We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Vbridal.net

Corporate Values

Overview

Vbridal.net has a consumer rating of 1.8 stars from 15 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Vbridal.net also ranks 262nd among Wedding Dresses sites. The most common issues with Vbridal.net are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    2
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • They keep sending emails stating they sent the right color dress.
How would you rate Vbridal.net?
Top Positive Review

“Simply Beautiful”

Carolyn P.
10/25/16

This trumpet dress is absolutely beautiful. I recommend this vbridal to any bride looking for a well made wedding dress. Vbridal does an exceptional workmanship.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Wrong Color Wrong Size”

Barbara S.
2/4/18

When ordering the dress I clicked on the color daffodil. Evidently when I checked out the color had reverted back to Navy and I didn't notice it on the check out. I asked for a return and they refused. So I decided to try the dress on. I ordered bust size 43.5" they sent 40" I ordered waist size 38" they sent 37" The hips were correct as ordered. They not only sent me the wrong color but the wrong "custom ordered" size. It is a shame since they carry such pretty dresses. I DO NOT recommend this company

See critical reviews

Reviews (15)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

dress (15)
barbaras271
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 4th, 2018
When ordering the dress I clicked on the color daffodil. Evidently when I checked out the color had reverted back to Navy and I didn't notice it on the check out. I asked for a return and they refused. So I decided to try the dress on. I ordered bust size 43.5" they sent 40" I ordered waist size 38" they sent 37" The hips were correct as ordered.
They not only sent me the wrong color but the wrong "custom ordered" size. It is a shame since they carry such pretty dresses. I DO NOT recommend this company
lynna71
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 24th, 2017
I have already been on here and wrote a review. They promise to fix the problem. They keep sending emails stating they sent the right color dress. My order form plainly said color POOL . They sent black . We have been going back and forth for two weeks. I have sent pictures of the BLACK dress. I am the only Bridesmaid that got the wrong dress. They replied to the comment on here willing to give me 120.00 refund. I ask them to put it towards another dress and now they sent another email stating they sent the right color dress. Please don't ever buy from another country. They will scam you in every way possible. I am so over this bull$#*!. They will take no responsibility for there mistakes. I hope econsumer shut them down. below I sent another picture and guess what It;s BLACK not POOL

Tip for consumers: Please, If you want your wedding day to be perfect don't buy anything from this company. I have wasted two weeks and my daughters wedding is coming up and now we have to deal with this.

nancyd149
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 7th, 2017
So I decided to try something different and ordered a dress from Vbridal...for my wedding.

With custom measurements that were specific measurements obviously and checked not once but twice by a dressmaker. However once received it just DID NOT FIT. Unsatisisfied with the expectations I contacted them and the one thing I found with their customer service process was that it was lacking availability. What I mean is that each time I attempted to make a request for a refund it will just come up with the message SUBMISSION FAILED.

Their support to this was to raise a ticket and assurance someone would respond back....So over 10 days later not one word.

What a process FAILURE!! Back to the drawing board :(

Rating 0
justab1
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 15th, 2017
I AM FURIOUS
Custom ordered my dress to fit, it comes UNFINISHED and NOT the dress in the photo. Was offering me BS 10% off discounts instead of full refund as advertised. I had to get my bank involved before they got scared and asked for me to ship the dress back for a full refund. Then hey waited to the LAST MINUTE to dispute back leaving me no time to counter. The package being tracked to China was attempted to be delivered TWICE then it showed up at my house again REFUSED WITHOUT BEING OPENED BY THEM. Bank will now not issue refund because it's past dispute time!!
I should have listened to my gut, done more research on the company and never bought from China. NEVER BUY FROM CHINA.

Tip for consumers: DON'T

maryh199
1 review
25 helpful votes
April 21st, 2016
I recently ordered a dress from this company for my daughter. We did not like the look or quality of the dress. The company requires you to send a picture to get a return label. I did so, and their response was that the dress fits fine, send more pictures. I responded that their website states "can return if not 100% guaranteed". Their response was we will give you $10 refund for alterations or a coupon for $20 for future purchase. I am asking for a third time for the return label and coupon. STAY AWAY! this is the first negative review I have ever posted
vbridalv1
Vbridal V. – Vbridal.net Rep
Dear Mary,

We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with your experience. Would you please kindly send an email to service@vbridal.com with the subject "Sitejabber+Your Order Number" to confirm your order information? Then we can assist you further and faster.

Please accept our sincere apology again. Your satisfaction is of vital importance to us. We will spare no effort to rectify the situation with care and efficiency. Please rest assured.

Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Vbridal
zeeg1
1 review
7 helpful votes
January 30th, 2016
I told them that I have received the wrong dress. They asked me send the photos which I did straight away which clearly looks so different for What I ordered. Then they replied back and advised me that it was the right dress. They offered me a couple of options of keeping the dress and will give me 15% off the total value of my dress or voucher valid for a year which is no where near the cost of my dress. I was so furious and told them that they were clearly blind and demanded my full money back and never replied back. It always come back undeliverable. Felt I was scammed.
vbridalv1
Vbridal V. – Vbridal.net Rep
Dear Zee,

We are very sorry to hear your experience.

Our website has been updated recently. If you have any problem with our website, please kindly send an email to service@vbridal.net with the topic "SiteJabber+your order number". Please rest assured that we will handle your case fast and efficient.

Please accept our most sincere apology again. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Vbridal.net
kimberlyd41
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
November 8th, 2016
My mother purchase 2 dresses because just had surgery and could not go out and shop. When trying to return the ugly dresses she found she could not! They would not refund her money and nowhere on the website did it say that they would not return a product! Never buy from this place!
carolynp34
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 25th, 2016
This trumpet dress is absolutely beautiful. I recommend this vbridal to any bride looking for a well made wedding dress. Vbridal does an exceptional workmanship.
virginiab24
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 16th, 2016
I would not recommend this site. This web site is deceiving. The sites for both Vbridal.net and Vbridal.com are based out of China, making returns an impossibility.

Their seam stress did an awful job on the dress, to the point that it could not be worn. I could not raise my hands above my head without tightness in the armpit area. In addition the build in bust area was loose and did not fit right, requiring significant alterations if I were to use the dress (which I cannot use due to the tightness in the arm pits).

To top it off the cost to ship back the dress back to China precluded me from returning the dress for a refund. After much effort they ended up refunding me $87.00 of the $150.00 dress.

I would recommend that you stick with a US based company, US based companies that will willingly return the clothes purchased on line for a full refund.
vbridalv
Vbridal V. – Vbridal.net Rep
Dear Virginia,

We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with your experience. Would you please kindly send an email to service@vbridal.net with the subject "Sitejabber+Your Order Number" to confirm your order information? Then we can assist you further and faster.

Please accept our sincere apology again. Your satisfaction is of vital importance to us. We will spare no effort to rectify the situation with care and efficiency. Please rest assured.

Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Vbridal
makit
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 28th, 2016
I am very disappointed with these people and regrated my decision to order my bridesmaid dress from this website. I ordered size 8 dress based on my actual size but the size I have received was very small I couldn't believe it. I was out of town when the order was delivered so as soon as i got back I tried it and contacted them which they only give you 7 days for refund/return so i was 3 days late to return it. I explained the situation and ask them for exchange they told me they Can Not do anything. I have spent $152 dollar on this dress it's just a total waste. so i don't recommend anyone to buy stuff from this website. I am very mad at myself for ordering my dress from this website ...which the order comes from china. I also heard other bridesmaid complaining about how their dresses were too big and even if they contacted the people right the next day they still asking them more and more question not to return or refund their money.
vbridalv
Vbridal V. – Vbridal.net Rep
Dear Maki,

We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with your experience. Would you please kindly send an email to service@vbridal.net with the subject "Sitejabber+Your Order Number" to confirm your order information? Then we can assist you further and faster.

Please accept our sincere apology again. Your satisfaction is of vital importance to us. We will spare no effort to rectify the situation with care and efficiency. Please rest assured.

Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Vbridal
ziaulh1
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 29th, 2016
Vbridal has sent a good dress . Which is really best than local .
leahy1
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 17th, 2016
Not only did I receive the dress in terrible condition (loose threads hanging from seams all over the place), but it was different than pictured, and it was uncomfortable. I could hardly move once I put it on, and it was itchy. I contacted them the day after I received it, but they won't give me a return form or a return address. I've asked them several times for a phone number for customer service, but they ignore my requests. They just keep telling me to keep the dresses because it would cost a lot to return it. I honestly don't expect to get any money back. They are frauds, and I would avoid them at all costs! Where do I report fraudulant websites like this?
ashleyb134
2 reviews
33 helpful votes
March 15th, 2016
THIS IS A TERRIBLE WEBSITE! My bridesmaids ordered dresses from here that turned out to be CHEAP MATERIAL and looked VERY TACKY! When they went to get a refund, the site was under investigation for FRAUD & SELLING COUNTERFEIT ITEMS. The girls HAVE YET to get their money back ($164 CAD) and I have had to purchase new dresses from David's Bridal for them. Go with David's Bridal, the dresses are gorgeous and I got them cheaper than the vbridal prices. PLEASE, I BEG YOU, YOU WILL NOT BE SATISFIED WITH YOUR PURCHASE FROM VBRIDAL.NET. I am still fighting this and will not stop until the girls get their money back.
vbridalv1
Vbridal V. – Vbridal.net Rep
Dear Ashley,

We are very sorry to hear your experience. Please kindly send an email to service@vbridal.net with the topic "SiteJabber+Your Order Number". We are ready to help you further as soon as we have your order information.

Customer satisfaction is always our top priority. Please rest assured that we will do our best to find you a top solution.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,
Vbridal.net
sandrac65
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 21st, 2016
Ordered Mother of the Bride Dress. Paid extra for custom sizing. The dress arrived well before the expected date. It did not take long for the excitement to wear off. Cheap! The material is not as described - it is cheap. The cheap nylon zipper on the dress does not work property, it continually gets stuck. It is faulty and I can see the problem when examining the zipper. The skirt of the dress hangs unevenly. The side seams of the skirt are puckered the full length of the gown. Sent them pictures and was told to take the dress to a local seamstress. They offered me a minimal refund and told me to keep the dress. I think I will use the material to make Barbie Doll Clothes. Do not waste your money in buying from this Company. I have never had such a disappointing online shopping experience.
vbridalv1
Vbridal V. – Vbridal.net Rep
Dear Sandra,

We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with your shopping experience.

Your satisfaction is of the greatest importance to us. To help us look into your order, please send an email to service@vbridal.net with the topic "SiteJabber+your order number". We would endeavor to provide you with a top solution.

Please kindly accept our most sincere apology again. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Vbridal.net
patp37
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 18th, 2016
Hello,

I am so happy with my experience! I am a plus sized bride and I live in Toronto Canada. It is not easy to walk into a bridal store and be able to find the perfect dress...

The only off the rack retail store we can walk into is Davids. Their selection is limited and you will easily spend 800$ before alterations.

I was not satisfied with what I was finding... I decided to roll the dice and a risk getting the right dress with paying the 400$ to v bridal to make the dress I wanted customized to my measurements.

I could not believe what arrived 20 days after I placed my order. The dress was the perfect length, hugged my curves in the right places. The skirt was pleasantly full, may not need the petticoat I bought. The dress was remarkably packed such that the wrinkles are minimal.

I just asked for additional beading to the bodice and skirt and it was done for me!

Plus brides out there... I strongly suggest this route rather than the humiliation of the traditional stores to get what you dream of at a fantastic price.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Vbridal.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Buy 2018 newest style for wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses and evening dresses at the wholesale cheap price. Be wonderful for your big day!

Company Representative

vbridalv
Vbridal V.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Vbridal.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Vbridal.net?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more