Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of SSENSE

SSENSE reviews

227 reviews
Clothing, Fashion, Shopping
333 Chabanel St., #900
Montreal, H2N 2E7, Canada
Tel: +1 877 637 6002
FREE shipping and returns in Canada & USA
Order Online

227 Reviews From Our Community

Service
16
Value
15
Shipping
15
Returns
12
Quality
13

All Reviews

chenx10
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/19/17

The shipping was really fast and the sale price was really good. Everything with the service was satisfying.

Advertisement
davidt279
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/17

Fantastic sale prices and fast shipping! I love shopping on this site. It's fast and easy. The best designer brands!

annak148
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/17

This previous purchase was my first and I was very pleased with my experience. Everything from the product choices, exclusive deals, and shipping process! SSENSE has now become a site that I can rely on and love to check out for future purchases

chloel14
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/17

my experience with ssense went by without a hitch. even when i meeded to return my shoes due to a sizing error on my part, the attendent was super nice. love it!

gideont2
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/17

Packaging can be better because my item came in a very rugged box I feel that the packaging could me so much better because you item might be damaged through the shopping process ! I believe you guys. Oils be better and have so much faith in you guys ! Really looking forward to the next purchasing experience with you guys !

chenw5
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/17

Recommend product has actually wearing demonstration to clarify the proportion
Or even 15sec clips to demonstrate the product whole look in different angle

Create customize recommendations for each catalogue

Provide fashion news and trends guideline

celial7
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/17

Every night before sleeping,I will browse ssense website and really hope to buy everything!!really like ssense ' product.But sometimes I will choose sale item because I hope to find more cheaper products than Taiwan.

caroliney6
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/17

Shipping was very fast. Didn't need to contact customer service for anything so not sure about that.
Overall good experience

ericzons
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/17/17

It was my first ordered with the company. The packages had a problem with the custom because they didn't put any official receipt on the products, that is why the custom in Spain detained it for long time. After several weeks/almost 1 month I knew that my ordered was returned with SSENSE and without informing me. I loosed a lot of time waiting for the products to be delivered to me without knowing it will not be delivered. Everytime I called the DHL and SSENSE about it and both of them telling me different things which made me confused. I loosed lot of time with this first ordered with them.

Other thing it took me more than 1 month before I had a refund. The worst of all! They didn't even contacted me after they received they received the returned packages. Really disappointed!!!

claudeb37
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/17

Good item purchase service also good
Hope to purchase some other items some time to get freak!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

cathyt34
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/17

I ordered shoes that I have been wanting and received them through DSL
in 1 day! I could not have asked for better faster service

franckt1
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/17

Most items were dope. Some didn't fit. sadly I couldn't return it. Overall ssense is my fav place to shop

heonp
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/17

LoL It was a good price for me and delivery was perfect

I hope your sale time will be more longer than now

cjd12
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/17

Customer Service was able to help me out in regards to finding my right size as well as returning a Final Sale purchase item.

Will be shopping with them again.

Thanks!

kkh5
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/17

Great item quality and good customer service to help me on price adjustment for my purchase. Will definitely purchase items again from SSENSE.

danyig
Danyi G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/17

Both of the items I bought is like second hand. It takes long time to ship back and do those return stuffs

asmab3
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/17

Love the range of brands at SSENSE. The delivery was SUPER fast. My only complaint is that the shoes I bought were very very very small for their size (and non-returnable). I would have expected that to be noted in the description on the SSENSE website.

adriels
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/17

The service was amazing, so was shipping no hassle and it was quick, will shop at SSENSE again, their sales also are very handy and they have nothing but quality designers on their site.

chrisc378
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/17

you provide a lot of hot-fashion items with fast dhl services, but actually i think it make the cost high, let try SF express for china area thanks

hanwulp
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/15/17

I was very happy with the delivery and the goods were very satisfactory (:
It was a purchase I liked to use again

gillesw5
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/17

Great experience, incredibly fast shipping good products. The choices and diversity of designers is pretty cool. Love love Ssense.

catherinel56
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/14/17

Experience was perfect!
Shipping was fast and easy to track!
Website is easy to navigate.
Very good selection of products and designers

hoit
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/17

It took around 2 weeks for the delivery which I never experienced and it was not a door to door delivery that I have to go to postal office to collect. If this is a free shipping, I think it's reasonable but it cost me around USD20, I don't think it is fine for me.

gabrielag10
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/17

I am very happy with my purchase. It arrived on time. Well packed. The items you sell ara very well chosen. Thanks

Service
Value
Shipping
evangelosk2
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/17

Uncomplicated and fast delivered, warm and welcome staff on the phone.
Love the items
Thanks for your service

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Mary, as Esra mentioned, shipping usually takes 2-3 business days. Feel free to call our Customer Care if you have any other questions - we're here to help! #: 1-877-637-6002

By SSENSE C. [SSENSE Rep] on 12/4/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Liz - Yes, all our merchandise is 100% authentic, and is backed by our Authenticity Guarantee. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to connect with us; we're here to help. - Best, SSENSE Customer Care | customercare@ssense.com, @SSENSE, & https://www.facebook.com/SSENSEofficial

By SSENSE C. [SSENSE Rep] on 9/15/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

All of our merchandise is backed by our Authenticity Guarantee. Depending on the designer, merchandise may come with a proof of authenticity. Moreover, to ensure quality, all products are carefully inspected before shipment. You may shop confidently knowing that we are an established and trusted online retailer of luxury brands. Our goal is to provide you with the finest quality of products and services. I hope this information encourages you to continue shopping with SSENSE.

By Katrina L. on 3/31/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hey John - Thanks for reaching out! Here is a direct link to this item. https://www.ssense.com/en-ca/men/product/saint-laurent/black-leather-wyatt-harness-boots/1799693

By Katrina L. on 3/13/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Kit - Thanks for reaching out! Have you been in contact with our customer care team?

By Katrina L. on 1/10/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Oluwatobby - Thank you for reaching out! Have you been in contact with our customer care team?

By SSENSE C. [SSENSE Rep] on 12/6/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hey Cj - All of our merchandise is backed by our Authenticity Guarantee. Depending on the designer, merchandise may come with a proof of authenticity. To ensure quality, all products are carefully inspected before shipment. You can shop confidently knowing that we are an established and trusted online retailer of luxury and high-end fashion. Our goal is to provide you with the finest quality of products and services. I hope this information encourages you to continue shopping with SSENSE.

By SSENSE C. [SSENSE Rep] on 11/30/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Ashley - All of our merchandise is backed by our Authenticity Guarantee. Depending on the designer, merchandise may come with a proof of authenticity. To ensure quality, all products are carefully inspected before shipment. You can shop confidently knowing that we are an established and trusted online retailer of luxury and high-end fashion. Our goal is to provide you with the finest quality of products and services. I hope this information encourages you to continue shopping with SSENSE.

By SSENSE C. [SSENSE Rep] on 10/9/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Emily - Thank you for reaching out! We ask that you reach out to customer care directly. You may contact them at +1 877 637 6002.

By SSENSE C. [SSENSE Rep] on 9/23/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Arnold - Thanks for reaching out! Have you been in contact with our customer care department?

By SSENSE C. [SSENSE Rep] on 8/29/16
Questions? Get answers from the SSENSE staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

8 Photos for SSENSE

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
SSENSE?
Post Review