SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

American Furniture Manufacturing reviews

Is this your business?
7 reviews
14%
Categories: Furniture
604 Pontotoc County Industrial Park Road
Ecru, Mississippi 38841
Tel: (662) 489-2633
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

7 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

5 stars
3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

tiffanyl41
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/17/17

I'm e -mailing you again,about the purchase of a new couch I have made recently. I have pictures that I would love for you to see. The arms are in 5 sections and the end of one was broke not once but twice.. I am in the process of contacting for 2 news. thanks

Advertisement
suef26
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/31/17

First $25 K table came in months late in wrong boring stain color And top was scratched up.
Second 40 K table came in weeks late and still wrong boring stain color

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
melissam168
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/17

It's Junk!! Just got a sectional that we waited two months for 2 of 4 toss pillows have holes and one the seam is inside out. Big hole in the seam and staple showing at the front of the couch! JUNK. Ashamed it's American made!

janeeni
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/4/16

I purchased an AFM recliner from Big Lots last year. Within a few months, one side of the chair's frame came apart. I stuff pillows along the sides to make it useable but it is very disappointing. I will not purchase from this company again.

raneeb
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/4/16

I bought a couch loveseat and chair after 1 year all the springs in the cushions started to pop through and the material is worn through i purchased all 3 pieces at jc pennys and they told me it was a manufactoring problem and wouldn't have anything to do with it so now I'm stuck because it's out of warrenty i will never buy another american manufactoring products again and i will not recommend this company to anyone

kayer3
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/20/16

We purchased a red sofa and love seat in bonded leather from JMP Furniture in Gulfport MS. The furniture was made by American. The first set was damaged and replaced by JMP. They were very cooperative but it did take a long time to get a new set. The 2nd love seat was damaged. Again replaced in time but not timely fashion. The 3rd love seat lasted awhile when the color started coming off and the seat on one side bunched up where you sit. The other seat on the other side broke down. Yet another love seat was delivered with damage of cuts & scrapes and the color is wearing off. Now a completely different set is supposed to be delivered in a different fabric and color that we agreed to. We are being told that there is no warranty on this furniture and JMP wanted us to pay the delivery charge. JMP Furniture said the original set we purchased was discontinued because there was so much trouble with the fabric. American advertised it's quality furniture. NOT TRUE!! Do not buy their brand.

randyj10
6 reviews
8 helpful votes
5/11/15

Several months ago I decided to buy a new recliner to replace my still comfortable but well worn favorite which was almost 20 years old. After weeks of looking and pricing I decided on a Model 9460 "Sharpei Chocolate" model from American furniture Manufacturing Company in Mississippi. My previous chair was leather, but the comfort of the model 9460 won me over. I can't recall a rocker-recliner that compares with it in overall comfort. The price was also enticing at about half that of a similar model from a better known manufacturer. The chair is solidly built and the reclining mechanism is smooth and silent. The warranty is comparable to big name models. After several months of daily use I believe it was a good investment. After about a month, the chair developed an annoying 'squeak' when rocking. Investigating, I discovered that the screws on each end of a lower stabilizing board (behind the foot rest) were not fully tightened down. Also, there was not enough glue on the ends which allowed the board to rub against the adjoining wood surface, creating the squeak. A dab of wood glue and torquing the screws did the trick. While I had the chair turned over, I took the opportunity for a close look at the workmanship. Quality of material and attention to detail is impressive. While I haven't seen other recliners by American Furniture in quite this much detail, this particular chair appears to be as well constructed as any I've seen, including top name expensive models. Of course, time will tell. But if I had to buy another recliner today I would look at American Furniture's offerings.

5 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the American Furniture Manufacturing staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
judya37
Judy A.
6 days, 6 hours ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
charlesb158
charles b.
on 12/22/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 3 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the American Furniture Manufacturing staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
American Furniture Manufacturing?
Post Review