Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zenphoto

Zenphoto reviews

Is this your business?
14 reviews
Tel: +1.9735551212
info@zenphoto.com

14 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

okeyo1
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/1/19

Justin V is a scam. he never delivered this product to me. He just ripped me off $77 and never gave me any product but it's all good. I will do a google review and yelp etc to ward off potential victims and i will report ZenPhotos to Business agencies for customer protection. This s a broad daylight robbery.

Linda

colleenm54
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/1/18
• Updated review

Finally received in March 2018. 6 months after order. Item was coming from China so took a while but I have had several things arrive from China way quicker. Item was cheaply made. Will avoid this company in the future.

“Never received my order.”
1/24/18
• Previous review

Ordered the 365 degree panoramic head back in Sept 2017. Still haven't received the product. Several emails. First said wait still coming. Next said that demand exceeded supply.. Next one said that re shipped and coming soon. I keep writing them and they reply and then close ticket. I did receive another item within 6 weeks I did order. St
L waiting Now Jan 24,2018. Check out their FB page. Hundreds of folks in the same boat. I will never order from them again. Take heed.

franse
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/18

On 27 January 2018 I ordered and paid for a softbox.
I never received this order (# 8130).
There has been a lot of mail contact about this.
But I still have not received anything.
I will not go into detail too much.
This is an overview of some mails I have gotten from you after 4 May 2018

4 mei 2018.
Thanks for your email, Hope you're doing great. We extremely apologize for the inconvenience you have had so far, But it seems like your order has unfortunately been lost during transit and our company tried its best to make this shipment possible but unfortunately we couldn't get it recovered, Now the company has decided to reship its replacement on fast track basis. Don't worry we are preparing the reshipment of your lost order. We highly appreciate your cooperation. All we need is your approval to let us go ahead for a replacement for free of cost and that to of fast track basis.
16 mei 2018.
Thanks for your email, Hope you're doing great. We extremely apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks for getting back to us, We have received your approval for the respective replacement,The request against your replacement has been forwarded to the concerned department. We will get back to you shortly with the tracking info once your respective order gets processed. But i would humbly like to let you know that the order processing takes at least 48-72 hours then it ships from our destination. it should entirely take at least 2 -3 weeks to be at your door
16 juni 2018.
Thanks for your email, Hope you're doing well. Please wait for few more days and your order will arrive shortly. Meanwhile let me check the status of your order also
9 juli 2018.
Thanks for your email, Hope you're doing well. Your complain has been forwarded to concerned department and you will get response regarding your query within next 48 hours.
Then nothing heard again.

Later I got back all the mails with the message: Address not found.

I still have not received my package!

September 22, 2018. Meanwhile, in the last 4 weeks, I have sent the above message 3 times every week via the website under "Contact". No response at all!

I also put it on Facebook many times in a DM. No reaction.

dougf77
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/18

Facebook needs to take these asses off their site. They don't deserve a rating -10 thieves!!!! They give you the run around as to your order and now I can't even get a email from them. Thieves.

malcolmj16
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/7/18

I ordered almost a year ago they said they sent it not received it, they said was a postal mistake and would send another after a while I emailed them not received they sent a tracking number after a few weeks not received it so contacted shipping courier they said that the parcel was not addressed to me and further was not from the company that I got the shipping number from I told them this and they asked for time to make enquiries weeks went by and no news so contacted them asked for a refund they said we have passed on your request to the accounts department you should get a refund soon, wrote to them again on the same thread of emails it was returned stating email address no longer exists THEY ARE JUST CONMEN SO DONT BUY FROM THEM AS THEY ARE STILL TRADING AND PROBABLY CONNING MORE PEOPLE OUT OF THEIR MONEY SO BEWARE I HAVE EMAILS PROVING THIS

maxwelll13
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/18

6 months down the line, money taken, no product delivered. One story after another. When I checked the reviews, it was same story told to everyone else that was told to me. Like I said, in a nutshell, save your $. These guys are thieves.

fernandos58
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/15/18

Don buy ever from this thieves. They charge your credit card and never send the items. They reply excuses and never delivered. fortunately I disputed the charge with my credit card and they return the money. The scammers even wrote me to stop the dispute and then send me tracking number of my orders. Fake tracking number, without my name, and then I check and it shows a delivery address in PO box in Texas, not my address. stay away from these thieves

josefm28
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

I placed the order on Jan 7, 2018. Payif via Paypal.

On Feb 5, 2018 I asked for the delivery status. Answer: "Your order has been shipped out from our destination and currently in transit phase.We will send you your tracking info when it is generated in the system of Courier Service.Your order was delayed due to high demand and external factor."

On March 10, 2018 another request for update and shipment number. Answer: "Your order is currently in transit phase and moving towards it's destination.Your tracking number LP00093842435817"

On May 6, 2018 next request for update since the tracking number doesnt exist. Answer: "Thanks for your email, Hope you're doing great. We extremely apologize for the inconvenience you have had so far, But it seems like your order has unfortunately been lost during transit and our company tried its best to make this shipment possible but unfortunately we couldn't get it recovered, Now the company has decided to reship its replacement on fast track basis. Don't worry we are preparing the reshipment of your lost order. We highly appreciate your cooperation. All we need is your approval to let us go ahead for a replacement for free of cost and that to of fast track basis. "
I asked for new tracking number. ...

On May 25, 2018 I sent a reminder to send me the tracking number. Answer: "Thanks for your email, Hope you're doing well. We are sorry you did not receive your package as promptly as you expected. We experienced an unusually large number of orders, which disrupted our normal delivery schedule. But don't worry now as your order has been shipped and should arrive in next few days."

I asked again for the tracking number. Answer: "Thanks for your email, Hope you're doing well. Tracking will be provided to you within next 24-48 hours."

End of story: I still dont have the tracking number and goods I ordered 6 months ago. :(

brendag185
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

I orderd an Item on January 16, 2018. My credit card was charged the same day. I never received the item. I made several inquires about status and sometimes they replied that it was on the way. They stole my money! Today is May 31, 2018.

joew195
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/18

I placed an order in January 2018 and have sent multiple emails and chat messages without receiving a single response. It's May 2018. I'm searching for other channels to now try to get my money back or anything. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!! Buyer BEWARE!!!!

brianj106
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/5/18

I also ordered a camera. never arrived,. no responses on my numerous inquiries. I have been robbed.

dougm104
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/18

The best thing I can open with is STAY AWAY from this seller. Ordered a product, got a confirmation of my order and a steady flow of marketing to buy more. So far so good. Then, the waiting begins. No product received and it's been 1.5 months. I've inquired 4 times and I NEVER get a personal response from anyone. I did however get an automated response saying that my inquiry has been assigned a case number. but not one thing happens after that. The case boilerplate says that I will be contacted normally within 24 hours. Heck, it's been more than 24 days and still no communication from this horrible seller and still no product. I personally will never purchase another thing from them and I wouldn't recommend that anyone buys from them. They take your money, don't deliver and don't communicate. Sounds like the perfect framework for a ripoff. Awful company, Awful seller, Awful experience. Buyer beware.

thomasd132
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/7/18

I ordered one item, and although it did state that this item was delayed due to high demand, I waited an additional month beyond the 35 days, then contacted them. I got a standard, "it has been delayed, should be there soon." Months passed, emails are not being answered, still no item. Atrocious customer service! Will never order from this company, and advise others as well. It seems that their money is being spent on slick advertising, but actually delivering the item that the customer paid for is beyond their capability.

michaelf237
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/11/17

I placed an order for two items for two items in October, only one item arrived, three weeks later. After several emails they have closed my case without sending the other item I have paid for. I have ordered from ZenPhoto previously and had no problems, although their shipping is very slow.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Zenphoto staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Zenphoto?
Post Review