We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    ViaGoGo

Corporate Values

Overview

ViaGoGo has a consumer rating of 1.08 stars from 13 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. ViaGoGo also ranks 166th among Tickets sites. The most common issues with ViaGoGo are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    0
  • Value
    0
  • Shipping
    0
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    0
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • Unfortunately, one week before the concert, she had been told that no tickets were available.
How would you rate ViaGoGo?
Top Critical Review

“Shady scam company..”

Gul S.
2/14/20

One of the worst places to buy and sell tickets. Even in the event of a cancellation/postpone they will not issue refunds of any sort even if it takes months..and if you cannot make it for the rescheduled event say bye to your money..stay away from Viagogo!! Legal action should be taken against this company as it is cyber crime.

See critical reviews

Reviews (13)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

tickets (11)
guls2
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 14th, 2020
One of the worst places to buy and sell tickets. Even in the event of a cancellation/postpone they will not issue refunds of any sort even if it takes months..and if you cannot make it for the rescheduled event say bye to your money..stay away from Viagogo!!

Legal action should be taken against this company as it is cyber crime.
travela3
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 30th, 2019
I bought two tickets on this site for a concert, I paid much more than it was displayed on the site and of course no refund, no customer service available. Then the joke comes: your ticket comes only days later and with someone else's name. So you cannot be sure you are the only one who got the same ticket and whether you will be sent home at the entrance of the concert hall. I ended up rebuying my ticket on an official website. Do not use this website!!
alessandrap5
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
October 11th, 2017
The tickets were sooo expensive! One ticket was 97, with the taxes I paid 100, but they made me pay almost 150 euros! Unbelievable. And we were not even near the stage! I couldn't even see the artist properly! Fortunately I didn't find any difficulties getting the tickets, it's just the price that is too much.
andih1
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 3rd, 2017
I have purchased 2 tickets for a reasonable price and were told AFTER I confirmed the payment that they added a lot of additional cost for shipping, handling, taxes etc. which I did not agree to pay. Contacted them twice, tried to cancel my order but they refused with silly arguments. I AM DISAPPOINTED and feel ripped off!!! I recommend to book somewhere else where they don´t completely ignore customers satisfaction!
jensl18
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 21st, 2019
I was selling a concert ticket and got a UPS label.
I arranged the pick up and the UPS driver picket it up with two witnesses but never showed up on their tracking.
I tried to contact UPS but for them Viagogo is the sender and they can't give me any information.
I have contacted Viagogo 6 times now and always just got the answer that they are working hard on in.
UPS just confirmed again that Viagogo never contacted them or have tried anything to get the ticket.
So they simply don't care and my ticket is lost now and the only option I have is to report it to the police as stolen with Viagogo as the official sender.

Don't use them when you are selling tickets!
When there is a problem they simply don't care at all and just send the same email over and over again
vimelb
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
October 6th, 2017
I can believe what I have just seen, my tickets arrived after I was lead to believe that I was buying tickets directly and sitting a lot closer to the stage! I have found to have paid £120 extra for tickets and sitting way back in the floor stalls! The tickets have also arrived in another persons name! I am so upset! Totally ruined this event for me... I actually am really upset on how a business can actually be allowed to operate and no one is able to step in to manage them!
lynettem46
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 11th, 2019
If you want tix to an event- DON'T purchase from these crooks! You will never receive your tix NOR will they refund you your purchase price when they don't arrive!
TOTAL SCAM!!!!!
mehmetd5
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 22nd, 2017
This site is not reliable.Sold the my bill. Did not pay. They say that we paid. , i say" if ypu pay, you send receipt."They do not even answer.Absolutely not trust !!!!!
virginiec
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 10th, 2017
I have bought concert tickets from Viagogo. The tickets couldn't be delivered because the address wasn't readable (bad handwriting) as per the Post office agent. The tickets were returned to sender. Viagogo refuses to re-send the tickets, because (i am pretty sure) they have already resold them. This is just a big scam!
And they of course refuse to refund them also. Their reason is because I can't provide a written proof from the post office that it's because of the handwriting that it wasn't delivered. The post office can only provide such proof to the sender but viagogo refuses to call them even though I have provided them with the phone number and the tracking number.
Viagogo is just a big scam!
johnl282
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 17th, 2015
I paid over £350 in August for two tickets to an ice hockey match. I have emails from Viagogo confirming I would have these tickets AT LEAST three days before the event. It is now two days before the event and no sign of the tickets. Email response is "specialist customer support team are now monitoring your purchase to ensure your seller uploads in time for the event". These tickets should be in my possession by now. I will be travelling for the next 24 hours and the last thing I need is to try and check emails. If they say "at least three days before" that's exactly what they should do whilst holding a not insubstantial amount of my money.
mihaelam3
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 8th, 2017
Dear customers,

DO NOT BUY EVEN A TICKET FROM VIAGOGO, IS THE WORST WEBSITE AND THE GOVERNAMENT SHOULD CLOSE THEM DOWN.

TO make story short:

I book, confirm and accept this payment:
Price/Ticket 300.00
Number of Tickets x 4
Subtotal 1,200.00

Booking Fee 343.98
VAT 68.79
Secure Ticket Delivery 18.95
TOTAL PRICE 1,631.72

And I received a ticket for 119.6 euro x 4 tickets = 478.4 euro .

So I payed 1200 euro / 4 tickets and I received 478.4 euro / 4 tickets, where is the difference 721 euro ??????
When I askthem they say that is booking fee . . . THE ONLY BOOKING FEE accepted was 343.98 euro and nighting else more.
I'm goinf to make charge back from my bank, is illegal to make this: i've payed 1631.72 euro and I received 4 tickets count 478.4 euro . . .

They act like they dont understand, but they do.
SO: AVOID AS MUCH AS YOU CAN VIAGOGO AND MAKE COMPLAIN GUYS it's your money.
vincentd28
1 review
6 helpful votes
March 30th, 2016
I am a former employee of Viagogo and I would like my experience to reach the highest number of people possible; especially those who think of Viagogo as a serious, honest and reliable business.
When I first started to work for Viagogo, I recieved the standard training, where a nice and friendly coach tells you just how important your customer service role is. You don't deal with product after all; in theory, you are dealing with people's emotions.
I would find out some weeks later how the story truly goes.
I am unable to forget the story of Katherine. She was a frequent caller for more than three weeks. I am unable to forget what it was that she told me when I answered her countless calls. It was her life story: She was a single mother, struggling to pay her mortgage and monthly bills. There was just one important thing in her life and that was to bring a smile to her daughter's face. She has been waiting for a chance to give her daughter an unforgettable birthday present, and that chance was to see Demi Lovato in concert in Manchester. Unfortunately, one week before the concert, she had been told that no tickets were available. However, this news came after purchasing tickets for the concert, booking flights and also a hotel room for her and her daughter.
For the single mother, the sky was falling. There was suddenly no chance for the unforgettable birthday gift for the shining light in her life. During these never endeing phone calls, in which Katherine repeated her frustrations, cried, shouted and threatened, the words of my old trainer persistently haunted me. "We are dealing with emotions." I was told that my reaction had to be strict and firm, just as we had been trained. As I had been trained, I told her "You are covered by the Viagogo guarantee, so if you do not recieve the tickets in time for the event, you will be refunded the cost of the tickets". ONLY the tickets. What about the flights? The hotel? The disappointment of disappointing her daughter? Each time she started calm, and then dissolved into tears like a child.
I have a heart, and I suffered alongside her. And I mostly suffered because I was in a position of utter powerlessness. I knew she would not receive her tickets. It was impossible, there were no tickets left. We didn't have any tickets; we were just the intermediary between some invisible seller who had sold them to a higher bidder on some other channel. In this kind of situation, we have no choice but to stick to the procedure; remind the client about the Viagogo guarantee, "Blah, blah blah."
The concert came. Did Katherine stop calling? No. She continued to call, now asking to speak to a manager, who had to explain to her daughter why she had not received her tickets. Again and again, I was powerless. I was not allowed to transfer her call or her tears to anybody. Follow procedure: remind about the Viagogo guarantee.
For a few weeks after the concert, I continued to deal with the emotions of this customer. It doesn't take long to realise that at Viagogo, they don't deal with people's emotions at all. They deal in profit. Nothing more, nothing else, the sole pushing factor that drives this business.
I faced many cases like Katherine's, but this is the one that stuck with me the most.
I am not very confident that Eric Baker, John Whelan or the other greedy b******s will ever get their comeuppance by going to prosen, as their tricky business is somehow orchestrated on the right side of the law. It is my hope that justice will crush them like a ton of bricks, to prevent honest people being cheated and scammed in this way in future.
For more info about my experience, anyone can contact me: *******@yahoo.com
lukaszs1
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 10th, 2015
I BUY 4 TICKETS E-TICKETS for senstation 2015 BY VIAGOGO yesterday, im tottaly disappointed about how they works, they are offered the tickets with are not availble to sell yet after placing the order. After placing order i was 100 procent shure then i bought the ticket, i recive email with confirmation of my order and information :

Dear Lukasz,

Thank you for buying tickets for Sensation 2015 Amsterdam on our marketplace. Your tickets are now covered by the viagogo guarantee.

Delivery Information:
Tickets for live events are often not released until very close to the event date. Therefore, you should expect to receive your tickets 3 days before the event. We will notify you by email when your e-tickets are ready to download and print.
To check the latest status of your order you can Track Your Order at any time.

My next step was : i contacting custommer service and i want to cancel order and money back, but customer service told me this :

All orders are non-exchangeable and non-refundable. This is in accordance with our terms and conditions, which comply with laws and regulations in the countries in which viagogo has operations.

Before i thoose tose service i was not informed about therms and conditions of VIAGOGO.

i Already start to make procedure chargeback from PAYPAL service.

Q&A (2)

Answer:

Chances are no, don't take the risk, there could be a chance you might be let in, bt only if your early. But, still they might not let you in. I suggest Ticketek though!

By Cat c.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the ViaGoGo staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Tickets for Concerts, Sport, Theatre at viagogo, an online ticket marketplace. Buy and Sell Tickets 100% safe and guaranteed.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about ViaGoGo?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about ViaGoGo?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business