SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies

JollyChic reviews

23 reviews
Categories: Wholesale Shopping
3F NO.1 Building,2# Xiangmao Road, Gongshu District
Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province 310000
Tel: (86-571)87209378
service@jollychic.com
1st Review:
doraa7

23 Reviews for JollyChic

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
4/15/14

Hi,

After reading such bad reviews I was concerned about the quality of my clothes that I ordered, however I was most pleased with the quality and value.

I will definitely visit the site again.

New Reviewer
4/10/14

not even half a star! I honestly would'nt recommnd no one to buy ot their website. not even people i hate!
i had such a bad experience buying from them. First time i entered the website i was so happy, everything looked so good and extremely chip! so i placed my order (it was around 100$) and of course my card was charged the same day.
i shop online all the time from ebay, forever21, asos etc.. so i always know what to expect and i'm very good with choosing sizes and stuff. usually orders being shipped after 3-5 days max. in this case it was different, after it's been 7 days i logged in to their online chat. let's start with the fact the they barely speak english, so the whole time i wasn't sure if they even understand me. i chatted with almost all of the people who worked there (in a very bizzar way, they're chinese and have names like joey, simon, ashley etc..) and they all gave me the same unswer "it's the busy season, we promise you we will ship your order in two days!", and they also promised me a cupon for my next purchase and two gifts. only after 5 WEEKS (!!!) after i placed and payed for my order they shipped it out!!! while all this time i waited i had to talk with them every freaking day and hope they understood me becuase i wasn't able to undertand their broken english. after 3 days they shipped out my package it arrived to me. I was quite happy, not that i got it but to not have to talk with them ever again. so i opened my package, of course there were no gifts inside, only what i ordered, (even though they promised me more than once that they'll send me gifts). I didn't even have to try on the clothes to see they are all small. then i realized - of course, it's all AISIAN sizes which of course they haven't mentioned that on the website!!! even on ebay, smallers sellers mention that! so it's unnessecary to add that i haven't wore any of the things i got, and i had to send them back to things that were the size of my 6 months old niece, and i got a refund for them, woohoo.
all that story took almost 2 months of anger.
Really, don't buy from them. i know prices are tempting, but you'll get so dissapointed that you better pay 20-30$ more in a normal website that cares about its costumers.

hope I halped. have a good weekend.

New Reviewer
4/8/14

Avoid these thieves at all costs. I placed an order on March 31, 2014 for which my card was charged same day. Today April 8 their website still says that my order is unpaid and unshipped. Their online customer service just gave me a confirmation number for my credit card refund, so I am praying that my money is refunded sooner rather than later.

New Reviewer
3/8/14

Not even a half star, I wish I had know about all thes reviews. Wasted my money I regret abou it please dont buy anything from this website. Sells fake and replica things. They dont refund my money. I dumped their jacket into garbage bin it smells like a phenyol. Please refund my money back

New Reviewer
2/6/14

This wont even deserve a star in terms of rating. Prior to ordering I asked their "24/7" If they are actually a good and reputable company, I asked details of the clothes on how to wash them, the response is very quick. So I ordered 3 items, winter shoes, jacket and sweat shirt, I paid January 15, 5 days after I asked the "24/7"chat "where are my orders?" I received the response 2 days later "tomorrow we will send you your orders". That tomorrow never came. Its now January 28 and my orders still haven't shipped yet. No one is answering my eMAILS including this "Sunny of after-order" now my question is "where are my orders"

I should not trust this website.

UPDATE:

UPDATE TO MY 1ST REVIEW; I ORDERED AND PAID 3 ITEMS ON JANUARY 15,AMOUNTING TO 129 CAN, THEY SENT ME 2 ITEMS ONE IS MISSING.THE PRODUCTS ARE MADE OF CHEAP MATERIALS DIFFERENT FROM WHAT ON THE WEBSITE. THEN I EMAILED THEM REGARDING HOW MANY PRODUCTS THEY ACTUALLY SENT ME,-REPLY CAME 1 WEEK AFTER. THEY DIDN'T REFUND MY MONEY BECAUSE THE ITEM I ORDERED ARE 'OUT OF STOCK' THEY ARE KEEPING MY MONEY until this very moment.THEY DID NOT REFUND MY MONEY AND I BET MOST OF THE ITEMS THEY ARE SELLING ARE ALREADY OUT OF STOCK SO THAT THEY CAN JUST GET YOUR MONEY. THEY ARE IN CHINA SO NO WAY YOU CAN REACH THEM,WHO KNOWS IF THEIR LOCATION IS GENUINE TOO, MIGHT BE A BOGUS ONE JUST LIKE WHAT THEY ARE SELLING. DON'T EVER EVER TRUST THIS WEBSITE, IT WILL CAUSE YOU SO MUCH HEADACHE THE WAY THEY DID ME..HERE IS THE ACTUAL RESPONSE I GOT ON JANUARY 5 AFTER SO MANY EMAILS I SENT THEM REGARDING MY ORDERS.

Dear Rosanna,
Good day

This is joey from jollychic. So sorry for the inconvenience and the reply delay. Coz we were in Spring Festival holiday. We have shipped your order on January 27th and your track number is #### by Fedex. Have you received your package which are shoes and the black coat from us? The item XF13110741 XXL was out of stock and we have refunded the item price $31.99 back to your account on our site. You can use it for your next order. Sorry for all of that. Happy New Year

Pls feel free to contact with us if you have any other questions.
Thanks for your understanding and support.

Have a nice day

Best Regards
Customer Service Department
http://www.jollychic.com/
Address in China: 3F NO.1 Building, 2# Xiangmao Road, Gongshu District, Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province,P.R.China (310000)
Tel / Fax (7*24 hours): (86-571)87209378

New Reviewer
2/2/14

Ordered a jacket, never shipped and there's no way to cancel the order or stop payment. Trying to go through my bank to make sure these people don't rob me of all my money. What a bull$#*! site.

New Reviewer
1/22/14

Ordered a jacket from this website. Over a week ago and it still hasn't shipped out. Funny how quick they were at processing my payment but can't send out one simple item. There is no 24/7 chat, it always says it's "unavailable" and you have to send an email that you will never get a response from. Judging by the other comments here IF I ever actually get my package it looks like it will have been a waste of 100 dollars as it will probably look nothing like the photograph online or even fit me. And to that jollychic rep that keeps commenting his apologies on everyone's reviews, why don't you put your money where your mouth is and actually do something like refunding people's accounts instead of scamming money from them.

New Reviewer
1/22/14

I want a number from this crappy website so I can talk to an actual person so I can get a refund for this bs I had to deal with. I pkaced an order seven days ago and it still says preparing. Well after the reviews I read u can keep ur clothes and I want my money now!!! Worse online experience I have ever had and I don't want my order. I want my MONEY!!

New Reviewer
1/19/14

Just wanted to say, I was about to order from this site but am utterly horrified by the responses from their customer service team. Also the grammar is also very unprofessional: looking at the post below. Clothes are nice enough but I am guessing its just nice in the pictures. Thank you reviews!

New Reviewer
1/13/14

This website is completely unprofessional, and so are it's employees. I paid over $150 dollars for three shirts and two dresses.It took them over a month to send me my items, and when they did non of them fit. I ordered Mediums and everythings was a XXXXS. The material was completely horrible, and when the invoice came with the items, it stated that the total worth was $50. I was pretty upset at being played for a fool, so I asked them to pay for the shipping back to their "factory" so they can give me my refund, all they offered was a $10 reimursement. I spent DAYS with them .. going back and forth, taking pictures of EVERYTHING that was wrong, everything they calimed my items would be was a complete lie. They even shipped a white shirt, which was dirty from something, their response... CAN'T YOU WASH IT... umm after paying $150 for items you mis represented. Save your money and don't buy from them/

New Reviewer
1/4/14

Just awful !! Jacket looked NOTHING like it did on the website ! Ordered on December 6 and got the jacket December 30. They ship from china and that's how they make their profit. I saw THE SAME JACKET I paid 50 bucks for 13.99 on the Chinese website alieexpress. Very cheap material, and very ugly. Also was the wrong size so I can't fit it. I wish I read the reviews before purchasing STAY AWAY !!!

New Reviewer
1/4/14

Do NOT purchase anything from this website!!! My boyfriend ordered a coat for me for Christams based on my measurements and it was extremely small when I got it. The shoulders were too tight and sleeves were too short. Not to mention, when I took out the fur liner, the sleeve was ripped on the inside! We contacted them to try and return/exchange it...and this is the response we received:

Good day

We are sorry that the coat didn't fit you. And this coat is out of stock now. If you want to return, I'm afraid that you have to pay for the returning shipping fee. It is expensive and not worth to. Could you resell to someone or send your friend as a gift ? We refund $5 as a compensation.
Thanks so much for your great support to order on our website,

Best Regards

Customer Service Department

This "business" is a total scam...horrible quality, horrible customer service and absolutely no option to return without spending more than my coat....had I realized this was in China, I wouldn't have bought from it in the first place. Shady.

AVOID AT ALL COST!!!!!!

New Reviewer
1/3/14

BUYER BEWARE! Do not buy from Jollychic. They are only based in China. You cannot return anything, sizes run way way different than in the U.S.

I ordered a coat that ended up with sleeves that were 4 inches too short for a 5' 7" woman. They claimed its a fitting issue and I could pay the return shipping on it. That would cost more than the coat.

Customer service is also terrible. They have no U.S. phone number, again only China. Only contact is by email. Even the 24*7 live chat is not live it is just a way to send a message to jollychic that does not actually get answers. Sending them an email gets you a response that is directed to you paying to ship it back. I doubt you would ever see a refund either. Being based in China they know you cannot go after them to get your money back.

Avoid this company, they are the worst.

New Reviewer
12/28/13

I'd give their service zero stars if I could. They promised 3-7 days shipping, but it took 12 days for them to package it and 8 days for it to ship. That's 20 days total. When requesting some sort of explanation and compensation for the inconvenience, their only reply was "it's the holidays, sorry" and offers to provide coupons on further orders (which will never be coming). I wish there had been more reviews up before I placed my order, but it looks like we were all suckered at the same time. Highly disappointed in my experience with them.

New Reviewer
12/28/13

DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM JOLLY CHIC. THEY DO NOT ACTUALLY ALLOW RETURNS -- I contacted them promptly to return items as advertised on their website and they said they only way to return an item is to pay $100 (more than cost of my order) to ship it to China. After I requested they provide me a label and subtract this from my total order (standard that all clothing websites provide) this is what they sent me:

I am afraid that we can not provide this shipping label.
Coz the shipping charge on our website is more cheaper than the actual shipping fee and it just fit for the parcel which is ship from China.
So is there any possible for you to keep these items or you can sell it online?
We can compensate 10 dollar for this problem, is that ok?
Hope to hear from you soon.

They have not replied since.

Expert Reviewer
12/27/13

☠ Scraping Website - Illegal, Stolen Trustmarks
☠ Commonly associated with: Cyberpiracy, Trademark Infringement, Counterfeit Goods, Fake Merchandise, Illegal Operations.
☛ Site Using Fake or Fraudulent Trust Marks and Seals are key indicators of a Scam Site.
☛ Why trust a site that needs to Steal Trust Seals??? Where is the Trust coming from???
☛ Use these sites with caution, do not become their next victim.
☛ Fully read the "Warnings" and "Membership Terms and Conditions"

✍ Note: Major Security/Trust Seals/Icons commonly used by: BBB .org, McAfee, Thawte, TRUSTe, Trustwave, UpFront, VeriSign/Norton, and others should all have URL's linked to those Icon's. When clicked the URL should "Open" the "relevant sites Certificate or verification page"!!! If they don't, they are FAKE!!!

✍ Sites that do not subscribe to the Norton VeriSign, McAfee Secure, or other Trust/Secure services try to fool consumers/visitors by placing a stolen copy of the trustmark/seal on their website in order to give the appearance of "Trust" and "Security". This practice is called "Scraping."

(•ิ_•ิ) Why would you trust a site that needs to knowingly Steal Trust Seals? Which of course sounds nothing like how a legitimate and reputable company would do business!

(•ิ_•ิ) Always remember the basic rules about Scammers/Spammers:
❶ Scammers/Spammers always lie.
❷ If a Scammers/spammer says they aren't lying, see rule 1.

Illegal Trustwave Badge - Fake/Forged (site uses a JPG):
☠ hxxp://www.jollychic.com/asset/themes/default/images/trustwave.gif
https://sealserver.trustwave.com/cert.php?customerId=&size=105x54&style=normal&baseURL=jollychic.com

New Reviewer
12/27/13

It took me about 2.5 weeks after I ordered to receive my package. This was my first time ordering from this site and knowing that the sizes in China will be smaller than the sizes here, I decided to order the L option instead ( I wear a small in North America) - when I received my 5 items, only 1/5 looked like what was on the website! The two dresses has poor quality and looked like a very cheap version of what was advertised on the web! The only reason they got 2 stars is because shipping and preparing time wasn't horrible. But I will not recommend this site.

New Reviewer
12/26/13

The worst online shop I have ever done business with. I bought 6 items and was told they need 3-5 days to prepare it. After 12 WORKING days, my items was still 'UNSHIPPED'. i didn't get any call or email to inform me of the delay.

I finally got hold of someone from the company and I was told one of my orders was out of stock and they have to ask their factory to make some more of it.

I just asked for my money back. It's a total waste of time. Don't buy from them.

New Reviewer
12/24/13

I purchased 3 items and even measured myself by the size chart and they're all too small!! Returning them is too expensive so I just wasted my money.

The quality is awful as well. I would NOT recommend buying from Jolly Chic!

New Reviewer
12/22/13

The items are shipped from China so if you want to return or exchange from US, it will cost very expensive. The size of clothing tend to run very small ( my size is small in US but L or XL for their items). The quality is good for the price, but considering the cost of return or exchange, and difficulty of selecting size, I wouldn't recomend this company.

New Reviewer
12/14/13

I bought three items from them and they said free shipping for a purchase of $99. Bought items on November 23rd as of 2013, still have NOT received it. Customer service told me they were preparing it but unfortunately I still don't have my items.

New Reviewer
12/9/13

I bought few item from the site n it say express delivery.
But when I check the item from the web it keep say is preparing.
And have no customer service that we can contact.
Kind a dispointed.

New Reviewer
6/19/13

At first, I saw this website on Facebook. And i was shocked with a silk dress. When i ordered it on their page, i saw the price is $95. Totally, i paid $125 for this order.

After 5 days, i receive the package, my dress is perfect. I think it's worthy. And the quality is very good. The only problem is high shipping fee. If it supply free shipping, i think there will be more friends ordering on jollychic.com.

It's my experience. Maybe i will try to order other things next time.

About JollyChic
Specialties & Business Description
Jollychic.com provides popular garments for both individuals and wholesalers. We offer a whole catalogue of
products including tees, dresses, blouses, coats, sweaters, pants etc.

Our Lifeline
· We offer quality products; our deliveryis quick and precise;
· We optimize your shopping experience;
· We offer non-discriminatory prices to everyone, wherever in the world you are;
· We provide decent 24/7 customer service;
· We maximize your business potentials.
Meet the Business Representative
Sunny Z.