SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Booking.com

Booking.com reviews

416 reviews
15%
Herengracht 597
Amsterdam, 1017 CE, Netherlands
Tel: (888) 850-3958
domain@booking.com

416 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

frankm64

We stayed in Hotel Sentral in KL Malaysia about a week ago. (in 291 reviews)

bobs85

Great site that is very customer service oriented. (in 85 reviews)

jackies35

I entered my credit card number because one always has to do that while reserving a hotel. (in 67 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

carolw37
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/15

This is by far the worst booking.com reservation online service. I should have read the reviews before ever involving myself with them....Their representatives are clueless. Management is rude and even more clueless.

I was told two weeks ago when I canceled my reservation and the money was taken from account that it would be a week or two before I'd see any money..

A week or two later I'm being told a whole different story...We couldn't get a hold of the hotel or they had to see your bank statement....Just ploys to keep my money...and I still my money has not been reimbursed.

I told them my money should never have been taken in the first place and that's how I understood the booking process...You pay if you show up the day of the reservation and they take you money at that time..

I was called a liar...That's what the hotel stated...so all those hotels that say book now pay later was all in my imagination?

So I've been called a liar, lied to, and still my money, almost a $1,000 is still unaccounted for..The hotel doesn't want to give it back...Booking.com doesn't want to give it back...

Now what do I do...hire a laywer?

Please, please, please, anyone who reads this stay away from this booking site...horrible!!!!!

Ask Carol about Booking.com
Advertisement
sherryj14
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/15

I went through booking.com for a 2 night hotel stay in Lubbock, TX for my son's graduation May 16th with 5 non smoking rooms!! I checked in I was given all smoking rooms my family has ASTHMA! All hotels of my choice were booked up when I made reservations in December 2014!! I will never use booking.com again!!

Ask Sherry about Booking.com
jonh43
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/15

anonymous guest reviews given with no thought for the hotel. It is just bad for everyone concerned we are seriously thinking dropping booking.com for having anonymous reviews of our establishment or any establishment. how do we know that they are real reviews because they say that they are? what a load of crap if you cant put your name to it then do not review it.what are you afraid of an email asking a question. that you can trash if you like how can a hotel improve on themselves if you just give a rating without being subjective.we the hotel are not anonymous

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask jon about Booking.com
gilesl9
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

The best price guarantee is a sham. They do not have the best offer and will not match it either. I strongly advise you not to use them.

Ask Giles about Booking.com
bethk10
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/12/15

We booked a hotel in Ocean City, Md. Had a serious problem with young college partiers all night. We contacted booking.com who was not very helpeful. We ended up threatening to contact American Express and reverse the charge. We finally got a refund. We left a professionally worded & honest review but booking.com scrubbed our review from the hotel website.
Then we looked at the actual motel website and found out that the motel was offering less expensive prices than booking.com. We sent booking.com an email asking please for the difference because they had a "Best Price Guarantee" and we were given a run around.

MY RECOMMENDATIONS:
1) Always use a credit card NOT a debit card to book your reservation. When you have a problem you can always rely back to your credit card to get a refund when booking.com does not respond.

2) Do not believe the pictures that are posted. In our case, the pictures of the motel room look nothing like the actual room, there was NO ocean view as shown in the picture. I believe that the picture was from a different property.

BOTTOM LINE:
In my experience, booking.com was a very poor reservation site, will not be using them again.

Ask Beth about Booking.com
tanyav4
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/11/15

Using Booking.com has made planning a holiday nice and smooth. Look forward to using it for our next holiday

Value
Ask Tanya about Booking.com
kristinac6
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/11/15

Attention Julio and Mr Terry.


From: Kristina Christie <kris@lawrencelawry.co.uk>
Subject: 14047508 Attention Tom
Date: 28 April 2015 15:16:38 BST
To: trustandsecurity@homeaway.co.uk

Hello Tom,
Thanks for your time today.
Just to recap the following are the issues with the property 895231.

The manager, owner was very slow in responding to any email or telephone queries.
The photographs that were sent me were a compilation of photos of a variety of apt and villas rented by this agent.
The apartment was not clean and light bulbs were out in the master shower room.
The door to the shower room was broken.
The stove/hob was broken.
The kitchen was not as advertised, fully equipped. It did not have a cooker or a kettle or a coffee maker. The BBQ was dangerous and broken.
There were no sea views as advertised and the private beach access did not exist.
Most importantly, the master bedroom external door was broken and would not lock.
The handy men who arrived to look at eh glass door did not have tools nor the parts required to make the door secure. Neither man was interested in looking at the hob as they were not electricians. Nothing further could be done until Monday. We arrived on a Friday and our flight home was on Weds.
I told Clara, one of Julio’s employees, that we would be leaving and moving into a hotel as we could not stay in a flat that was not secure. She indicated that she understood.

In terms of unauthorised payments on my card there were three. Two for 235 Euros and a further for 200 euros but I would like a full refund as the property was not as advertised at all.

I have forwarded you the emails where Mr Terry and Julio have agreed to transfer funds into my account, and request my details but as of today no monies have arrived.

Cheers,
Kristina Christie

Ask Kristina about Booking.com
roberts238
26 reviews
65 helpful votes
5/9/15

My second most favorite booking site. I really don't understand all the negative reviews. Booking.com is a VERY reliable site! Period!

Ask Robert about Booking.com
benh60
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/9/15

I've used booking.com for at least two years, and I always check out their deals first. The reserve now, pay later deal is great, and the choice is very good, allowing you to widen the search area with ease.

Ask Ben about Booking.com
nerov
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/15

and here we go, now I show you the indecent customer service of booking.com by posting some emails... I REQUEST INFORMATION ABOUT A NON SHOW AND ABOUT A REVIEW THAT i GET FROM A BOOKING THAT i DECLARED NON SHOW and this is what they respond... 13 hours after my contact...

'Dear XXXXX,

Thank you for working with Booking.com.
We are writing to you regarding our mutual guest XXXX with reservation number XXXX, check-in date 2015-05-05, and check-out date 2015-05-09.
Could you please kindly inform the booking number which is no show, but guest give you a review?
Please kindly note that reservations from booking.com can mark no show after 12:00P.M of the arrival date.
There are 2 ways to minimize your loss:
Option 1, we make a setting in our shared system, require guest provide credit card information for the booking. If guest is no show, you can charge guest credit card.
If you can't charge credit card, you may refer to option2:
Option 2, you can specify on hotel brochure that "guest should pay prior to arrival and guest will be reached within 24 hours after the booking, hotel will send email to guest for prepayment."
If you need any support please don't hesitate to call us at any time.
Booking.com customer service phone number in Thailand is: 02 78 73 013, you may request to have a Italian speaker.
Thank you for your cooperation.
Kind regards'

THEN I DECIDE TO KEEP GOING AND ANSWER THEM WITH THIS EMAIL

"The booking number not shown is XXXX I got already a email from you was sayng I have to pay the commission about this booking and it's not a problem for me, I'm not soon of 50 Baht, the problem for me is the review of this customer, because she did not check in, they arrived here at 9:00 AM and pretend to check in when my check in time is after 1 PM, I was working in a room and they asked me the wi-fi password, I gave them and they booked another hotel and also asked me the phone to call the Hotel for a free pick up, of course I said no and I ask them to pay the first night as the cancellation rules but they refuse, so I kept going on with my job and ignored them, they left and I forgot to mark as non show the booking, I realize that I did forgot when I saw the review... I cancelled the booking but I immediately get this email form you customer service that was saying that the guest has contact you to confirm she did checked in...

Anyway I'll use your service until the end of the low season and if you don't start to work in the right way and I mean you get paid by customer and you pay me and keep your commissions, there is no chance at all that I'll work with you during the high season... I wondering what I pay you for if the booking are not guarantee...

best regards. XXXX'

AFTER ANOTHER 15 HOURS I GET THIS REPLY, PLEASE DON'T DIE LAUGHING...

'Dear XXXX,
Thank you for working with Booking.com.
We are writing to you regarding our mutual guest XXXX with reservation number XXXX, check-in date 2015-05-05, and check-out date 2015-05-09.
firstly, we did not see any review left by this guest.
secondly, we have advised you to make a set up to minimize your loss:
Option 1, we make a setting in our shared system, require guest provide credit card information for the booking. If guest is no show, you can charge guest credit card.
Option 2, you can specify on hotel brochure that "guest should pay prior to arrival and guest will be reached within 24 hours after the booking, hotel will send email to guest for prepayment."
however, we understand that your hotel only accept cash, therefore, option 2 will be a good choice. please noted that as your hotel do not take credit card, there is a high chance that guest could make booking without turn up. as a business partner, we hope that you could maximize your profit by a well operation.
thirdly, as the booking has been cancel, we did not charge any commission.
we hope above information could helps you understand better.
Thank you for your cooperation.

Kind regards,'

NOW YOU TELL ME IF THIS CAN BE CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE OR BUNCH OF IDIOTS...

Tip for consumers: USE AGODA! ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE AN HOTEL OWNER!

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Nero about Booking.com
catherinem24
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

The customer service was ridiculous. They were giving form answers that didn't even match what we were talking about, but they were happy to make me pay twice for sub par accommodations (turns out the only "Reviews" of the hotel on the site were fake). It's just been a terrible dragged out and expensive experience thanks to them.

Tip for consumers: Just don't

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Catherine about Booking.com
claudiob15
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/5/15

everybody know that booking got the opportunity to book with credit card and without... what happen when you book with CC? Do you know that booking.com send directly to the Hotel ALL you credit card details? Do you know that if you are an hotel owner and you don't have a POS station for insert the credit card data of the customer that booking provide you yo don't have any guarantee to get paid by the customer if they don't show up? Do you know that booking.com make you pay commission also on the non show booking if the person that placed the booking lie to them and say that he did checked in in the hotel? do you know that booking.com is totally a $#*!? I used 3 year agoda.com (and still use it) and in 3 years I've got 3 non show, after one month in booking.com, 4 non show and a review written by one of this non show i say it again, booking.com is $#*!!

Tip for consumers: Just let them die

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Claudio about Booking.com
felippea
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

Very bad experience ,got a hotel room with 2 queen beds when i get to the hotel they only have 1 bedrooms available..will never book through this site again

Ask felippe about Booking.com
richiec13
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/15

Booking.com really must look into what your customers review because some hotel in your list are really horrible with their customers service and how they treated their guess. I'm one of the victim too and the hotel push all responsible to booking.com. If you see my review and you are interested to know what's really happened to us, I will be looking forward of your email. If not I think there's no point for us to use your platform in future as we don't feel secure any more. I wrote to your customer service today but there's no reply too...very disappointed!

Ask Richie about Booking.com
jann80
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/27/15

I had more than 50 booking made through booking.com. All were without any problem from booking.com side. But some were with a problem.

Once I arrived in hotel in Nuremberg (Germany) and they told me that I have to pay double price as indicated on the reservation - I refused, called booking.com and payed exactly the price for which I reserved the room (I have got many calls from booking.com asking how is the status and what did hotel told me).

I think its the most reliable reservation side for hotels.

Ask Jan about Booking.com
johns880
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

Stanley Goose Cottage in Stanley, Victoria Australia.
Close to historic Beechworth this cottage has all the amenities and utensils to ensure a home away from home environment with additional benefits. A beautiful ten acres including many Chestnut trees and a domestic gaggle of geese. A Swedish dry sauna inside as well as a great wood fire heater. Quality furniture, fittings, linen, bedding and towels. A covered patio/veranda offering beautiful views and including a large BBQ with a Wok burner. The perfect quiet country retreat.

Ask John about Booking.com
kimberlyd17
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/24/15

They only give lip service if there is a problem in order to protect their commission I suspect.

Ask Kimberly about Booking.com
tonys83
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/19/15

If your reservation is for an important event in a location where the hotel might fill up, the hotel may ignore your booking.com request and take a full price patron. Booking.com has no contractual agreement with hotels and can only offer to look for another hotel. If your hotel is full, it is likely the others in the area will be as well requiring you to stay at a higher priced hotel far from your desired location.

Ask tony about Booking.com
tonys82
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/18/15

in a nutshell, i booked a hotel through booking.com in goa india, the full amount of the booking was taken, i queried this with booking.com but received no answer, when we arrived we found out that the hotel had been taken over and there was no record of our booking. obviously we had to go elsewhere at more cost. on our return we requested a refund from booking.com due to the hotel changing hands and not having our accommodation, after months of emails from me to them but hardly nothing in return i decided to ring them to find out what was happening, the customer service (if you can call it that) lady who i spoke to hung up on me after i told her i could not produce a statement going back to april 2014, i suppose i could of requested one from the bank which would of charged me but booking.com would not guarantee they would refund the cost of that let alone the original cost.

Ask tony about Booking.com
julianec
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/15/15

I booked accommodation in Europe for myself and nine work colleagues. I collected the money for a deposit on a chalet and flights, €5,000 in total. I booked the chalet through Booking.com, entering my credit card details, which according to the website “guaranteed” my booking. I then put the deposit money on to my credit card. After this I booked ten flights which came to €2,500 approximately (unrefundable). Next thing, I find the accommodation through Booking.com has been cancelled. According to Booking.com, the so called owner “emailed” me asking for the deposit to be wired to him and because he didn’t hear back immediately he/she went ahead and cancelled the booking.
I check my emails very carefully and saw nothing that requested such a payment. Just previous to this I had telephoned Booking.com and enquired how I could pay the deposit, which at that stage was almost fully collected, as I wished to pay sooner rather than later. Booking.com said they weren’t sure how I could pay it but I should ring back when I had collected the money and they would see if they could contact the owner of the accommodation for me. However I never go that far as the booking was cancelled soon after, despite the full deposit sitting on my credit card ready for collection by the owner if he/she so wished.
I don’t believe any emails were sent. Otherwise I would have seen them. I received my booking confirmation email without a problem. I check my junk mail carefully. Surely if the owner were that keen to collect his deposit he would have perhaps rang Booking.com or even rang me with the phone number provided on the booking? I then rang Booking.com and tried to pay there and then stating that I had no problem paying the deposit and that there was €3000 sitting on my credit card, which I could wire immediately if necessary. Customer service was unhelpful. All they would say in parrot fashion was that this so called owner said he had emailed me and that I didn’t respond and that was that. My belief is that this owner simply got a better offer and took it before cancelling my accommodation. Just be careful. Do not think that because you have a so called guaranteed booking that it is in fact guaranteed. I have since found out that if you book hotels through online agencies like Booking.com, they can wash their hands of you, claiming that your contract is with the individual hotel, not with them. I am now in a horrendous position. There is no accommodation left in the area concerned. Whereas I can return the accommodation money no problem, the flight money is unrefundable. I will never use Booking.com again and I will (hopefully) never to be so gullible again as to trust such an agency in the future. I learnt the hard way.

Ask juliane about Booking.com
williamc90
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/15/15

Booking.com touts the "Best Price Guaranteed" for their hotel reservations. THIS IS NOT THE CASE. I booked an Ibis Hotel in Amsterdam for approx. $168 per night. I then found it on Accorhotels.com for $122. I called customer service pointed, out the difference in price and was advised by a nice gentleman that it would have to be reviewed by someone else but both he and his supervisor agreed that I would get a price adjustment. Guess what happened? I didn't qualify because it was a non refundable reservation and it is in the small print. After doing some research I believe that well over one third of on line reservations are non refundable therefore the lowest price claim is a blatant lie. This is a poor way of doing business and should be taken off of the web site. I will never do business with this company again even if they have the lowest price. I will also contact the Better Business Bureau that they prominently feature on their sites. Buyer Beware

Ask William about Booking.com
pamelay1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/15

fantastic apartment in fantastic location!
everything perfect.
will book again for next trip.

Ask pamela about Booking.com
piotrk3
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/7/15

If you want to experience same flavour of communism and to feel how stasi was operating years ago try to book your vacation by booking.com.
I have booked a room in Prague for Easter 2015. I have come to the hotel (Villa Revova) with my booking.com reservation and discover that hotel is booked and I had been told that can go away. Just like that without any explanations, they did not care. (it was a French company). Booking.com took about 3 hours to book a new hotel in totally different location for twice more money. That how companies were operating during communism. No people were important during this period.
I have finally managed to find same alternative in about 5 minutes without booking.com help.
I have lived for many years during communism in Poland just to discover that we are living in same corporate communism with is far more worse and danger.
Lets promote small honest business caring about people. Get rid of mafia style companies. Stop using them.

Ask Piotr about Booking.com
eda28
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/5/15

The is the worst Company you could ever but your trust into. You see a nice, Queen room with 2 queen beds and pay a hefty price for it....only to get to the hotel and find that all they have is a room with 1 full bed and a sofa with pull out bed (I use the words "sofa" and "bed" loosely here). The pull out "bed" was basically a set of bed springs with a thin piece of material wrapped around them. You could feel the springs piercing you in the side as you tried to lay on it. The hotel blamed booking.com and booking.com blamed the hotel. The hotel (Microtel by Wyndam @ Sea World San Antonio) refused to provide any compensation and booking.com "reluctantly" said they would give us a $50 refund. Well, that hasn't happened and from what other reviews I've read, we never will get our refund. I blame both the hotel and booking.com: one for selling us sonething we did not receive and the hotel for allowing booking.com to book their rooms. They both are at fault. Each booking.com representative I spoke to lied to me. Each one promised to send an e-mail to confirm our conversation and our forthcoming $50 refund. We never received one. We got one phone call from a guy saying "We sent you an e-mail. You have to fill it out to receive your refund." It was a survey to fill out about the hotel, not a survey for booking.com. We filled it out and we still have no refund. DO NOT USE THESE LYING $#*!S EVER!!

Ask Ed about Booking.com
irenap2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/15

I booked 5 star Sari Pacifica resort for eight days .It was a big disappointment when arriving.My villa was advertised as a lagoon villa.The lagon was old blue color plastic.The rooms are big,but need renovation.All resort area, rooms,pool,garden,breakfast room and breakfast are far away from 5 star resort and very overpriced.The breakfast was very poor for 5 stars.No fresh sea food on the island.At the dinner we had the last bottle of red wine,and then had to wait the next delivery.The only good,is a beautiful beach and amazing staff. Mr. Ryan,mr.Shan,mr.Osvaldo,served with great hospiality.

Tip for consumers: Dont go to Pulau Redang,go to Pulau Perhentian.

Ask Irena about Booking.com
jamesn49
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/3/15

WHAT ABOUT THE HOTEL/OWNER OF A PROPERTY.WHAT IS FOOKING DOT COM DOING HELP THEM?

Ask JAMES about Booking.com
joamk
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/2/15

I will suggest not to use Booking.com for booking hotels because before booking, rates show different and free cancellation message appears. But after booking they say you have booked non refundable room that can not be cancelled, charges will apply. I have very bad experience with Booking.com

Tip for consumers: Expedia is trustworthy for stress free stay anywhere.

Ask Joam about Booking.com
serenab4
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/2/15

I made a reservation online back in January 2015 for a one night stay in May. It is not April and I get a call from the hotel that booking.com overbooked and I do not have a room. Every other hotel in the area is booked now a well so I am completely out of options. Booking.com offered to put me up in a $#*!ty hotel miles away - geeze thanks. Not only am I inconvenienced by location but with the need for a rental car. They never once offered to refund my money or make it up to me in anyway. This is a pathetic way to run a business and I will NEVER use booking.com again. They are unreliable! And when it comes to hotel reservations and travel arrangements, I cant afford to use an unreliable source. _Sincerly, a livid pissed customer

Service
Value
Ask Serena about Booking.com
tinaj19
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/15

I booked the fritz hotel for my vacation based upon the fact they had ocean view rooms with balconies. The picture clearly shows a bed with doors leading out to what appears to be a balcony. I called booking.com to verify and was told I had a balcony, only to find I was on the first floor with a partial view and no balcony. I asked for Ryan Ford the manager to call me back. He did not. Instead had a CS rep email me a replay of a completely different conversation not even referencing the balcony. They have completely ruined my vacation with nothing but a reply there's nothing they can do. Their advertising is deceiving and their CS not knowledgeable at all. The manager ( IF that's what you want to call him ) Ryan Ford is insulting. When I ask to speak to a manager- I want to SPEAK to a manager. When you make a mistake you need to fix it. Don't replay an entire conversation that has nothing to do with my actual problem. Don't book off of booking.com. I've booked off of expedia, tripadvisor and hotels.com and have never had a problem.

Ask Tina about Booking.com
lanio
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/29/15

The location is very accessible. The room I stayed was well maintained and very comfortable. The outdoor grill options made my stay even more enjoyable. Great ambiance and respectful staff. I will definitely refer to friend.

Tip for consumers: You should try the grilled fish and karaoke at the Loft on the first floor of the hotel.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Lani about Booking.com
garyf38
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/24/15

OUTSTANDING, Great location-Beautiful Apartment with Court Yard---24 hour gated security. Within minutes walking of all the best restaurants, clubs, Sea, and Potemkin Stairs just around the corner. Newly remodeled. All new furniture, lots of space, very clean, jetted tub and shower. All new kitchen furnished. Large smart flat screen TV, Washer/Dryer, Balcony viewing the court yard. Quite, wonderful neighborhood. Manager was just a call away and very accommodating, always pleasant if I had questions. I would recommend this apartment to everyone. WOW!!!

Tip for consumers: very professional

Service
Value
Ask Gary about Booking.com
wyana
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/24/15

I have never had a problem with this site.NEVER

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask WYAN about Booking.com
tapv
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/19/15

Booked for 4 rooms: 2 adults, 1 child, breakfast included. Party of 8 adults and 4 children. See the attached picture.

The hotel charge extra saying that Booking.com only pay them for the adult breakfast. I called up Booking.com the customer service and the manager refuse to honour their agreement as stated in the booking.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Tap about Booking.com
veronican5
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/15

The 1 bedroom at Arlington Court Suites hotel, Arlington, VA, was of good size and comfortable. We would have left with good impression and return to stay on our next trip but these two very poorly handled things by the Front Desk mean we will not return to stay: (1) important and confidential documents faxed by staff at Front desk cannot be found and returned until after a lot of anger and frustration (2) taxi ordered in advance to go to the airport was not done. We discovered when the taxi ordered for the specific time did not turn up. Another taxi was called and delayed our drive to the airport by half hour where the current driver has to make up for it. Totally unacceptable when there is a plane to catch!

Ask veronica about Booking.com
jackies35
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/10/15

I have used Booking.com for 5 years of trips to Europe & I never had a problem with them. But this year, when I reserved 2 nights at Jaeger's Hostel in Munich, Germany, I did not realize that I was paying for the hostel at the moment that I booked it. I entered my credit card number because one always has to do that while reserving a hotel. I had no intention of paying for the hostel at that time.When my plans changed a few days later, & I tried to cancel my reservation, the Hostel refused to let me cancel. I wrote to Booking.com & they were pleasant in their e-mail but they did nothing to help me. The reservation with Jaeger's Hostel in Munich was for a date 3 1/2 months in the future, & the hostel is usually fully booked, so it is certain that the hostel would have been able to rent the room I had reserved 3 1/2 months in advance. Booking.com doesn't care about helping their regular, steady customers, & I will not use them again.

Ask Jackie about Booking.com
mikej115
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/9/15

Cannot be trusted.

Ask Mike about Booking.com
chellee
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/5/15

I don't normally use booking.com maybe that's why I was unsure that when you get a confirmation email saying 'your going to...' allowing you to believe all is done and dusted with the amount paid all you need to do is go, means you may possibly get an email hours before your arrival explaining a problem with the payment. Although they managed to get the cancellation fee wavered I think it's a bit of a joke to use the word wavered as they were so misleading. We ended up not being able to go and ended up very disappointed.

Ask Chelle about Booking.com
ozanb
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/3/15

I never seen something like this. They are really unprofessional. I don't recommend anyone. Their is no manager or supervisor if you need to talk to and they don't even give their name to you. Think twice before you book anything with them....

Ask Ozan about Booking.com
vickis21
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/2/15

Booked with booking.com and will never book with them again!!!! Tried to cancel a booking four months in advance they would not help whatsoever. I then email the hotel who where happy to change the booking however when I informed booking.com they informed me the price had gone up and I had to pay at the hotel after discussions booking.com said they would refund me I sent email after email and proof of receipt that they requested, still have never received a refund POOR CUSTOMER SERVICES TO SAY THE LEAST! I even emailed asking them to reply as they have not replied to previous. VERY UNHELPFUL TRYING TO RESOLVE ANY QUERY. Book direct easier

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Vicki about Booking.com
victoriac24
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/28/15

Very unhappy! I booked with them a week ago, checked their web site before checking in and it was cheaper, I tried to get the cheaper rate they argued with me for 15min wouldn't allow me to cancel wouldn't charge me the cheaper rate all they would do if I emailed them their cheaper rate and proof I paid more they "said" they would issue me a refund.

Ask Victoria about Booking.com
bojann
33 reviews
142 helpful votes
2/26/15

Really useful site, already used them like 20 times. Competition is huge, but Booking.com has always been a reliable partner for my trips. Keep it up!

Bojan

Ask Bojan about Booking.com
billi221
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/23/15

Last August I made arrangements thru Bookings.com for a room at Daytona Beach, Florida for this past weekend Daytona 500 Nascar race.
Upon arrival, the hotel gave us a room with 1 bed and a pull out sofa. There were 5 in our party. The room we booked was to have 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa.
There were no more rooms available at this hotel or any other hotel in town. The hotel said it was Bookings.com fault and they told me it was the hotels fault. Bookings said I made the arrangement for only one guest. Now why would I want 2 queen beds and a pull out if it was only me who was staying there. Not smart!!!
We ending up staying for again we had not choice and 2 people had to sleep on a blow up mattress on the floor.
I will not trust either the Bookings.com or the Extended Stay Hotel ever again. Will not use there services again.

Tip for consumers: Do not use this site !!!!!

Service
Value
Ask Bill about Booking.com
jimg49
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/20/15

Had to cancel a room, the fees were not shown unless you clicked an icon. so we said we would keep the room, sorry you canceled and the charge stays. The room was booked and no loner available. First and last time I will use this site.

Ask jim about Booking.com
joes461
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/18/15

Booking.com is running flawed system as far as reservations are concerned.
IE. you are able to book dates/rooms without any obligation and from Hotel Extranet https://admin.booking.com/hotel/hoteladmin/?lang=en
you are not able not cancel reservations which are neither confirmed nor deposit payed, thus leaving number of rooms which are booked for certain period.

This is perfect opportunity for fraudsters and/or competitors to request booking for as many rooms as they can, using bogus aliases and/or email addresses, thus leaving your property marked as fully-booked!

Further to that, Booking.com is unable to cancel some of the dubious booking on direct request, yet recommending to wait and report as NO-SHOW(s). As a consequence properties are left with high-season dates marked as booked and becoming available only after NO-SHOW reported.

Ridiculous

Tip for consumers: Don't use it

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Joe about Booking.com
fernandop11
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/17/15

Probably works somewhat ok for hotels in cases where they cannot rely on their own online booking facilities. However, way too bad for the holiday rentals market: I've booked in one place, 1 month later the owner of the place decided to cancel the booking, offered an option outside of booking.com (dodgy at the very best), then Booking.com began harassing me with "alternatives" nowhere near to the original booking, including the alternative that was completely outside of their system. They just wanted a quick buck on the booking and me to sort out the moronic response from the owner of the property. Never again, booking.com

Tip for consumers: Do not use booking.com

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Fernando about Booking.com
jang29
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/9/15

Do not use booking.com. We had a reservation for an apartment in Lima (secured payment by card). KLM missed the connection so we were 11 hours delayed. We phoned twice to the host and it was no problem before we arrived to the house. Due to "no show" the apartment was rented out to someone else. We had to accept another apartment without some of the facilities that we expected. Short after our installation in the new apartment we got an invoice from booking.com for "no-show". We have tried to be compensated by booking.com but they don´t take any responsibility.

Service
Value
Ask Jan about Booking.com
saras64
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/8/15

I have two rooms of "Classic Triple Room with City View" which costs 1973 Dhs per room for two nights , I want to change it to " Deluxe Twin Room with Partial Kaaba View " which costs 1709 Dhs . So the current room i have is more expensive ( 400 Dhs aprox more for both rooms ) , yet they asked for extra money from me if i wanted to change !

I’m also extremely disappointed of the customer service where they closed on my face as soon as I said hi . Then I was talked to in a very disrespectful way by an employee called Bishr who refused to give me his full name claiming its non of my business.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask sara about Booking.com
fionaw9
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/6/15

Never ever ever use this website!! I booked to stay in a hotel in Valencia, the Monday before I arrived I was moved to a different hotel, which was a disgusting, dirty, $#*!roach infested hell hole. I contacted booking.com who TOLD me if I paid the bill, they would organise me a refund, so I did. When I got home, I rang them, and apparently there is nothing that they can do about it. So I was lied too.

The advert booking.yeah, more like booking.hell no!!!!!!!!!!

Tip for consumers: A tip, DON'T USE THIS EVIL WEBSITE, THEY ONLY CARE ABOUT THEIR PROFITS

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Fiona about Booking.com
erict42
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/4/15

BEWARE THEIR NON-REFUNDABLE POLICIES. DO NOT USE THIS SITE!!!!!! They lie and say the hotels are not allowing changes if you mistakenly book non-refundable and want to change your reservation.

Ask Eric about Booking.com
hatems
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/3/15

This is the worst site .I will never recommend it. I made a reservation, then i canceled it then they have took my money from my credit card ( 1700€) when i contacted them and asked about they treated me badly and played by me like a ball between them and the hotel that i choosed to go to .the hotel tell that booking.com who stolen my money and the bookin.com saying that the hotel who stolen .$#*! the money but not good at all to do things like this and no protected from the law to customers form thieves like those . i ask how they are still working with closed eyes of a serious law ????

.

Tip for consumers: This is the worst site .I will never recommend it. I made a reservation, then i canceled it then they have took my money from my credit card ( 1700€) when i contacted them and asked about they treated me badly and played by me like a ball between them and the hotel that i choosed to go to .the hotel tell that booking.com who stolen my money and the bookin.com saying that the hotel who stolen .$#*! the money but not good at all to do things like this and no protected from the law to customers f

Ask Hatem about Booking.com

9 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Booking.com staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: When I left Crossroads Best Western Motel in Indianapolis in I gave the hotel a good rating, other than the average breakfast. When my credit card bill came I had been additionally charged $219. for a room I did not use. They first said their auditors would look into it. Nothing. Then they said it was a Booking.com problem. Nothing. I called back ten days or so was told he would look into it. A third call with anger in my voice got action. I have been refunded my money. It took too many weeks and calls by me. All the manage wanted was to get his $20 fee back from Booking for the reservation, and put my need at the bottom of his list. Was it indeed a Booking.com mistake? You took the blame.
9/11/13
Answer
guyp9
A: We booked a 4 star hotel in brugge through booking .com on arrival at hotel and after sitting around for over 2 hours we were told the hotel had over booked.The recepionist then called another local hotel which we had no choice but to stay in even though it was a 3 star in not as good a location for the same price.Surely we are entiltled to a full refund?
2/11/13
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: how can I organize flights too
4/20/15
Answer
atnos
A: Trevago is hooked into Booking.com don't make a mistake and let trevago send you to booking.com go to Hotel.com which is more professional. I had to go to American Express customer serviced to complain and they gave a dead line for explanation. They had no explanation for crappy service and had to repay me.
3 weeks ago
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Booking.com staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

1 Coupon for Booking.com

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at Booking.com to save!
Go to Booking.com
Booking.com

21 Photos for Booking.com

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
Booking.com?
Post Review