SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

JollyChic reviews

262 reviews
51%
Categories: Wholesale Clothing
Suite 11-12, 6/F, st james house Pendleton way, Manchester M6 5FW, UK
Manchester, Manchester M6 5FW, UK
service@jollychic.com

262 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

send25

Customer service was good and they have good quality clothes. (in 41 reviews)

burroughsw

Just received my order and was happy to see everything was exactly as it looked online. (in 160 reviews)

kotterb

A most positive shopping experience with jollychic.com. (in 6 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

manuelan
New Reviewer
11/21/14

Thank you for the good services. Your order arrive before expecting time and the items are really great.

Keep it same

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask manuela about JollyChic
deborahh26
New Reviewer
11/21/14

I have to say that although the clothing runs small as long as you stick to your measurements the clothing is amazing. It's made wonderfully stands up to the washing standards. But the most amazing thing that will keep me a fan and buyer is their customer service is probably the best I've run across in the online shopping world. It stands up to the big name department stores and is better than the ones here in the states. I recommend this site but the one thing you must do is to take your measurements with a tape and shop that instead of the xs to xxxl sizing. I can't wait for New Years Eve to wear the sequined jumper I purchased.

Tip for consumers: Take your measurements and shop with those instead of the xs to xxxl. Sizing is very small for the western body.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Deborah about JollyChic
karenh56
New Reviewer
11/20/14

Items look nothing like the picture, sizing is weird, snaps were falling off the item, and it looked cheap, cheap, cheap. I'm so sorry I fell for their crappy coat. I've sent them an e-mail, but I doubt I'll see any satisfaction, and it's not even worth sending it back.

Tip for consumers: Beware!

Value
Quality
Ask karen about JollyChic
marieg16
New Reviewer
11/20/14

So far I have been very happy with the products I have received, not happy with the return policy, but I find the clothing well made with lining in the insides of most dresess, and jackets. So happy about the fact they stock small size shoes to fit me 34, happy about the look and feel of the shoes. I have recommended this site to a few friends as I have had nothing but great service.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask marie about JollyChic
foxiea
New Reviewer
11/20/14

I have not yet ordered from this site, nor will I ! First of all, all the reviews at the site are from people with email addresses that are definitely not from the US. I doubt they are legit. Secondly, the rep responding at this site is named Sindy. Sindy???? Clearly not the US !! We spell it with a "C".....not

Sin....dy ! I say buyer beware. There are too many scams out there. I will not take a chance here. Do your homework first people. If there is the slightest doubt....don't do it. Pay attention to those red flags !!!!!!

kello
New Reviewer
11/13/14

I ordered two items, a belt and a pair of sunglasses. The belt was a piece of plastic crap. The sunglasses were ok. I wrote the company to complain about the belt and wrote a bad review for it on their site, the bad review was removed, so I posted it again and wrote a note to ask them why they removed the negative rating on the belt. They removed it again but they said that if I would come here (they even sent me the link to this site) to give them a 5 star review /rating that they would give me a $15.00 credit to use on their site. I told them that they needed to post the negative comments in the reviews about the belt or that I would come here to write about my true experience. Guess What? I have given them a week to post my review of the belt... Buyer Be Aware.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Kell about JollyChic
titac
New Reviewer
11/11/14

This website is a total scam, the pictures of items shown in the website do not reflect the product, the measurements they have are wrong, but even though they give the measurements on the website the measurements are never right, and I do measure myself before buying.

I decided to write this review because after a third attempt every items I order had the wrong measurements, before my previous two orders had only one or two items wrong, but this last one had all of them wrong non of the fit, or are way too short.

Now I asked for a refund, they want me to take pictures of items, measure each item and sent it back and maybe I will get a refund, but I have to pay for shipping to China!

DO NOT order from here, only one or two items will be right and will look okay, the rest either wrong measurements, wrong color or really badly constructed. NOT WORTH IT!

Tip for consumers: If you are not super petit do not buy anything from here it is not worth it, at the end you will end up paying the same at a regular store, because half of the items wont fit. Also they take forever to send the items.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tita about JollyChic
tanyar12
New Reviewer
11/8/14

Jolly chic is located in China! the address is on the website...
Also, be advised to NEVER use your personal credit card; Always use a preloaded credit/debit card. Identity-credit theft is huge buisiness overseas.

laurab78
New Reviewer
11/8/14

the worst ever ever. paying so little for the clothes, i was not expecting much, maybe on par with forever 21 quality, however i feel the items were not even worth the material they were made out of. waste of time. straight into the trash. i think i could have made my own clothes better. im disgusted.

chrisj63
New Reviewer
11/6/14

Very bad quality. Ordered adress from them but the actual product is not equal to the one shown on their website. They might as well close shop.

cynthiaj7
New Reviewer
11/6/14

Jollychic sells knock-offs. I ordered two items from this site and one had a Zara label on it, which I was able to find the original item on the official Zara website. The "zara" product was nicely made and you get what you pay for - the quality is worth the cheap pricing. The second item (a two piece outfit) was nice too, no complaints about this outfit.

I don't have any complaints about the items but be careful when selecting the size. I went by the size chart and the two items fit me perfectly. I wish I had ordered a size bigger so it would fit more loosely. Otherwise i think the items look really nice. Just don't expect any high-quality/end product and you'll be satisfied.

The items also shipped pretty quickly but the odd thing is, I was never notified when my order shipped so I was surprised to get the package in the mail. I received my order within a week from the order date.

Tip for consumers: Make sure you go by the size chart! This site's clothes are much, much, much smaller than US sizes.

Shipping
Quality
Ask Cynthia about JollyChic
marias74
New Reviewer
10/30/14

My order came quick, it's the quality of the clothes and the sizing that are horrible… Trying to return and not getting any help… Have to pay international charges which is crazy… I will NEVER buy again… Don't waste your time or money….

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Maria about JollyChic
nikig
New Reviewer
10/27/14

It is pretty obvious that the 5 star ratings about the clothes looking just like they were pictured and arriving so quickly are FAKE REVIEWS. They even sound suspiciously fake, right? I ordered a sweater over a month ago and have still not received it. Can't speak for the quality yet, because, yeah I think I might never see my order. Definitely DO NOT recommend this website.

Tip for consumers: Turn away from this website and don't look back.

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask Niki about JollyChic
angyc1
New Reviewer
10/27/14

It is the best online shopping ever for me. I have tried a lot of online store and they are good but not enough like this one.Yes this online store is really for shopping. The products comes with lowest price and high quality and customer service are very friendly.Thank you! :))

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask angy about JollyChic
anniev6
New Reviewer
10/23/14

The quality is the worst I have ever seen and nothing like their pictures online. The pictures of the dresses looked like a good quality and I thought I would take a chance on this company. I had no idea it was shipping from China until after I purchased the items but boy did I learn my lesson. Oh and you can't return it without paying international shipping charges that were almost 2 times what I spent on it not making it worth your time and effort. This company is a joke and a fraud. I am very regretful. Buyer Beware!

miraclep
New Reviewer
10/22/14

It is the best online shopping ever for me. I have tried a lot of online store and they are good but not enough like this one.Yes this online store is really for shopping. The products comes with lowest price and high quality and customer service are very friendly.Thank you.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask miracle about JollyChic
patricias40
New Reviewer
10/20/14

I see all of these wonderful reviews which is why I decided to order from Jollychic. I have used many online clothing websites and have never in my life had such horrible service. My dress was over a week and a half late and when I tried to speak with someone I was only allowed to do so through live chat. The agent then informs me that it is still on time and that it is sitting in NY and I have to understand the prep time is not included in the shipping time.(I needed this dress for a wedding and it was not here in time.) If I showed you my account it said the dress was "shipped" and I am pretty sure it sitting in NY is not part of the "prep" time. Once it leaves their ware house and says shipped I am pretty sure that is considered shipping time. What do I know though. Finally the dress arrived and it was too big. I saw the return policy and had a few questions so decided to live chat again. The agent questioned why I was trying to return it and then typed "lol, maybe it loose fit" . She then told me I was better off giving it to someone and I could get a credit from them. I did not want to give it to someone, I just wanted to return my dress. After about 5 minutes of her doing everything but helping me with returning my item, I told her I was reporting them. The agent decided it was best I send an email.

Tip for consumers: Order from another site.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Patricia about JollyChic
donosom
New Reviewer
10/17/14

"I bought from jollychic.com and I'm very happy from my item. Arrived in time with safety. As described. Very good package, new item and the product as the photos.<br>In the future I'll buy again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Donoso about JollyChic
mariamt2
New Reviewer
10/17/14

Dears;

this comment is really an anwser , because i talking from Costa Rica, i heard that you are in China,this is right?, do you purcharse and send clothes arround the world or i need to have a direction in USA?

could you help me please, i love your clothe in the page and i want to buy something someday!

thanks!

loric39
New Reviewer
10/16/14

I see the whole bunch of fake reviews and the copy and pasted "Letter" from "sindy", Yeah "sindy" you don't exist and you're just the fake name for the Customer Service person, there is NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. Once they have your money you are out of luck. DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THESE THIEVES. Oh and the clothes are made by the tiny hand of child labor and they are worse than K mart quality! STAY AWAY

Tip for consumers: Just say NO

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Lori about JollyChic
martab
New Reviewer
10/12/14

My order came super quickly. It was shipped the day after I placed the order and I had it a few days later! So that was good. The clothes looked pretty much like the pics but as for size well 2 out 3 fit me. I ordered a jacket that was a "small" but fit like a large. Its huge! I would recommend really paying attention to the measurements because if you want to return anything you are responsible for the shipping and shipping overseas isn't cheap.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask marta about JollyChic
bethd13
New Reviewer
10/12/14

Here's the deal - I bought about 12 dresses from this site and 5 of them are, no joke, now my absolute favorite 5 dresses. Like, I get compliments EVERY TIME I wear them. They look EXACTLY like the photos on the site. BUT...the other 6 items either did not fit (one was extremely small and I could neither step into it nor dislocate my shoulders to pull it over my head) or I did not like them, and I need to return them. Their service has been great - they're very polite and sound like they want to help, even if it can take a day or two for them to respond (I think they just don't have 24 hour service, so you might have to wait til it's tomorrow in China). But I will need to pay return shipping on all the items I'm not keeping, and you guys, that's going to be between $160 and $240 from here back to China.

Moral of the story - there are some real gems on here for real cheap, but choose wisely and be prepared to re-sell anything you don't want on ebay or at Buffalo Exchange (or eat the cost of return shipping). This is not a site where you'll want to experiment with something that looks cool but you're not sure about, or hard-to-fit things like pants. But I don't regret getting those incredible 5 dresses I am keeping and I'll probably keep trolling the site for new dresses (with my caveat emptor glasses on).

Tip for consumers: Return shipping to China is way, way, way more than you would think!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Beth about JollyChic
gian453
New Reviewer
10/10/14

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!!!! Never do business whith these ppl. I ordered 2 dresses, both in an XL b/c I take a L and wanted to be sure they fit since they were coming from China. An American XL is 14-16, the dresses came and the tag clearly says 10. YUP, 10!!!!! Now I put in a claim with PayPal bc I want a refund and they want me to pay to ship the items back to them and refund me only for the dresses when they receive them. First of all, I already paid so your illiterate employees could send me the wrong merchandise!!! Why would I or should I pay again for you to get your wrong stuff back so you can only refund me a fraction of the price. This is CRAZY! An absolute horrible way to conduct business. I hope this company goes out of business. Absolute trash runs this company. How dare you argue back and forth with me through PayPal when YOU KNOW YOU'RE IN THE WRONG!!!!!!

Tip for consumers: NEVER SHOP HERE AT jollychic.com!!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Gia about JollyChic
linav1
New Reviewer
10/7/14

Misleading description of sizes on their website. I've received faulty items and they are charging me delivery costs for returning them. Absolute rip off. Poor quality. It took them quite a few days even to reply to my complaint. Don't waste your time and money!!!

Tip for consumers: Poor quality. Return policy is non existent. Customer service is shocking. Even the item prices on the invoices are incorrect and all due to avoid paying taxes.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask lina about JollyChic
quackingd
New Reviewer
10/5/14

WHOA! I've been tempted to shop from the JollyChic website and decided to find some companyand product reviews first Happened upon this website and found all thse amazing reviews BUT the some of the reviews were supposedly written by customers WITH DIFFERENT NAMES BUT IDENTICAL PROFILE PICS. If it smells like a filthy duck, walks like a crippled duck, quacks like noisy duck ..... what is it?

amandag25
New Reviewer
10/3/14

please do not bother with this site, it has no return policy no refund and all sizes are for little china dolls, there measurements are out if you go by the Large... it aint no Large... I measured my self to there large and had heaps of room according to the cm... no so when I got my outfit... also it was only $38.50 Australian but took out a $60 and no refund... Joke

Tip for consumers: just remember once you buy it, they take more money out and you cannot return the item at all.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Amanda about JollyChic
mirchandanim
New Reviewer
10/1/14

I have made several purchases with Jollychic, and I have had great experiences every time! The items that come are exactly like the pictures and they have become part of my everyday accessories. I highly recommend Jollychic to anyone looking for amazing jewelry/accessories/clothes! The wait time is long but only because it is coming all the way from China. I had no problems with them and plan to buy in the near future!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Mirchandani about JollyChic
goldbergers
New Reviewer
9/30/14

Jollychic was very simple and fast, didn't spend a lot of time trying to checkout. I will be telling more people about Jollychic.

Service
Shipping
Quality
Ask Goldberger about JollyChic
keenert
New Reviewer
9/29/14

I bought a bag and it´s very beautiful. It´s the same of the picture.<br>I´m very happy with this web.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Keener about JollyChic
lexp8
New Reviewer
9/29/14

I recently bought some jewelry, tights and a skirt off jollychic.com and not only were they affordable and looked great, but they arrived only a week after I ordered them. The speed surprised me because ive bought clothing online from similar places and its taken a month or more to get here. Their customer service and reward program is really good too. I also really like the recommendations they send me based on what ive searched, they are always spot on for my style. Definitely going to shop there again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Lex about JollyChic
terrancem15
New Reviewer
9/27/14

I'm very satisfied with this online store. Buying is easy and quick. I could choose every details of the item I bought from dropdown lists, then I could choose from several shipping methods and extra services (insurance, tracking id, EMS, etc.). The item arrived quickly and its quality is fine. I advise this shop to everyone who prefers easy and quick online shopping.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Terrance about JollyChic
veranof
New Reviewer
9/27/14

Jollychic is easily the best online shopping site I've ever shopped at. The prices are ridiculously cheap and shipping costs are amazing. The selection is also very great and the purchasing process is smoothly done.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Verano about JollyChic
sharmanm
New Reviewer
9/27/14

Jollychic is a great company, they provide the nicest, most exclusive gear, for really low prices. no complaint regarding my purchase.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Sharman about JollyChic
mickiewiczl
New Reviewer
9/26/14

I think Jollychic.com is one of the best sites to buy street wear at a great price. I always return to this when I shop.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Mickiewicz about JollyChic
laveyq
New Reviewer
9/24/14

JollyChic is a great shopping site for numerous streetwear brand, they carry most brands and stuffs that aren't carried by others, they also provide good shipping service, and they have a fair price compared to other websites, overall I would shop at JollyChic.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Lavey about JollyChic
ainaf
New Reviewer
9/24/14

I order some Leggings and a pair of shoes. The cartoon leggings were nice. Items were nicely packed and shipped to me in a timely fashion. Ready check the website again for another pair of shoes and leggings.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Aina about JollyChic
classr
New Reviewer
9/24/14

I LOVE jollychic they have the best deals and great stuff i just bought a maxi dress and it fits great i have a hard time with dresses because im short. Jollychic is the best place to buy stuff i love this site more than any i have ever used

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Class about JollyChic
traderg
New Reviewer
9/24/14

Just received this dress in the mail yesterday! Opened the bag and omg! I'm in love with the dress! Wearing it to work as soon as the weather gets a little warmer again! Definitely going to buy dresses from this site more often!

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask Trader about JollyChic
arquettel
New Reviewer
9/23/14

My dress arrived in the promised time and nicely packaged. The clothing is pretty cheap and the fabric is soft and comfy. It was even better than I had hoped! Overall I was very pleased with the quality of my order.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Arquette about JollyChic
liash
New Reviewer
9/23/14

We ordered a gift for my daughter from Jollychic. We are in the United States so it did take some time to receive but it was faster than I thought it would be and we were very happy with the quality of the clothing, the customer service was excellent and the price can't be beat!!We will be ordering from them again I'm sure.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Lias about JollyChic
nuncioa
New Reviewer
9/23/14

I love Jollychic. Like they say on the site they always answer your questions correctly and give refunds if something is wrong. I will definitely order again, it takes some time, so go big or go home I say haha. Quality is good, price is right. Amazing store! I allready recommended it to some friends.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Nuncio about JollyChic
shamh
New Reviewer
9/23/14

Dress as advertised and well made. As a dressmaker I measured myself carefully but the dress is still a little small. Happy to use it as incentive to shed a few kilos. Will buy from jollychic again.

Service
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Sham about JollyChic
baddeleyb2
New Reviewer
9/23/14

Last month,my friend saw a wonderful skirt on blog,then bought two skirts from JollyChic,the package was good and she was beautifully.So i ordered one striped sweater and one pink lace dress,they give me discount.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Baddeley about JollyChic
panchoh1
New Reviewer
9/23/14

The items I bought shipped very quickly, and I am very happy with the clothes. The prices are unbeatable too!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Pancho about JollyChic
lighters
New Reviewer
9/23/14

This site is the one of the favorite of my friend. She suggest me to place the order on this site so I try do it., I have just recently received my order! The result is excellent! I recommend to buy! Who wants to be in the form of beauty... buy without hesitation! ;) I am very happy with my purchase! Everything I got on the website are very good. The clothes are really stylish and good quality. I will by more things on the website in the future.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Lighter about JollyChic
lizt6
New Reviewer
9/23/14

I got quite a few items from this company, all of which are very cute! I have already gotten a ton of compliments on the dresses I ordered.

Tip for consumers: On most of them, I had to order a couple of sizes up so be sure to look at the measurements of the items.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Liz about JollyChic
tarika
New Reviewer
9/23/14

i am very satisfied and thankful to jollychic, they are already my favorite shop in web and my first choice for shopping they have a special shipping service distinctive and quick with their partners Aramex in my country Saudi Arabia All my requests earlier reached in record time and their goods much nicer than the pictures .

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask TARIK about JollyChic
trevora10
New Reviewer
9/22/14

I've bought items from Jollychic.com and they came in little under a week in PERFECT condition. I would recommend this site to EVERYONE. The measurements are perfect and the website is in perfect order which allows for ease of access.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Trevor about JollyChic
holbeins
New Reviewer
9/21/14

I'm an international purchaser and Jollychic makes the process easy and efficient, definitely shop again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Holbein about JollyChic
sarok
New Reviewer
9/21/14

I ordered a small item from them. It was the first time I bought from them so I was not sure if I will get it or not. But surprisingly, it did arrived faster than I thought and the real product was better than the image itself. I love it. I have placed order for couple more items, hope to receive it soon.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Saro about JollyChic

16 Photos for JollyChic

From reviewers
From the business