SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of LiveStrong

LiveStrong reviews

Is this your business?
19 reviews
63%
Categories: Diet, Fitness, Health
1655 26th Street
Santa Monica, CA 90404, USA
support@livestrong.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

19 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

ivif
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/16

I was very upset to read an article on "How does a severe bipolar parent affect children" and find it full of misinformation, outright stereotyping and potentially dangerous information. The one reference was a perfect example of A BAD REFERENCE and had little to do with the aspersions made in the article, was an opinion piece, written by someone whose husband is bipolar (spoiler alert) she leaves him. There are no references to actual journal articles or peer reviewed information. On top of all this the author is not a mental health professional or someone with lived experience, she is a copywriter editor. I would suggest Livestrong pay for articles that are factual instead of paying for clickbait.

Ask Ivi about LiveStrong
Advertisement
maryc154
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/6/15

The coconut industry and the dairy industry are trying to convince us that saturated fat is not harmful. They have sponsored studies that seek to caste doubt on the research that demonstrates the dangers of saturated fats. The problem is that the harmful effects of saturated fat are well documented by hundreds of studies. When websites or news reports only mention new studies that have results that are out of the ordinary, the public is misled into thinking that these studies are definitive or conclusive in some way. It is interesting that LiveStrong has only reported on the few small studies that seem to show some benefit to coconut oil and have not reported on studies that show that a single, large dose of coconut oil can cause measurable damage to a person's arteries, and that a single large dose of saturated fat can disable the body's ability to regulate blood sugar several hours later. (for reports on both of these studies, see ScienceDaily.com) This leaves me wondering if LiveStrong is getting funding from the coconut oil industry.

Ask Mary about LiveStrong
vivianj11
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/15

I'm not sure if I found the old format or if "this old dog" learned the new tricks. I'm using it and so long as you follow it, it will work. Right now, my motivation keeps jumping around. Even a little stress takes me off program. :( So I could use some support in the form of prayers, notes, whatever...............need to stay "on program". God bless you all.

Ask vivian about LiveStrong
floras7
6 reviews
17 helpful votes
11/25/14

I love the app My plate . I use it all the time . My best companion during my weight loss journey and a very informative website as well .

Ask Flora about LiveStrong
ryaneb
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
10/11/14

Best ever! This site is amazing. It is free and can keep track of your weight loss (or gain) goals, calories, nutrients, exercise, etc. Plus it has helpful articles on ALL areas of health and exercise.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask ryane about LiveStrong
wade222
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/31/14

This site was really helpful to know the proper diet and so many health tips. One of my friends suggested me this site and I think its useful service for me. We can find so many fitness and diet related article on this site and its helpful to know some good information

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask wad about LiveStrong
melissal30
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/20/14

I've always had problem with my weight from the time I was in High School. That time my friend suggested LiveStrong.com site. This site offers the correct combination of tools, programs, advice, articles and helpful members with helpful and informative forum content to get you actually serious about your weight loss.

Ask Melissa about LiveStrong
borisr9
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/1/14

There isn't any web site I've ever been on in my life that has the constant daily prob's with programming that this one has. The inability to find things, type in things, return to stored things - forget it. Very frustrating. Then, if u want to blog with others the manager, down to the "monitor's" will do nothing about stopping the daily porn that is printed by teens and adults, foul cursing, typing about their sex life, belittleing everyone else's blogs; it's just insane. People post that they have had it with this childish site, going to another site, complaining to no avail whatsoever to delete the name-calling and insults and innuendos as to what the teen mob thinks about anyone they choose to bully. A lot of immature ego's and keyboard gangster-mentality on Livestrong. It's a back alley place to go for "health" info. I won't go back, and I suggest that anyone else considering this site should RUN!

Ask Boris about LiveStrong
johnathanm16
6 reviews
15 helpful votes
11/6/13

This site really helped me out when i started working out! A lot of useful tips on how to create a special diet that feet you perfectly. Highly recommend this website.

Ask Johnathan about LiveStrong
yvonnes2
13 reviews
18 helpful votes
10/29/13

A couple of days age, my friend recommended this site to me and I visited it. I love the articles this site provides about the fitness. I think I have found the most helpful site for my health and I have been following it. Feeling my body gets stronger now.

Ask Yvonne about LiveStrong
kenw24
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/19/13

Good site but not great. Health news is usually current but lacks depth and clarity.

Ask ken about LiveStrong
amandam25
4 reviews
20 helpful votes
5/7/13

I find this site to be extremely helpful with lots of great accurate information. Wonderful articles about health, nutrition and exercise. I have a daughter is is active in sports (soccer) and I try to stay in shape so getting good information about health, fitness and food. I highly recommend this site.

Ask Amanda about LiveStrong
tylerj7
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/25/13

I find Livestrong to be a good starting reference point for all my health and fitness questions. The facts are backed up by sources which gives this site extra credibility.

Ask Tyler about LiveStrong
robertak
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/11/12

Great site! Lots of useful information. Whenever I have a question it is the site that I turn to for answers.

Ask Roberta about LiveStrong
priscillab
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/10/11

The site is great....except when you start asking questions about their paid membership. I paid for one and discovered that I got nothing for it. I have repeatedly emailed customer service, and asked for a refund and gotten a response from what appears to be their ONE customer service rep: Susy...who doesn't speak English.

Kind of disappointing...and frustrating. Feels like fraud to me.

Ask Priscilla about LiveStrong
sr16
10 reviews
24 helpful votes
7/1/11

This website is amazing for people tracking their caloric intake and calories burned through fitness training. They have many items but if they don't you can insert the numbers yourself and save the food to be used whenever you like. They do Do not recommend diets which produce a weight loss of more than 2lb a week which is good because weight loss above that amount is not healthy. I highly respect and appreciate this website. Definitely go here to track your calories

Ask s about LiveStrong
mikeb21
4 reviews
16 helpful votes
1/6/11

This is a great site! I always find the information I am searching for.

Ask MIKE about LiveStrong
tn1
274 reviews
1,547 helpful votes
12/28/10

Livestrong.com is a website for people serious about improving their health and fitness. I used this to keep track of my eating habits, calories and exercise. It was easy and gave me insight into what I was doing well and not so well (as in, ease up on the avocado smoothies). The best part is that the website doesn´t bombard you with junk email. There are periodic emails that come with information, but the articles are actually engaging, and more importantly, short!

Ask T about LiveStrong
jamiec3
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/17/10

Best ever! This site is amazing. It is free and can keep track of your weight loss (or gain) goals, calories, nutrients, exercise, etc. Plus it has helpful articles on ALL areas of health and exercise.

Ask Jamie about LiveStrong

Questions & Answers

LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the LiveStrong staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Similar Pages

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
LiveStrong?
Post Review