Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zoosk

Zoosk reviews

390 reviews
989 Market Street, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103, US
Tel: 1-888-939-6675
termsofuse@zoosk.com
2018 Customer choice award

390 reviews with 3 stars

dennisg221
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/19

I wish there would have been more people closer to me. I did finally meet someone but there's a bit of distance between us.

stephent203
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/19

AaadddddddffddddddeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessxxxccccxxxxxddddddddzzsssssszzzzzzzxxffccfffdsssssxxHgcdddcvvvcccvcvvccccccccxddddddrrffcftcccc

sherryg96
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/19

I did meet the love of my life but there are some rude, scary individuals out there. Always be careful.

danielf288
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/28/19

Been using Zoosk for a while and it seems to be ok, but I am not crazy about it. In the end I prefer Yamvoo and Tinder over Zoosk. But I think it is still worth checking out to see if it works ok for you, maybe it just isn't for me.

toms776
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/19

To many great connections ended because of distance. Very frustrating when the site is always tring to match people over an hour away. i met someone 1hr 15mins away. Now I'm moving to be within 30mins of her.

lorrettap1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/19

Good site, but too many crazy people on here. But I think I met a really great guy! Time will tell...............................................................................................

johnw1616
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/8/19

It was good really good.
I met nice people that actually looked like their picture. Which was refreshing

jacobc114
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/6/19

Zoosk really aint so bad you know. Ive tried better (wejustfit.com) but ive tried far, far worse chaps. Dont panic if you aint getting anywhere, just takes a bit of wheelin n dealin with sum of these birds. Be polite and show a tad respect n you might get somewhere, innit.

hollia4
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/19

Good experience. I met someone that was close to me but we never wouldve met if it wasnt for zoosk. I am excited to see what the future holds for us. Ive tried other sites but this by far is the best

hollyb148
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/19

Definitely diverse subscriber base. Interesting mix for sure. Never seen anything like it. Shocker. Please let me off this site.

christyc74
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/19

Should not allow anyone til they verify their photo and a video. No naked pictures or sex websites. This is for people who are looking to date not be a prostitute.

georgef225
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/17/19

Not the best site not the worst site for dating, I happened to meet a person from my high school years.

josef112
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/16/19

I met someone that makes me feel truly happy. I'm good. It was a pretty good site. I can't complain too much. Thank you

shannonf77
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/14/19

First time I ended up with a scammer. What tipped me off they wanted money to get home one. Then if that didn't work they wanted a apple iTunes card. The second time I tried I met someone we are suppose to meet at a casino next month I hope it works

bethanyd22
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/19

Smart picks..need to be smarter. The man that found me, was not on the smart pick list. It told him i viewed him and i did not.

ladeanp
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/19

It is a good sight only I didn't like there is alot on there just want to get with you for sex. I just move forward with my life

richardk385
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/19

Be very aware of certain people on the site. Some are there to harass people just for fun and they can actually get your profile shut out even if you are a paid member. Cinnamon is the name of the person I am talking about,, did no harm to her, hardly talked to her and she decided that my profile was in her way. After a week of harassing she finally succeeded and now I am out the cost of membership. BEWARE OF CINNAMON - DO NOT GO NEAR HER

kevint363
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/25/19

Too many old profiles. But I did find someone here and I hope it goes well. Lots if pictures but not a lot of paying subscribers.

jeffh572
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/19

Few responses from my area . More from areas more than 75 miles away. Seems to be 15% -20% fake accounts. Expensive regular prices.

joshs340
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/30/18

It was ok. I meet someone that we have things in common with and will see where it go from their. Im hoping everything works out between us

savitrip
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/18

Only had one stalker (thank God ), most of my matches were miles away but was lucky to meet someone close to me and met for coffee and ended up talking for two hrs in the park. We have been going out for over a year now and happy to have met each other. I must say thought that out in public we would of both never had met each other because we are both workaholics, I do have to say thanks to zoosk we met each other,

moem14
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/19/18

What time is your flight number? I have been thinking of bringing? So much for all of your help I really appreciate you sticking to my license is expired I thought I was thinking negative

timmh2
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/18

I started chatting on the first day of subscription. On the 3rd day I'm cancelling. So we aren't distracted, and can concentrate on building a Foundation to build a new life on.

brentf38
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/18

This was a pretty okay app I guess... there are tons of fake accounts that send messages it end up being a waste of time... Let alone a lot of messages sent but none received but who it was sent to checks profile frequently but never answers.

hilroyw
Hilroy W.
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/5/18

I didn't realize there were so many people who were broken and had so many false expectations about love and relationships.
Jesus is the only perfect man you will find and if any man does not love Him first, then He can't love you right. You will experience failure and disappointment in man but God's love never fails.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most of the profiles are fake. PROOF: After 26 days, I deleted all of the information and pictures on my profile and canceled but my subscription still had 4 more days. Each of those four days, I had numerous messages from women wanting to talk with me and each message then had an overlay telling me that it wasn't too late to change my mind about cancelling. Zoosk IS A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Herman M.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

NO MA'AM IT IS NOT. In fact I only used the coins when I could get them for free. Under the system that's no longer possible. Nobody takes that sort of thing seriously, and for a woman it's even less relevant.

By Kevin W.
Helpful answer 10
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They aren't really viewing your profile...Zoosk populates your Views with people to make you think you are popular, so you will frequent the site. Zoosk is deceptive and playing games with your emotions!

By Don J.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most of the profiles in Zoosk aren't even current, so what you are seeing are basically phantom profiles. For instance, once you decide not to renew your profile, they keep your profile up anway [instead of taking it down] and they use it sending out mechanical greetings attached to your profile to unsuspecting members. In other words, don't be expecting anyone to even write back. Chances are you will be communicating with an old profile that has expired a long time ago.

By Ray S.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Chances are you're sending a message to someone that was a member long ago and isn't registered any longer. Zoosk is a total scam.

By tom r.
Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I believe it is. But how safe is the internet these days. Just don't be quick to give too much information too soon you will know when its right to share. Good luck

By Anthony H.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yep, you gotta pay for the subscription!

By Mel D.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Just a damm good money making machine imho who the hell os going to go 300 miles plus for a date and the majority of profiles are expired but kept on to look like they are active save your money mate

By barry s.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I'm not sure. When I signed up, I thought it was only going to cost $29.99 for 3 months. When I got to the end they wanted to charge another fee, I think for processing or something. I backed out. Later I got an e-mail telling me that the fee was dropped. I did meet one man, he was nice, but wasn't for me.

By Debbie P.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I am a paid member and I keep getting the same thing. I don't get it either. It is usually after I message them and have have view my profile. I get a message at the lower left portion of my screen and click on it, and it takes to where you do the messaging, but there is NO WAY to accept the messaging. And I never get a message from that person! The Zoosk message that initially pops up saying that " " wants to chat with you just goes away and you are left wondering what the HELL just happened. I know your problem. It is infuriating!

By Justin B.
Questions? Get answers from the Zoosk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Zoosk?
Post Review