SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of AliExpress

AliExpress reviews

1580 reviews
22%
26/F, Tower One, Times Square, 1 Matheson Street
Hong Kong, China

1,580 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
288
Value
272
Shipping
272
Returns
240
Quality
266

Review Highlights

vivianl22

There are tools on the website to help you sort out individual sellers by price, seller review, and product review. (in 666 reviews)

annas130

I have always received my items, the customer service was reliable and great and I can recommend it. (in 146 reviews)

benjaminp21

Even if here you can't use PayPal (i use my credit card) i feel better than in other sites. (in 72 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

anniem59
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/16

Aliexpress purchases did not work out for me. I did not receive even single order out of around 18 orders placed via this site. Atleast the amount has not been refunded.

I advise not to buy anything via thissite

Ask Annie about AliExpress
nicolar17
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/16

I use this site all the time. It is great for make up although all items can be a bit hit and miss. Mostly the good outweighs the bad. The sizing can come up small. I got my wedding dress through this site and it was amazing and so so cheap and it did need altering but still worked out cheaper than a shop one. Absolutely recommend this site

Ask Nicola about AliExpress
polymerisc
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/30/16

I have bought a 3d printer on 21 Februar. The printer had problems. The seller have fake shipping because there was not ready the printer to shipping.I have taxes for the import paid.I have in the Dispute 1000 evidences for my case and they have said that the sollution is that crap back send.I have lost 120 euro from the shipping and 95 euro from the taxes. The seller have not much evidence show but the decision was for him better. I am going never again buy from aliexpress

Ask polymeris about AliExpress
abbit
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/29/16

The seller is scammer and liar. I ordered two items from this shop they only sent me one. I opened a dispute but they said will ship another one soon so asked me to cancel the dispute. but once i canceled the dispute the seller disappear. The aliexpress consumer service help sellers scam buyers. i have reported thousand of times the issues, but they said they can't help. The "Store:Aphrodi beautiful station" is on sale. BEWARE OF AND KEEP AWAY FROM THIS TRADER. They are dishonest and have bad reputation. "

Ask Abbi about AliExpress
yongl7
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/29/16

Best site for affordable products. I have bought ski jackets, ski trousers, goggles, drones, camera, shoes, battery, etc. So far has been happy with my experience. Always check with sellers re clothing size and read product description carefully. Price is affordable and you get what you pay for, so get the product you can afford rather than cheapest one. Allows 1 to 3 weeks for delivery, though lately delivery has been faster.

Ask yong about AliExpress
laurat28
10 reviews
34 helpful votes
5/29/16

For everyone that says this site is garbage I have to disagree. While there are MANY scammers out there I do have to point out that there are MANY different people selling things here, much like ebay. (actually a lot of people that sell here sell on ebay as well) However most things here are dirt cheap and honestly you can't expect great quality for the prices. What you can expect is to save money on things like stationary or other things that don't need to be high quality to use. But I do suggest that you look at the reviews for EACH item before buying to see if the item is worth it/if there was any problems getting it/etc.
Another thing that people seem to be complaining about it having problem getting refunds. I've personally have never had any problems getting refunds from sellers, you just have to contact the seller directly and then open a Dispute. I've gotten my money back with out any problems so far.
Though shipping dose take a LONG time as most of these things are coming from China or over seas in general. But for the most part shipping is free so I really can't complain.

Ask Laura about AliExpress
frankiea15
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/29/16

You have to provide video of your defective products,
to get a refund
and there is lots of them
(defective products) .
like jumping through hoops to get your money back.
Takes almost as long to get your money back as it takes to get there crappy stuff

*Please Upload Attachments:

*Please write your request detail:
*Your Refund Request:
Full refund
Partial refund-amount requested:

Ask Frankie about AliExpress
rbeld
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/28/16

Don't like this site at all. Ordered two dresses one came defected and unwearable, the seller did not give a $#*! about it and refuse to refund me. Escalated the dispute and Aliexpress also didn't care about my claims!!!.
Second dress - never got it!!! The seller kept asking for more time and refusing to refund even after 3 months!!
Horrible buying experience, horrible sellers!!! WILL NEVER BUY THERE AGAIN!!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Rbel about AliExpress
michaelt44
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/27/16

I bought several shirts from Ali Express that were advertised as US Size XL. When they arrived, they turned out to be US Size M at most (I have lived in the US and know what US Size XL looks and feels like). I opened disputes for which I was expected to provide "evidence". What evidence can you provide except your first-hand knowledge of US sizes? I did not want to return the shirts because shipping would have cost me what the items were worth. They do not seem to understand that at all. Their only explanation is "go see the size charts". If that is the case, then that is what their descriptions should say "See size charts for sizes", instead of "XXXL like US XL". Ali Express themselves judge these disputes, and the judgment is not fair. At the end two of the sellers offered to refund $1 and $4 for items that I cannot use and that cost over $12 each. In the US culture, if you buy something and you do not like it for whatever reason, you can return it for a full refund. If they want to sell to Americans, that is what they will have to do. I would not buy from them again.

Ask Michael about AliExpress
amakao
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/26/16

ordered an item, didn't get it. I opened a dispute about it and they sent me a refund

Ask AMAKA about AliExpress
denb2
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/25/16

Anyone who has used AliExpress in the past, be warned. For the past 6 months, they have been using every odd ball shipping method that they can to avoid China Post. Rumor has it that there is major labor trouble over there. They've also stopped using tracking numbers that work with Canada Post. For the past 6 months, I've had 40% of my orders go missing. I've gotten refunds for all of them until this last item. This is now AliExpress's stance on missing items.

"Since the post official website in your country no longer provide online tracking information for the package which is send by Post Registered Air Mail, please clarify if you receive the package. If you indeed have not get the package, please provide official documentincluding information such astracking number, address, condition of the package, etc.) from post office or shipping company or other valid evidence to prove that you did not received the package within 3 calendar days, otherwise we will follow the tracking information and release the payment to the seller. Note: If you have already settled the dispute with seller, please kindly give a response in the complaint center so that we can be informed and follow this dispute based on the settlement."

Let me shorten that up for you. Prove that you didn't receive the package, even though the tracking won't work in Canada. In other words....they know you can't prove it, so screw you. Like I said before...in the past 6 months, 40% of my orders have gone missing, and now AliExpress will no longer offer you any backup. Use are your own risk.

Please spread this around so others don't get screwed over.

Ask Den about AliExpress
geerta5
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/16

I will not write the whole story to what happened to me, to many details.
i will make it short and understandable!
I made a purchase / it arrived damaged / had to go in dispute.
What followed:
Everything on the site was made so you get discouraged to pursue it.
I was given 3 days to respond, how to respond was not clear, there was a dispute page were I could send messages to the seller but none of it was official, had to press the exact 'respond' button to have a correct follow up ( which I saw after not getting any respond ). Had to be able to work with Photoshop to make an attachable Jpeg of a print-screen of the seller his 'unofficial' message. I was clever enough to follow all their mischievous 'make it hard' regulations but never saw a refund because their dispute 'construct' is made so that the 3 days are over before you can manage to get all the asked for details in the right page or mail or box on the right page.
Maybe a bit abstract when you haven't experienced it yourself but clear enough to know that when you have a bad experience, you are in trouble with them, and you will loose !
Baseline: DO NOT BUY FROM ALIE EXPRESS / first class online pirate business !
I hope people will read this and share it online and face to face.

Ask Geert about AliExpress
nehaj7
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/22/16

Price are attractive u get fool by charm of price and free shipping..but service ..don't even ask. I ordered year back but out of 10 only get 2 items and asof n9w no refunds back. Even sellers don't bother on your comments. They don't get back to u. And again got fooled by brother insist me to order phone cover. I said no but he said it's ok let's try one more time. And obviously when you are going to the website u will attract by more stuff. And that what happened we ordered but not received anything yet. So please don't get fooled and don't waste your time and money. Extremely bad service.

Ask Neha about AliExpress
patrickp42
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/16

DO NOT waste your money buying through AliExpress. As there is no real protection. I bought an item from them, it was defective. The seller cannot speak or write English his comments were absolutely stupid. I contacted Ali Express and they told me Ill have to wait until the seller accepts my complaint. After waiting for a solution I have been told I have to send it back within 9 days at my own expense with a tracking number or my payment will be release to the buyer. I received this message on a Saturday, the post office will not be open until Monday although it can take over four weeks for a delivery from China..
The Item in question was a car camera recorder that was completely rubbish.
I suggest you do not buy through AliExpress unless you want to lose your money.

Ask Patrick about AliExpress
alyonag
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

We wanted to order wedding invites from one of the aliexpress' vendors. Before placing the order all the details have been discussed and agreed upon, such as that we will have 1/3 of the invites printed in English/ 1/3 in German, and 1/3 in Ukrainian. Once the order was placed, they said they can't do it and if we want to get the invites in 3 different languages we have to order 3 times that amount!! What the heck?! We don't need 150 invites for 30 families!! We cancelled the transaction (the seller, btw, can deny the cancellation) and surprisingly were refunded. But that's not where the story ends!
Guess what? Today, about a week after our experience with aliexpress, I discovered a fraudulent transaction on my credit card from some Chinese online clothing store called www.guaranteedworld.xyz. I've never heard of it and even less so would order anything from them, but yet I had this $104 charge on my credit card! Had to call the bank to flag the transaction as fraudulent and now, have to wait for a new credit card. SO ticked!! I have no doubt that my card got compromised because of them!! Luckily, I am in the USA, not in Germany, where I would need to pay about $100 for a replacement card and the transaction dispute.
Seriously - STAY AWAY!! Not only the vendors don't deliver, your card may get compromised!!
P.S. If I could give them a negative rating, I certainly would!!

Ask Alyona about AliExpress
suew49
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

Your cupcake boxes were designed by Claudine Hellmuth. These are a direct rip off. This is a disgusting practice and I will not support any company that does this.

Ask Sue about AliExpress
victore14
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/20/16

I placed several clothing orders, all of them came with the wrong usa sizes , requested xxl and is not even a usa small . aliexpess web site take you no were when you wand to open a dispute, you need to upload photos and videos , but the web site shows a error with the video upload ... basically you go no where,,,,,, what a waist of money..

Ask Victor about AliExpress
jardim
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/16

DO NOT waste your money buying their products...I bought an item from them, it was defective, i contacted the seller no reply, i contacted Ali Express and they told me after waiting for a resolution for over 4 weeks that they need me to send it back in order to be refunded and I will have to pay shipping fees to send it back. They always protect their sellers A CUSTOMER doesn't mean anything to them...You better think twice before buying!!!!!

Ask Jardi about AliExpress
ashantic
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/18/16

I was very very nervous about buying my prom dress all the way from China but I gave it a try and it was THE BEST THING I COULDVE DONE! the seller kept in contact 24/7 from Shasha Zhu's store and my dress looked just like the picture! DEFINETLY WILL BUY FROM THEM AGAIN!

Ask Ashanti about AliExpress
josep1878
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/17/16

I am the guys that expect what I paid, and for the price in Aliexpress I received the quality was over my expectations. I am an starter here but I am sure I will continue buying in Ali.

Ask Jose about AliExpress
scottf57
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/17/16

Ordered a saxophone through ALIEXPRESS from the BEST GUITAR FACTORY. They were glad to accept my $418 payment by card, but never delivered the product. When I questioned and complained, I was ignored. THIEVES! I don't know why I am surprised, guess I am gullible. LAST TIME FOR ME. THEY DON'T DESERVE STARS but this blog makes me check at least one. Just pretend there is a negative sign in front of it.

Ask Scott about AliExpress
natb34
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/16/16

I have ordered a Halloween costume accessory for $24 with AliExpress. I do realize that it's going to be a cheap Chinese piece of crap, but it's just a costume. I had 4 weeks until I had an actual costume party. So, looking at seller's reviews and estimated shipping time, I figured, it should make it on time. The seller wouldn't ship it forever. I messaged them about my timeframe, they suggest to pay extra $15 or $45 for another expedited service, where as it clearly states that their e-packet makes it to the States within 10-15 days. 2 days later I cancel the order and bought exact same item with the guaranteed delivery on time. Once I cancelled my order, there was a button "awaiting seller's approval".I contacted a customer support with the question about that, and already had a suspicion that that is not going to happen. The customer support assured me that they will contact the seller and will do their best to take care of this issue.The seller wakes up and 2 days later sends me 2 messages, one that they will hurry up, and the next says it's already shipped.
Horrible customer service practices! Once they have your money, there is no way they will let go of it! This was my first and last transaction with Aliexpress. They force their item down your throat.

Ask Nat about AliExpress
elexism
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/15/16

I love my hair and the customer service of the seller

Ask Elexis about AliExpress
adrip
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/16

J'ai fait 3 commandes et 2 litige sur 3. 1er litige, 1 pks de 4 batteries au lithium j'ai reçu 1 batterie seulement après 53 jours. 2ème litige un ensemble caméra et moniteur de recul, le fonctionnement est intermittents et quand il fonction l'image est inverser. Vous faites parvenir un message et ils vous réponde n'importe quoi il veulent juste se débarrasser de vous. Pour moi ce terminé je ne commande plus avec aliexpress et alibaba. Bonne chance à vous!

Ask Adri about AliExpress
vladsd
10 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/15/16

I bought the fake Lenovo phone here, although the seller was guaranteeing the originality of the phone. After my several asks to consider that buy I still got no reply. Wish there would be an option to grade them with 0 stars.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Vlads about AliExpress
marcon13
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/16

Muito bom os produtos mas lamentavelmente meu país(Brasil) cobrar taxas altíssimas, caso contrário compraria muito mais produtos .

Ask MARCO about AliExpress
hillaryw1
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
5/13/16

I am more than shocked at the low rating that Aliexpress gets here on SiteJabber! I absolutely love Aliexpress. There are some factors one has to accept to shop there, but once you do, it opens a whole world of unique, low-cost goods. Here are some things to note:
1. The sizing is meant for Chinese people, not U.S. or European sized people so pretty much everything is a petite (short) even though it doesn't say that in the description. This is perfect for me at 5'2.
2. It's going to take a while to get your goods. However, should you not get them, the Aliexpress Resolution Center has perhaps the most buyer-friendly policies of anywhere I shop. If there is the slightest thing wrong with my purchase, they almost always issue me a full refund with absolutely no hassle. Plus, the money you pay is held in escrow until you confirm that you have received your goods and are happy with them, so there is literally no way to get ripped off by a seller. You are 100% protected.
3. I buy tons of clothes from Aliexpress because I am short and a size small. Because I also have a big chest, I sometimes need to order an XXL! But I've never been steered wrong by a sellers measurements and almost all of the clothes have measurements (in cm). I simply don't buy clothes w/o the stats listed and I've only ever had one item not fit me properly. You can buy business-appropriate tank tops for less than $3 shipped and their fashions are so unique I get asked where I bought almost everything I've purchased from Aliexpress. They have tons of awesome clothes which are digitally printed on satin and chiffon which you will never see in the U.S.
4. If they sell it, it will be the best price you can find anywhere and you almost never have to pay for shipping.
So to summarize, it takes a bit of patience to wait for your products, but if you do you will be rewarded with dirt cheap products that are exactly the same as those you'd buy locally because we all know most of our products are imported from China anyway. Add to this 0% risk and a buyer-sided resolution center and you can't lose.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Hillary about AliExpress
kaitlyno
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/12/16

I ordered some hair from SIYO hair company. The seller was fast about contacting me and shipping the hair. The hair comes really quickly and it's pretty when you first get it but the hair is horrible it get knotted tangled and sheds so much do not order cause they do not give refunds

Ask Kaitlyn about AliExpress
fredf46
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/11/16

I have bought Lenovo A858T phone for 95$. I think I got product for his money. I mean it is cheap and works so.Signal is not stable. Material is not so good. But it works and support 4G. Shipping was very long also. Shipping took more then month.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Fred about AliExpress
antons27
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/11/16

Ordered jersey and pants described as "Wool Thermal Fleece" - item ended up being summer weight spandex/polyester. Dispute feature on website does not work - contacted customer service and they asked to send a screenshot of the dispute - only problem is the dispute form is multiple pages so its useless. Contacted Seller (Cool Bicycle Co) direct and the response was firstly just with an "OK" and then when I asked what they would do about it the replied with "?".
Don't waste your time - they are bad news

Ask Anton about AliExpress
iani8
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/11/16

...

Ask Ian about AliExpress
dantex
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/16

Poor quality with cheap price

Ask Dante about AliExpress
alexc132
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/11/16

5 star service!!!!!
ordered my 50,000V tazer and it arrived in days, works a treat on my retarded son. also great for spicing things up in the bedroom....

Ask alex about AliExpress
frankv30
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/9/16

I ordered two military style jackets size XXL, both of them are small and cannot be worn.
When I complained the idiots comments were that these are asian size. they all must be midgets and second the individuals posing with the jacket are not asian.
They are crooks.

Ask Frank about AliExpress
terrib29
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/9/16

I have ordered multiple times from many different store through them. I LOVE everything I get. The key is to READ the information they supply, and to READ the confirmation they send. I ordered on 5/7 Saturday got most confirmations of shipping on 5/8 Sunday It also says that I have purchase protection till 6/27. That tells me it will be probably mid June before I see it. I also says that if I don't get it by then to open a dispute. All these things are highlighted and linked in the e-mail they send. If you think you are getting a designer. dress for $20 and in 2 weeks, you are delusional They communicate quite well, and also check for messages. I cannot wait to get all the stuff I ordered, but I do order it way in advance of my needing it. This company deals is all languages all over the world, If I need to communicate, I used simple terms , proper spelling and no slang.. I think they do a great job. Just remember, it is an import and it is coming from China, and a lot offer free shipping, WHAT!!! Thank You.

Ask Terri about AliExpress
phillips38
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/9/16

These guys are a total scam! They will take your money and move on to other victims.
Do yourself a favor and buy American!

Ask Phillip about AliExpress
heatherh60
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/9/16

Terrible service, terrible products & crazy delays &/or lost package issues. Worst most scammy website ever. Don't waste your time, energy or money on anything @aliexpress.com

Ask Heather about AliExpress
shannonc58
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/8/16

I have ordered several things and I got very low quality merchandise that took a long time, that being said I ordered a couple of swimsuit from different stores, Most did not ship fake tracking # and one I did get and it was the most worthless piece of crap I have ever seen, I think after you order they then try to duplicate the product. It had no elastic in it and was not swimsuit fabric at all and was see through, and at 61 years of age I don't want to wear see through, I have disputed, and if I don't get my refund I will do a charge back through my c/c company, please do yourself a favor and avoid this site they use the picture of the real product and you will not get what you pay for.

Ask Shannon about AliExpress
zaziez
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/8/16

I have made a few purchases on AliExpress and after losing a considerable amount of money on various crappy items, I have decided to stop giving my money to this den of thieves. The quality of almost all the items was very poor (what do you expect "made in China" Duh!). I also had to deal with some crooks on this website. I unfortunately ordered some clothes and shoes that looked pretty on the website but were actually made of cheap material, badly cut and most of the time too small ( Asian sizing or midget sizing?). Every time I left negative ratings, I received begging emails asking me to change my rating in exchange of partial refund (avoid: Military Zhao and his store Loving Shoes 1985 (Store No.519081) or Emily Zhou ING Fashion Store No.1110110). I guess thats how they make their money!
My last buying experience was the worst. I have paid $ 21.38 for a mouse that never worked. I contacted the seller with pictures proving that the mouse was defective. The seller did not respond and after I opened a dispute he finally sent me the following email (copied and paste) : dear friend, what is problem with the mouse ,and could you give us some details,we could solve together,and please close the dispute,we will be responsible for your order,please understand. Of course that was all I could get from him. My picture of the defective mouse were pretty clear and explanative, however Aliexpress dispute people deemed that it was not enough and asked me for a video. Seriously Aliexpress! How about some lessons in customer service! Do you really think that I have nothing to do but to make videos to prove that miserable piece of plastic I received is not working! Come on! Put a little sense into the way you do business! I did not even bother responding to their ridiculous message and I will just have to live with the idea that these thieves got away with it . If you keep shopping on AliExpress, just make sure to avoid this store: SH Electronics Store (Store No.1728502).

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Zazie about AliExpress
giuseppinae
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/16

Come si fa l azzeramento tempo di spedizione senza annullare l ordine

Ask Giuseppina about AliExpress
kerry-anneh
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/6/16

If you love gadgets as much as I do you'll really dig this website. Aliexpress not only have thousands of products available but they have a really great buyer protection plan too. I've bought at least a dozen products from them and i've never had any issue - not even with customs. A very worthwhile place to shop and great prices too.

Ask Kerry-Anne about AliExpress
chrisk131
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/16

bought items for around $7.000 Canadian dollars and the items I was buying was all electronics.I was buying SD card,memory sticks , ps3 games,cell phones everything I got was fake the SD cards did not work the memory sticks where 2 Gb instead of 16gb the ps3 games where burned cds no covers no nathing I lost $7.000 I was trying to buy in small quantities but they kept pushing me to buy more because it will safe me same more money and will be cheeper for them to send.Now ever since this happen I never go to this Web side plus I got some treads twords me they sed we know where you live because I had my home address for shipping so I even got trades they kept calling me and kept sending me emails to buy more and more I hate that Web side I think everything they sell Is fake and you will just loose your money take my advice and stay a way from that

Ask Chris about AliExpress
angiel33
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/16

I was a littler nervous about ordering a wedding dress online especially coming from China. Due to the so called "buyers protection" plan, I felt comfortable. it clearly states if you do not like the product, was not what was described OR if it was not delivered in the promised delivery time then you could get a full refund. The dress was NOT the dress in the picture, you could tell they made an effort to duplicate it with cheaper fabric which gave the entire dress a different look. On top of that, I paid an extra 60.00 dollars to have it delivered within 15 days, not only was a fake tracking number issued, but we did not receive the product until about 30 days later. It was delivered bunched up in a small bag... thats right! a wedding dress balled up in a small bag, but it was not even close to the same dress. The very next day, I open the dispute and I am still waiting. It was denied at first stating the they used good fabric and it was a good dress therefore I could not have a refund. Then whats the "buyers protection" plan for? OH thats right! to scam you out of more money. My advice ladies! spend the extra money and find a dress NOT from here! You will regret it!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask angie about AliExpress
davidw35
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
5/4/16

I have been with Aliepress for a couple years, but this year sellers have given up on honesty and Aliepress has shown they support it. I recently purchased a car stereo and paid extra for high speed shipping so I could install it during my vacation. the seller had the deadline to ship my order in 3 days so that it should have arrived within 10 days. The seller claimed to have shipped it and gave me a tracking number for air mail (the free shipping method). I asked the seller about it and was ignored. After a few days the shipping company had not received the package so I contacted the seller again. I was ignored again. I told them I would open a dispute and finally received a message saying it was returned as damaged and they were out of stock. They asked me to wait and I told them I would like them to cancel my order and refund my money. They responded by claiming to have more stock and have shipped the package. I tried to dispute it when it showed the package had still not been shipped and was unable to. I contacted customer service and the cs agent didn't read my entire sentence but seemed to glace at the first part and send a reply that wasn't about the issue. I was finally able to open a dispute and despite showing evidence that the package was not shipped yet I was turned down because the seller claimed they shipped it and gave a tracking number which showed only that they sent the shipping company notice of a package.

Companies will give you an unused tracking number and then send the shipping company that number as a notice of intent. Even if they don't have your item in stock. Doing this allows them to list your order as shipped and then when they get the item in stock they will ship it out with that same tracking number.

This dishonest practice is now acceptable to Aliexpress.

Do yourself a favor and find a company that stands against this dishonest practice. If you do use this site don't pay for high speed shipping because even if the seller takes your money and ships via the free shipping method Aliexpress will still stand behind that company.

Ask David about AliExpress
davidc357
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/4/16

Avoid this dishonest seller who never respond to messages. The id of the shop on Aliexpress is 1953378 (Go Better Life) and we shall soon open a dispute to get our money before deadline protection.
So far, we have received nothing about the order, yet the tracking information indicates: 2016-04-20 4:44:53 Your parcel is right now Delivering
MTY also is a fake in our opinion

Ask David about AliExpress
roseanneh
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/1/16

April 4, 2016 I purchased 50 pinwheels for my garden / yard. My home is on the outskirts of a city and rabbits are a problem. I paid by credit card and the charge showed up on my account two days later. Three WEEKS later, I was informed my order had been cancelled, alleging non-payment as the reason. Today, two weeks later again, the charge on my credit card has not been reversed. Of course I've opened a dispute with the credit card company and trust all will be resolved from the financial end, but what a waste of time!

Are they seriously incompetent or were they attempting to take my money without delivering the goods? Either way, I cannot recommend this company as trustworthy.

Ask RoseAnne about AliExpress
michaele86
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/16

I have bought thousands of Brugmansia seeds I Germinated them in my greenhouse Everyone god damn one was Morning glory seeds what a rip off I wish there was something I could do im really pissed

Ask Michael about AliExpress
tamaram19
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/29/16

I buy from AliExpress all of the time and I am usually very happy with what I receive.. But recently I've received my orders and the orders were either "not as described" or priced too high for what I bought. On the one that I felt was too high,I purchased an aromatherapy bracelets for $6 each which is more than I usually spend on anything from Aliexpress. I left a poor review because they should cost a wholesaler like me $2-$3. They have tried to bribe me with $5.00 to change my review. I declined, They keep emailing me. Now they have told me to never shop there again. Ok. The other order was a ring that looked silver with a little black in the cracks, I received it and it is almost completely black - intentionally. I emailed the sell, he apologized and asked me to change my review, i won't but at least he put on pictures that showed how black it really is. Regarding clothes, I have only purchased a few things and they are beautiful! They are sewn together well, they are exactly like the picture, gorgeous, and they are American sized. I wear a 4 in the USA but ordered a Medium in the dress and then realized when I received it it was American sized and I could have gone with an S. One seller of the clothes that I bought is "Dot Fashion" and the other store is "Ethnic Clothing Store" Be careful and know that some of the stuff you ordered is not going to be as good as you think it should be, and some of your orders will exceed your expectations.

Ask Tamara about AliExpress
kaveht
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/28/16

Don't waste your money. You will lose your money, time and calm

Ask Kaveh about AliExpress
primrosen
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/16

I paid $150 for hair that I bought on aliexpress from Doris hair limited. The hair tangled within a weak. They stated that the hair was 7A unprocessed hair. I have been trying to get hold of the supplier shuai Li but no response.

Ask Primrose about AliExpress
3 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

201 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the AliExpress staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
19 hours ago
Answer
joseg52
A: AliExpress is home to a bunch of Chinese robbers... be careful!
17 hours ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
21 hours ago
Answer
joseg52
A: AliExpress is home to a bunch of Chinese robbers... be careful!
17 hours ago
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the AliExpress staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

82 Photos for AliExpress

From reviewers

AliExpress Product Previews (40k)

Category
Brand
Price
Color
Sales
Clear all filters
×
Have a question about
AliExpress?
Post Review