Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of ABC Dress

ABC Dress reviews

44 reviews
SITE CLOSED
Unit E36,3/F., Wing Tat Commercial Building, 97 Bonham Strand East, Sheung Wan
Hong Kong, China
Tel: 70272091548
abcservice@gmail.com

44 Reviews From Our Community

Service
20
Value
20
Shipping
20
Returns
19
Quality
20

All Reviews

erinw107
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/17/18

I ordered two dresses from this company because their website looked legit and the dresses looked gorgeous, but I was exceedingly disappointed by what I actually received. I contacted their customer service with clear photos of how the dresses were not at all custom fitted (too big) and the material was completely different than what the pictures showed on the website. The company refused to give me a refund saying they had more than one tailor work on each dress and they couldn't have possibly made a mistake with either the tailoring or the material. The dresses were similar enough to the photos on their website that I couldn't get a refund from either paypal or my bank because it's not technically fraud - I gave abcprom my credit card information willingly, the email invoice doesn't show the custom sizes I gave them to confirm and their website doesn't specifically state the material of the dresses, so I didn't have a leg to stand on. Very sneaky!! Three months of frustration and a complete waste of $366 - order elsewhere!!!!

maryw231
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/16

Quality Clothing and Fantastic price and Excellent customer Service! They are very quick to response and feedback! Helpful and understanding means of service. I would recommend to friends and family to purchase from this site. They made my day and pleased me, good at handling positive solutions to queries and problems. I'm very 100% Satisfied at their patience , Reliability and honesty! I recommend people to purchase from this site. I'm very pleased and Grateful !

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
genevievej1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/16

When I first saw the picture of this amazing dress, I just thought "That's so me!!!". I was afraid though it would not be as good as it looked, but I purchased it nevertheless. I have always dreamed to get married in a Mermaid-style dress. When it got here on the very day it was supposed to, I was amazed! It is really wonderful! Perfectly tailored and so glam! Thank you very much.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
christinac96
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/16

Hi,this website is really awesome. I like the wedding dress very much. Though it arrived later than I expected. But I am still satisfied with the dress. I will definitely recommend your website to other person.

kevinl122
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/6/16

I heard this site off my friend and her prom dress came months before mine and it was fantastic so me and my dad went online and found the website and I order this stunning black dress with a heart neck line and strapless and worn it was stunning I loved it very much.Its' beauty has exceeded my expectations ,The customer service is very professional and they answer my question in-time.Especially sara,Thanks for your good advice and your patience.I defintely will order from your website again.Thanks again.

amamdad
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/6/16

I was looking for a particular style and found the live chat facility very helpful. My friend measured me following the on-line instructions which were very clear. I was apprehensive as although the cost was cheaper than ready made dresses it was still quite costly. The dress arrived much quicker than I expected, I paid extra for a express delivery, it fitted like a glove. I feel a million dollars in it and can't wait for the big occasion it was ordered for. I will post a picture after our party. Thanks to all at ABCdress

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ailinx
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/16

very happy about the wedding dress(

Dear ABCdress team, Thank you for the quick respond ,I recently had a lovely wedding dress made by the ABCdress, a very big thank for you & your team , my sister was very happy about the dress, everything perfect .The service was massively fast and the ladies were really helpful answering all my questions! hope she will be a pretty bride with your wedding dress .we are looking forward to do more shopping with your great team , thank you very much again!

kellyw75
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/16

Wow. Wow...Wow!!!!...My dress came today and it exceeds all expectations!!..it is flawless, exact size. and fits perfectly.
It was a quick and trouble free transaction...
Highly recommend you.It is perfect for me!

Tip for consumers: You can chat with the service,it would be helpful.They are very patient!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
abbyc7
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/16

I received my prom dress today. It is so beautiful,I think it is more beautiful than the picture.I can't believe the dress has so best quality and low price. It suits me very well. Thanks for your good product and good service. I will order from you again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
sarahp108
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/3/16

Hi I recently ordered my wedding dress from ABC Dress. I was obviously dubious about it as you hear so many bad things/scam sites. My dress came the other day and it was beyond my expectations. Absolutely stunning. It puts the english to shame. My friend bought her wedding dress only last year for £1,100 in the UK and when she saw it today she said there was no difference in quality, she could not believe it. I paid £190 including postage. If i knew how to post a photo I would. ABC dress were also in communication with me throughout. I cannot recommend enough. I will shout it from the rooftops!!!! Thank you ABC dress.xxxxx

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Response from sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products
noofa
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/29/16

I purchase a dress for my brother's wedding from this site, first I was a little bit worried cause it is my first time placing an order from them but I was worried for nothing. The dress was so beautiful and it looked even nicer than the picture! it fit me very well! I was so surprise! their tailors are so excellent! I am so happy that I purchase from them and definitely will buy more dresses in the future.

Response from sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
momingw
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/16

Before I placed an order, I contact with the customer service serval times. Because the bad experience I had before about the online shopping.The customer answered my question very professional and patient.,They make me feel good. They give me some advice about how to choose a dress fit my body.Thanks for your advice. I received my dress today,It is very beautiful. I like it very much.As you recommend, I will order the other dress from you next time.Thank you for giving me such a good experience about online shopping.

Response from sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
valeriak
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/26/16

I am NOT HAPPY with the dress I got. The dress I choose from the website was COMPLETELY DIFFERENT than the parcel I got. Jesus, I ordered a modern and trendy dress and I got a very classic model, not even similar than on the pic. I was very DISAPPOINTED when I tried it. Contacted customer support immediately and left complaint with clear pictures about the dress I got as evidence, however their reply was ridiculous. They treated me as a stupid, explaining me that the 2 dresses are exactly the same, just because of the lights and the quality of the original picture seem different. OMG!! They should be blind not to see that the original dress was not shiny, were layers on the squirt, there was a very small trail and the lace pattern is completely different. On the dress I got all these things above were the opposit! I showed my parcel to my friends and they were agree with me. I feel sorry to order my wedding dress online, now I am selling on ebay the dress I got from abcdress.co.uk, and I bought myself another dress in a real shop. 300 eur wasted!

Response from sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Sorry for your dispointment. We try to reach you to fix this problem.But we never hear from you again. If you have any needs,please feel free to contact with us. You are more than welcome.
phoebej3
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/16/16

In all honesty i was a bit nervous of buying over the internet without trying on my wedding dress first. I got my dress made to measure and when it arrived (in only 4 weeks) it was perfect! The attention to detail was brilliant and the quality was fantastic. It did however get delivered in a vacuum packed bag and not the box as stated but this didnt affect the dress in any way. Looking forward to my big day now so i can show it off.

Response from sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
weinanl1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/16

I have ordered 5 dresses for my bridesmaid and I have to say I have not been disappointed! great service prompt replies will definitely use in the future. my bridesmaids are truly happy with them as well, although they were made slightly on the big side I prefer this. overall its a brilliant company.

Response from sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
wenjiel
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/3/16

I cannot rate this organisation highly enough for attention to detail, meeting my every additional request, going above and beyond for customer service, and a superb quality garment received within the timescale indicated. I will certainly use them again and will recommend to friends. I even received an extra piece of material to make myself a matching stole with!!!

Response from sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
xiam
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/1/16

The team put my mind at rest. They assured me that they could meet my expectations of a custom made wedding dress and that all the detail could be done. I placed my order, along with a bridesmaid dress, three flowergirl dresses and a couple pairs of shoes. They contacted me several times to double check the measurements I had provided and confirm colours. They really settled my rattled nerves. I received the order within the time they had specified, even with the custome made dress. I have to say I was nervous opening the package, but as soon as I looked at one of the flowergirl dresses I knew everything would be ok. The dresses are beautiful and just as I wanted. The wedding dress is perfect, the team at ABCdress have done an outstanding job, I would not hesitate to order again from here. The staff who answered my constant questions were amazing, thank you ladies.

Response from sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
cindys74
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/16

it is undoubtedly that the dress is so amazing, cheaper dress with considerate service. I highly suggest ABCdress!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
haijiaoy
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/16

daughter's dress arrived today and she loves it. customer service was good and we were kept informed . the dress arrived earlier than expected . would recommend this website.

Response from sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
bobm157
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

When enquiring about the items before ordering; Customer Support were very helpful and polite. I ordered 2 bridesmaid dresses and a flower girl dress. The dresses were delivered on time and were easy to track online and were even more beautiful than the pictures. I was worried ordering them online especially as they were such a good price - I thought it was too good to be true but all the dresses look as though they are worth a lot more than I paid. I will definitely be ordering again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
zoopers
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/16

I bought a dress from abcdress,I got it unexpectedly fast.And I purchased 3 of these dresses in fushia for my bridesmaids for my beach wedding. They were absolutely gorgeous and very well made. We ordered custom measurements and they all fitted perfectly. I would highly recommend diydress as they made everything so easy.Thank you so much.

Response from sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
kentc12
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/16

Recieved my daughters dress just after 15 days of ordering it to measure.I recieved a text when it was coming with options to change the delivery date and a text on the morning of the delivery date to say the hour slot it would be here.I wasn't let down.
It fits perfectly and is exactly the same as on the website picture.
Very very happy with the service and my daughter is one happy and excited young lady.
Will be pleased to recommend to anyone.

Tip for consumers: You can order the custom-made size.It would be perfect.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
jacksonc17
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/16

I took a chance and ordered my wedding dress from the diydress website and do not regret it at all! It came on time and was absolutely perfect. I had no nasty suprises in regards to it looking completely different to the image on their website. The material was of very good quality, the stitching and fit were brilliant. My entire experience with diydress has been wonderful, in particular the customer service and the level of communication at every stage. I would recommend them without a doubt!

Response from sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
patriciar81
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/16

this is definitely one of the most beautiful dresses I have ever owned. If you are looking to make a statement-this is the dress. I got so many compliments on it and every one kept asking where I got it. Thanks ABCdress! I will order from you again!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
hellenh2
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/16

I was very sceptical initially when ordering a wedding dress, I was unsure how it was going to look when made to my measurements. But after reading some reviews I decided to go ahead, very brave because it was a dress for my wedding ! Very straight forward ordering process and customer service very good because I had to email and ring regarding two different queries but it was dealt with very efficiently. When the dress arrived after approximately 2 half weeks I was gobsmacked with the quality, the dress was absolutely stunning and just what I envisaged !! All for a 99 price tag wow !Also it fitted me like a glove. Only slight problem well not really a problem but thought I would mention the tie up back quite difficult to do two other pairs of hands needed on the day ! we were still not sure if it was done up right ! Maybe a simple diagram with the dress or picture would be useful thanks very much for a perfect dress for a perfect wedding day !

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I am glad to answer your question. This is a very common question.It is very normal that you are worried about that.But we are a company with more than ten years and high reputation.We have lots of good feedback from our customers.We have physical store in Tokyo,Singapore and so on.Although Our website only run for a year,we also got some good reviews from the customers,you can see these good reviews from the sitejabber.I hope you are satisfied with my answer.

By sara c., ABC Dress Representative
Questions? Get answers from the ABC Dress staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

10 Photos for ABC Dress

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
ABC Dress?
Post Review