Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zagat

Zagat reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
New York City, NY, US
Tel: +1.2065771368
owner-8980597@zagat.com.whoisprivacyservice.org

10 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

linday6
15 reviews
44 helpful votes
11/29/13

My biggest problem with Zagat's is that the fantastic depth of information that they have on restaurants in Manhattan is not replicated for where I live in NJ. That said, their reviews have been reasonably consistent with actual experience for restaurants we've been to, especially for the higher-end places. Also find that it's worth buying the hardcopy guides. They don't need power or a cell signal, which can be an issue when out and about in NYC.

justfactsf
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/28/13

Since, Google acquired this site, they have stripped the user reviews, eliminated most geo locations and ruined the search functionality. They just canceled paid user accounts with no credit for the remaining time. Worthless for reviews.

gregoris
25 reviews
36 helpful votes
6/5/13

Zagat reviews span a wide range of media platforms including the wildly popular book guides, mobile devices, radio, and even personal navigation systems.

rafaelf
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/8/12

This is the best site to decide where to eat! The lists and ratings can't be more reliable! They should be in every city of the world!!!!

kelseym1
28 reviews
55 helpful votes
12/4/11

I am starting to think Zagat is going down the toilet and is going to eventually create a mess! Several of the recommended establishments were total disappointments. The fact that they want ~$25/yr to be a member for most-likely owner-submitted glowing reviews is a letdown. Yelp obliterates this site!

marcelor
6 reviews
12 helpful votes
6/21/11

I love this site. I always use it to check out restaurants when I travel abroad. I found most of the reviews to be very trust worthy. Most importantly though it help me discover good places that I would not have found otherwise.

chrisp1
6 reviews
10 helpful votes
10/15/10

Zagat has superior reviews as compared to that silicon valley yelp. Their rating actually mean a restaurant is good. On yelp it just means the owner spent some time writing fake reviews or a bunch of teenies like it. Buy the guide and support real reviews by real people---ZAGAT!!!

stacyt
60 reviews
244 helpful votes
7/2/09

This is so much better than Yelp. Yelp used to be useful, but now it is just a mess and full of spam. I trust the reviews on Zagat as they are also based upon real people's reviews, but done in a much cleaner way. Zagat for the iPhone is also great!

eddiel
39 reviews
146 helpful votes
7/2/09

I won't eat at a new restaurant without checking Zagat's guide. I also enjoy the Michelin Guide but it does not cover as many restaurants as Zagat's. I do not trust reviews on sites like Yelp's because all reviews seem to converge to 3.5 stars and the reviewers seem often not to know what they are talking about when it comes to food.

jonc
9 reviews
39 helpful votes
11/11/07

pain in the ass, but great if you travel - great for finding great restaurants in new cities. the online subscription is a bit pricey, but worth it if you travel a lot. gives you access to all the cities covered by zagats. I only pay attention to the food rating, which are generally fairly accurate, though you can't compare the numbers across cities. a 28 in san francisco will be vastly better than a 28 in detroit, for example...

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Zagat staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Zagat?
Post Review