We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    URdress.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

URdress.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.93 stars from 15 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. URdress.co.uk also ranks 171st among Prom Dresses sites. The most common issues with URdress.co.uk are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends
How would you rate URdress.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Ordered my formal dress from here on the 19th September...”

Marycarmen m.
10/2/14

Ordered my formal dress from here on the 19th September and it arrived the 2nd October. My dress was great quality and well made. Ordered a UK size 8 and the only problem is that it's a bit big around my chest and the bottom will need steam ironed due to the folding but that is expected with delivery. Would definitely reccomend buying from here. I had no problems with communication also. They use DHL for delivery so I had real time updates on it's location throughout delivery.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Diabolical”

Mrs J.
6/6/17

I ordered what looked like a lovely outfit for sons wedding, I was impressed at first with e mail to say they would keep me up dated,then impressed it had arrived so quick! I wasn't impressed how it was packed in a little bag, oh my as soon as I saw it I was in tears what a cheap bit of tat , material quality so poor coming apart and no excuse ,would not even go no where near me and bolero couldn't get arms in it. Several e mails to them asked for photos sent them and had e mails blocked ! Then a message to say get it to fit localy !! I will keep on to them I want to be reimbursed I can't believe how stupid I was to be taken in by these people DONT PURCHASE FROM THEM .

See critical reviews

Reviews (15)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

marycarmenm
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 2nd, 2014
Ordered my formal dress from here on the 19th September and it arrived the 2nd October. My dress was great quality and well made. Ordered a UK size 8 and the only problem is that it's a bit big around my chest and the bottom will need steam ironed due to the folding but that is expected with delivery. Would definitely reccomend buying from here. I had no problems with communication also. They use DHL for delivery so I had real time updates on it's location throughout delivery.
mateldac
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 18th, 2014
Very pleased!.. i ordered a dress off this site and i paid for the quick shipping and my dress came even earlier than expected, after i ordered it and seen these reviews i was very worried but i later found that there was no need to worry.. Although my dress was slightly different material the dress is BEAUTIFUL! i am very please and would def recommend, so dont anybody be worried my dress is lovely and it fits perfect, Cheap too :)
mrsj16
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 6th, 2017
I ordered what looked like a lovely outfit for sons wedding, I was impressed at first with e mail to say they would keep me up dated,then impressed it had arrived so quick! I wasn't impressed how it was packed in a little bag, oh my as soon as I saw it I was in tears what a cheap bit of tat , material quality so poor coming apart and no excuse ,would not even go no where near me and bolero couldn't get arms in it. Several e mails to them asked for photos sent them and had e mails blocked ! Then a message to say get it to fit localy !! I will keep on to them I want to be reimbursed I can't believe how stupid I was to be taken in by these people DONT PURCHASE FROM THEM .
deborahc15
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 9th, 2014
I bought a dress from this company for my daughters Prom. I asked her to see if she could find any reviews regarding them as I had not used them before. She told me there was nothing, so as I was in a hurry I ordered it. After a couple of days I Googled them nyself and found this review site and was absolutely appalled at the reviews. I thought we would get a poor quality dress at the least, or nothing all.
How wrong I was. The dress arrived little later than was told, but only about a week and when it arrived it was absolutely beautiful. Exactly like the picture, same colour and style. We had to have a couple of alterations made to it as the strap was a little long and the sides needed taking in a little. I took it to a professional dressmaker to alter it and she said the fabric and the quality was very good. Don't get taken in by all the negative reviews. My daughters dress was excellent. Thank you very much to this company my daughter will certainly look gorgeous for her prom.
sahiray
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 16th, 2014
Ordered 2 dresses....which didn't come on time. Poor quality. Struggled to get my money back....had to email as a new customer in order for someone to respond to me...even then i struggled to understand what they were saying as their English was poor. NEVER TRUST THIS WEBSITE.
marioc16
3 reviews
14 helpful votes
December 11th, 2014
I ordered a dress off this site and I paid for the quick shipping and my dress came even earlier than expected, after I ordered it and seen these reviews i was very worried but I later found that there was no need to worry.. Also my dress was beautiful.
emmat9
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 20th, 2012
I would like to say what a shining dress from urdress.co.uk, custom made is perfect, they can do whatever change you like always, I got so much compliments from my friends when I dressed it, thank you all. Highly recommend here. Hope more people will get benefit form this site.
aoifem
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 28th, 2014
AVOID AVOID AVOID

It is not a UK website poor quality made dresses from China. Hard to return emails unanswered or unresponsive. It clearly states on the website they have a "15 day return policy" BULL$#*!
beverleyr1
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 26th, 2013
Avoid Avoid Avoid. I would not even give them 1 star. The dress was nothing like the picture and even though the website was co.uk it was sent from Singapore. Not happy with the material or finish. Now I am trying to send the item back and emailing them everyday I am having no response. will report to trading standards and informing my credit card company and hopefully get my money back that way.
carolinep4
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 19th, 2013
Don't order with this site. I ordered a expensive dress and received the wrong dress and got asked to send it on which I had to pay for saying they would send me my dress and pay back postage it has now been 5 months and they have done nothing about it despite my sending messages everyday.
urdresss
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 2nd, 2013
Do not be fooled by the .co.uk domain name THIS SITE IS NOT UK BASED as they clearly state on their 'About Us' page.

The site is registered to an address in China and the trademarks registered in Hong Kong.

We purchased three items and none of them looked anything like advertised on the website. When we raised our dissatisfaction and were told we would have to pay for the shipping, taxes and add-ons to send them back to get a refund, once you added all of this up it was more than the price of the dresses.

AVOID THIS SITE AT ALL COSTS, we have reported them to trading standards and the websites registrar Go Daddy.
keithw21
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 26th, 2013
ordered dress twelve week ago promised it would be here several times avoid at all costs.
karene14
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 27th, 2013
I have ordered an expensive dress for my daughter from this website for a gala ball on New Year's Eve 2013. HOW DISSAPPOINTING. NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

NO response from the e mail address. Had my money & no dress!!!!

What do I do now ? How do I get my money back !

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS WEBSITE
np20
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 7th, 2013
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS WEB SITE. Any dress you receive will be of poor quality. I too ordered 2 dresses from this web site and the quality is atrocious....so much so that I would call the dresses defective. One of the dresses' bodice had one waist side noticeably higher on one side. The other dress bulged out under the arm pit so that it looked like you had breasts under your arms! These dresses are too badly made to be worn!

I wish I saw these reviews before I ever tried to order from this website, which I thought was a UK based company - only to find that it is a company from China! I am trying to return the dresses for a full refund but from what I read from previous unsatisfied customers, I will not be receiving a response. Nevertheless, I will continue EVERY DAY for 15 days before going to my credit card company to dispute this purchase.

:(
steven594
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 18th, 2013
I wanted to purchase two dresses from URDress.co.uk but was unable to find any contact details. I was concerned about their returns policy so I used the 'Live Chat' feature on their website to verify that returns were possible if the dresses didn't fit/suit. I have the screen shots of the Live Chat response that said that a full return was possible 'of course' so I went ahead and purchased the dresses for a total of £158 using a CC. I didn't receive a confirmation email and had to request one. When the dresses arrived one was substantially different from the image advertised and the other just didn't fit correctly. I emailed the company just after they arrived informing them of this and that I would like to return the dresses. They replied asking for photographs and even after sending some they continued to ask for more photos. The returns policy is supposedly full refund within 3-5 days of receiving the returned goods, but you had to acquire a Product Returns Form from their Customer Services Dept in order to process the return as their address was not on the website. Despite requesting this form many times by email the company only ever responded with offers of 15% or 30% refund if I kept the dresses. I explained that the dresses were of no interest to me and wanted to return them for the full refund as stated in their policy. They have failed to provide a Product Returns Form so I am stuck with 2 unwanted dresses.
Buyer Beware!!!! You are dealing with China.
URDress appear to have a dressesonline email which is this:
Christina King <*******@yahoo.com>
Please review this company URDress.co.uk here before purchasing:
http://www.scamadviser.com/is-urdress.co.uk-a-fake-site.html

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the URdress.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about URdress.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.9
15 reviews
Have a question about URdress.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more