SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Tmart

Tmart reviews

681 reviews
48%
Categories: Electronics, Gadgets, Home
UNIT 01A 10/F CARNIVAL COMMERCIAL BLDG 18 JAVA RD, NORTH POINT
HK, China
Tel: +852 8197 7220
service@tmart.com

681 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

benjiu

The customer service was AMAZING and answered every single one of my many questions. (in 102 reviews)

kirstenj

I wasn't sure if I should challenge the credit card transaction (I didn't use PayPal so I only had so much time ... (in 36 reviews)

missr

It's only 3 days late...but for godsake, it was coming from Hong Kong to England in the Christmas post!!! (in 27 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

ganniq
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/15

Just as described and awesome.This is the best site to shop with products at low prices!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ganni about Tmart
joycez2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/15

I'm satisfied with TMART services and it is good place for shopping !!

Ask joyce about Tmart
daniels128
1 review
24 helpful votes
3/26/15

I ordered my battery charger from Tmart on March 14th, it was said to be shipped on the same day according to my tracking. It has been 2 weeks and I haven't heard one thing on the we're abouts of my product. This is the first time I've ever ordered from this site and its definitely the last time. I recommend that people should not order from this website, and don't believe the tracker its a hoax.

Ask Daniel about Tmart
feliciado
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/15

Great job I ordered and received I'm very happy customer !

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Feliciad about Tmart
robbedb
1 review
34 helpful votes
3/24/15

In the past I ordered various products from Tmart. They mailed the products in time, they arrived and were working fine.

Lately it seems that they have some problems, since they don’t mail the products in time. Other times they never mail some of the products. When I am contacting them, they promise always that they will mail the missing product on the same day, but nothing happens. Usually I come back in a week, ten days, when they promise me again the mailing and nothing happens. Something similar happens with the refund requests. There are times when they refund the missing product, other times they just promise the refund and they do nothing.
Latter they found various excuses not to pay back the price of the product, that they have never mailed.
In the past I was so excited to order products from China, I encouraged people to do so, but probably I will not order anything from them in the future.

Tip for consumers: Awoid them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask robbed about Tmart
dempseye2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

When the dress arrived (it took about a week), I was very impressed. It can be worn by itself or you can easily play around and layer it up. I will have to continue to see what else Tmart has to offer in their store!

Ask dempsey about Tmart
tanyam14
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

Amazing slip dress in sheer pink from TMART. Very happy!

Ask TANYA about Tmart
dalew22
1 review
38 helpful votes
3/23/15

After I posted my first review, TMart responded with an explanation that covered only half the truth and did not address their poor business practice. Although I do understand their need to defend TMart, I can and have equally provided content from their own website that points to this order including two wireless, stereo, earbuds. They have access to this information. My backup data is clearly documented in the online chat conversation log. That they posted a one sided defense is offensive.

This was not a high dollar order so my issue is not the money. Consumers need to know what they are dealing with though. In addition to their one-sided response is the refusal for a refund. This even when I offered to send the product back (with a pre-paid RMA).

Again, beware with this site. In the past I did order some products from them that arrived on time and were correct. I've also had situations with them (orders not arriving for many weeks, etc) that made me not to order. In truth, as the prices were so good I was willing to deal with that. This particular situation generates a warning to all consumers as to what you might experience if ordering from Tmart.com

Tip for consumers: This particular situation should be a warning to all consumers. Know the good and bad of what you might experience if ordering from Tmart.com

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Dale about Tmart
hiroshio
1 review
42 helpful votes
3/23/15

I've made three different orders to my 3 different customers (Dropshipping). 4 days status was Authorization. Today I decided to contact them via only available method LIVE CHAT. And Chen Winnie responded to my question "When my orders will be shipped?": "We have checked there is something wrong about the payment. For this order,Sorry for so much inconvenience. Would you mind sending us a photo of your credit card, Driver's license, passport, ID? You can paste it in this window."

Now I want to say more that they've charged my payment went through from my account. And this scammers now provided me a headache what I should do with my customers. Ok I will tell them not to DEAL WITH TMART.COM! DROPSHIPPERS BEWARE! RED FLAG! They collect your personal information + Credit Card scan, Driver License scan, Passport, scan and I suppose that after it they could ask you to mail them a keys from your appartments. BEWARE EVERYONE!

P.S. Orders: 150320MU5DY9,150320EBB8DA,1503214F68DA

Tip for consumers: RED FLAG! BEWARE!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Hiroshi about Tmart
jasont50
1 review
47 helpful votes
3/21/15

Want to be annoyed? Sign up for tmart emails so you can receive advertising with prices you can't possibly get. Why? A "limited number" available at a certain price or some sort of "coupon code" that has expired by the time you try to use it. When you click through to their site you can see the real price you have to pay.

Don't waste your time. The are other alternatives that don't pull these stunts.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jason about Tmart
stellad5
2 reviews
90 helpful votes
3/9/15

Ordered a Tablet for my grandson for his birthday and fair enough it came in no time which was great. The minute I opened it it didnt look good. The white cover for the tablet was all creased and when I took the tablet out of the white cover sleeve it was full of dirty fingerprints and was scratched at the bottom. The charger and usb adaptor that came with it wasnt even in their plastic bags but just tied together and when switching it on it had lots of differenet hubs/routers it had been trying to connect to.Instruction Manual was all creased too. Immediately I went on their website and you can only web chat. first so called advisor asked me to switch on the tablet which i did and when went back to the live chat 2 minutes later she had ended the chat. Second advisor i was on chat for 1 hour 37 min. she told me i had to send it back and they would refund me 30% of the postage. in fact here is part of the chat we had:




: Welcome to Tmart
10:11Chen Winnie: Here is the Tmart Customer Service Center. This is Winnie and it is my great honor to service you
10:12Mrs Stella : last advisor asked me to switch on tablet and check its working, i did . was gone 2 mins max and they ended the chat. what is going on here
10:12Chen Winnie: Could you please give me your order number or email number for a better checking?
10:12Mrs Stella : i am that mad i cant even spell proper
10:12Mrs Stella: they found it last time so i am sure you can find it again
10:13Chen Winnie: For this issue,would you please help us return it first. Return shipping fee reimbursement is 30% of the item's price. Please make sure to keep all the shipping receipt before your problem being solved. The maximum of return shipping fee reimbursement is $40. Once we get the return,would you like to reship or refund.
10:14Chen Winnie: Sorry,did it useful now
10:15Mrs Stella : you are having a laugh arent you. i have bought this for my grandsons birthday which is this thursday. i bought new goods and i expect new goods. do you want me to say to him, oh sorry, the bad company has sent you a filthy scratched already used tablet, idont think so. i have sent u the pics what more do you want
10:16Chen Winnie: We afradi that should be defective,
10:16Chen Winnie: For this issue,would you like to return it first
10:16Chen Winnie: After you return it that you can send the return tracking number and shipping receipt that we will reship a new one for you in advance3
10:17Mrs Stella i just cannot believe that you dont check the goods, that when customers send stuff back you reship them out, you can tell someone has used it as its got a list of various hubs/routers on it which doesnt relate to any on this street
10:18Mrs Stella : i dont think you are understanding this. it is my grandsons birthday on thursday. i will give him a present and you will not be able to get one here on that day if i have to ship it back and you send one out. which bit of this conversation do you not understand
10:19Chen Winnie: 'I really understand your mood for this issue,but as you know that we have to obey the company policy
10:20Mrs Stella : yes but you also state Tmart.com has orientated itself as a leading e-marketplace in the consumer electronics products industry, by offering customers with wide and better product selection, competitive price, superior pre-sale and after-sale services, and an efficient e-procurement platform to streamline the purchasing process.
Tmart.com always pursues its on-going commitment "In an effort to provide our customers with the most innovative and efficient way to search and purchase the highest quality products in the most cost effective way."
10:20Chen Winnie: YOu are right
10:21Chen Winnie: What do you think the better solution
10:21Mrs Stella : this is not the most cost effective way. you expect me to pay money to send this used dirty product back
10:21Mrs Stella: you tell me what you think the better option is
10:23Chen Winnie: There are two solution for this issue as our company policy,1 return it and you can enjoy shipping fee compansen 30% of the item price .2 youcan keep i and repair it at the local shop and you can enjoy 15% of the item price as compensation
10:25Mrs Stella : to keep it and repair would cost more than any 15%, you should be offering this for half price as i will be having a field day with this on facebook and twitter
10:26Chen Winnie: Would you please help us check how much that will pay and we will check with the maager again
10:28Mrs Stella : if i paid 43.55 that would be £21.50 approx
10:30Chen Winnie: Oh,it is too much
10:31Mrs Stella Duffy: well 15% is only £6 and you cannot repair it for £6. so whats the amout you will offer
10:33Chen Winnie: I know ,but it is our company policy
10:33Chen Winnie: Hope you kindly understand
10:34Mrs Stella : and it also says comes with a 8gb TF card, now where would that be as you can see from the pictures there is a usb charger and usb cable and very used english user manual
10:35Mrs Stella : and also do you send me a free returns label as i will be wanting a full refund as i need to go out and purchase a brand new one from somewhere else
10:35Chen Winnie: I really want,but the return label just for US cusrtomer
10:36Mrs Stella so you expect me to pay for the return as well

10:38Chen Winnie: We will appreciate if you could do that
10:38Chen Winnie: Return shipping fee reimbursement is 30% of the item's price. Please make sure to keep all the shipping receipt before your problem being solved. The maximum of return shipping fee reimbursement is $40.
1:39Mrs Stella : so does that mean that you also refnd my full postage cost back
10:40Mrs Stella: i would like the address to send the returns to and the address of your head office so i can make a complaint
10:40Chen Winnie: We just can refund 30% of the item price as shipping compesantion ,The maximum of return shipping fee reimbursement is $40.
10:40Chen Winnie: Ok,once we get the return,would you like to reship or refund
10:40Mrs Stella : why 30%, you have sent me used goods, this is not what i paid for
10:41Mrs Stella : i certainly dont want a reship
10:42Chen Winnie: Ok,we will issue refund for you
10:42Mrs Stella : yes buit that is not answering my question on why i should pay for full shipping it back
10:44Chen Winnie: We will appreciate if you could pay the shipping fee first,Return shipping fee reimbursement is 30% of the item's price. Please make sure to keep all the shipping receipt before your problem being solved.
10:44Chen Winnie: It is also our company policy
10:45Mrs Stella i do not give a toot about your company policy. i have rights. i will not pay full or have 30% shipping goods refunded when your company has sent me damaged goods
10:46Chen Winnie: You can enjoy the full refund of the item and 30% of the item price as shipping compensation
10:46Chen Winnie: It is £43.55*30%=£13 plus £43.55
10:48Mrs Stella : i am just checking how much this will cost me to shp this back to hong kong. pls do not finish this conversation whilst i am checking
10:48Chen Winnie: Ok
10:51Mrs Stella : well parcels to hong kong are £40+ and just checking with our royal mail.wont be long
10:52Chen Winnie: Wow
10:52Chen Winnie: Ok
10:53Mrs Stella : ok so royal mail is £12.45. i need the adress for shipping and your complaints head office address please
10:54Mrs Stella : i am sure this would have been easier just to refund me the £13 and i keep the dirty thing
10:56Chen Winnie: OK,please give me a second
10:56Chen Winnie: Here is the return address: Tmart Unit 4, Westland Distribution Park Winterstoke Road Weston-super-mare BS24 9AB United kingdom Don't forget to write SKU# , RMA# HF0 and the order # 1503****** on the return package. After you return it that you can send the return tracking number and the picture of the shipping receipt trought the live chat. Once we check that we can issue reship or refund for you in advance.
10:57Mrs Stella : okay so do you have a contact tel no for the uk then if this is going back to the uk
10:58Chen Winnie: If it is returned to us that the system wil show that
10:59Mrs Stella : no, i am asking you for a uk tel no for customer services
11:00Chen Winnie: Oh,we have not about that
11:00Chen Winnie: We just have the address for UK
11:02Mrs Stella : so what address do i use to make a formal complaint as i will be contacting the Trading Standards dept as obviously the UK on your companys behalf is sending out used and faulty goods when clearly stating on the website they are new products so therefore this is false advertising
11:03Chen Winnie: You can make a review of the item at our site
11:04Mrs Stella : what good will a review to your site do, this is not what i have just asked you
11:05Chen Winnie: YOu can make a reveiw for this item
11:05Chen Winnie: I also have no idea about the formal complaint site or place
11:06Mrs Stella : can you not ask a manager. i have coied and pasted this conversation so far and when this is distrubted around the uk they will wonder what sort of company i am dealing with
11:07Chen Winnie: The manager have a rest now
Mrs Stella : i am sorry, i work in a multi national company called BT and I know the facts of all call centres and a manager has to be available at all times
11:09Chen Winnie: We are in China and it is 19:08 ,our manager are works off at 17:30
11:11Mrs Stella : well if that is the case how come during this conversation when you were deciding to offer me a refund you said you would ask your manager. did you lie to me. that was not one and a half hours ago. it is illegal in any industry to work without the supervision of a manager so please do not make excuses as I do not believe you, sorry
11:14Chen Winnie: It is ok
11:14Chen Winnie: BUt i not a liar
11:15Mrs Stella : you told me you spoke to a manager. did you or didnt you???
11:17Chen Winnie: We did not
11:17Chen Winnie: Due to they are leave
11:18Mrs Stella you stated earlier: Would you please help us check how much that will pay and we will check with the maager again
11:18Mrs Stella : this is what you told me, i have copied and pasted this
11:20Chen Winnie: For this issue,we don't need ask them
11:21Mrs Stella : for what issue????? so if a customer isnt happy, then what do you do, just end the conversation?
11:22Chen Winnie: I mean the shipping compensation
Mrs Stella : you have already told me about the compensation. you have agreed to give me full price of the tablet + £13 shipping in full. i want to know the address to send a complaint, not post a review
11:43Mrs Stella : have you gone for a rest too?

Then there was silence for 25 minutes so i went away from the PC and after that there was a Hello and customer services ended the chat.

My daughter aged 30 was sat with me during this, we were both dumfounded and couldnt believe this had happened. Clearly this company are not interested in after service but just getting your money

Ask Stella about Tmart
dickt15
1 review
100 helpful votes
3/6/15

2/17/15 order placed with TMart. Payment collected from Pay Pal. Being sent priority mail. Tried on 4 ocasions to reach customer service but could not contact anyone. Got msg "SORRY, Our supporters are busy now, please contact us later" 2/27/15 package still not sent, but I did get a text msg saying that customer service was available 24 hours a day from 7:30pm to 4:30am EST. ABSOLUTLY AMAZING! 3/2/15 package sent from NJ. RECEIVED ON 3/6/15. NEVER MORE!!!! 3/6/15 tried to contact Cus Serv. after 30 minutes of "Please Wait, you are #4, you are #3, you are #2...It timed out and disconnected me. I tried again with the same result. I am through with TMart!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Dick about Tmart
chrisc156
1 review
99 helpful votes
3/6/15

need a case asap for my doogee phone. saw it on what seemed to be an American website...but after a week it hasn't even been despatched and its coming by snail mail from Hong Kong ! when I complained on the chat page they turned me off !

Tip for consumers: forget it. I daren't use my phone in case I drop it without a case - and the case comes from Hong Kong - slowly.

Service
Shipping
Ask chris about Tmart
marquettam
1 review
103 helpful votes
3/5/15

I ordered a black leather 8" tablet case with keyboard. When I received on 3/2/15, I was missing the USB cord and the "so-called" leather case was an overlay with duct tape. I contacted the company the same that I received and requested a refund. The rep stated that I would have a full refund in 24 hours. Today (3/5/15), I checked my account, still no refund. I went on the live chat again, and they wanted to offer me 300 points. I said "hell no" because that is not what I was promised. After several minutes of debating with rep., Chen Cherry said that I would receive a refund in 1-2 business days. DO NOT order from these people. If you are going to order items on-line, order from Amazon.com

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Marquetta about Tmart
richardk43
2 reviews
105 helpful votes
3/5/15

I was shopping around for a Walkera V120D02S, found all the best deals, and while tmart wasn't the best deal ($229.99), but they were offering 24 hour shipping from a US Warehouse, so I thought perfect! Worth the extra $15.... (Amain.com had the next best deal).

I ordered it on February 27th, and here I am on March 5th and it still hasn't been picked up by the shipping carrier, hell I didn't even get my tracking number until yesterday.

The first time I contacted their Live Support (3 days after purchase) they said there was a problem with my payment, despite their own website saying the payment had been successfully processed, and Paypal verifying that. They wanted me to send a picture of my credit card to confirm, NO FKN WAY.

Finally they were convinced I had paid for the item and blamed it on a "computer delay" and they said my item would ship that day... The next day I check and surprise surprise it's still not shipped, I enter Live Support once again, this time I am told it will ship within 12 hours (it was 7PM at the time) and I specifically asked if they meant by 7AM EDT and they said yes. Woke up the next day and checked (it was 7:45AM) and still not shipped! This time I'm livid, I contact Live Support again and this time they give me a tracking number with zero explanation on why my order has been delayed so long. I have had the tracking number for over 30 hours and still it hasn't been picked up by the shipper (FedEx).

Terrible shipping service... It's like they don't even care... At least Banggood ships within 24 hours!

Tip for consumers: Don't expect lighting fast shipping from this business, it's hit or miss, and don't think that big purchase items (> $100) will get any special treatment. I ordered a $98 helicopter, shipped in two days, then ordered a $230 helicopter, a week later it still hasn't "shipped".

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Richard about Tmart
anamariap1
1 review
107 helpful votes
3/4/15

Worst website I've ever ordered from. My order never reached me and when I contacted customer support I was told to check the post office or my neighbours for the package, After 2 month I finally asked for a refund, but I was actually given stupid points to use on their website and get this...couldn't even use them to basically get something for free, but I was supposed to pay 80% of the product and then use some points. Ridiculous and disgusting! They basically stole my money! Beside that I noticed I can't even delete my account on their site, so I just unsubscribed from their annoying newsletter and swore never to buy from them or recommend it to anyone! It's sad they're still up and running! What a shame

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Anamaria about Tmart
lindsayt6
1 review
120 helpful votes
3/1/15

I bought a $100+ tablet from them and the site clearly says it comes with an HDMI port. Mine arrived without one. I contacted them and they asked for a picture of the SKU and my unit. I did this but now a month later they have not responded to all my emails.

I buy a lot from them but mostly cheap gadgets where the 'loss' is not that great. I will never buy anything expensive from them again. Beware when dealing with them.

Very poor service if the buyer is right.

Update: As I said, I received an email from service@tmart.com on Feb 1st asking for my Sku and a photo of my unit. Today March 1st, I sent an angry email about their lack of action. The auto reply I got says "To provide more efficient service, our mail service has been closed since November 19th, 2014." Now how does that make sense if they ask me to reply to a 'closed' email service. Besides, my previous emails in the past month to service did not result in this weak excuse for poor service. They really have no idea what they are doing.

Update again... To show you their ignorance and total inability to communicate about anything, I did get on to their online service and spent 45 minutes getting no where. They promised to get back to me within 24 hours after 'talking with the guy'.

Now they have asked me to get back to them yet again with the order number. I have given them the order number at least 10 times on the chat line and in emails. Still another dumb question instead of support. I sent them images off their website and a photo of my unit without the designated HDMI socket. Lou Benny, the chat agent, tells me 'there it is' when in fact the black slot is clearly labelled as the TF socket for the 32 GB memory card. They are completely useless when it comes to support.

Tip for consumers: Stay away unless you are willing to gamble on with your money. Don't waste your time and effort trying to communicate with the online support people. They have no idea what they are doing.

Ask Lindsay about Tmart
johnd348
1 review
126 helpful votes
2/28/15

Well, sad to say, still nothing but lies and misleadong information from Tmart.
To recap, Tmart states on their website that orders are shipped in 24 hours. They do provide free worldwide shipping. The problem with the free worldwide shipping is that the delivery can take several weeks especially from Hong Kong to the United States. Tmart provides several options to expedite shipping. One of which is through DHL Global Mail. of which there is an additional charge for that service and it basically changes the delivery time to 2 to 7 business days. Well worth it or so you would think.

I placed my order on 2/22/5. My order should have shipped on 2/23/15 and should have arrived no later than 3/4/15. However it did not ship until 3/2/14 (Tmart email to me stated).

My first issue here is the stated shipping within 24 hours is wrong. The second acceptancr of money for faster shipping that isnt going to happen. Thirdly, you can only communicate via chat and all I got for resolution was, "we so sorry. We made mistake. You understand".
Fyi i had 11 chat sessions!

And forget intelligent and informed reps! I was told of 3 othet shipping dates and told by one rep my item would arrive in 3-5 weeks!

I did actually speak to DHL yesterday. They spoke wel. and were very kind. I found out that Tmart had not provided my item to them until 3/4/15,,........not 3/2/15 as Tmarts email stated. Gpod news is that DHL is expediting my item in light of all this and will deliver within the next 5 days.

I should have stopped shopping with Tmart when I started. When I read the item headline and then the detailed description, the info did not match the "whats in the box" description. I started a chat session and confitmed. Tmart immediately updated the headline and description correctly. Hmmmmmm

So what can you do? Dont shop Tmart. Or shop and take your chances. Of interest I did find out there is a way to file complaints against false advetising and other issues. Kind of the BBB for China/Hong Kong. Its called consumerinternational.org. i have filed a complaint thru them and will post the results!

THE UPDATE!.
Told via cust svc chat item shipped on 2/27. Told via TMart email it shipped 3/2. LIES. Spoke with DHL and TMart did not provide to DHL my item for shipping until 3/4.
The GOOD thing is that DHL knocked my socks off by delivering my item on 3/6. I couldn't believe it!
I have since received an email through Site Jabber from a rep at TMart - offering a insincere apology and 500 points. I have declined and outlined again my total discontent with all aspects of my experience, advised of my complaint to the China consumer association. Will let you all know what happens next!
TMART MUST EVALUATE AND IMPLEMENT IMMEDIATE CHANGES BEFORE THEIR PRACTICES LEAD TO THEIR TOTAL FAILURE WORLDWIDE.

Tip for consumers: Don't use this site!

Ask John about Tmart
imant
1 review
132 helpful votes
2/26/15

the question why tmart is tricking website ...i buy 2 item quad copter from direct usa for my customers the deal was arrive in 4 to 7 days ,,,after i purchase i wait 7 days still my item not arrive the i contact customer service i foundt they ship from hongkong witch take about 4 week or more i told my customer sorry for the late they get them money from me witch is refund ,,,,after many contact customer service in china they block me almost 21 time they say sorry ur item ship from china ...why????? i pay us direct thats on list then i contact paypal after i contact paypal ...what they do they change the list item from usa to worldwide its china ...lolololol look what funny ,,,,but i am not that stupid i did capture every single page ,,,then i have proof of photos ..it was selling from usa ..still waiting for my depute on paypal.. also when i was chat with customer service in china she proof i am buying from usa lol i have video capture our conversation tiil now see what happened

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Iman about Tmart
howardh28
1 review
145 helpful votes
2/20/15

Received my camera today and unfortunately it is a fake. Has firmware ver 20140814V01 that identifies it as an Acmell SD28 that is a copy. So Thank You Tmart for selling fake items. I will not be buying from you any more.

edit 03-12-15, since I cannot reply to Tmarts response I'll edit my review.

Well it does not say on your web page that it is a SJCAM COPY or what it
truly is, a Acmell SD28. Two totally different cameras with different features.
You are using SJCAMs model number to sell a cheaper camera and do not seem to
have any morals about doing so. Also I did not get anyone’s attention until
I filed a PayPal claim about you sending me a SJCAM counterfeit. You phone contact
listed on PayPal is false and your LIVE service was not working during normal
business hours. Now, are you truly a Tmart Rep or just a Tmart paid troll.

Oh, and you did not " issued full refund" paypal took the money back as soon as
tracking showed you received the camera back. I also paid for the return shipping
out of my pocket so I lost money because you sold a counterfeit product to me.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Howard about Tmart
rominiac
1 review
196 helpful votes
2/9/15

Tmar is a scam. Tmart pays for people like you and pay bloggers to post fake positive reviews on sitejabber.com and other websites. those bloggers are crooks. liars and scammers, they sell their dignity if they have any to Tmart.com . Those bloggers are willing to do anything illegal to earn few bucks from Tmart.
Those bloggers are liars they post here those positive fake reviews just for couple of free items that they receives as compensation from Tmart.com. I say to those bloggers SHAME ON YOU.
Please read how this blogger admits receiving compensation in form of free items , just to post the fake reviews. http://www.sitejabber.com/users/rominac
T mart will never clean their act and do a clean honest business. Stay away , far away.

Tip for consumers: Please read here under my review how one of the bloggers admitted accepting a bribe to post his/her fake positive review here

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask rominia about Tmart
rominac
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/9/15

Recently they sent me two items for review on my blog. I had no problems with the order, tracking was provided so even though it took almost six weeks to arrive I knew where the package was

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask Romina about Tmart
sophias9
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/15

I received my shift dress, and I really love it! The quality is amazing and the fit is perfect for me!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Sophia about Tmart
brandyt1
1 review
210 helpful votes
2/3/15

I ordered a two Bluetooth headsets for 1/4 the price of retail. They were knockoffs ( have some of the legit ones, so I know). Neither worked. They won't post my negative review of the product that I have submitted twice.

Tip for consumers: Don't order from them.

Ask brandy about Tmart
jeffr539
1 review
237 helpful votes
1/27/15

When my order came the watch inside was in an unsealed package and missing parts. No batteries, no insides (like the watch mechanism). Only had the band, back and plastic front panel.

No watch 'guts' itself what so ever!

Customer service was not help to come to a resolution. I recommend to stay away.

After many complaints to the company (TMart), and filing a dispute with PayPal I did finally receive a 'working' watch. I will never buy from them again.

Tip for consumers: Buyer beware, but I say to stay away.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jeff about Tmart
michelleb86
1 review
239 helpful votes
1/27/15

Do not trust this company,I had a 76.00$ order that was on back order,so after 3 month I spoke with a rep saying two of the items were no longer avaiable, so I wanted to be refunded for the two items and be sent the remaining order. Its been two months, and still no order, and when I went back on the site to check, all my history had been erased. So I got ripped off, and don't even have the order number to prove it..

Tip for consumers: its not worth the price , or you hard earned money

Ask Michelle about Tmart
brianl48
1 review
242 helpful votes
1/26/15

TMart is a scam. They use deceptive advertising and then their customer service is basically non-existent. Do not order from this company. My order took 5 weeks to arrive. When it finally arrived, the product was nothing like the picture on TMarts website.

Tip for consumers: No not order from TMart. You will be very unhappy if you order from them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Brian about Tmart
chadh24
25 reviews
40 helpful votes
1/26/15

Products are nice looking but don't work or are out of stock, they contact me weeks after the order was placed, the customer service poor not happy I'm a gadget guy and buy qlot but they don't honor the point system or there own policy. Not happy over all

Tip for consumers: Prepare for long wait time on shipgped items

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Chad about Tmart
th4200
1 review
31 helpful votes
1/16/15

I received JXD388 Quadcopter for Christmas and it's been flying great. But in less than 30 days the rear left propeller stopped turning and the copter will no longer get off the ground. So I spent almost an hour on live-chat with Qiu Stacy on Saturday, Jan. 10th, and after sending a copy of my invoice and a video of the blade not spinning, I was told that the technician wasn't online and that they would email me Monday the 12th to address the problem. Well, Tuesday came around with no contact from Tmart. So I sent them an email asking for a response. Nothing. I've sent emails Wednesday and Thursday. Still nothing. Now it's Friday and we're going into the weekend again without any response. I can only conclude that their customer service stinks and that they have no intention of resolving my problem in any way---even though they offer supposed "warranties". I've very disappointed.

>>>Update: I just spoke with another person at Tmart (Zheng, can't remember the last name), and they were very helpful. Zheng told me that I was sent an email the 14th, and after we talked a bit, I realized that the email address that their response was sent to was that of my wife's---who had bought me to quadcopter for Christmas---and that email is now dead because of a problem related to my ISP (they're still trying to fix it). So Tmart DID send me the response as promised. And after talking with Zheng, I was able to resolve my issue. So I must retract my initial review, and change the one star to five. I am very please with Tmart's service at this point. Hopefully, all will go as planned, and I'll get a fixed copter.

Tip for consumers: Always make sure you have the whole story before you give yours :)

Service
Ask T about Tmart
chrisf60
1 review
315 helpful votes
1/14/15

I will continue to hate this sham of a company for as long as i live. Selling lethal prtoducts that can burn your home down and they put on the act that they cannot understand what you are saying to them. There are way better companies out there that sell the same products and they actually care!

Do not be fooled by the weak cut and paste response the posts have received. You will not get help in any way! i lost a lightbulb, a lamp, and a plug socket because of their lethal poor quality products which equates to $60 and they offer a $2 value of points! I hope this company goes out of business really soon

Tip for consumers: Dont use it! use focalprice, mini in the box before thinking of these pigs. Your families safety is more important

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Chris about Tmart
nancys58
1 review
317 helpful votes
1/14/15

Should have known better. Ordered an Apple SuperDrive, they sent used generic GPS. No paperwork, no phone number, only chat. Waited 16 minutes, told them the problem, they wanted pictures of package and wrong item! When uploaded, I was cut off. Another 15 minutes, same comedy with someone else. Stupid me, then I read that this is way of life for this company. DON'T BUY FROM THEM!

Tip for consumers: Don't do it!

Service
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Nancy about Tmart
massielk
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/12/15

I order a speaker and they send it all the way to Honduras. The quality of my product it's good. I was my first experience ordering products on this website and I was really nervous but I got the speaker and I'm really happy :)

Ask Massiel about Tmart
gaborp
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/12/15

I have signed up on Tmart for a year and I have ordered from Tmart upto now more than 10 times, more than 30 items. Finally I can say that I am satisfied with the quality of the items and with the support service also. They are very helpful, fast, and friendly. Therefore I recommend them.

Tip for consumers: Closed to Christmas it is recommended to order as soon as you can before.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Gabor about Tmart
logand22
1 review
334 helpful votes
1/11/15

As impatient as I may be, this is just getting stupid. I ordered on December 29 and it said it would ship in 7-25 days. I noticed right as I clicked to order that I had mistyped my shipping address, so I submitted a ticket right away to have it changed. It says they will send an email informing me of the solution or further instructions within 24 hours or 2 days on weekends or holidays. Here I am, on January 11, and nothing has been done with ANYTHING. Not only is my ticket status not even listed as a possible status for a ticket (Awaiting Customer Service Reply), but my item has not been shipped yet. Tmart.Com says my item shipped the day of my order, yet USPS says only that they have been notified that it is going to be shipped. Tmart just became my LAST resort for anything...

Tip for consumers: Don't use Tmart!

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask Logan about Tmart
cristinaf2
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/11/15

I have bought here a couple of times and I've had no problems at all. The first time I bought on Tmart it took less than a week to arrive. Everytime I've had any question about my orders they have nicely answered to me, and the items I've bought were surprisingly good for such a cheap price. So, definitely, I stick with them to items such as videogames controllers or nailart supplies.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Carlos about Tmart
alejandroa10
1 review
335 helpful votes
1/10/15

Tengo mas de dos semanas esperando que envien mi pedido el cual solo me dice "Partly Shipped" me contacte con el servicio al cliente y lo unico que me dicen que tengo que esperar que no saben cuando lo enviaran lo restante de mi pedido, y lo que me enviaron supuesta mente lo hicieron vía DHL pero ni numero de guía tiene.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Alejandro about Tmart
gaspart
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/15

A really good website, it allways delivers its products it has world wide free shipping its always pulling promotions, its just awesome to look around in there.

Ask gaspar about Tmart
dragutinc
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/9/15

I found this merchant on google, and i was reading about this to protect myself from scam.
Turns out that T-Mart is really responding on all reviews so i tought it would be a good place to buy something.
So i did, and i was very surprised! Quality of items are good, and they're really cheap. I never returned anything so far as i didn't need to.
Now, for other reviews:
- Site clearly says that you can expect item in 1-7 days if item is on stock near your country otherwise it needs to go from China and it takes almost a month which is fine by me. I suggest for impatient people to go to store and buy what they need.
- People talking about lazy and non-responsive or non-helping support: they are responsive and helping, i get my reponse in a day in average, try that with other merchants. You can see how t-mart responds on bad reviews here so you can imagine that their support is good.

Tip for consumers: Do not expect items to be delivered super-fast as you can expect from local merchants.
Always try to contact support, if you can't try again, they are helpful.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Dragutin about Tmart
tamit
1 review
357 helpful votes
1/7/15

NEVER AGAIN! Ordered it on the 14th, label was printed on the 15th, paid extra for rush delivery, 5-10 days and guess what its the 7th and there is still no shipping info. CS is a joke. Multiple 45 minute conversations that should have taken 10 and all I get is "it will be there you understand?" This website is a joke! Ask for a manger and I get "I no know where the leader is". Again this company is a JOKE!

Service
Shipping
Ask tami about Tmart
rogeri6
1 review
354 helpful votes
1/7/15

TMART - JJRC H8C QuadCopter - Total ripoff, piece of crap construction. They take the hand controller unit out of the box and then have the gall to say it was not included in the purchase.
Flimsy, Flimsy cheap plastic construction. The lowest of bad chinese quality
THEY SUK

Tip for consumers: Stay away no matter how good the price looks

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Roger about Tmart
janinea1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/6/15

Tmart is awesome. I got my package earlier than I expected! The Urban Decay lipstick I got was amazing and I really love it. So sad it has been discontinued. :(

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Janine about Tmart
catherinel19
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/6/15

Tmart are an absolute dream to order from. Their website is easy to navigate and the product was exactly as described.
I got an eyeshadow palette and it is amazing quality. Super pigmented and beautiful packaging. Great value for money. Super fast shipping to the UK as well. Replied to my queries straight away. Will definitely be ordering from them again in the future.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Catherine about Tmart
dmitrit
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/4/15

Have been ordering for last 3 years and items always were as described and every question answered quickly

Tip for consumers: at Tmart you can pay by Paypal !

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask DMITRI about Tmart
roseo4
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/31/14

I have ordered a lot from tmart over the past two years and have nothing but good to say about their products. The quality is good for the price or sometimes great and I have recieved every order I have made.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Rose about Tmart
bennetc
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/29/14

Everything I have got from TMART so far has been exactally as described and very much in my budget.........

Tip for consumers: Free Shipping

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Bennet about Tmart
peterv27
1 review
393 helpful votes
12/29/14

I ordered a smart fitness watch which arrived without software. They were unable to supply English software or a software link. I have spent hours trying to get a refund. Now they tell me I have to send the item back first and pay the postage. Their policies and customer service are a joke. I have spent at least 4 hours with their stupid "live" customer service and got nowhere. Now I have to wait 12 hours to get details, by email, of how to go about sending the item back. This is the 5th or 6th request where they have promised to send me details by emails. Never even 1 reply. No long term business understanding whatsoever. Abysmal. Why do they not have a simple email for disputes?

Tip for consumers: Don't get anything that needs software in a language other than Chinese.

Service
Returns
Quality
Ask Peter about Tmart
mc351
1 review
391 helpful votes
12/28/14

Defective product. The live chat person could barely communicate with me in English. I sincerely hope they issue me a return address label like they promised....

Tip for consumers: Don't use this site.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask M about Tmart
wasu
1 review
397 helpful votes
12/27/14

website was good and ordering process was good. product arrived within 15 days which I was happy with considering it came from China to Australia.

from there on it went downhill fast.

product is faulty.
only way you can contact them is through the worlds worst online chat expereicen.
Timed out 4 times after 10minutes or so each time.
Have raised dispute through paypal but expect this to be a real saga.

Tip for consumers: its hit and miss regarding the quality which is the online Chinese product gamble. I wouldnt ever use TMART again though due to such a terrible return experience

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask was about Tmart
hollisr10
1 review
402 helpful votes
12/24/14

Ordered a toy for Christmas on Dec.8. Was told it shipped out on Dec9. Checked the tracking number and found that it was still in processing Dec.16 in China. No further information available on Dec24. So much for a Christmas gift. Their customer support is friendly but NO help.If you have a delivery time limit FORGET IT !!! Never again!!!! Wish I had read these reviews BEFORE ordering.

Tip for consumers: Check all reviews before dealing with the company.

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask Hollis about Tmart
craigv6
1 review
406 helpful votes
12/22/14

The site said 7-10 days, but it turned out to be 27 days. I ordered 4 of the same product. All 4 were defective. Tmart refused to give me a return shipping label. I contacted their Live Support chat website 4 times. None of the representatives had sufficient knowledge of English.

One time I waited more than 45 minutes for a representative and then the system said sorry, no representatives are available. Please try back later.

The next time, a person responded and said they would not send me a mailing label until after they contacted their supplier about the defect, and I should expect an email within 1-2 business days. No email arrived.

The next time, I tried during Chinese business hours and the TMart representative contacted their supplier during the chat, and it was obvious that yes, the products are defective. The TMart representative said they would email me a return label within 1 - 2 business days. No email arrived.

The next time, I explained that I am waiting for a return mailing label, and the TMart representative said my order was delivered and I should contact my post office. (She didn't understand.) I tried again. After a few minutes of silence, she said they are waiting for the supplier's reply before they send me an email. I explained they had already communicated with the supplier. Ten minutes of silence. I asked if she is still there. She said she's looking through the chat history. Ten more minutes of silence. Then she claimed that one of the previous reps may have sent me wrong information and said they need to contact their supplier. I explained again that the supplier has already been contacted. No response for 32 minutes. I ask again why TMart is still waiting. She says, "Sorry,wait a moment,please" "I am asking". After another 16 minutes of silence, I ask "Have you been asking for the past 45 minutes?" No response. Every few minutes I tried again to revive her, but I gave up after another hour of silence.

Apparently they do not give refunds for defective merchandise. They only give you the run-around. Lots of excuses and polite apologies in broken English, but no refund.

UPDATE: The same day I wrote this review, I also initiated a chargeback on my credit card. After I did both of those things, TMart responded to my review (see below) and actually did email me a return label, so I returned the defective merchandise USPS to a location in New Jersey, with tracking number.

Ten days after the returned items were delivered, I still hadn't heard from them or gotten a refund, so I tried their customer service chat AGAIN. The representative told me that I would receive an email and my refund within 12 hours. I did not.

The next day I tried again. The new representative told me the previous representative had made a mistake processing the refund, and promised the same thing within 48 hours.

The next day, I actually got an email from them. It bluntly stated that they are not going to refund my money because I complained to my credit card company.

Hopefully the credit card company comes through for me.

UPDATE 2: TMart has now deleted their original reply to this review and replaced it with yet another lie about refunding my money. Afterward, they sent me a second followup email reiterating that they will NOT refund my money because I asked the credit card issuer to intervene. Luckily, my bank came through for me and the charge was reversed by the bank.

Tip for consumers: Apparently they do not give refunds; they only give you the run-around. Lots of excuses and polite apologies in broken English, but no refund.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Craig about Tmart

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Tmart staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: why my order ship from china i am buying from usa warehouse
2/26/15
tmartt
A: Dear Iman T.,
Sorry for the inconvenience cuased by us!
For your order, would you mind waiting another 1-3 weeks for it?
Next time when you place an order, please don't forget to double check all the informations about your order.
If anything is wrong, you can ask our online service to change it for you before shipping.
You can see more details at "Ship from" at below:
http://www.tmart.com/HelpCenter/Shipping-Policy.html#go5
Hope for your support and undertanding!

Best wishes,
Tmart Service Team
2 weeks ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Tmart staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

17 Coupons for Tmart

Tmart Deals & Free Shipping!
Expires: June 6, 2015
Get Deal
×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at Tmart to save!
Go to Tmart
Tmart.com

57 Photos for Tmart

From reviewers