We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Lee C.

2 Level 2 Contributor
  • 7 Reviews
  • 6 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Travel

Member since August 2015

  • Reviews

    7

  • First Reviews

    5

  • Thank Yous

    0

  • Fans

    0

  • Profile Views

    484

Review Distribution

7 Reviews by Lee

10/16/17
HIS JAIL BARS WERE NOT FOR SECURITY FROM THE OUTSIDE IT WAS TO LOCK YOU IN WITH THE THIEF WHILE HE ROBBED YOU
Went there with wife. They unlocked the steel bars door (like for jail) to let us in. I thought( really high security against thieves) since it is in SANTA MARTA SLUMs Center. Went up stairs and was taken to our room by clerk. When he opened the door for us to enter, my wife and I were both in shock. The room was drab, dirty and so small you could hardly get around the old sagging bed. We asked to see the second room because it was rented as a two room hotel. He said to me, it is two rooms a bathroom (shower, toilet)and bedroom. I told him I'm sorry but this is not what you advertised and I've never slept in such squalor in my life and will not be staying here. We went back downstairs to the reception area picked up our bags to leave, and was going to leave, but he refused to unlock the jail bars to let us out until I paid for the room even though we refused to stay there. So to get out of his jail we had to pay him the full amount for the room although we were not going to. Stay; the price was 100,000 COPs I must say I would normally have taken pictures but I was in such shock and arguments with the man that I didn't think about
Site Jabbers until after.
3/11/17
I read about Facebook's inventor starting a cosmetic firm with wife and then Malina's newly invented anti aging creams etc plus all the notable influential people saying how great the products are. I ordered one of the only two remaining free products left
After printing out my order., on the bottom of the printout it lists terms and conditions; After ordering the product and within 14 days if you don't send it back with an RMA you are automatically enrolled in a refill membership program to receive every days a new 30 day supply for a mere $89.73 each shipment.

The photos supplied by the supplier of what the product is that's being sent does not resemble what is advertised by President Trumps wife Malina or Mark Zuckerberg.

I've contacted by phone the Active Firming Organization and they have sent me cancellation notices but then there are going to charge me for the sample that I am to receive at full price unless I send it back, They gave RMA numbers to send it back unopened but that's more cost and additional trips to the post office to return this trash substitute,

Tip for consumers: It is my opinion that it is a quick make as much money as possible and fold the business. They aren't the only people that's using Malania's name and Mark Zuckerberg's names with the cosmetic wrinkle remove creams. In other words another internet scam.

2/22/17
My wife reserved a car for me in to pickup in Marbella Spain for the week of Dec 29 thru to Jan 05 2017 with RENTALCARS.COM and prepaid all the costs for the week. They in turn placed the reservation with a company called RECORDRENTACAR.com. Arrived at airport, went to pickup my prepaid car and was ushered into a clerk to do an unreserved car. There the clerk started filling out document information as if it wasn't reserved or paid for. In her doing this she showed me in type 2 mm high (see sample) a comment regarding age. It says if you are older than 69 years of age you may not use the standard insurance package and are obliged to take and extended coverage insurance in addition for a MERE 140 Euros extra. Plus, they added another 24 euros for the booking thru another company and then I had to pay in advance 51 euros for fuel. Well needless to say it was impossible to cancel and get my money back so I took the car. Wasted nearly one/half hour with the them. My wife wouldn't tell me how much she paid but indicated it was quite a bit more then what I paid the following week with AVIS and that was without all the add-ons.

NOW the following week I went straight to AVIS without a reservation, and was rented a car bigger better, and newer, for 265 euros, insurance included, and it took no more then 10 minutes to complete the order and have the car keys in hand.
4/4/16
On 25-03-2016, four of us flew WIZZ airlines to Budapest from Charleroi Belgium without any problems. On the 28th we were returning to Belgium and the baggage handler employee of BUDPORT without batting an eye said that will be an another 90 Euros because you have suitcases instead of soft cabin bags. So two of us had soft bags that were bigger but flexible and two of the ladies had regular small suitcases. Although the body of the bags fit into the baggage seizer they had little feet on the bottom/side that would not allow the bags to pass all the way into the seizer. Those little 1 cm high feet cost us 90 Euros.(( I'm including below a statement made by WIZZ airlines regarding BUDPORT and their operation and how they are supposed to operate.))We instructed Malev Ground Handling, our handling partner, to immediately cease using services of its subcontractor Budport when handling WIZZ passengers. We are now working on alternative processes to improve the airport experience of our customers when implementing our policies. As part of our commitment to continually review and improve our customers experience, we have asked passenger handling partners across our entire network of 104 airports, to apply common sense and reasonable flexibility when screening baggage sizes, and to allow cabin baggage on board even when handles and wheels protrude out of baggage sizers.

Well it is obvious they either didn't do what they said they were doing or BUDPORT just didn't care and decided to just keep ripping off the people.

Tip for consumers: I think WIZZ airlines was and is okay. They are a low cost airlines, and you do get what you pay for. BUT They have some RIP-OFF agents working for them and should kick their butts out of business. They made a decision to charge us simply because our luggage was not as depicted on the ticket (statement made by the agent as he was writing the receipts.)
That extra charge was the price of the round trip ticket.

2/24/16
I bought a Pond Fountain Pump from a supplier" WITec Wildanger Technik Gmbh" in Germany (EU).
In the European Union there is a Free Minimum Warranty for two years on eclectic apparatus purchased here. My pond fountain pump stopped working and they tell me I should have reported it before it was 6 months old. I've had it for 16 months and it doesn't run at all anymore. I wrote them an email regarding the warranty and what to do about either having it repaired or replaced. Their reply is quote (After more than six months the buyer must prove that the goods have already been defective at the time of delivery.)(Since you claim the defectiveness of the goods outside the six month period you must proof that defect was already present when you receive the goods. If you are unable to prove this is this at your expense. The same is true if you have noticed the defect within the six month period, but you complain it after this period.)
I liked the pump and was happy with it to the point it failed. But with the attitude of the sellers I will never buy another product from them or any store selling their products. They are disregarding the EU regulation knowing that nothing can be done to force them to do the right thing. My opinion is that they are not a reputable firm and dangerous to do business with.
9/30/15
To Friends and former clients of Darrell Elmore and HOG HEAVEN
This is a notice of repair/ performance on the Chopster that Darrell made.
The Repair Cost of one Mikuni carburetor by Capital HD in Dilbeek was € 458.15 and the carburetor was never cleaned or repaired.
See email reply below
I did some research on your story with the carb thou and it seemed that our student-technician didn't totally had to use the second rebuild kit because the bike was running wel at the moment without it. He only blew out the passages aparently at that one (Sporty). Both bikes were test ridden at that time! Still strange the floatbowl was empty now … I guess we ran it with a closed petcock at last. Anyway I suggest to refund you the amount of the rebuild kit (43.87euro) with a credit note.
The mechanic admitted that he only blew out the ports, and did nothing to rebuild or repair it. They gave me a plastic bag with some old parts from two motorcycles; (1) repaired and (1) not repaired, (see photo) from someone else's Mikuni and tried to pass them off as mine. One set was from a second bike (Darrell's) that I had repaired for same reason; the pictures and copies of parts and of emails will confirm all that I am stating.
After receiving the bike back; the petcock at the gas tank was still stuck and the float valve was frozen/oxidized so bad no gas could possibly get in the carburetor bowl, but yet they say they were able to start and test ride the bike. When I was there you started the bike revved the engine (the only way it would run) for a few seconds before it ran out of the gas. That gas in the bowl had to have been put in the bowl thru other means. Like thru the overflow tube or the vent tube. No way did it end up in there from the gas tank and fuel line.
I'm not a mechanic on motorcycles but personally I removed the Mikuni, opened it and saw all ports, Float valve, Pilot jet, and screws heads were badly corroded. The screws were so corroded (see photo) that they had to be removed with a chisel on the sides of the heads because the screwdriver slots were full of corrosion. Float valve was corroded solidly to the float tube (see photo) and couldn't move to allow any gas into the float bowl, Yet they say they took it out
I have two custom made Harley Davidson motorcycles that wouldn't start because the gas float valves were stuck in both of them. I took them to CAPITAL H. D. in Dilbeek, Belgium to have them repaired and cleaned. They both have 42 mm Mikuni Carburetors on them. They returned them a few days later and charged me €1,459.81. The cleaning fee was €420 that was pre-agreed upon to be no more than €300 for both bikes. The bike they refer to as Pink Sporty was given back to me as being repaired and running. The charge for repairing that one carburetor was €458.15.The labor was for 6.5 hours. After I took them home it wouldn't start because there was no gas in the float bowl and the tank had fuel and petcock was open and operational. I contacted the supervisor of the mechanics telling him of the problem and below is his reply.
"See email reply below"
I did some research on your story with the carb thou and it seemed that our student-technician didn't totally had to use the second rebuild kit because the bike was running well at the moment without it. He only blew out the passages aparently at that one (Sporty). Both bikes were test ridden at that time! Still strange the floatbowl was empty now … I guess we ran it with a closed petcock at last. Anyway I suggest to refund you the amount of the rebuild kit (43.87euro) with a credit note
The mechanic admitted that he only blew out the ports, and did nothing to rebuild or repair it. (BUT they charged me for 6.5 hours of Labor)They gave me a plastic bag with some old parts from two motorcycles; (1) repaired and (1) not repaired, (see photo) from someone else's Mikuni and tried to pass them off as mine. One set was from the second bike of the two that I had repaired for same reason; the pictures and copies of parts and of emails will confirm all that I am stating.
After receiving the bike back; the petcock at the gas tank was still stuck and the float valve was frozen/oxidized so bad no gas could possibly get in the carburetor bowl, but yet they say they were able to start and test ride the bike. When I was there you started the bike revved the engine (the only way it would run) for a few seconds before it ran out of the gas. That gas in the bowl had to have been put in
For a test ride. Pilot jet was broke off at base (see photo) and I had to drill it out and re-thread the hole to insert a new pilot jet. My total time spent was just under 3 hours from start, including re-threading to replace the pilot jet, to finish and starting and riding the bike.

Tip for consumers: Don' put any trust in them. what they say is not what they will do.

8/17/15
I rented a car in St Marten with Economy Bookings. Big Mistake! They slip in after the fact a $134.40 extra charge called REFUNDABLE EXCESS. You don't hear about it until you have made the booking. It leads you to believe that if there isn't any additional charges such as a traffic violation or some other late after the fact charge you will receive the money back. NOPE, NOT CORRECT! It is a rip-off that they cover up with a lot of B. S. and refer it as being an insurance policy. Of course you don't know about that until you call and ask about your refund. It's then they tell you about this great insurance policy you purchased without your knowledge. TOO LATE YOU"RE SCREWED. NO REFUNDABLE EXCESS.
suppportb
Suppport T. – EconomyBookings Rep
Dear Lee,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please note that the Refundable Excess is an option which You purchase with Booking Group company and it covers the expenses for the amount up to 750.00 EUR of your security deposit in case if You have made the damage to the rented vehicle.
You can always refuse this option at the time of reservation, on step 3. Also you can cancell this option by contacting our reservation department via e-mail until the beginning of your rental period.

For more thoroughly investigate your complaint we ask you to send your reservation number to our Customer Support Team via e-mail support@bookinggroup.com
We hope that very soon hear from you and we be able to check the situation.

Regards,
Economybookings.com Team

Lee Has Earned 6 Votes

Lee C.'s review of Activefirming earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Lee C.'s review of Aluna Casa Y Cafe earned a Very Helpful vote

Lee C.'s review of W!ZZ earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Lee C.'s review of EconomyBookings earned a Very Helpful vote

Lee hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Lee doesn’t have any fans yet.

Lee isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

ottob21
5/17/19

We flew to Majorca on May 8 and right at the airport ordered the car through the booking.com. We...

yetundeo1
9/10/17

Record in Spain is the worst car rental. They framed us because they wanted to charge us for a...