, you may check our list of additional services (e.g. ENL writer's category, samples, copies of sources used, Progressive delivery, etc.) to ensure you get everything you need. Let me know if you have any other questions. Best regards, Cody Johnson Customer Experience Manager

By John C., AffordablePapers Representative
Questions? Get answers from the AffordablePapers staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for AffordablePapers

From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
AffordablePapers?
Post Review