Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Watchessell

Watchessell reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews

9 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

garryp
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/11/10

This company is not to be trusted. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE. I ordered three watches and after waiting for three weeks and contacting them I was given wrong shiiping codes and could not track the item. When "DEMI" contacted me with the correct numbers I was finally able to pick up the package but was disappointed to find that two of the three watches were the wrong ones. One was close but a different face and the other was so wrong it was not possibly a substitution. Again, contacting DEMI with my issues she says that that sometimes happens but that they will credit me $20 I say that will not dp since they are not what I ordered. She then offers me a free watch if I buy another one, as if! After reminding her of their guarantee she has me fax fotos and descriptions to which I get no reply to return the wrong watches for credit or replacement. I have contacted my credit card company and they pretty much take the side of the seller saying I need to do more before they will intervene. Several e-amils and fotos, requests( not demands) and they still side with them. I will do no business with this vendor, recommend that no one else falls prey to their lies, and have reconsidered the use of that particular charge card for future purchases. I am sure this vendor operates several sites under differing names so be careful. look at reviews before making any purchase in the future.

davidf9
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/9/10

this is one of the worst companies I have ever dealt with. I bought 2 replicas which arrived with bands that were sized to fit children. After weeks of negotiations ((all kinds of BS from 'Demi') I was eventually sent two straps that do not fit the watches at all. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. There are many others

jimc4
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/17/10

I ordered several watches from this company and now that I have the watches, they don't work - yes they will not run longer than severl hours. I contacted them by email about this problem and they never responded

mickh1
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/12/10

ITS A TRICK TO GET MONEY OUT OF YOU

jaydenl
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/30/10

I paid 243 on april 17th for three watches and today is 04.30.10 and have not received anything I'm very upset and very mad that I trusted this ghost copany the have no customer servise number or anything close to it and a so call ( ANNIE ) repplied to one of the million emails I've sent ( we can understand your unhappy and we are sorry have a nice day ) don't make business with these liers they'll just take your money

jmc
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/25/10

Like the other people commenting here, it appears to be a fraudulent company, they do not respond and then it is with excuses when they do. I have been waiting for almost three weeks for three watches I purchsed stupidly through western union and the tracking information has not been updated for over a week throug EMS. I doubt I will ever see the merchandise or my money again and am disgusted with the unethical behaviour of these theives!! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM, YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED.

matthewb1
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/16/10

I ordered 3 watches, they send it and the watches are taken and destroyed by customs Netherlands. I had contact with watchessell and told this to them. Now i am already waiting for more than 3 weeks to get an solution. They refuse to make contact with DHL so they can chech that the watches are taken and destroyed. I ask them to send new watches or send my 180 euro back. Untill today i would not get an normal answer. So i say !!! Do NOT BY WATCHES WITH THEM !!!!

eddieb
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/21/10

I placed an order with this site almost 3 weeks ago, I have yet to receive anything, as a previous writer indicates some purporting to be Annie finally answered one of my many emails to them, Annie goes on to tell me about weather conditions and storms affecting the arrival of my purchase.

Again after constant emailing Annie gave me a tracking number for a carrier named EMS, this carrier is located somewhere in Beijing China. Additionally Watchesell charges $ 20.00 for S&H the highest pricing on the planet.

I would strongly advise anyone considering doing business with these CROOKS to forget about it.

johnm15
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/5/10

I had enjoyed a happy relationship with Watchessell for some months having bought several repro watches. However, I am now VERY DISPLEASED with this outfit. I ordered three watches on one order a few months ago and one of these was not as I requested. I won't say this one was substituted but I have my suspicions. After informing them of their 'error' and requesting they reimburse me for the return shipping, they gave me an excuse for not being able to pay for the return shipping due to 'some problem within their system' and 'Annie' offered me a 30% discount off my next order which I accepted. After placing an order for another watch less the promised 30%, one of their 'heavies' got in touch billing me for my order PLUS $20 shipping. I have never been charged for shipping by them as it's included in their advertised prices (see their website).
30% off is just that - off the advertised price is the expected reduction. So, they don't stand by their statement regarding returning items that are sent to customers in error. I never did get the watch and any type of communication with them is ignored.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Would like to hear from anyone with poor service or experiences with Watchessell.com.

By John M.
Questions? Get answers from the Watchessell staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Watchessell?
Post Review