Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zestify

Zestify reviews

Is this your business?
17 reviews
Melton Mowbray, LEC LE13, GB
Tel: +44-1664-485006
trade_enquiry@zestifymedia.com

17 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

sharonb207
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/17/17
I brought Music for Life for my mother with dementia. There are 7 items in this set, which were mailed loose, ie. only container was the buff mail box they were sent in. I would not have ordered if I'd known that there was no 'Music for Life' box to contain them. My mother would soon lose parts of this 'set' and I've never come across this before. So I contacted customer service to discuss and they just have ignored me. Don't go near!
valeriel28
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/26/17
If it wasn't for my husbands 70th birthday I would not have made this buy. I could not believe that the P&P was 22%. Also when he offered the special I declined I told him there would be a catch. Please take note that if you try to take any funds out on my cr card I will also take proceedings. I do not give you permission to pass on my details to any body at all.
barryp19
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/3/16
Just bought superstars of country music CD and DVD set. I have now listened and watched and can honestly say I have never owned such poor quality rubbish.
bobb1000
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/10/16
This company will pass on your credit card details to a third party or sister company, who will then debit funds from your account for services or club memberships which you haven't given consent to. They then claim that they told you about it on the phone when you placed the original order. It is a total con and a complete scam. Do not be fooled.
norms2
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/5/15
Purchased teen years and received a bonus cd Rock ' N ' Roll Legends in Concert which does not play.
suea12
1 review
12 helpful votes
1/6/15
con merchants, dont buy from them you will be sorry. Instylers expensive rubbish, damage and burn off your hair. Fall apart, dont switch off as they should, a house fire hazard. My 80 year old mum ordered them off tv £170.00 for both sizes and they refuse to refund her even though they are faulty. Trading standards here i come!!!!
maryl75
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/19/13
I am a hairdresser and this product fools people to believe they will have great hair...they are a crap product making people think this will solve their hair problems..they do so much less work than the ghds that will not work if u cant finish proper if you can't do it with ghds..they are a cheap version with terrible outcomes dobt waste your money. .learn how to use ghds..there loads of tutorials
daisyf
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/3/13
Just wanted to share my shopping experience with Zestify.
I bought the music of your life collection after seeing an ad on ITV and although the operator told me i would receive my order within 10 to 14 days, to my surprise, it was delivered to me 2 days later in a neat cardboard box.
As for the CDs, they are even better than i expected... loads more great songs than featured on the ad which was an even more pleasant susrprise and makes me a really happy customer.
Will definitely buy again if they do another collection like that.
katyo
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/5/12
I'm not usually the type who write reviews but here you are.
I bought the secret Glo tanning gloves from Zestify back in July. my call was answered by a nice lady from belfast and all was wrapped up in less than 5 minutes in a friendly and professional fashion. she offered me a trial to some discount club to which i said no and she did not insist (it is not always like that with teleshopping trust me).
Anyway got my parcel just over a week later and even vouchers to buy more at a discounted price...i'm sure i will
The product...well i love it, it is easy to use and it is also true it doesn't stain on clothes.
try them
daisyr1
5 reviews
12 helpful votes
10/3/11
Bought my dad Golden Age of Country for his birthday - and then saw they also offered Grand Ole Opry on DVD so bought him that too! One very happy dad. Had no problems with ordering or delivery - and the CDs and DVDs are excellent quality - country CDs and DVDs are actually really hard to find. Was offered the Poundsaver club and thought as it had a 30 day trial it was worth having a go - and am now a fully paid up member as I think gift voucher offer is great - you get a discount on the face value of High Street shops gift vouchers. Have bought lots in my first 2 months of being a member and with Christmas coming up I will be buying lots more and will have easily paid my membership fee out of the savings I have made. Would recommend.
paula87
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/19/11
I love Zestify. They have plenty of great country collections from timelife on CD and DVD and as an amateur, it allowed me to have all the greatest songs without buying tons of CDs. i don't do download, too old my children say, so it is a great option for me. hope they get some new ones soon.
I don't understand that rip off thing i read here. i was offered the same thing, took it and it clearly says on the letter that you can cancel anytime. if some can't read, it's nobody's fault. don't feel obliged to rant and ruin businesses for nothing. thy're on TV and you can talk to them, it can't be the rip off you describe.

Is that savings club a great deal? honest the wife loves it and if it means a few night outs on the cheap, i'm up for it

Country rules

Paul
janeh9
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/7/11
Despite the reviews I read here, I tried my luck cos' I really wanted the Golden Age of Country CDs.
I phoned the number on the ad on film four and spoke to a very nice person in Northern Ireland.
I ordered and received it a week later. I love my new CDs and keep playing them despite my hubby and my son's protests.
I was indeed offered some hotel vouchers to try a club and since it is free (ok just £1.60 for postage) i took it and have already used them for a week end away.

I may have been lucky but i definitely recommend you give it a go. I even got a 10 pounds voucher off my next order

Jane
christineb6
1 review
11 helpful votes
5/5/11
Complete rip off - goods didn't arrive after several (premuim rate) calls, emails and threats they promised an "immediate refund" 5 weeks later still waiting - avoid at all costs!
davidh29
1 review
13 helpful votes
3/31/11
CAVEAT EMPTOR - BUYERS BEWARE

This company pass on, not only your personal details, but aklso your credit card details to third parties. If you do not 'opt out' on correspondence that is sent (which is easily considered as junk mail) you will start to see substantial charges on your statement. Initially they charge small amounts to see if you notice then the next month.........BANG

BEWARE
davidh13
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/27/10
first item ordered from them was ok but next order was faulty and after emails and several phone calls to "customer service" (and thats a joke) and no response to either for any sort of action i would agree with previous reviews and say under no circumstance should you deal with this site
peetes
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/26/10
Zestify is a scam. It fraudulently tries to take money from you once you purchase items from them. I am in the process of seeking proceedings against them so am limited in what I can say. Suffice it that the message DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM should be clear enough.

What they offer, TimeLife CDs etc, is very tempting. My original order was okay. The second order created problems including my bank account being rifled by them without my authorisation. Do not use this company, unknown at Companies House. Their website address www.zestify.tv is the company domain of a Pacific Island nobody has heard of -(maybe ouitside standard internet business regulations) - says it all!!!
eraneoh
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/22/10
Tried to make a simple purchase of a set of CD's only to be confronted with the scam that is "confusing marketing techniques" like extra options to try and get more money than the price advertised on tv. When i wouldn't take the upgrade the postage option the sales person told me it could take 3 weeks to get to me. I eventually lost patients and after a long time on the phone. Found a better deal on ebay!!!

If you've been treated like this & had your time wasted by a company i suggest you take the extra time to repay them by letting others know...

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Zestify staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Zestify?
Post Review