SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of JollyChic

JollyChic reviews

573 reviews
44%
Categories: Wholesale Clothing
Suite 11-12, 6/F, st james house Pendleton way, Manchester M6 5FW, UK
Manchester, Manchester M6 5FW, UK
service@jollychic.com

People interested in JollyChic are also interested in:

573 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

send25

Customer service was good and they have good quality clothes. (in 73 reviews)

aginsa

definitely recommend jollychic to others and order from them again. (in 348 reviews)

panchoh1

The items I bought shipped very quickly, and I am very happy with the clothes. (in 152 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

catalinas
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/15

Got to say it's a happy purchase. Even though I didn't realize it's coming from China, I receive my order within a week after they ship out my order by DHL. The clothing are so attactive when I go though their website, so many choices. And I realize I need to pay more attention on the size guide since it's different from US size. The quality of items I ordered are acceptable, the point is they fit me and save me a lot of time, don't need to go to the mall often, lol. Very happy for my first shopping on jollychic.

Ask Catalina about JollyChic
Advertisement
janetn11
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/15

The 4 garments I purchased from Jollychic, were badly sized. I am a size 16 40 inch hip, their size chart guide says order XXXL to fit size 16. The item hip size ranged from a 54 - 58 inch hip. Emailed and sent pictures several times to them. They just mess you about. They also expect you to pay the return postage to China for them sending badly sized clothes. Companies like these make you not want to buy from China

Ask Janet about JollyChic
terrin10
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/1/15

The three that I ordered were like probably not even plus size. Unbelievable. .. They were about 4 sizes too small. No instructions to return them. It gives an address and then says "This address does not accept returns for online orders." So Where Do I Send Them?

Ask Terri about JollyChic
johnr238
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/15

Good site, you need to choose express courier to get the items in time. The items are decent with reasonable price, love it.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask John about JollyChic
betterw1
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/30/15

Absoulotely Ungrateful service I ever had. Over 10 times communication with them, you never get what you want.

Ask Better about JollyChic
dorothys28
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/30/15

Got my order today was so excited but disappointed,it took about three weeks to get here not bad I thought,but I do take 3x knowing it was from china I ordered the biggest size 5x forget it wounldnt even go near me may fit someone who is xl or 1x maybe.I will try to sell my items other then trying to send it back.over all it was nice clothes.

Ask Dorothy about JollyChic
torid3
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/30/15

This is the worst company I have ever encountered. They lie over the phone and make up things about the order. They didn't even know my name on the phone and they told me that there was an issue with my card BEFORE they even got my contact information. They told me my payment was never received. However my bank says the charge was valid. Total scam of a company, it's really unbelievable. They didn't process the order for 3 days then told me it didn't go through and it was the problem with their bank and to call their bank? What? They have no idea what they're doing and cannot give straight answers.

Ask Tori about JollyChic
anns66
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/15

Before I place the order, I am quite worried about the size. So I check the details in the size chart on their website. I bought several dresses and some accessories. After I receive it, I found the quality and the size aaaaare perfect. Love them very much.

Ask Ann about JollyChic
nurhank
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/15

I live in Canada, one month ago I make an order on jollychic because the clothes us lovely and the price is so reasonable. I choose standard shipping for the order. During the shipping, I was confusing why it takes so long, so I contact with the customer service, they located in China, and because it's standard shipping, the shipment takes longer than usual. But the price is worth to wait. Finally I received it after 25 days, the merchandise are with good quality, it's a long waiting, but it's worth it!!!

Ask nurhan about JollyChic
reezec
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/28/15

I hope I can have a refund of what I bought or atleast half of what i paid. I can't even used all the items I ordered. It really looks different and unpleasing. Paging jollychic.com, one unsatified customer here!

Ask Reeze about JollyChic
pfisterers
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/27/15

Get into jollychic from facebook, the customer service is nice and helpful. And I love the item fabric.

Ask Pfisterer about JollyChic
kelseya3
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/26/15

My order number is sjka2015071602192117. I order something with express delivery and I tracked my package and DHL said they have not received a package from Jollychic. This is ridiculous. It should not take over a week to get the package there. I want to be refunded for my express delivery. Try answering your phone for once, it just rings.

Ask Kelsey about JollyChic
katherinem24
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/25/15

First time I heard of jolly chic was on Facebook...and I figured it was legit BUT was I wrong I've been waiting over two weeks for my orders and you can't contact them they have live craftspeople don't know English or what they are doing.
You also have a choice to call...GOOD luck! They don't answer the phone and finally after dialing 3 times and letting it ring 30 x' s each time I called I finally get someone who doesn't understand English and is CLUELESS!

The are unassailable to the consumer they will take your money after and order but that is all they do they should be investigated and shut down from doing business

Ask Katherine about JollyChic
atharya
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/24/15

A little worried about the size maybe small when making this order, but relieved when got the package and tried those items on.

Ask Athary about JollyChic
peggyc13
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/20/15

Wear 2-3 X ordered 4X and couldn't even begin to fit into them. Maybe if I had ordered a 7 X they would have fit.

Ask Peggy about JollyChic
fifnh
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/11/15

there should be cash payment. this is the first company doesn't accept cash payment.
a lot of complaint because of sizes as well

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Fifn about JollyChic
batham
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/10/15

I like jollychic a very good website

Ask Batha about JollyChic
cathieg1
1 review
13 helpful votes
7/7/15

I just received 2 large blouses, which is the size I take, but one won't even fit around me (like a small) and the other is like an x-large except the armholes are so tight I can barely get the shirt off. Material and quality are nice and I am very disappointed they don't run true to size, plus too expensive to ship back! Waste of money!

Ask cathie about JollyChic
kw79
1 review
28 helpful votes
7/3/15

I ordered several items from this company, and while the sizes were actually one size larger than I usually wear, NOTHING fits! In addition to that, the material of which the clothes were made is really shoddy - something like old bed sheets, thin and cheaply constructed. SHAME ON JOLLYCHIC! I guess getting customers for one order is enough to stay in business, since the products cost virtually nothing to make. So disappointed. Also, delivery was very slow, so slow, I thought the items had been lost in shipping from the other side of the world. I trusted this company because they claim to be a UK company, but they are a sweatshop in China instead.

Ask K about JollyChic
jenniferd67
1 review
14 helpful votes
6/29/15

I received my first order. It was a short, chiffon asymetrical dress. I couldn't believe it. I wasn't expecting much since I only paid 10.99 (including shipping! with a discount). The quality was unbelievable. It was a nice heavier fabric and was lined. No cheap threads hanging off the hem or other quality issues like that. You'd think I bought it at Macy's. I wasn't planning on wearing if for anything other than something sexy to wear around the house. But I could definitely dress this up and wear it out for a fun evening. I don't know how they did it, but they did. Definitely give this store a try!

Ask Jennifer about JollyChic
joanf16
1 review
17 helpful votes
6/27/15

I ordered this shirt at the end of May 2015. Received it around Jun 18 (not the 7-10 days promised). This shirt was so cheaply made that I was stunned by the amount of money I paid for it. It wouldn't even qualify as a dust rug, it is so thin. I bought an extra large so as to allow for potential shrinkage, which it did, big time. I couldn't even move my arms for fear of tearing the seam. My boobs were smashed against the shirt. Normally I wear a Medium to Large in normal clothing, but I wouldn't classify this shirt as normal. It is now hanging in my closet in front of my face so I can be reminded of what JollyChic sells.

Ask Joan about JollyChic
kathys66
1 review
32 helpful votes
6/25/15

I ordered 7 blouses from this company, Only after I entered my credit card info was I notified that all products were coming from China, All shipping was covered so I though. If you want to return the items you pay and dearly.The items were of poor quality and not true to size. I returned them for $36.00 dollars my cost because only shipping to you was covered by the company. This was a horrible experience and I advise anyone NOT to purchase from this company.This was a costly mistake for me.

Ask Kathy about JollyChic
anng42
1 review
14 helpful votes
6/24/15

I placed an order after seeing some lovely clothes via FaceBook. After reading the reviews I decided I would cancel my order as i was within 24 hours, and i am an Australian 16 size so no hope of Asian sizes fitting me. I went on livechat with them, and could tell the operators were trained to redirect me to other items that i did not want. Finally I asked the operator to read my request for a refund, and act on it in accordance with their policy. She has done so and cancelled my order ,my refund will take 4 days through Paypal. I am happy now I will be refunded. Thank you JollyChic.

Ask Ann about JollyChic
lindam153
2 reviews
26 helpful votes
6/21/15

We have already exchanged numerous emails. You/Jollychic do NOTHING to resolve customer complaints. You send out these boiler plate responses. As I advised you in my prior email, I have reported Jollychic to the appropriate authorities so they can investigate your company. You sell junk. You do not rectify customer complaints. You keep our money. I am done with you. I'm out my money. Hopefully, others will think twice prior to doing business with you.

Ask linda about JollyChic
donnac59
1 review
21 helpful votes
6/20/15

I ordered two dresses. Both are different than the ones pictured on their website (different fabric, different neckline and cuffs). The cost to return one to China is $50 Canadian - it is not worth the price. I wrote two reviews on Jollychic's website (1 star and 3 star) but they took them down.

Ask Donna about JollyChic
denisem35
1 review
11 helpful votes
6/20/15

I thought this black and white shirt was so cute...took a while to ship, and it did not look like the picture. The picture looked really stylish, but the shirt was not good quality material and the shirt was boxy and looked like something from Wal Mart. It also was two sizes smaller than the size I ordered.
It was cheap. And that's what I got folks....

Ask Denise about JollyChic
kathys65
1 review
17 helpful votes
6/19/15

After being told I would receive a credit to my Pay Pal account for my original shipping cost I have yet to see that happen. They can say anything they want in emails and on web site comment pages but they DO NOT follow through or work to help their customer. Jolly Chic is absolutely a rip off and I would NEVER order from Jolly Chic again!!!!!!! Stay away from this company!

Ask kathy about JollyChic
taraw15
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/19/15

I ordered some shoes for my school Formal/Prom and I am reading through reviews and realising that they might not get here on time...

Ask tara about JollyChic
beckys25
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
6/18/15

I received the product I ordered but even though I ordered XXL it is small enough to fit by granddaughter. The measurement chart does not match the sizes! They do not ship copies of the order with the product so you have no numbers to match it so that you can return it. I had 2 orders...they do not list the product on the e-mail confirmation so it is impossible to tell which order # matches the product to return. I talked to an agent and they said they would send me an e-mail for the return which I still have not received. You do not want to buy from this site! Very bad service!! They also say they don't accept returns after 10 days which is impossible.

Ask Becky about JollyChic
michaelc173
1 review
21 helpful votes
6/18/15

I am writing to inform others of a rip off website called Jollychic.com, my wife order items from their website (on May 11, 2015) which she paid $72.97, when she received them the sizes came on the smaller side, so I contacted the company how return policy, (on Tue May 19, 2015) Jollychic sent me an email with instructions and where to send items , to my surprise I had to send them to China, all their returns are sent to China which cost my $39.40, so the total for items and return to me was $112.37,( on June 9th) Jollychic reimbursed our bank account $65.97, so the total cost that I lost due to shopping with them was $46.40, one more thing the only thing they gave my wife in return was a 10 credit with their site, now really why would she shop with them again, also on their ads and website it doesn’t state returns go to China it’s their secret, to me this is a scam on American customers

Ask MICHAEL about JollyChic
joesym
1 review
19 helpful votes
6/17/15

Not quite sure why someone doesn't put this company out of business. Someone should report this loser company. If I knew how to report them....I would....believe me. I am sick and tired of reading all these horrid reviews, and in turn this company still exists. How dare this company get away with scamming hard working people out their hard earned money. Makes me sick!!!!!!

Ask joesy about JollyChic
elizabethg51
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
6/17/15

Sizing completely wrong and the clothing is cheap quality could have got it direct from China instead of paying them. Bought a size 36" bust if anyone can get into the top with a 36' bust they are better than me. I think it is about an Aust.8 so a 30" bust maybe. The large top is not large at all I would say that one is a small. Wasted my money completely.

Tip for consumers: Don't buy anything

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask Elizabeth about JollyChic
karend55
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
6/17/15

My class reunion is in July and I thought I would order something new to wear. The price was right. FORGET IT
I ordered a size 2XL Maroon Dress UGH!
I received a size 9 Misses or Petite - HELP I CAN'T BREATHE
I contacted JollyChic to inform them of the mistake. First of all, most CHINESE individuals are much smaller than some AMERICANS. If I was informed that the company was located in China, I would have not bothered to order from then. Previously, I had ordered shoes from Zuilly and they were from China, unbeknownst to me and the shoes were too small. I have invested money needlessly and the return policy is bogus.

Ask Karen about JollyChic
julieb82
1 review
13 helpful votes
6/15/15

I am not a skinny girl. Nope, I am a XL every day of the week. I ordered a 5X, that's right..a XXXXXL in a dress and another dress in a 4X(XXXXL). Well, after waiting the 16 days, I finally got the package. The 4X was larger than the 5 X but guess what? I could't fit neither item. It was more of a large. Now, you may wonder why I ordered so big? Because I had read it was a company based out of China. I figured I could just add a belt and make it a 'boyfriend shirt' dress if need be. No, waaaay to small. A 5X and 4X didn't fit me and I'm an American XL. I am also 5'9" and the 'dress' was more of a blouse. It hit me at my waist. I also have been truly ah, blessed in the chest. My girls were wrapped like a mummy after I squeezed into these items. I could hold up the two 'dresses' and see through them too. I wonder if the pictures they show the models wearing on their website is actually the items we receive? I would say not. Very, very cheaply made. single stitches, low quality material and loose threads EVERYWHERE. The packaging for the two dresses and a headband (which was cool, but hey...can you really mess up a strip of headband) was smaller than a shoebox. Horrible packaging. I know, I can ship it back to them but they want to give me credit on my account.(Really?) and it will cost me so much to ship it to China. Do yourselves a favor, Girls.....buy local.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Julie about JollyChic
pamelao3
1 review
14 helpful votes
6/13/15

I'd give 0 stars if possible. Cheap product, BAD SIZING, and even worse customer service. The cowards know they just screwed you out if your monet so they ignore you after you get your order. In what country is a 46 inch bust size considered xxxxxL? Plus the skirt came in damaged. STILL can't get customer service to respond.

Ask Pamela about JollyChic
brendas38
1 review
13 helpful votes
6/13/15

Direct from Singapore, sized to fit tiny Asian women. Cheap see thru material. Not accurate sizing. Ordered 5 tops, not one fit. Return shipping is more than the value of the shirts. Stay away from JollyChic! Rip off!

Ask Brenda about JollyChic
connorw12
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/13/15

the items arrived in 20 days to US and perfectly packaged Had no problem quality is good i think everything is perfect.

Ask Connor about JollyChic
karab16
1 review
14 helpful votes
6/12/15

Made a huge mistake ordering from Jolly Chic! I ordered 3 items before I read the reviews- absolutely agree- they are NOT western sizes and their size charts are Not accurate! what a waste of time and money :( v disappointed!
Even the sleeves are not the correct length!

Ask Kara about JollyChic
mackenziea1
1 review
12 helpful votes
6/12/15

bought a coat here, terrible material quality, got given the wrong size. i ordered for a medium size, gave me a small instead. not worth it to send it back either, because we have to spend our own money to ship it back.
Never buying from here again. Should listen to reviews next time.

Ask Mackenzie about JollyChic
sanaaa
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/12/15

Marvelous online shopping store, great prices and best styles specially casual, the only thing is that some of their garments in small sizes (smaller than measurements declared ),, so choose the style that you know it will fits you perfectly.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Ask Sanaa about JollyChic
aymana8
10 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/12/15

The site itself is good but some very overpriced prices and raw materials prices and bad some Macolh.kadd asked totally corrupted and did not dress recovered amount does not even point them.

Ask ayman about JollyChic
christinew36
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/10/15

I spoke to chat line about sizing . Australia 14 is a bust of 44 inches to them. Asked if I ordered correct size would they pay for return. They wouldn't. They need to have correct size charting . I would love to be a size 6 but waste of time ordering .

Ask Christine about JollyChic
karenl65
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/10/15

So far I didn't know that I can get discount or bonus from my order,
would appreciate if Jolly Chic can check my account and give me bonus

Tip for consumers: I been a member of Jolly Chic since March and I find the qualities and materials are better than other website. I will continue to support Jolly Chic and wish everyone happy online shopping

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Karen about JollyChic
alicew34
1 review
20 helpful votes
6/8/15

Horrible quality, wrong sizes. Cost me $55 Aus to return and the crappy clothes cost $110. There communication in reply to me when I informed them that there website does not meet Australian Standards was barely legible. I have completely lost faith in purchasing online. I will lodge a complaint so that others don't fall into the same trap.

Ask Alice about JollyChic
jann88
3 reviews
36 helpful votes
6/8/15

Stay away from this company at all costs. They peddle junk. They do not stand behind their merchandise. It is IMPOSSIBLE to get a refund. It is IMPOSSIBLE to use a so called 'bonus' -- a partial refund -- they don't answer their phones and if they do ... good luck in trying to understand what they are talking about. HORRIBLE experience never again to be repeated.

Ask Jan about JollyChic
nicolel33
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/15

I realized I had ordered an item I no longer needed three days ago, but since it had not shipped yet I chatted with a 24/ customer service rep named Mona that immediately canceled the item not needed and refunded the money to my Paypal account. I know a lot of these foreign sites have been reported as having difficult service, but I have not had one problem yet, and every time I contact customer service with a question or anything like this they have it resolved in less than 24 hours. Thank you Mona for providing excellent customer service.

Ask NICOLE about JollyChic
dianel26
1 review
11 helpful votes
6/7/15

I order my clothes twice my size and it doesn't if.the clothing material is terrible, the cloth they send me is for a petite Asian person.i will never order from them again,am going to bring this to the new station so people aware of not to order from jolly chick.com

Ask Diane about JollyChic
kathleenm40
1 review
16 helpful votes
6/6/15

I chose clothes that were apparently cotton, and they arrived in slinky, staticky material that was awful. Nothing fit like they said it would, and the quality was definitely Chinese. I guess you get what you pay for. I order many clothes on the internet, but this was just the worst experience ever. Cheap labour, cheap and unsatisfying clothes.

Tip for consumers: Never order from them.

Ask Kathleen about JollyChic
tl63
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
6/6/15

I bought a dress from them. It seemed cute. But when the package arrived, it was all in Chinese.. the first red flag. Opened this tiny bag of a package to find what seemed like a thin piece of fabric. This was in fact the dress I ordered. It was black but completely see-through! Cheap, cheap, cheap. I guess that's what I get for what I paid for. It has to be about 4 sizes smaller than what I ordered. Please beware that their return policy makes you ship returns, BACK TO CHINA, on your dime. Tried talking to a Rep., who wanted me to take a picture of me in the dress and send it to them! I refused, the order number should have been enough. Just please BEWARE that you are paying cheap prices for over-priced cheap clothes.

Tip for consumers: You will be disappointed.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask T about JollyChic
julirp
1 review
11 helpful votes
6/5/15

I made an order om their site. My card has been charged successfully but they sent me an email saying payment had failed, trying to scam another payment out of me. When I contacted their Customer Service, sending a copy of the successful transaction on my account, she insisted it had not gone through as it was "high risk". WTF??? The money has been deducted from my account!! Ive cancelled the order and am putting it in the hands of my card provider. Meanwhile, these fraudsters have my money

Ask Julir about JollyChic

63 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the JollyChic staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I am getting ready to return my recently purchased coat to Jollychic of China. Best I gather, the International Priority Mail through USPS from South Carolina to the office in China is going to cost an arm and leg to return it. It sure would be easier if the coat could be sent Stateside for my reimbursement to my credit card. JollyChic Corporate Headquarters

Suite 11-12, 6/F, st james house Pendleton way, Manchester M6 5FW, UK, Manchester Manchester, M6 5FW, UK Would this be possible?
12/4/14
Answer
katherinen2
A: Their size "large" would fit an American Girl doll. I cannot even imagine what a size "small" would be like.
4/15/15
Helpful answer
3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: I retuned good 29 1 15 to Pendleton way Manchester value £55 have emailed returns on line and getting No satisfaction
4/7/15
Answer
kateb16
A: This is a terrible company that goes by many different names - if you paid by paypal you may get your money back - if not you will probably lose it. Even if you receive anything it is not as pictured, the material is different, very cheaply made, items smell and the sizing is tiny (lucky to fit an 8 year old (and that is a one size fits all. Good luck to you and stay away from these Chinese companies
4/8/15
Helpful answer
3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines