SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of AliExpress

AliExpress reviews

1097 reviews
22%
26/F, Tower One, Times Square, 1 Matheson Street
Hong Kong, China

1,097 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

vivianl22

There are tools on the website to help you sort out individual sellers by price, seller review, and product review. (in 473 reviews)

lei317

In 2013, you could email customer service and get a fair resolution. (in 92 reviews)

benjaminp21

Even if here you can't use PayPal (i use my credit card) i feel better than in other sites. (in 48 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

plarentt
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/6/15

I bought a cell phone about 138$ and now 3 months I haven't received it yet and no refund yet...After 10 days of my purchase, they have suspended the seller for fraud. I talked 5 times with the operators, contacted them 3 times and nothing happened... I am sooo disappointed about the service, about
Ali express and about this situation. But I am not going to lose 138$.

Ali express is cheap and not a reliable and serious company...

Think 100 times before you buy on Ali express, it is not advisable...

Ask Plarent about AliExpress
lumif
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/4/15

I have bought many items from this site! It is addictive. I was disappointed with many of them but I was extremely pleased with some. Let's say I was disappointed with 80% of what I bought but extremely happy with 20% so, having the small prices as a plus, I would take the risk again. Usually the clothes are bad quality and the sizes are wrong but I ordered a jacket which is beautiful, great fabric and the right size, which proves that you can't really say all the clothes are bad quality. I also purchased some bags, some are bad quality... But one of them was nicely done, beautifully crafted, I love it!!!
So my advise is to check the measurements which are given in the description and if the price is good, take the risk. U can end up with rubbish but I can end up with amazing beautiful things which u will wear again and again. And read the reviews of the products, they can help when choosing the sizes

Ask Lumi about AliExpress
suglasso
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/3/15

The watch I which I received was ok quality.

Ask Suglass about AliExpress
roxanam2
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/3/15

I am extremely disappointed, I order 2 pair of shoes And I received the worst quality ever .. They had nothing to do with descriptions .. I tryed to open a dispute but no answer from ALIEXPRESE ,, they are hand to hand with the sellers..:
Attention buyers my advice is Stay Away find company who accepts PayPal

Ask Roxana about AliExpress
conord6
1 review
8 helpful votes
8/3/15

i ordered of there and it was great quality. i think people need to get of there high horse and stop righting bad reviews because clearly there are people getting there orders and happy with it. you get what you pay for at the end of the day if you feel you have been mugged off then go back to ebay.

Ask Conor about AliExpress
dianef24
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/3/15

I have ordered over 40 items . Received them all and was happy. Jewelry mostly . I did order a blouse which I loved size xxxlarge. I wear size 14. It was like a size 8. Gave to my tiny sister in law and she was happy. I won't order clothing because they really don't have large sizes. If you use a discover card, or master card you can call them and stop payment if you have a problem. They won't pay them until it's settled . So I guess it has to do with what your ordering

Ask diane about AliExpress
yoramm
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/3/15

I first try then on simple product , such as charger , etc' they were ok,
on clothing they has size problem - not recomended
on celular - xiomi redme 2 , recomended

Ask yoram about AliExpress
hayleym5
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
7/31/15

I buy things from aliexpress all the time. They are quick shipping and good quality. :) Definately a go to if you want something cheap but not a rip off!

Ask Hayley about AliExpress
jamesf103
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/30/15

Aliexpress a knowingly allowing traders to give false information and send lower quality items e.g. I ordered a rear-view gps mirror with reverse park camera it arrived I paid to have it installed by an auto electrician it doesn't work no reverse camera facility or capabilities. contacted the supplier for help no luck contacted AliExpress no luck. eventually the supplier answered saying he had sent a series 1 not what I ordered offer 20 dollar refund or a new camera. New camera of no use as it wont work on the out dated unit they sent me. Considering I could have bought just a mirror for half the price of what I paid the 20 dollars doesn't even cover 10 percent. then I would also have to pay 30 dollars to return the old camera to them only at that point would they send me an new camera. eventually after 6 weeks they said they would car mate said they would refund me to a pay pal account in my name which I don't have I paid by debit card now if I open a pay pal account the currency conversion fees etc. are terrible they pay you back in dollars it is then converted to your currency at a stupidly low price and paypal take a very large % commission fee both on conversion and for the service thus leaving the buyer very out of pocket. All of this under the watchful eye and knowledge of AliExpress. and you have to return it paying the return charge fees thus leaving you more out of pocket in my case after all said and done i would receive about 40 dollars from my original 200 and have to wait a long long time to get it. BE CAREFUL DO NOT BUY FROM A COMPANY CALLED CARMATE AND DO NOT TRUST ALIEXPRESS TO HELP YOU THEY WONT.
THERE LIVE CHAT HELP SERVICE IS AN OUT SOURCED COMPLAINTS COMPANY THAT CAN DO NOTHING FOR YOU AND ARE UNDER THE THREAT OF BEING FIRED IF THE GIVE INFORMATION HOW TO CONNECT DIRECT WITH ALIEXPRESS AND ALI EXPRESS HAS NOW ENDED AND CLOSED ITS COMPLAINTS BY EMAIL YOU JUST GET AN AUTOMATED REPLY.

Tip for consumers: RUN FORREST RUN!!!!!!! DON'T DO IT SAVE YOUR MONEY AND HEARTACHE

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask James about AliExpress
gwenr3
11 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/29/15

I've ordered some very nice things from this site, my fave to date is http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Free-shipping-50pcs-lot-full-cover-3D-Diamond-nail-art-Rhinestone-Jewelry-Rhinestone-Decoration/1889985523.html this 3D Nail Art made of metal & bling is amazing, got 50 for such a great price. I just found the perfect shade of purple lipstick and hope its just as amazing. However DO NOT I repeat "do not" order anything from the Seller Evans Store No.1210331 Angel Design, I ordered 3 PJs/Nightgowns from this shop, they were out of stock on items I picked and tried to make me pick a different item I did not want instead of what I ordered (they never updated there page so this can/will happen to another customer), they then refused to "cancel" my order because and I quote "please choose other reasons not the reason not in stock to cancel the order", I tried to cancel my order because they did not have the items I ordered & paid for, they wanted me to take something I never wanted and then refused to cancel because they didn't like the reason I picked (because it was the truth). My order was finally cancelled and then I had to wait & wait for a refund to be issued. DO NOT ORDER from Evans, save yourself the possible headache I suffered.

Tip for consumers: NO - Don't Order From this Seller: "Evans" Store No.1210331 Angel Design (poor service, never got what I paid for, won't cancel, refund took forever)
YES - Do Order From this Seller: Win-Win wholesale store Store No.813745 (I ordered nail supplies, great prices, shipping, quality)

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Gwen about AliExpress
jiresy
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/15

I want to lnow wich day the seller send me the phone my seller name kaia kai from Hong Kong

Ask jires about AliExpress
everettw7
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/25/15

I bought a new battery and was sent and old used one. Seller had the temerity to suggest i might have used it. and aliexpress just closed the case offer me 5 refund . Seems that site is populated with thieves and dishonest people

Ask Everett about AliExpress
enricom2
3 reviews
22 helpful votes
7/24/15

I want to just expose the bad buying experience I had with AliExpress and warn other fellow buyers to not get burned the same way.

In June 11, 2015, I was in need to buy Led bulbs so I went to the AliExpress web site, I searched for the bulbs I needed and I found the GoGood Store#:1184245 that was selling what I needed at a reasonable price.
I purchased 2 packages of 5 bulbs (total 10). After 2-3 weeks I received the bulks then I made my mistake. AliExpress web site has something like "Confirmed Received" button that I thought you need to use just to confirm that you have received the merchandise. So I proceeded to confirm the received product and I even left a positive feedback about the seller's delivery time and so on (BIG MISTAKE).
I then installed the bulbs and I discovered that after 1 or 2 hours they stop working. I informed right away the seller (GoGood store#1184245) they replied with a couple of questions and then they went silent knowing that they sold me garbage and they had no intention to ship good products or refund me.
After few useless attempts to get the seller's attention I turned my requests to AliExpress as I though they would have tried to help me. Their web site is like a maze if you are trying to raise a complaint against a seller. Besides, if you make the mistake of confirming that the merchandise has arrived AliExpress considers itself off the hook and you are on your own. The only thing they suggested me is to contact the seller, that of course is ignoring me....
Bottom line do not buy from GoGood store#:1184245 and only tap the confirmed received button when you have tested your product and you are reasonably satisfied with it.
AliExpress and its sellers are interested about your money.... the quality of service?.... Not so much.

Enrico Messana

Ask Enrico about AliExpress
florenp1
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/23/15

Even though we provide all detail photos to prove all pieces are defected, and totally unusable. Aliexpress still say they worth something and don't care to explain how they come out the 30% value. Now I get it, the 30% is seller's bottom line. Aliexpress makes sure that the seller won't lose money no matter what they send you. After discover this dark truth of how aliexpress run their business, do you feel safe shopping at aliexpress?

Ask Floren about AliExpress
dennisf25
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/23/15

I was flat out cheated by an Aliexpress vendor and being in the US they had no reason to protect me from the dirtbag who sold me damaged goods. This company can't even stand in the shadow of eBay. Aliexpress did nothing to protect me from the sleazy vendor. Aliexpress knew it would be too expensive to pay shipping back to China. No ethics. I will denigrate Aliexpress every chance I get.

Ask Dennis about AliExpress
annep27
6 reviews
39 helpful votes
7/22/15

The products take months to arrive and when they do, they are nothing like what you thought you ordered. Trying to get your money back depends on which "seller" you bought from. I ate the money on a couple of my purchases that were literally thrown in the trash upon arrival, and had one who did give me a refund. I would caution anyone to not order from here.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Anne about AliExpress
hamedb
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/21/15

bought 2 internal cam each 55 usd and 1 external 194 usd as a trial before buying complete set for home surveillance.External cam came with a defective rotating cam bulb support
problem pending since march 2015 although received 194 usd credit but i experienced twice as much in return and tax costs.Letter to the customer service director never got an answer and supplier never admitted wrong assembly-2 internal cams style received different from order and no audio and very poor installation material.To date still waiting answers to 5 questions since april 2015.VERY BAD EXPERIENCE STOP ALI EXPRESS SUPPLY-ben

Ask hamed about AliExpress
markb208
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/20/15

I have bought over 120 items from various sellers over the last 14 months. Only 4 items have not been delivered, and those that reported as not being delivered were rep,aced immedialty. No arguments! One still went missing and I got an immediate refund!
Quality is what you expect, and above what you would pay for the same price anywhere else.
Postage us free to thailand, and yes some items can take 6 weeks, but that is detailed before you buy!
I posted some to the UK, to my brother and all arrived!
Excellent site and I use all the time!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Mark about AliExpress
shelial1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/18/15

I order from Sammydress.com all the time and have never had a problem that they did not stand behind but this Aliexpress has sellers that do not send the merchadise and the ones that do send damaged poor quality pieces and want pictures to be sent and never send refunds or new merchandise.I ordered 7 pieces and got 1 that I could actually wear. Horrible experience and will NEVER recommend shopping there to anyone.

Ask shelia about AliExpress
jacquelinel7
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/17/15

Order from Yun Yan not only does they not respond but I can't even get a refund. It's been two months and nobody aside no attempt to help or give me a replacement. I will not order anything anymore beacause I'm afraid. When you work hard and spend your hard earn money you should get what you paid for. It wasn't a problem ducting my money which was in a few hours then it should be the same way on refunds.

Ask Jacqueline about AliExpress
ali2116
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/16/15

The product never arrived. I was cheated on my $$. Tried to contact customer support to get the promised "Buyer Protection" only to be told that I don't have enough evidence to support my claim. They offered me to contact local law enforcement but how was I to do that with CHINA? Forget it, lost money is not worth my time.

Ask Al about AliExpress
luism31
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/16/15

I've ordered from aliexpress before and the first buy the seller didn't send me the right case for my tablet and refund me the money back. After this I ordered a more expensive item, a original Samsung watch and I've payed more than 100€ with the taxes fees and the watch came with problems in the speaker and I open a dispute with the seller and they wanted me to send the watch back and I had to pay the shipment and wait two more months and with all the costs the watch will cost more than if I've bought it in Portugal, so I lost my money and with a default watch! After this experience I thought never buy from aliexpress again, but some things are very cheap and after this I just buy cheaper things, and when I changed my bank account and my debit card, then the problems starts again, I've ordered some items and they take the money and then close the order and the money is not in my account and they say is for security reasons and asked for several documents and the money is still not available, and they say is our bank that take the money for 7 to 15 days!!! VERY BAD EXPERIENCE, every time is worse!!!

Ask Luis about AliExpress
zorikz
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/16/15

Aliexpress will NOT help you if the seler will CHEAT you. They help sellers ONLY. If you ever return your item then you will never see your refund and the item aas well. The seller will tell Aliexpress that you popsted EMPTY BOX and Aliexpress will accept this leaving you with NO refund and NO product!. TOTAL SCAM and FRAUD !!! Seven Eleven Store on Aliepxress cheated me like this !!! AVOID !!!

Ask Zorik about AliExpress
kasandraf
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/15/15

"Thanks for your help" - i hope you understand i was being sarcastic. Alli-Express was not helpful at all!! I bought some shoes, the size that i needed was not the one! I made a complaint about it and they responded me with the " sorry but its not our fault you dont know how to chooze your shoe size." SERIOUSLY??????

Ask Kasandra about AliExpress
helend24
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/14/15

Orderered items from one store...still waiting 3months later!! Orderered from another place and they sent me one thing in my order! Still waiting to hear back!!

Ask Helen about AliExpress
ronis3
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/14/15

So I had the app for about a month and a half and found tons of items I really wanted to purchase. However, when I finally decided to enter my credit card number and hit enter, the message said you do not deal with Washington state. I was livid! I was so excited about the purchase I was about to make and all of the other items in my cart, I couldn't believe it when I saw that message come up. Screw you guys! False advertisers! Go to hell!!!

Ask Roni about AliExpress
km87
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/13/15

Tried to save 50 bucks, lost 400 eventually. Lesson learned, hope the last time...

Ask K about AliExpress
sandrav12
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/11/15

trying to get refund. Never received item. No customs number. Seller is asking for my palpal account even though I used alipay. No customer service other than robots.

Ask sandra about AliExpress
janetk15
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/11/15

Bought a wig for $167 in March, wig was different from what i ordered and could not be worn. i was told to send back and i would be refunded, cost me $42 to send back,now i am told package was not received even though post office said it was delivered so does the tracking. Despite numerous complaints left on Ali express nothing has been done to assist me in getting a replacement or my money back. I would not recommend this site to anyone.

Ask janet about AliExpress
rawana1
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/11/15

Jag hade alla de produkter som jag köpte av vilka några var bra och andra inte stämmer med den köpta produkten skada

Ask Rawan about AliExpress
joseg52
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/10/15

AliExpress is really the greatest cheating website on earth, all due to the allowance of fraudulent online shops.
And… the order number which is ‘out of stock’, in fact not existing, remain published in AliExpress, even if I did mention this to be fraudulent advertising.
We are cured and will no longer trust AliExpress, nor any of your advertisers, because it is FRAUDE OF THE PUREST CLASS!
Due to your fraudulent web pages I loose not only the banking transfer to the AliExpress account, fees USD 40.- but also a USD 15.- fee charged by AliPay to refund and not primarily listed on their website.
It seems he AliExpress founder Jack Ma became one of the richest persons of China… as I experience by corruption!
Be sure this will not be without reply… a fierce reply is what AliExpress and their fraudulent Chinese bunch of sellers and AliPay deserve!

Ask Jose about AliExpress
dannyj16
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/10/15

Don't do it these guys don't know anything they care more about seller than customer bought a not working unit of fitbit and it took 6 weeks to get meanwhile the chance to open a dispute went away because I was waiting and upon testing unit to see if it worked it didn't and they won't do anything because I didn't open a dispute when I said I didn't have time they said that's our policy to bad

Ask Danny about AliExpress
glens21
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/9/15

Great work

Ask Glen about AliExpress
bonnier27
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/8/15

OK. After all my doubts I have reviewed Aliexpress in a favourable light. Seems that super slow China Post is the culprit and my items are slowly arriving. Had two refunds owing due to cancelled orders with items out of stock and while the process is a bit slow at least they are processing.
Overall a great site. Lets you buy things in small or single quantities at whole sale prices. Much easier to set up and use than DH gate where you often have to buy in bulk and I find their system really confusing.
One or two of the merchants on Aliexpress are a bit painful - they advertise and sell things that are not in stock and are hard to communicate with. But most of the merchants are great. You email them a question and they get back to you pretty quickly.
I now feel that Aliexpress is a safe and easy to use site and plan to continue using them.
Shipping is a bit hit and miss but that is out of their hands really and most merchants have a quick shipping option but at extra cost. At least there is that option if you need something fast.

Ask bonnie about AliExpress
julieh39
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/8/15

Do not purchase from this seller on alibaba.
We required a promotional product for a specific event/date. We advised them of our timeframe (with weeks to spare before the actual event) and they assured us there was more than enough time for production/shipping. The deadline passed and by the time the actual event had arrived, the promotional products still had not been received.
We had already paid for the products and did not receive them in time for the event.
We approached them to work out appropriate recourse, offering a number of options. They refused to work with us on anything and the whole thing turned into a terrible, drawn out experience in which we ultimately lost our money.

Ask Julie about AliExpress
sarahm143
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
7/8/15

I have tried AliExpress, DHGate and some similar sites. AliExpress is hands down the best. I have been using them about 2 years now and I've made roughly 35 orders.

I've bought two formal dresses on the site for much lower costs than anything local. The quality was still great, esp. when I see "Made in China" on all the local shop tags. You are getting the same products for way less! The only caveat for buying clothes is to READ THE MEASUREMENTS. Remember, these are typically sized for Asian bodies, so if you are a US size L, you may need an XXL. Some stores do size in US sizes, or they list as "Plus" size, which is more like size M-L for US, but it's not hard to find many options once you learn the keywords to search.

I've bought cute tote bags for my mom and grandma, adorable best friend necklaces, galaxy pendants, some cute funky looking sweaters... very cool gift ideas and many things I hadn't seen here in the US, so it makes my gifts more unique.

If you're buying for an event, make sure you buy in advanced. Shipping can take up to 6 weeks sometimes, but I think it's worth the low price.

I've had 2 disputes in the past and AliExpress resolved them quickly. In once case I bought 3 pairs of tights and 1 pair was too small and long. I took a photo of all 3 side by side to show they weren't the same size, and they ended up giving me a refund for that one pair but let me keep. So I gave those to my sister who is petite sized.

Also, AliExpress cancelled an order once when they suspected the buyer was a scam. So I appreciate that they look out for you. I always suggest this site to friends.

Ask Sarah about AliExpress
ceciliao
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/7/15

i ordered an item and the money is taking from my account but it writes waiting for payment.i contacted the seller but he said the item is now on the way to the shop how can u display item that is not in your shop? it is 3 weeks now but the seller is telling me the money is not with him. so where is my money taking to PLEASE DO HELP ME GET MY MONEY BACK ALIEXPRESS.COM.

Ask CECILIA about AliExpress
hebeh
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/7/15

Seller rating is important for those who purchase on Aliexpress…The aliexpress uses a system of ranking vendors, free-market style, based on the amount of feedback the seller received. The higher the rank, the greater the amount of sales, and probably more reliable the seller. I advise you to buy with sellers with ranking above 5 medals (sellers with diamond or crown) to avoid problems.
OF course, if you like compare price and sellers, chnprice.com is a good choice, it help you find the best price and sellers at aliexpress.

Ask hebe about AliExpress
daisysmellf
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
7/7/15

I placed 5 orders from aliexpress till now, and before each order I will use to http://www.chnprice.com/ to compare prices and sellers. Most items I received are: Easy, is not beating, little waste of energy, a nice soft light. Ordered himself liked. Ordered to friends.Definitely recommend!

Ask daisysmell about AliExpress
dirkv5
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/5/15

A: Alibaba, AliExpress and AliPay are connected to each other and they are the ultimate version of "Alibaba and the 40 robbers" Be very careful, if you enter in whatever the part of this company, or any of their websites the risk of becoming cheated is 90%. If you will not be cheated by sellers on Alibaba, or AliExpress, finally you will be cheated by AliPay. One failed transaction can cost you easily USD 55.-. Their help lines can be better avoided, there one get only more frustrated. The answers provided are printed in advance, and the only thing you hear is that they sympathize with your concerns about their cheating. It is a large band of robbers without decency... beware for their tentacles!

Ask Dirk about AliExpress
stuartb45
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/5/15

I have bought only clothing from Ali, all but 2 items turned up. Opening a dispute against them is very hard, they want images and video before you can even open a dispute. Which is hard to supply when you have no items to take photo`s off or video. Quality of the material and sewing is quite bad, you may go alright for a while but its only a matter of when you will have trouble.

Ask Stuart about AliExpress
ambreenm
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
7/5/15

I have had the misfortune to buy from 3 scam sellers on ali express. I will mention their names and company names below. Beware if you buy from ali exp and your purchase protection is running out, its fine to ask for an extension the seller will give you one. its when you open a dispute that the problem starts. what I have learned the hard way is that if u agree to a solution and close the dispute..... That's it.. you have lost your money. I opened a dispute with these 3 sellers nd they begged me to close it saying it was bad for their business and all..... they offered to resend my orders as soon as I closed the disputes. once I did that TOTAL SILENCE from them. they wont reply to their messages, or e.mails. Ali Exp doesn't do much except lodge a complaint against them. that's it. your money is gone. Do not buy from these sellers.
ZEHUI COMPANY LENA HUANG (CONTACT PERSON)
MY THREE JACK BRYANT(CONTACT PERSON)
WONDERFUL LIFE WITH TOPITEM (XIANHUA LI)
Hopefully this will save a lot of you your money.

Ask ambreen about AliExpress
ddzrd
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/4/15

After about 15 orders from Aliexpress, I can determine that Aliexpress is too expensive:
1) I have multiple shipping addresses, and always keep getting the shipment to the wrong address that require extra shipping costs to the right address.

2) When ordering clothing, out of the 3 orders I made, two were the wrong size. Shipping back is prohibitive, so the unfit clothing went straight to the Salvation Army.

3) Quality. In three cases quality was so bad and the products were used for very short time before being filed in the garbage.

Tip for consumers: Don't buy Aliexpress. Pay maybe a bit more and get a reliable service from Amazon or Ebay .

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ddzr about AliExpress
yvonnej8
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/4/15

I placed an order for an item under $50. They deducted the money from my account and then sent me an email saying my order was cancelled because they could not accept my payment because of security reasons???? I paid with my Visa from my credit union and now have to fight to get the money back. What kind of rip off is this.

Ask Yvonne about AliExpress
traejj
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/3/15

I started ordering f/ Aliexpress about 5mo. ago & I have ordered a variety of products. From adult toys and a cupping set to swim suits so I've also experienced several sellers & my products have all been good quality & no issues with shipping. There was 1 time I contacted a seller by mistake but it was reassuring that the seller immediately returned my email. The key is 1st, find good sellers. You order products under $20 as a test run. If you like the quality and communication then save that seller as a favorite, build a retail relationship. Any online ordering from any company is a risk. Be a smart shopper. Be patient as shipping is lengthy but that is communicated up front and it's FREE...
Aliexpress a is reputable company and I will continue to order from here until I'm proven different.

Ask Traej about AliExpress
johnm494
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

My friend recommended me FinestShops. I had doubts about this company, but decided to try anyway. These guys appeared to be good professionals. I started my online business, and FinestShops had a set o very helpful tools. I guess I will stay with them for some more time.

Ask John about AliExpress
edics
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/2/15

I ordered a $700 lab pump from AliExpress and it caught on fire upon plugging it in. No one has returned my email request for returning the product. I have filed a fraud worming against your company and Aliexpress. STAY AWAY OF ALIEXPRESS AND CHINNES PRODUCTS. In addition they give you a very short time to dispute a product, in term the seller knows this and delays response time. Once the time runs out you may never access the product, seller, or your purchase history to dispute. There is no way to contact Aliexpress for any kind of issue.

Ask Edic about AliExpress
lynnec14
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/30/15

I started a dispute because the seller keeps telling me that my item has been shipped. However, after 5 weeks, the shipping status hasn't changed from leaving the country of origin and I dont have my purchase. I started a dispute and the seller extended the buyer protection. The AliExpress system asked that I accept the seller's extension, which I did. The problem I now have is the AliExpress system has "finished" or closed my purchase even though I have never received my item. You can't call them to complain as they don't have a number for customers to call. Using AliExpress has been a total nightmare for me and I want to warn others about this company

Tip for consumers: Dont use AliExpress

Service
Shipping
Ask Lynne about AliExpress
sydneyb26
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/30/15

I ordered a costume from here a couple of weeks ago. I got it and it was poor quality and couldn't fit so I asked for a refund. I told them I would send it back. On top of the $73 or so that I spent on the costume, I had to pay $66.25 to send it back to China. I asked if I would get reimbursed(even if it was half of what I paid) and they said no. They said I could just keep the costume and get partial refund. What am I gonna do with a costume that doesn't fit? Like come on people. I tried getting in contact with them about this and no response. I will not buy from here ever again and I will not recommend this site to anyone.

Ask Sydney about AliExpress
michellea52
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/29/15

About three months ago I ordered 50 flash drives from A.E. Considering that they came from overseas, they arrived relatively quickly. However, it turned out not to be the kind of flash drives I needed, so I contacted AE and asked to return them. I kept getting the response that they were waiting to hear back from . . . the warehouse or something like. I kept sending messages requesting info. on how to return the flash drives, and now they aren't responding at all. I paid appox. $125.00 for these drives, and now it seems they won't let me return them. Very unhappy with this company.

Tip for consumers: Be sure you know *exactly* what you're ordering before placing your order.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Michelle about AliExpress

85 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the AliExpress staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: I want to buy Puma shoes from this site and the supplier is "peng qiao" and store is "Whosaler." Should I buy or not?
10/11/12
Answer
candicez
A: Ali is not a rip off..do your homework look at the comments that other people leave about the sellers only deal with experienced top ranked sellers and you will be fine..you have to be patient because it does take some time to get your orders if you go with the free shipping but I have always got my orders...the only time I had an issue was when I was a newbie and ordered from a seller that was new and trying to attempt something underhanded..Alli contacted me to let me know that this seller was being investigated and when they concluded that the person was doing something fraudulent they promptly notified me and refunded my money back into my account within a couple days..I didn't have to do a single thing. The only other advise I can give ...is to people that like to track their orders... stay away from Sellers using Yanwen..Yanwen is a Logistics company that some of the buyers use..the problem with Yanwen is that once your order leaves the originating country and lands in your country you will no longer be able to track your order..Yanwen use their own tracking codes which get changed when they enter your country..ask the seller before you order if they use Yanwen for shipping to your country..some will offer other methods if you let them know that you prefer not to use Yanwen....
5/24/15
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: YHL Electronic Technology Co. Ltd

has anyone bought from this seller?

how was your experience with them?
12/19/14
Answer
buyerb5
A: Don't buy hard disk from there. They are fake with disk errors, low capacity, recycled and may come with booting virus.
4/14/15
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines