We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    ABC Dress

ABC Dress
Corporate Values

Overview

ABC Dress has a consumer rating of 4.84 stars from 44 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. ABC Dress also ranks 197th among Dresses Other sites.

  • Service
    20
  • Value
    20
  • Shipping
    20
  • Returns
    19
  • Quality
    20
6
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Hi I recently ordered my wedding dress from ABC Dress.
  • Quality Clothing and Fantastic price and Excellent customer Service!

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate ABC Dress?
Top Positive Review

“Perfect Wedding Dress”

mary w.
12/14/16

Quality Clothing and Fantastic price and Excellent customer Service! They are very quick to response and feedback! Helpful and understanding means of service. I would recommend to friends and family to purchase from this site. They made my day and pleased me, good at handling positive solutions to queries and problems. I'm very 100% Satisfied at their patience , Reliability and honesty! I recommend people to purchase from this site. I'm very pleased and Grateful !

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Sneaky fraudulent company - STAY AWAY!!”

Erin W.
9/17/18

I ordered two dresses from this company because their website looked legit and the dresses looked gorgeous, but I was exceedingly disappointed by what I actually received. I contacted their customer service with clear photos of how the dresses were not at all custom fitted (too big) and the material was completely different than what the pictures showed on the website. The company refused to give me a refund saying they had more than one tailor work on each dress and they couldn't have possibly made a mistake with either the tailoring or the material. The dresses were similar enough to the photos on their website that I couldn't get a refund from either paypal or my bank because it's not technically fraud - I gave abcprom my credit card information willingly, the email invoice doesn't show the custom sizes I gave them to confirm and their website doesn't specifically state the material of the dresses, so I didn't have a leg to stand on. Very sneaky!! Three months of frustration and a complete waste of $366 - order elsewhere!!!!

See critical reviews

Reviews (44)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

wedding dress (15) customer service (12) order (27) wedding day (3) customer support (3)
maryw231
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 14th, 2016
Quality Clothing and Fantastic price and Excellent customer Service! They are very quick to response and feedback! Helpful and understanding means of service. I would recommend to friends and family to purchase from this site. They made my day and pleased me, good at handling positive solutions to queries and problems. I'm very 100% Satisfied at their patience , Reliability and honesty! I recommend people to purchase from this site. I'm very pleased and Grateful !
erinw107
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
September 17th, 2018
I ordered two dresses from this company because their website looked legit and the dresses looked gorgeous, but I was exceedingly disappointed by what I actually received. I contacted their customer service with clear photos of how the dresses were not at all custom fitted (too big) and the material was completely different than what the pictures showed on the website. The company refused to give me a refund saying they had more than one tailor work on each dress and they couldn't have possibly made a mistake with either the tailoring or the material. The dresses were similar enough to the photos on their website that I couldn't get a refund from either paypal or my bank because it's not technically fraud - I gave abcprom my credit card information willingly, the email invoice doesn't show the custom sizes I gave them to confirm and their website doesn't specifically state the material of the dresses, so I didn't have a leg to stand on. Very sneaky!! Three months of frustration and a complete waste of $366 - order elsewhere!!!!
phoebej3
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 16th, 2016
In all honesty i was a bit nervous of buying over the internet without trying on my wedding dress first. I got my dress made to measure and when it arrived (in only 4 weeks) it was perfect! The attention to detail was brilliant and the quality was fantastic. It did however get delivered in a vacuum packed bag and not the box as stated but this didnt affect the dress in any way. Looking forward to my big day now so i can show it off.
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
valeriak
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
March 26th, 2016
I am NOT HAPPY with the dress I got. The dress I choose from the website was COMPLETELY DIFFERENT than the parcel I got. Jesus, I ordered a modern and trendy dress and I got a very classic model, not even similar than on the pic. I was very DISAPPOINTED when I tried it. Contacted customer support immediately and left complaint with clear pictures about the dress I got as evidence, however their reply was ridiculous. They treated me as a stupid, explaining me that the 2 dresses are exactly the same, just because of the lights and the quality of the original picture seem different. OMG!! They should be blind not to see that the original dress was not shiny, were layers on the squirt, there was a very small trail and the lace pattern is completely different. On the dress I got all these things above were the opposit! I showed my parcel to my friends and they were agree with me. I feel sorry to order my wedding dress online, now I am selling on ebay the dress I got from abcdress.co.uk, and I bought myself another dress in a real shop. 300 eur wasted!
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Sorry for your dispointment. We try to reach you to fix this problem.But we never hear from you again. If you have any needs,please feel free to contact with us. You are more than welcome.
jacksonc17
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 11th, 2016
I took a chance and ordered my wedding dress from the diydress website and do not regret it at all! It came on time and was absolutely perfect. I had no nasty suprises in regards to it looking completely different to the image on their website. The material was of very good quality, the stitching and fit were brilliant. My entire experience with diydress has been wonderful, in particular the customer service and the level of communication at every stage. I would recommend them without a doubt!
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
daphnew12
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2016
Hi, it's Andrew, I'm very sorry I am only getting back now as I have been on holiday, I just want to thank you so much for making my little sister look special on her big night at her formal (prom) the dress looked incredible and the communication and customer service I received from your team was five star. You will find a picture of my little sister Karla Greer with your dress on in the picture attached, Thanks Andrew.
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
amamdad
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 6th, 2016
I was looking for a particular style and found the live chat facility very helpful. My friend measured me following the on-line instructions which were very clear. I was apprehensive as although the cost was cheaper than ready made dresses it was still quite costly. The dress arrived much quicker than I expected, I paid extra for a express delivery, it fitted like a glove. I feel a million dollars in it and can't wait for the big occasion it was ordered for. I will post a picture after our party. Thanks to all at ABCdress
daphnew14
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 5th, 2016
I have ordered my wedding dress from abcdress.co.uk.Today I picked up my package and immediately unpacked and I must say that I AM SO THRILLED about my wedding dress! It looks just the same as shown in the pictures and it fits perfectly! I am so in love with my wedding dress,You've made me so beautiful on my coming wedding day! I'm so happy.I would easily buy anything from this web site again!!Thanks for your good service,especially sara!
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
darlemee
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 4th, 2016
Just received my wedding dress. I'm overwhelmed. ABCdress made my dress to fit me perfectly the quality is lovely. Customer service was great they dealt with all my enquiries promptly. I would recommend this site to anyone, just make sure you take down all your measurements correctly and all will be fine. ABCdress stock affordable and desirable dresses, in my opinion, money well spent. Fantastic and stunning.Don't be afraid. They are the best of the wedding dress sites. Can't wait to wear my dress on my wedding day.
Thanks again.
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
reidandsuet
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 4th, 2016
Dear ABCdress Thank you for the quick respond ,I recently had a lovely wedding dress made by the lovely ladies, a very big thank for you & your team , my sister was very happy about the dress, everything perfect .The service was massively fast and the ladies were really helpful answering all my questions! hope she will be a pretty bride with your wedding dress .we are looking forward to do more shopping with your great team , thank you very much again.
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
wenjiel
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 3rd, 2016
I cannot rate this organisation highly enough for attention to detail, meeting my every additional request, going above and beyond for customer service, and a superb quality garment received within the timescale indicated. I will certainly use them again and will recommend to friends. I even received an extra piece of material to make myself a matching stole with!!!
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
genevievej1
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 14th, 2016
When I first saw the picture of this amazing dress, I just thought "That's so me!!!". I was afraid though it would not be as good as it looked, but I purchased it nevertheless. I have always dreamed to get married in a Mermaid-style dress. When it got here on the very day it was supposed to, I was amazed! It is really wonderful! Perfectly tailored and so glam! Thank you very much.
bobm157
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 20th, 2016
When enquiring about the items before ordering; Customer Support were very helpful and polite. I ordered 2 bridesmaid dresses and a flower girl dress. The dresses were delivered on time and were easy to track online and were even more beautiful than the pictures. I was worried ordering them online especially as they were such a good price - I thought it was too good to be true but all the dresses look as though they are worth a lot more than I paid. I will definitely be ordering again.
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
noofa
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 29th, 2016
I purchase a dress for my brother's wedding from this site, first I was a little bit worried cause it is my first time placing an order from them but I was worried for nothing. The dress was so beautiful and it looked even nicer than the picture! it fit me very well! I was so surprise! their tailors are so excellent! I am so happy that I purchase from them and definitely will buy more dresses in the future.
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
weinanl1
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 13th, 2016
I have ordered 5 dresses for my bridesmaid and I have to say I have not been disappointed! great service prompt replies will definitely use in the future. my bridesmaids are truly happy with them as well, although they were made slightly on the big side I prefer this. overall its a brilliant company.
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
zoopers
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 18th, 2016
I bought a dress from abcdress,I got it unexpectedly fast.And I purchased 3 of these dresses in fushia for my bridesmaids for my beach wedding. They were absolutely gorgeous and very well made. We ordered custom measurements and they all fitted perfectly. I would highly recommend diydress as they made everything so easy.Thank you so much.
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
ailinx
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 11th, 2016
very happy about the wedding dress(

Dear ABCdress team, Thank you for the quick respond ,I recently had a lovely wedding dress made by the ABCdress, a very big thank for you & your team , my sister was very happy about the dress, everything perfect .The service was massively fast and the ladies were really helpful answering all my questions! hope she will be a pretty bride with your wedding dress .we are looking forward to do more shopping with your great team , thank you very much again!
hildab7
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 24th, 2015
Hello Thank you. I received my dress,dress arrived earlier than expected and it's looks gorgeous,very pleased with the service of the ABCdress team. the staff were very helpful and responsive whenever I contacted them.They also give me some good advie about how to choose the right color and size. The quality of the dress was superb and it looked near enough exactly the same as the picture. Many thanks for your good work.I appreciate your hard work.
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
momingw
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 28th, 2016
Before I placed an order, I contact with the customer service serval times. Because the bad experience I had before about the online shopping.The customer answered my question very professional and patient.,They make me feel good. They give me some advice about how to choose a dress fit my body.Thanks for your advice. I received my dress today,It is very beautiful. I like it very much.As you recommend, I will order the other dress from you next time.Thank you for giving me such a good experience about online shopping.
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
kentc12
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 17th, 2016
Recieved my daughters dress just after 15 days of ordering it to measure.I recieved a text when it was coming with options to change the delivery date and a text on the morning of the delivery date to say the hour slot it would be here.I wasn't let down.
It fits perfectly and is exactly the same as on the website picture.
Very very happy with the service and my daughter is one happy and excited young lady.
Will be pleased to recommend to anyone.

Tip for consumers: You can order the custom-made size.It would be perfect.

sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
kevinl122
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 6th, 2016
I heard this site off my friend and her prom dress came months before mine and it was fantastic so me and my dad went online and found the website and I order this stunning black dress with a heart neck line and strapless and worn it was stunning I loved it very much.Its' beauty has exceeded my expectations ,The customer service is very professional and they answer my question in-time.Especially sara,Thanks for your good advice and your patience.I defintely will order from your website again.Thanks again.
abbyc7
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 11th, 2016
I received my prom dress today. It is so beautiful,I think it is more beautiful than the picture.I can't believe the dress has so best quality and low price. It suits me very well. Thanks for your good product and good service. I will order from you again.
taylort23
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 7th, 2016
After my debacle of a wedding dress From Dress Hope I was very aprehensive about ordering Bridesmaid dresses online. However they are truly beautiful, well made, came on time and a good fit. Can't wait for the girls to wear them on the day. I have no complaints brilliant service.
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.
sarahp108
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 3rd, 2016
Hi I recently ordered my wedding dress from ABC Dress. I was obviously dubious about it as you hear so many bad things/scam sites. My dress came the other day and it was beyond my expectations. Absolutely stunning. It puts the english to shame. My friend bought her wedding dress only last year for £1,100 in the UK and when she saw it today she said there was no difference in quality, she could not believe it. I paid £190 including postage. If i knew how to post a photo I would. ABC dress were also in communication with me throughout. I cannot recommend enough. I will shout it from the rooftops!!!! Thank you ABC dress.xxxxx
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products
walkerc21
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 4th, 2016
I took a chance and ordered my wedding dress from ABCdress and I wasn't disappointed! Everything was perfect. The guests were amazed at the quality of the dress and shocked when they learned I had ordered it online. However, what stood out most for me about my entire experience with ABCdress was the amazing customer service I received from everyone I came in to contact with. I was kept up to date, alterations and changes were clearly communicated and queries answered efficiently and politely, they couldn't do enough! I would recommend without a doubt. In fact I'll be ordering more dresses myself!
sarac53
sara c. – ABC Dress Rep
Thanks for your good evaluation.We will try our best to make every customer satisfied with our products.

Q&A (1)

Question:

Is it a scam?

Answer:

I am glad to answer your question. This is a very common question.It is very normal that you are worried about that.But we are a company with more than ten years and high reputation.We have lots of good feedback from our customers.We have physical store in Tokyo,Singapore and so on.Although Our website only run for a year,we also got some good reviews from the customers,you can see these good reviews from the sitejabber.I hope you are satisfied with my answer.

By sara c., Global Online Shopping for Dresses!

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the ABC Dress staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

sarac53
sara c.
ABCdress is the world's leading wedding and formal dress supplier, with a great reputation for providing perfect dresses for any occasion.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about ABC Dress?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.8
44 reviews
Have a question about ABC Dress?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more