We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    WantThatDress UK

Corporate Values

Overview

WantThatDress UK has a consumer rating of 5 stars from 17 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. WantThatDress UK ranks 11th among Dresses Other sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
17
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I am absolutely discussed in there customer service and they are a fraudulent company I will be reporting them!
  • Completely useless paid for next day delivery and it never came!
How would you rate WantThatDress UK?
Top Positive Review

“What a great place to shop”

Kimberley D.
10/5/21

Want That Dress have made dress shopping so easy, and such great value. I was looking for a dress for a small wedding and was really struggling until a friend recommended that I try here. As a plus size lady it's hard to find beautiful pieces at a reasonable price but there's such a range of stock here that I was sorted in no time. It was such a delight to see my size listed within the general stock, not in a side folder hidden away too. I didn't use the styling option this time but I'm going to treat myself to this service with my next purchase. I'll definitely be back.

See positive reviews

Reviews (17)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (19) day delivery (15)
kimberleyd40
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 5th, 2021
Verified purchase

Want That Dress have made dress shopping so easy, and such great value. I was looking for a dress for a small wedding and was really struggling until a friend recommended that I try here. As a plus size lady it's hard to find beautiful pieces at a reasonable price but there's such a range of stock here that I was sorted in no time. It was such a delight to see my size listed within the general stock, not in a side folder hidden away too. I didn't use the styling option this time but I'm going to treat myself to this service with my next purchase. I'll definitely be back.

ma387
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 5th, 2021
Verified purchase

I purchased a dress for my wife which she absolutely adored. It arrived very quickly and was in perfect condition. I would highly recommend!

dianem1914
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 6th, 2021
Verified purchase

Some beautiful dresses that are just what I want! Wonderful service down to help accessorising and colour matching. So glad I found this site

paulam1135
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 6th, 2021
Verified purchase

It was very easy to shop & found a huge choice of quality dresses available.
Well made with fantastic choice if sizes.
Super Friendly and helpful service.
Will definitely be my go to shop for my next party dress.

tonic240
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 6th, 2021
Verified purchase

I needed a new dress for a special occasion and a friend mentioned this site after I'd tried all the chain stores. I was delighted to find the perfect dress for the night. In fact I found several and so with christmas and new year coming up this is definitely the first place I'm going to look.

jenc229
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 5th, 2021
Verified purchase

The dress i bought was absolutely stunning! And fantastic Customer service will 100% be purchasing again soon x

kezh1
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 6th, 2021
Verified purchase

I can't recommend " I want that dress " enough! Always very helpful, reliable and I'm always 100% satisfied with my purchases.
I struggle with my weight and sometimes lack confidence … Jane is always on hand to advise with what would suit my body shape and flatter my figure.
What I love about " I want that dress" is that I know the dress I buy is a one off and unlikely to see on anyone else.
I've purchased 5 dresses up to now and I've no doubt I'll be back for dress number 6 soon.
Thank you Jane@ I want that dress
Regards Kerryanne Holmes

paulinec172
Pauline C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 4th, 2021
Verified purchase

Thanks so much for my order. I'm happy to leave a review for you.
I recently purchased a dress for my sisters wedding and your styling advice was fantastic, I got loads of compliments! I will be back!

jano123
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 6th, 2021
Verified purchase

Perfect dress, exactly what I was looking for. Well packaged, quickly posted. I will be using this site again

helenac57
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 7th, 2021
Verified purchase

I received excellent advice on a dress suitable for my requirements. The dress is beautiful, just right for the occasion, I love it. Delivery was very prompt. Thank you.

cs1072
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 5th, 2021
Verified purchase

Ordered item for wife. Arrived quickly and was impressed with quality. Professional and pleasure to deal with.

franf62
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 5th, 2021
Verified purchase

Great quality dresses. Efficient friendly service Everything arrived on time and well packaged.
Will definitely buy again.

beh14
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 5th, 2021
Verified purchase

Great service, gave lots of help and information when I asked and good delivery times!

janeyt14
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 6th, 2021
Verified purchase

Stunning selection and super friendly efficient service. Would definitely recommend this site a total 10/10

rachelh683
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 4th, 2021
Verified purchase

Great site
Very helpful!
Fabulous shopping experience

suel472
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 6th, 2021
Verified purchase

Easy to select the dress k wanted and received it promptly in the post.

ianw328
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 4th, 2021
Verified purchase

Very quick, professional and a pleasure to do business with.

Q&A (11)

Answer:

I couldn't get through on the number. No answer to emails. No refund ever received and no help from PayPal. Blocked from Facebook page. I cannot believe in 2015 that a company can still get away with this kind of practise. I tried to forget about the money in the end as I spent too much time stressing over it. I hope these people are caught eventually so the honest people receive the money back which they deserve

By Zoe F.
See more answers (18)
Answer:

You won't get your order believe me it's all a scam I've been waiting for over a week now & amongst others on here even months.

By Wendy M.
Answer:

I tried ringing twice the first time was kept waiting 1 hour and 30 minutes and then I got cut off when I got to caller number two the second time it was an hour and 50 minutes and got cut off again at caller number two this company is an absolute disgrace. I sent a message over facebook and got no reply and I also posted on their wall. It isn't fair something should be done about this company

By Kathryn B.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the WantThatDress UK staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

janem1021
Jane M.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about WantThatDress UK?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about WantThatDress UK?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more