Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WeeklyPlus

WeeklyPlus reviews

Is this your business?
22 reviews
110 16th Street
Knoxville, TN 37902, US
megan@ncrowd.com

22 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

megw6
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/24/15

Cheap crap from China. And horrible customer service.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
aliciaj9
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/10/14

Most of the merchants are sub par and the items are generic China made stuff. I have gotten several things. Got screwed by one merchant, Neither WeeklyPlus nor the merchant will refund me for a service I did not receive. Also, just received 2 sets of Frozen Elsa and Anna dolls that I paid about $45 for. My plan was to use them as a Christmas Angel Tree giving gift. Are you frickin kidding me!!!!! These came international mail directly from China, are smaller then I imagined and could EASILY be sold in a dollar store..... CHEAP and COMPLETE RIP OFF. Not the only lousy merchandise I've received. BUT, will be the LAST thing I EVER order off WeeklyPlus!!!

davidb200
6 reviews
21 helpful votes
4/7/14

I ran a deal as a merchant, received only a single partial payment. Have had customers calling me that bought the deal complaining that Weekly Plus does not return calls or emails to them. I can attest to that, I as a merchant would especially expect to receive some response. So they got to keep all of the money, would not refund to any customer and will not pay me. I refused to honor the deal to the customers since I was not going to be paid. EVERYONE I spoke to or emailed, agreed, I should not have to be out of pocket due to Weekly Plus. What a SCAM. One star is too high.

seant15
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/28/14

I ran a deal recently and it appears that WeeklyPlus (W+) has been sold. I am unable to contact them and get our payment for services we rendered in good faith. I am waiting for their return call/emails. Our program started in August. We did not sell too many so the hit on us is minimal. I think that these kind of coupon sites are on the way out. Do not do these deals.

rayg19
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/23/14

Purchased an iPhone to Car stereo Transmitter at Nifty Spot. Unfortunately, the item came with a standard USB cable to connect to a laptop rather than an iPhone 5 as stated. When I contacted customer service for a product and shipping refund, along with a prepaid return envelope, I was told to send the product back for them to CONSIDER a refund and that I would have to pay return shipping and get a tracking number. Also, they refused to refund shipping costs, even though the product clearly is not useable with an iPhone. I contacted my CC company and they will debit the merchant for both fees. I would like to return his item, but I will not pay further for their false advertising! Buyer beware of Weeklyplus / nCrowd!

jillm13
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/27/13

I would give a zero if that was a choice. Made two separate purchases in October - one was for some halloween masks and the other for some boot holders. The merchandise never came. I contacted them through their website and sent emails to their customer service email address and have received zero response. Still don't have the merchandise even though I was charged. I was too late to realize it to have my credit card company reverse the charge (have to do within 60 days). What a crappy company!!! Unsubscribe to their emails (weeklyplus.com and crowdsavings.com and there are probably others). Scammers - crooks!

paiges
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/20/13

I ran a deal through weekly plus back in march and they say they pay you 3 times throughout the course of the deal. I recieved 1 check. my deal expired in sep. and i have tried to contact either customer service or my manager that i worked with about the other 2 checks that i never recieved. no one will return emails or phone calls (now they don't have any active phone #s). Iam now out about $800. DO NOT USE WEEKLY PLUS!!!! They will take your money with nothing in return!!!!!

julianneh2
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/19/13

I purchased a trunk organizer through them and I have never received it. I wrote numerous complaints to them telling them what had happened and I NEVER heard back! There is no phone number so one just has to submit written complaints. I can't afford to buy from them anymore because there is no recourse when a vendor of theirs doesn't come through.

davidd78
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/12/13

I am a contractor for weekly plus they do not pay don't use them

karaa1
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/24/13

I purchased a trunk organizer that was supposed to ship in 2-3 weeks. Six weeks later I still do not have this item and to make it worse Weekly Plus does not take phone calls so getting customer support or even a refund is impossible since they do not respond to the SEVERAL emails I have sent! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE - you are at the mercy of the merchant.

juliam26
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/3/13

I purchased a voucher for a 45 min spa mani-pedi with Ashley @ Coiffeurs - when I went to make the appointment, I tried several times leaving messages and never got a call back. I then contacted Weekly Plus and left several emails asking them to refund my money, explaining what happened, and never received any reply. There is no phone number to call them. I would strongly urge people to not purchase from Weekly Plus - and find it out of integrity that they took money from me and would not converse to try to resolve the matter.

sarahj42
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/15/13

I purchased a $35 1 hour massage on Groupon and latter that day, I seen the same business and deal on Weeklyplus.com for $19. I canceled my transaction with Groupon. Weeklyplus Rocks!

judys14
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/4/13

Purchased three vouchers for USB Drives. The site "Source Vista" was impossible to use. Have tried off and on for months. Weekly Plus will not refund the money. Total rip off. I am out the money, plus no USB drives. Apparently this has happened to many others.

meghanb
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/10/13

My experience with them was excellent. I had ordered a deal that somehow came through twice when I only wanted one (a number of ways this can happen). I was able to get through to customer service immediately, and they refunded my money not only without hassle, but Steven was also quite friendly! I'd use this company again without hesitation. I know that some people try to get refunds long after a deal has expired, sometimes customer service responses go to spam folders, etc, so be open minded when reading other reviews as I think they can be misleading. The deal I got was amazing, and the customer service was as well.

suen8
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/27/13

Weeklyplus is untrustworthy! If I could give ZERO star, I would. My sister purchased two pedi and mani deals through them. We should've noticed the warning sign from the beginning when we called the nail salon several times, then after nearly a month, we were finally able to schedule an appointment two weeks out. The date of our appointment came and we drove 20 miles out to the given address... and realized soon enough that the salon had shut down! We've left messages for weeklyplus MULTIPLE times to address this matter. Four months later, still no response. It may not be they're fault, but at least have the decency to call back! They are CROOKS!

kristenm7
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/6/13

I ordered 2 silicone watches from a company called Nativ Nation for $5 each on March 8. The Weekly Plus photo showed at least 12 different colors, but once I had my voucher and went to purchase, I was informed there were only a few boring colors available to choose from, which was very misleading. I also had to pay 2 separate shipping fees even though I was shipping to the same address. Not that any of this matters because as of today, I still don't have the watches. I contacted Nativ Nation 3 times with no response. All Weekly Plus can tell me (after 2 emails to them) is that they are reaching out to the business. You would think Weekly Plus would care more since they are the ones advertising the business and this business is making them look terrible. So I am out $25 and have no idea if I am ever going to get my watches.
Same color thing happened when I purchased iPhone accessories. The photo showed all these different colors and the only color they had was Pepto Bismol pink. I didn't even get to choose - it chose for me.

heleny2
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/7/13

WEEKLY PLUS IS NOT BBB accredited for good reason. I made a small WeeklyPlus purchase and tried to redeem my voucher and was not able to redeem it online due to a defect on the website of the online vendor. WeeklyPlus customer service was useless and advised me to " just keep trying". I made six attempts over several hours and still was not able to redeem for my purchase. WEEKLYPLUS WILL NOT OFFER ANY REFUNDS EVEN AFTER YOU HAVE WASTED HOURS!! I will never be using this business again. I have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and found out that they have 28 complaints which comes as no surprise.

markm80
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/29/13

I ordered the Dre Beats that they had around christmas time for $129... I didnt know I was giving away that money and not receiving anything. Its been over a month and still no product yet.The fact that weekly plus does business with the company Insanebuyer.com.They are based in Texas apparently so I know it doesnt take that long to ship. I would love to have a refund, but apparently weekly plus cant do so. I even told my neighbor about it and they bought two of them and now we're both out alot of money.These websites are both scams. Ill stick to Groupon and Living Social. They are at least honest with their customers.

dr277
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/5/12

I purchased a deal from weeklyplus.com for a "75-Minute Relaxation Manicure & Pedicure at Ananda Salon in Cherry Cree" on July 9, 2012 for $25. I made an appointment to get the services on August 14th at 11:30am. When I arrived I was told by the male receptionist that they had an employee not show up and were a little behind and they would try calling to see if someone else could come in to work that day. I waited 10-15 minutes and asked what the status was. I was told by the receptionist that I would have to wait to get my manicure and pedicure as no one was able to come in and work. The manicurists that were there were working on some other customers. I ended up waiting about 1 hour and 15 minutes and didn't sit down until about 12:45/1pm to get my mani/pedi. The woman started and I already had thoughts that she might not know what she was doing and asked her some questions but she did not speak English very well at all. She didn't understand what I was saying. She butchered my cuticles and they were swelling and burning and as soon as she started putting on the nail polish she had it all over my skin. I told her I didn't like it and to take it off. She took off the nail polish off the one hand that she had started and I went to the receptionist and said I didn't like the services from her and I would need to go somewhere else to get my manicure and pedicure and I would be calling weeklyplus to get my money back. As soon as I left I called and spoke to Steven Espinoza from weeklyplus customer service and told him the situation. He said he would need to contact someone about it as services had started and they would need to contact the salon to get the okay for a refund. A week later my cuticles and fingers were still sore and hurting from the poor job the manicurist did. I am glad I left without getting the rest of them done as I would have most likely been in even more pain and had even more disappointment. I reached out to weeklyplus again via email and phone and never heard back. I tried calling again on September 4, 2012 to get it resolved. Summer, the owner or manager of the salon, told Steven she does not want me to have a refund. She would like me to come in and get the manicure and pedicure from her. I called Summer (on September 4, 2012) and spoke with her on the phone in detail about what had happened and she seemed unaware that all of this happened on August 14, 2012. I told her I did not want any services from her salon and that I wanted my money back as I did not receive the services that I had purchased. Summer told me that that would be up to weeklyplus to give me a refund because she never received payment from me, only they did. I also spoke with Steven and he told me that Summer has to authorize a refund and she did not want me to get a refund. All I want is my full refund for the purchase as I did not receive services as promised. I would never recommend that salon to anyone as they have poor customer service just as weeklyplus. There is no reason why I shouldn't be given my money back for this. I am frustrated and very unhappy with this situation.

All I want is my full refund and I will be happy and we can all move on and not have to deal with this situation any longer. There is no reason why I can not receive my money back for this purchase.

kathyo4
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/9/12

Their deals are great, and 95% of the time everything works out great...but when it doesn't, the silence is deafening. On two occasions I had reason to contact WeeklyPlus. Both times, after several emails, and messages left on their phone, I got zero response. I feel lucky that the vendors eventually came through, though in VERY slow fashion, and ruining any chance of giving the items I had purchased as gifts, or using them for vacation. It took over a month to get one item, and I'm now pushing a month on another. I doubt I'll order merchandise through them any more.

mariar12
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/7/12

They do not stand behind the product they sell! You buy the certificate from then and if the merchant goes MIA or won't return cals and you notify them- they say tough luck but thanks for the heads up. Horrible Customer service- especially from Greg Max

ginas3
5 reviews
31 helpful votes
9/5/11

I advertised my Colorado business on this site, and I was very pleased with their customer service! Not only was my deal advertised professionally and elegantly, I received my payment portions on time with no problems whatsoever. I will definitely run a daily deal with them in the future.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the WeeklyPlus staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WeeklyPlus?
Post Review