We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    ViaGoGo.co.uk

ViaGoGo.co.uk

86 reviews
viagogo.co.uk
Corporate Values

Overview

ViaGoGo.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.09 stars from 86 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. ViaGoGo.co.uk also ranks 172nd among Tickets sites. The most common issues with ViaGoGo.co.uk are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    4
  • Value
    5
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    3
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I'll admit now that I should have reviewed your site before purchasing rip-off tickets.
  • Tickets were £170 each but when the tickets arrived the face value was only £65.
How would you rate ViaGoGo.co.uk?
Top Critical Review

“Horrible”

George M.
2/26/20

I bought race day tickets but will never use Viagogo again. They could not confirm delivery dates. I asked for a refund and they said "we don't do those". Horrible, greedy company to be avoided.

See critical reviews

Reviews (86)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

tickets (74) face value (8) customer service (11) refund option (2) 4 tickets (4) 2 days (3) money (23) concert tickets (6) event (17)
georgem897
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 26th, 2020
I bought race day tickets but will never use Viagogo again. They could not confirm delivery dates. I asked for a refund and they said "we don't do those". Horrible, greedy company to be avoided.
lauriee38
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 13th, 2019
I agree with other reviewers re: viagogo. Wasn't aware of there outrageous fees, I would have NEVER purchased anything from them!! Tried to cancel my order as soon as it went through and I saw the fees...but no you cant't cancel. Can't even talk to a real person, no how!! Scammer site...DO NOT USE! I would have given 0 stars if that was an option!
paule282
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 24th, 2019
Agree with the negative reviews - this company are a nightmare to deal with - 20 min wait times on the phone, different staff each time. Sold tickets through viagogo, originally purchased from ticketmaster, which had to be changed to collection at the event (which was a ticketmaster decision, not mine). Viagogo completely ignored my explanation and cancelled the tickets the day before as they don't do box office collection.
sharonb480
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 15th, 2019
HORRENDOUS!
Issues with their site lead to a duplicate sale. Was told I could add a further ticket and jumped through hoops to do so. However, rather than using the extra ticket, they sold some one else's ad chared me for their ticket! I ended up basically giving my ticket to Viago for nothing. AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE, CROOKS!
harryo9
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 5th, 2013
What's not to like? Listed tickets, sold tickets, got paid.
andreaf123
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 14th, 2019
They use all kinds of marketing ploys and visually manipulate prices so the price you pay for tickets ends up being like 8 times higher than what you expect. Unscrupulous. Plus they sell tickets that are invalid.
joannej63
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 15th, 2019
If I could score a 0 I would!!! Absolutely disgusting how this site treats its customers! I bought tickets for 214 euro for 2 tickets, face value 67 euro. I then relisted tickets to sell. The gig sold out and I queried this with viagogo both by phone and email, they advised that it was showing on their screen that gig hasnt sold out and tickets were still available to sell. I had friends and family check the site also and the gig has sold out. I am left now with tickets to sell myself at double the face value or I lose money. I would never buy from this platform again nor would I recommend, stick to ticketmaster."
gavint6
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
November 16th, 2015
I had bought an incorrect ticket and Viagogo helped me face to face.There is an office at the 02.
carolet26
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 4th, 2018
My daughter bought tickets to see Robbie William in Las Vegas. They took the money from her account. Viagogo now say that they don't have the tickets. I assume they never had them. They've taken money under false pretences. My daughter has booked flights and a hotel. The only reason she was going to Vegas was to see Robbie, now the trip is a complete of time and money. Absolutely disgusted that this site is allowed to trade.
susank129
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2017
I purchased 2tickets for Coldplay to the sum of £481 I didn't realise I was getting charged per ticket handling fees..I now I can't go and would like some of my money back, I've put them back on sale through them but in the corner there's a green swipe know I don't know whether that means green is on sale or the (red)??? Anyone can advise please?
sharonm566
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 19th, 2019
Appalling customer service!
Crooks! Dishonest! Disappointing!
Learn from my bad experience - buy from another company!
jacquio3
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 10th, 2017
Requested 2 adult tickets for IAAF World Championships 2017 in London. Almost sold out but put in a queue.... count down... 20, 19, 18, seconds yes you have tickets - hooray!! Unfortunately when I went to download tickets next day I noticed they were both child tickets. Nothing they can do!! Don't buy tickets from this site. £9.58 tickets bought for £95!! So upset as really wanted to go, unbelievable.
lucye15
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
June 1st, 2017
They should be ashamed, I was in two minds as to whether I could pay the £76 for 2 Russell Brand tickets, but decided to go for it, as I'm a massive fan. I made the payment, after it stated that was the full amount, only to see they took out £117 - what a disgrace, I don't have that money to spare, & looking at the other reviews, I'm certainly not getting my money back. THIEVES
robr141
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 1st, 2018
The price they sell the tickets for is higher than the real price (even double, possibly more), but nowhere during the buying process they warn you, it seems to be the regular price of the event... then they add high percentage on your purchase and taxes, however that is clearly indicated. Explanation they give for this is vague and tricky, as if they had no responsibility for the ticket price they claim. In Italy we call it "bagarinaggio" and if done in person it is illegal!
stevel340
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
October 23rd, 2018
Scam warning!!! They trick us to purchase 2-normal session ticket of $30 with price of $400. this is a scamming business and should be reported
catherineh80
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 23rd, 2017
Recently bought four tickets for the Robbie Williams concert n Cardiff. They were expensive but I believed I was getting good seats for the cost of the tickets. They turned out to be in the gods and we could barely see Robbie or his dancers at all. Very dissointed & we feel like we've been ripped off. I will never buy from ViaGoGo ever again. Tickets were £170 each but when the tickets arrived the face value was only £65. ....
anthonyw161
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 4th, 2018
I bought two tickets for the O2 to see Queen on the 2nd of July. I booked two seats together and paid £285, The seat numbers on my tickets were Section GA5 row 13 seats 5 and 6. When we arrived at the O2 and showed our tickets we were told we would be standing, even though we paid for seats. I do not expect to pay £285 and stand for four hours. I will never use Viagogo again they should be close down they are a disgrace
josso1
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 21st, 2017
went on to Viagogo site by mistake, as they come up first on the google search engine. said tickets for a concert were nearly sold out, paid 200% more, they have no contact point, based in tax free Switzerland, and don't give a s...t. other websites had hundreds of tickets left. scam, scam, scam. this seems to be the way people make money these days, dishonest and don't care. BE VERY CAREFUL ON THIS SITE
steves342
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 16th, 2017
Very poor customer service, no follow up, no clear route to making contact with an actual member of staff, hiding behind a generic question page which masquerades as their customer support offering.
All because they know that unwitting customers are regularly shocked by the inordinately expensive add-on costs they see fit to throw at every transaction (and they do it very quietly too, so you might not even notice until you get to your receipt page, by which time it's too late to back out of the scam). By all means deal with them, but be prepared to be well and truly fleeced.
alexanderl34
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 28th, 2017
After a purchase I found out that the price at VIAOGO was three times the price in my country.
I tried to cancel the order and could not ... It is not even possible half an hour after making an order to cancel it.
They offer to sell tickets through them. But do not publish the tickets ..
It's all a lie!
They can not be reached by phone. And I've tried many, many times over the phone.
The whole Internet is complaining about them.
Do not buy anything from them !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
simonl57
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
August 4th, 2017
I also went to the Gypsy Kings concert last night in Marbella. I thought I was getting a VIP pass for four tickets for almost £500 When we got there the organisors told us that they were fake tickets and that they had never heard of them.After a lot of arguing and upset we were allowed into the £28 ticket area. Very upsetting and will never use them again. Pass the word around, this must be stopped.
We will be reporting this to the police as the website must be closed down!
hamishm3
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 31st, 2017
I was told that I had bought tickets for a Barcelona match only to discover that they had conned me into buying Real Madrid tickets; it was impossible to communicate with this bunch of criminals let alone get my money back. Avoid them at all costs and ask your MP to change the law so as to make them illegal.
susanw139
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 18th, 2016
I purchased 2 tickets for Wales v Argentina rugby in Cardiff at £100 more than face value from Viagogo, traveled 3 hours to get there. The tickets were invalid at the turnstile! I had booked parking and a hotel. It was a ruined weekend. I can't get through to Viagogo to make any kind of claim on their guarantee which I suppose is how they want it to be! Don't buy from them! .
brianc212
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
December 11th, 2017
Paid 340.00 Stg for 2 tickets from this company, have tried on numerous occasions to get my money back as the tickets they asked me to download were completely wrong. Only venue was correct. They cannot be contacted, SCAMMERS.....Do NOT go near this site. 3 times normal prices charged... Block your messages.... Why are they on GOOGLE. Search Engine..... Pressure should be put on google to take down this site. ROBBERS.....ROBBERS......SCAMMERS......
hannahg29
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 10th, 2017
I purchased two concert tickets for £286 each. I specified the block & row of tickets I wanted but instead got tickets for a lower price and completely different block & row. I contacted customer services & got a reply which skirted around the issues saying they are a market place etc. If I purchase specific tickets at a specific value I should get exactly that. I didn't & for me that's the bottom line. I've gone to trading standards, people should not be allowed to trade this way. Do not use.

Q&A (6)

Answer:

I am also wondering if you got your tickets??

By Patty c.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Dear XXXXX(my name here), Thank you for contacting us. I've just looked into your order today and I'm happy to say your seller has confirmed they'll be able to send your tickets as soon as they receive them from the event organiser. It's become common practice now for event organisers to only release tickets (or batches of tickets) very close to the event date - often the week of the event. Rest assured, were closely monitoring your order and communicating with your seller to ensure they complete the order in time for delivery to you at the address you provided. (Here followed was my mailing address.) If you need to change this address (for example if you are travelling) you may still have time to do so as long as the seller has not already shipped the package. To update your address, log in to your purchases here: http://www.viagogo.com/secure/TrackTransaction.aspx and click on 'Change Delivery Address' or 'Update Travel Details'. This will take you to a page where you can add or choose your delivery address. The moment the package is scanned for delivery by the courier, you'll get an instant email alert with the delivery tracking number. You'll then be able to directly track the carriers delivery progress to you. I hope this answers your question and you have a great time at The Cure & Interpol - Barclaycard British Summer Time 2018 - Saturday! Kind regards, Charanjit Need to contact us again about this query? Click Here Please don't reply directly to this message as this email address does not accept incoming mail. Tell us how we did! Regardless of the outcome of your request, how satisfied were you with the quality of the reply from the customer support advisor? Very Satisfied Satisfied Neutral Dissatisfied Very Dissatisfied Your opinion matters a lot to us and we strive to provide the best support possible. Thank you for using viagogo! UNFORTUNATELY SO FAR I HAVE NOT SEEN OR HEARD THAT ANYTHING WAS SENT TO ME.

By Alex L.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the ViaGoGo.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Tickets for Concerts, Sport, Theatre at viagogo, an online ticket marketplace. Buy and Sell Tickets 100% safe and guaranteed.

Company Representative

viagogoe
viagogo e.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about ViaGoGo.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about ViaGoGo.co.uk?