Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of ViaGoGo.co.uk

ViaGoGo.co.uk reviews

85 reviews
LONDON, LND EC1A, GB

85 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
5
Shipping
3
Returns
3
Quality
3

All Reviews

joannej63
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/19

If I could score a 0 I would!!! Absolutely disgusting how this site treats its customers! I bought tickets for 214 euro for 2 tickets, face value 67 euro. I then relisted tickets to sell. The gig sold out and I queried this with viagogo both by phone and email, they advised that it was showing on their screen that gig hasnt sold out and tickets were still available to sell. I had friends and family check the site also and the gig has sold out. I am left now with tickets to sell myself at double the face value or I lose money. I would never buy from this platform again nor would I recommend, stick to ticketmaster."

paule282
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/24/19

Agree with the negative reviews - this company are a nightmare to deal with - 20 min wait times on the phone, different staff each time. Sold tickets through viagogo, originally purchased from ticketmaster, which had to be changed to collection at the event (which was a ticketmaster decision, not mine). Viagogo completely ignored my explanation and cancelled the tickets the day before as they don't do box office collection.

lauriee38
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/13/19

I agree with other reviewers re: viagogo. Wasn't aware of there outrageous fees, I would have NEVER purchased anything from them!! Tried to cancel my order as soon as it went through and I saw the fees...but no you cant't cancel. Can't even talk to a real person, no how!! Scammer site...DO NOT USE! I would have given 0 stars if that was an option!

sharonm566
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/19

Appalling customer service!
Crooks! Dishonest! Disappointing!
Learn from my bad experience - buy from another company!

sharonb480
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/19

HORRENDOUS!
Issues with their site lead to a duplicate sale. Was told I could add a further ticket and jumped through hoops to do so. However, rather than using the extra ticket, they sold some one else's ad chared me for their ticket! I ended up basically giving my ticket to Viago for nothing. AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE, CROOKS!

sarahb615
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/15/19

II bought some concert tickets on the 8th November for Rammstein in Oslo for the 18th of August 2019. I went to what I thought was the official bands website. I still have no idea how I ended up on the Viagogo website but it claimed to be an official ticket vendor for the concert, so I proceeded to book 4 tickets. Viagogo stated very clearly there were only 34 tickets left, and that 68 sections were sold out.

I found 4 tickets listed for approximately £250 and tried to purchase them. However, I was constantly interrupted and bombarded with messages from Viagogo to "Hurry Up", "Scarce Ticket" "Only Three Tickets Left" "You are booking one of the last available tickets for this event." "Demand - High" "3 minutes remaining" "These tickets will no longer be reserved in: 02:35" "Demand - High" "These tickets will no longer be reserved in: 01:21" "68 Section Sold Out" "44 other people are viewing Rammstein tickets" "Hurry Up! 2 other people are viewing this event?"

I saw a promise by Viagogo that tickets were "guaranteed" ....so I went ahead and made the purchase. It was not clear until after I had paid for them, how much I had actually spent. I received an email stating the cost was Kr17,529 (approx £1500) not the £250 I was expecting. As I purchased my tickets in £,s this confused me. Moreover, the email stated the tickets wouldn't be sent to me until the week leading up to the event. This is a betrayal and their websites was designed to disorientate and "panic" the buyer into rushing the transaction.I immediately contacted Viagogo who confirmed that was the correct amount and all transactions were "final and refunds were not possible". I have spent a considerable amount of time on the phone, sending emails etc and the stress of losing that amount of money is just awful.

Later that day, I learned that the legitimate and authorized ticket agent for the event is actually Eventim, not Viagogo. I also learned that tickets were due to go on sale at 10:00am (I purchased mine at 9:30) so Why is Viagogo selling non existent tickets before the official release time and falsely claiming there were only 43 tickets left? This is outright deception by Viagogo.

I contacted the tour managers of Rammstein and they have confirmed that my tickets are "illegal" and I will not be allowed into the gig.

I contacted Viagogo with this information and they said "you must go to the concert, and if they refuse you entry, please get this in writing and we will then refund you the money".

The concert is in Oslo and I would have to risk flying from the UK with all the associated costs and I know that the tickets I have are "illegal". I am obviously not prepared to take this risk.

I contacted the bands managers again and they have sent me a letter confirming that my tickets are not valid which is stamped and verified.

I contacted Viagogo again and they have told me to "relist the tickets". So the only way of getting a "refund" from Viagogo is to FRAUDULENTLY relist my tickets (I know they are fake) to some other poor unsuspecting buyer. I am not prepared to do this for obvious reasons.

I have FORMALLY written to Viagogo asking them to clarify whether they are encouraging me to break the law! They simply replied their tickets were "guaranteed" and to relist them for sale on their platform. I know that the tickets they sold me are invalid and I have this in writing from the managers of Rammstein.

Viagogo facilitated the sale of these illegal tickets which I bought in good faith. I have informed them on a number of occasions that these tickets are ILLEGAL yet they are still trying to get me to re list them on the platform which is unethical.
· I have reported this to the Fraud Action Team here in the UK (Reference *****
I have spoken to no less than 10 different people regarding my issues at Viagogo and been able to supply them with written documentation that the tickets will not be valid. The links they provided me with on their websites are "undergoing maintenance" and after a 20 Minute "battle" on the phone, they finally provided me with an email address to send my information. I have still not received a reply.

I have read countless stories over the past week of people in distress,
unable to sleep, and they are feeling desperate by the actions of Viagogo. In fact, I wasn't able to sleep after my experience with Viagogo, and have been experiencing severe anxiety.

I have learned that FIFA filed a criminal complaint, that France launched an injunction against Viagogo, and the United Kingdom is investigating and demanding changes from Viagogo, all to no avail

I've learned that Viagogo sold fake Bruno Mars , Spice Girls Michelle Obama tickets and invalid Ed Sheehan tickets recently, and that a number event organizers are refusing entry to people who buy tickets from Viagogo. Yet Viagogo pushes on to take advantage of more and more people, giving no thought to ethics, social responsibility, decently, but only to greed and profits.
I made approximately 6 phone calls to Lloyds asking them to hold or decline the payment, as I was so concerned about the money (a months salary) however I was told it was not "fraud" and I would have to issue a charge back. My payment cleared and I have lost the money
Viagogo have lied every step of the way when I was trying to buy a concert ticket, pretending if I didn't buy right now, there would not be a chance - when tickets hadn't even gone on sale.

Viagogo is a nightmare, is causing stress and anxiety and has caused financial hardship for 1000s of people. A simple internet search will confirm what I am telling you is fact.

I ask you to please review Viagogo business practices and the thousands of complaints, stories of abuse, deception and fraud from all over the world. Please read the stories of the Victims of Viagogo.

I have spent a considerable amount of time fighting this and highlighting the distress caused to 1000s of people by this unscrupulous company.
I have had personal messages from all
Over the world asking for my help and this company still continues to operate. They are still adverting Rammstein tickets on their platform despite a German court order.
Claire Turnham who set up the Victims of Viagogo support group received an MBE this year based on her amazing support for the 1000s of people scammed and each day this group has new members joining.
I feel passionately that this vile company needs to be shut down and will continue supporting victims as
Much as I can.
I have been supported by Sarah Newton (MP) and Margot James (Digital & The Creative Industries) Minister who have been great in responding to me personally.
Buying a music ticket shouldn't make you feel this devastated and desperate.

andreaf123
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/14/19

They use all kinds of marketing ploys and visually manipulate prices so the price you pay for tickets ends up being like 8 times higher than what you expect. Unscrupulous. Plus they sell tickets that are invalid.

carolet26
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/4/18

My daughter bought tickets to see Robbie William in Las Vegas. They took the money from her account. Viagogo now say that they don't have the tickets. I assume they never had them. They've taken money under false pretences. My daughter has booked flights and a hotel. The only reason she was going to Vegas was to see Robbie, now the trip is a complete of time and money. Absolutely disgusted that this site is allowed to trade.

nikkip48
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
11/20/18

THIS WEBSITE IS A SCAM. They sell tickets that aren't even available. STAY FAR AWAY FROM THEM!! THEY WILL NOT REFUND YOU

stevel340
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/23/18

Scam warning!!! They trick us to purchase 2-normal session ticket of $30 with price of $400. this is a scamming business and should be reported

robr141
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/1/18

The price they sell the tickets for is higher than the real price (even double, possibly more), but nowhere during the buying process they warn you, it seems to be the regular price of the event... then they add high percentage on your purchase and taxes, however that is clearly indicated. Explanation they give for this is vague and tricky, as if they had no responsibility for the ticket price they claim. In Italy we call it "bagarinaggio" and if done in person it is illegal!

anthonyw161
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/4/18

I bought two tickets for the O2 to see Queen on the 2nd of July. I booked two seats together and paid £285, The seat numbers on my tickets were Section GA5 row 13 seats 5 and 6. When we arrived at the O2 and showed our tickets we were told we would be standing, even though we paid for seats. I do not expect to pay £285 and stand for four hours. I will never use Viagogo again they should be close down they are a disgrace

karonc3
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/16/18

DO NOT USE VIAGOGO!! I purchased two tickets for Macbeth at the National Theatre for £245 for yesterday evening 15.06. Due to the negative stuff in the media about Viagogo I thought I should call the National Theatre to check the tickets were valid and that I wouldnt have a wasted journey to London and then be turned away from the event. The National confirmed the tickets were NOT VALID. When I contacted Viagogo through their email complaints system (you can never talk to an actual person) I have been told that I cannot have a refund and my only option is to resell the tickets, even though they ARE NOT VALID!! I am extremely upset by the whole experience, I cant afford to just give away £245. I have been royally ripped off!!

reeno2
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/28/18

REFUSED TO LET ME CANCEL , I AM SKINT AFTER THIS AND WILL FIGHT AND FIGHT TO GET MY MONEY BACK, COULD HAVE PAID THE MORTGAGE FOR A MONTH WITH WHAT THEY HAVE TAKEN FROM MY ACCOUNT

davidt309
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/13/17

Complete Scam -- downloaded 2 x tickets for Queen concert at O2 last night (12/12/17).
On presentation and the O2 I was informed that the tickets were FRAUDS.
The Box Office gave me a sheet ' Information for Victims of Fraud' which I followed this morning and now have a CRIME REFERENCE NUMBER.
Do not use this site -- really beware -- David Thomson

brianc212
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/11/17

Paid 340.00 Stg for 2 tickets from this company, have tried on numerous occasions to get my money back as the tickets they asked me to download were completely wrong. Only venue was correct. They cannot be contacted, SCAMMERS.....Do NOT go near this site. 3 times normal prices charged... Block your messages.... Why are they on GOOGLE. Search Engine..... Pressure should be put on google to take down this site. ROBBERS.....ROBBERS......SCAMMERS......

robucb
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/3/17

This is by far the the WORST ticket reseller I have ever dealt with. I bought 2 debenture seats to Wimbledon 2017 received 2 tickets on the second LAST (highest) row in the arena. Ultimately, after my credit card company challenged them, they refunded the tickets, but not the cost of shipping ($140 from Canada to England) the tickets back to them, which they promised in emails to refund as well. I have repeatedly sent reminders emails to them and their response was, "Be patient, it takes time but will happen." Now, after 3 months, the case is closed and there is NOWHERE to send an email as I don't have an active case. There is NO email address listed on their site either. THE WORST and very DISHONEST.

brookeg18
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/14/17

I paid double the actual amount of tickets
There's no way you can contact them they make it hard on purpose
They gave me a bull$#*! number like their bull$#*! site
Trying to re sell my tickets but nope they're full of $#*!

nannap1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/31/17

They hide their fees and when you are finally presented with the full amount and try to cancel they order, they refuse to let you do it. Fees are same amount as ticket and gets double per ticket - not per transaction. They treat people as walking wallets. Disgusting way to run a business and to take advantage of people.

STAY AWAY!

Tip for consumers: Never use their site!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
emmaw81
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/23/17

Will never use this site again. Sold a creamfields ticket. Sent it to the buyer who received with no issues but it did not reflect this on the site. They don't email you back and you can only speak with someone on the phone if the event is about to happen. Shocking service. No apologies.

jacquio3
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/10/17

Requested 2 adult tickets for IAAF World Championships 2017 in London. Almost sold out but put in a queue.... count down... 20, 19, 18, seconds yes you have tickets - hooray!! Unfortunately when I went to download tickets next day I noticed they were both child tickets. Nothing they can do!! Don't buy tickets from this site. £9.58 tickets bought for £95!! So upset as really wanted to go, unbelievable.

simonl57
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/4/17

I also went to the Gypsy Kings concert last night in Marbella. I thought I was getting a VIP pass for four tickets for almost £500 When we got there the organisors told us that they were fake tickets and that they had never heard of them.After a lot of arguing and upset we were allowed into the £28 ticket area. Very upsetting and will never use them again. Pass the word around, this must be stopped.
We will be reporting this to the police as the website must be closed down!

alexanderl34
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/28/17

After a purchase I found out that the price at VIAOGO was three times the price in my country.
I tried to cancel the order and could not ... It is not even possible half an hour after making an order to cancel it.
They offer to sell tickets through them. But do not publish the tickets ..
It's all a lie!
They can not be reached by phone. And I've tried many, many times over the phone.
The whole Internet is complaining about them.
Do not buy anything from them !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

stephenf52
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/12/17

Ordered and paid for tickets for Paul McCartney in his one-to-one concert upcoming in Brisbane Australia. Paid $500 for tickets worth half that but was happy to do so as I'm in my 60s and want to see Paul in concert again. It was only after reading all the critical reviews about viagogo that I started to worry. Lucky for me, I got an e-mail from viagogo to tell me that whoever was selling the tickets through them didn't have any. The e-mail had a link to the options that were now available to me. Naturally, at the top of the page were offers for alternative tickets for the same concert but at much higher prices. Thinking this could be a bait and switch routine, I scrolled down the page right to the bottom ... and my luck was in because in small print was a REFUND option. I clicked it and two days later my credit card was refunded with the full amount. Thank goodness for automatic systems that viagogo seem to rely on. But, reading all these other reviews, I'm wondering how long it will be before this refund option is no longer available. In most countries is illegal to take money for goods that you do not have and viagogo did not have any tickets when they took my money. I have reported them under Australian Consumer Law but I doubt it will change their behaviour. For those who do not know, viagogo has an address in Switzerland where documents can be served on it. Their CEO is called Eric Baker and the company name and address is:
viagogo AG
Rue de Lyon 109,
CH-1203
Genève, Switzerland

deborahh103
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/8/17

DO NOT BUY TICKETS FROM THESE FRAUDSTERS. I picked one star as I had to choose an option but what I wanted to do is give them NO STARS as they don't deserve any. I was searching for tickets for a show and the site kept telling me that they were either sold out or 1 or 2 left. Since I purchased the tickets from viagogo as I really thought it was sold out, I found out not only were the tickets HIGHLY INFLATED at viagogo, the venue have told me they are not sold out and I could have purchased a better seat at half the price. I've tried to make a complaint with viagogo but you are unable to speak to anybody unless the event is within 72 hours. Please be warned. THIS COMPANY IS A COMPLETE RIP OFF AND DO NOT BOOK TICKETS WITH THEM. Sadly I learnt the hard way and now have the debt to pay

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I am also wondering if you got your tickets??

By Patty c.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear XXXXX(my name here), Thank you for contacting us. I've just looked into your order today and I'm happy to say your seller has confirmed they'll be able to send your tickets as soon as they receive them from the event organiser. It's become common practice now for event organisers to only release tickets (or batches of tickets) very close to the event date - often the week of the event. Rest assured, were closely monitoring your order and communicating with your seller to ensure they complete the order in time for delivery to you at the address you provided. (Here followed was my mailing address.) If you need to change this address (for example if you are travelling) you may still have time to do so as long as the seller has not already shipped the package. To update your address, log in to your purchases here: http://www.viagogo.com/secure/TrackTransaction.aspx and click on 'Change Delivery Address' or 'Update Travel Details'. This will take you to a page where you can add or choose your delivery address. The moment the package is scanned for delivery by the courier, you'll get an instant email alert with the delivery tracking number. You'll then be able to directly track the carriers delivery progress to you. I hope this answers your question and you have a great time at The Cure & Interpol - Barclaycard British Summer Time 2018 - Saturday! Kind regards, Charanjit Need to contact us again about this query? Click Here Please don't reply directly to this message as this email address does not accept incoming mail. Tell us how we did! Regardless of the outcome of your request, how satisfied were you with the quality of the reply from the customer support advisor? Very Satisfied Satisfied Neutral Dissatisfied Very Dissatisfied Your opinion matters a lot to us and we strive to provide the best support possible. Thank you for using viagogo! UNFORTUNATELY SO FAR I HAVE NOT SEEN OR HEARD THAT ANYTHING WAS SENT TO ME.

By Alex L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the ViaGoGo.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
ViaGoGo.co.uk?
Post Review