We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    WantThatDress.co.uk

WantThatDress.co.uk

176 reviews
wantthatdress.co.uk
Corporate Values

Overview

WantThatDress.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.22 stars from 176 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. WantThatDress.co.uk also ranks 197th among Dresses Other sites. The most common issues with WantThatDress.co.uk are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

  • Service
    8
  • Value
    9
  • Shipping
    9
  • Returns
    5
  • Quality
    7

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • this was after 28 days and I did have to chase them but they do say allow 4 weeks on their website.

Critical highlights

  • Shoddy customer service is the politest way I can describe my experience.
  • I am still waiting for a reply from the Facebook page as it says to contact them on there.
How would you rate WantThatDress.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Brilliant service”

Denise g.
6/26/16

I have bought a few dresses off here and absolutely thrilled with what I got. . Service great and no problems at all with quality of clothes. Would definitely use again

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Disgusting”

Sandra H.
10/7/16

I've just watched can't pay we'll take it away. What cocky boy he was. Lives in a big house drives a BMW yet can't pay his debts. Give a few months and this scam artist will appear somewhere else under a different name doing exactly the same. Shame his parent's didn't teach him better values or morals.

See critical reviews

Reviews (176)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (19) facebook page (11) day delivery (15) refund (88) 2 weeks (12) trading standards (13) 2 hours (7) 3 weeks (7) 4 weeks (5) 3 times (5) 3 emails (4) not order (15)
deniseg52
1 review
11 helpful votes
June 26th, 2016
I have bought a few dresses off here and absolutely thrilled with what I got. . Service great and no problems at all with quality of clothes. Would definitely use again
sandrah95
1 review
20 helpful votes
October 7th, 2016
I've just watched can't pay we'll take it away.
What cocky boy he was. Lives in a big house drives a BMW yet can't pay his debts.
Give a few months and this scam artist will appear somewhere else under a different name doing exactly the same. Shame his parent's didn't teach him better values or morals.
stefs12
1 review
20 helpful votes
October 9th, 2016
What a aragant young boy..cars probably on finance or his dads...trying to be big business man while wearing Thomas tank engine pj pants. .hope his bmw doesn't slip on black ice this winter do rite thing sonny boy go give head wobble and play with your bb guns like good little boy in your mums garden u made yourself look rite plank.
peggyl2
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 30th, 2015
I just received my firstorder of 3 dresses and I am pleased. My order arrived the next day and Did not even pay extra.Yes, one is a bit see through as it has a lot of white but I would not expect anything more since it is under £20. They all look lovely.
I was going to order another two when I googled the reviews which are basically all bad and so it seems I have been lucky... Not so sure now if I will reorder and take my chances or not!
michelleh215
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 5th, 2017
Of course none of the people that wrote a review on here have ever had financial trouble in their lives! Shut up you bunch of hypocrites. Get a life!
lesleym11
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 16th, 2015
What a very poor customer service. Returned an item beginning of Dec and still waiting for a refund!!! Unable to get through to them by telephone as you just get cut off after being on hold forever. Sent several emails and have not had one reply !!! Stay away from ordering goods from them

Tip for consumers: Crap

emmas37
1 review
5 helpful votes
August 28th, 2014
Absolutely love this site, have just bought a fantastic dress from there that i saw in Lipsy first. lips price £70 Want That Dress Price £17 safe to say i got it from want that dress

Tip for consumers: If you go on there Facebook page there is usually a coupon code.

emmah54
1 review
9 helpful votes
February 15th, 2016
Dreadful company, and if you keep sending messages asking for refund they block you. Last year I ordered dresses they came within two days but didn't fit. Sent them back, after emailing and told I could have a refund. Paid recorded delivery, I tracked them and the company signed for them. Never got my refund :(.... After 6 months I have given up.....they are never going to refund. They never answer the phone and don't reply to letters either. So disappointing that they treat people this way.
jemmat
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 6th, 2015
I've had two dresses from here that were ok. The third one was terrible and shapeless. I returned it but never received the refund or any replies to my email.

Basically if you buy something you're taking a gamble - only bother if you aren't fussed about wasting the money.
katied25
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 31st, 2016
I placed an order for 3 items in November. Within a week I'd received 2, with a note on the dispatch note that my dress would be posted the next week. Full cost for all 3 items was taken. Since then (2 months now) I have emailed them on their website, sent messages on Facebook and commented. Comments have been deleted, and I've been blocked from sending them any more messages. Absolutely shocking. They should be shut down - it's just outright theft.
natalief7
1 review
3 helpful votes
June 30th, 2014
I have ordered one dress which I was very happy with ..However my last dress I ordered was not suitable so I sent it back following the procedure , eg recorded delivery in the same packaging .The returns process is very poor after 3 weeks I still had no refund & it wasn't until I emailed the company asking why that they returned my money ..
Very quick to take your money but not fast in giving it back !!!
Would Definatly make me think twice about ordering from this company again !!
Hassle free returns it is NOT ..
tanyah12
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 29th, 2015
I can't believe all the bad reviews on here.....I've ordered 5 dresses of them over the past yr or so,all arrived within the week apart from one which after a call to the office arrived within two weeks...,,customer service has always been good,although,yes I have had to hold for the longest 20mins,BUT,isn't that the same with most online companies. ,I've been on hold longer at bigger companies,and don't get me started on how long I'm on hold for my local doctors surgery,could be dead by the time they answer......ANYWAY,for all the rubbish reviews they have,I'm sure there are still many happy customers,including myself...."

Tip for consumers: Always been good service for me...,.

clairep19
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 2nd, 2015
Really shocked at how many bad reviews there are here for this site. I bought a dress, it came two days later, didn't fit so sent it back and within 2 days I had a full refund. No problem at all :)
traclynj
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 6th, 2015
thieving site ordered since 12 december no items since called the number in the contacts no connection emailed no reply this seem to be a bogus sight
nicolal5
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 8th, 2016
I bought the dress with the two red lines round the bottom. It is beautiful on and had quite a lot of comments on it.
To be honest I have had about 4 dress from there now. Quite a stretchy material but I honestly have no complaints. Loved the dresses I have bought.
claireb28
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 7th, 2014
Am shocked to read other peoples reviews (after I had ordered dresses) as I had a good experience with them. Ordered a dress but there was a problem on the payment page, so ordered again and realised I had been charged twice on Paypal. Rang the company and spoke to them straight away and they refunded me the same day. Loved the dress when it arrived and ordered a different one as well but wasnt that keen on it. Returned it and received my refund - this was after 28 days and I did have to chase them but they do say allow 4 weeks on their website. They refunded the same day after my phone call, I was happy with them
jamesb130
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2014
Brought a dress for my girlfriend and arrived the next day. A good Quality for a decent price and she was well happy
meganw40
1 review
17 helpful votes
May 4th, 2016
I bought a dress 3 weeks ago and still hasn't arrived when it said it would be dispatched within 3 days of ordering.
I have tried calling numerous of times - the number isn't real as it doesn't even ring and cuts off!
I am still waiting for a reply from the Facebook page as it says to contact them on there.
Outrage as I found the site advertised on Facebook - this site needs to be reported as it has over half a million likes and is out of order.
Has anyone actually received a dress from this website?
lornj
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 12th, 2014
I brought two dresses from tho site last week. One dress was absolutely fine but the other one they sent in a completely different colour then I ordered it in. I have emailed them three times to try and get this resolved but no response. I am very disappointed and will not order from them again
pault118
1 review
17 helpful votes
October 5th, 2016
Egg Media Limited (trading as IWantThatDress.co.uk) is bankrupt, dishonest and has knowingly/intentionally stolen in excess of £100,000 from it's customers to date (October 2016). The Director in Worcestershire used the name 'Sonny Poole'. If you have lost money or goods with this company or Director, please contact your local Police.
lukew43
1 review
15 helpful votes
October 5th, 2016
https://m.facebook.com/sonny.poole?slog=4&seq=*******419&rk=0&st=user&fbtype=2048&fref=search
johnw550
1 review
29 helpful votes
October 5th, 2016
Just been on telly won't pay we will take it away . The directors a jumped up little cum bag in a BMW.. cried like a $#*! and got his family round pmsl
saffym
1 review
15 helpful votes
October 5th, 2016
Don't waste your money or time with these con artists. They have no intention of fulfilling orders or refunding monies that have been paid to them. Complained to Trading Standards who have a number of complaints lodged about this company. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
olwyno
1 review
19 helpful votes
October 6th, 2016
Scam company in a young lads garage. Trading as want that dress or egg media. The owner "director" has new BMW white sports car & lives in beautiful big house.
jamesm809
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
November 17th, 2018
He's good friends with Nathan Alan Coombe and Chris Fennell from osa.me.uk they own many scam websites you can find them online at: Mindfulpreneurs.com & profitsconsultants.com & websitestartups.co.uk & vortexambition.co.uk! They have loads of names involving eBay scams and website development scams online based in Torquay.

Q&A (11)

Answer:

I couldn't get through on the number. No answer to emails. No refund ever received and no help from PayPal. Blocked from Facebook page. I cannot believe in 2015 that a company can still get away with this kind of practise. I tried to forget about the money in the end as I spent too much time stressing over it. I hope these people are caught eventually so the honest people receive the money back which they deserve

By Zoe F.
See more answers (18)
Answer:

You might be able to go to your bank & ask them to recall the money from them /

By Sharon K.
See more answers (7)
Answer:

Agreed!!

By Megan W.
Answer:

You won't get your order believe me it's all a scam I've been waiting for over a week now & amongst others on here even months.

By Wendy M.
Answer:

I tried ringing twice the first time was kept waiting 1 hour and 30 minutes and then I got cut off when I got to caller number two the second time it was an hour and 50 minutes and got cut off again at caller number two this company is an absolute disgrace. I sent a message over facebook and got no reply and I also posted on their wall. It isn't fair something should be done about this company

By Kathryn B.
Answer:

Yes!!! He's in Can't Pay We' lk Take It Away. Arrogant little toe-rag. Hope the little $#*! gets what's coming to him. Few months in prison would soon sort pretty boy out!!!

By Lyn M.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the WantThatDress.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

sonnyp4
Sonny P.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about WantThatDress.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.2
175 reviews
Have a question about WantThatDress.co.uk?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more