Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Ultrabook-Parts.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
25 reviews
Tel: 239427-001 2394

25 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

grahamm75
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/10/19

What a con brought what was sold as a genuine Sony power adapter not only fake but does not work after plugging in and going bang now won't reply to any emails requesting refund STAY AWAY

donalds122
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/16/18

sent wrong item and then disappeared. wouldn't even respond to provide information on how to return item.

usadaptersdirect.com is terrible. stay away!!!!!

i had to open claim with BBB and dispute charge with credit card.

paula1381
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/12/18

I think they also go by the name www.usadaptersdirect.com in the US.
Another address used is Hilly Dave <adaptersstore@gmail.com>

The mailing address is in a residential home:
www.usadaptersdirect.com
Email: usadaptersdirect@gmail.com
Phone: 15986840505
Address:
9201 70st Ave east
palmetto, Florida 34221
United States

rodneyf11
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/29/16

I actually bought my part from http://www.ebuyadapters.com, which is associated to the email address ebuylaptoparts@gmail.com, which appears to be linked to Ultrabook-Parts.co.uk. I purchased a replacement screen, which didn't get shipped after my "PayPal" account was charged "the day I ordered it". PayPal doesn't make payment until product is shipped, so I should of known something was up when I got charged with in an hour of ordering the screen. I filed a complaint with PayPal and I had to send several emails to consumer and then I finally got notification that it was shipped, 2 weeks after I ordered it. It took over 3 weeks to arrive, which it didn't meet the consumers delivery estimate. I than ran into an issue with it not working in my laptop. I than started the RMA process, which all was going ok until I asked if my return package was delivered to them for a refund, then the email replies stopped. I've sent several emails to 'LVOVSCHO JAQUES' <ebuylaptoparts@gmail.com> inquiring about the return, but I haven't received any response. The screen cost $76.95, plus $29.95 return shipping fee, which I'm now out $106.90. My advice, don't order from this company or ebuyadapters.com. Spend a few extra dollars and buy from a more reputable seller/company.

Tip for consumers: Don't purchase from this site, you might not get what you expect and you may get scammed.

daniellec32
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/27/15

BAD customer service and impossible to speak with anyone at ultrabook parts! I ordered 2 Sony vaio adapters last July which took nearly a month to arrive. They do work but are not genuine and one of them recently blew up!!!!! I have asked the company to refund several times but they want me to send their faulty product back and pay an additional £20 to receive another which I do not want. Please don't waste your time or money ordering from these cow boys!!!!!!!!

universityu
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/28/15

Do not buy from this "Company". My card was charged instantly for a fujitsu snapscan power adapter back in November, still waiting for goods. Tried to contact them but they do not respond. Stay well away!!!!

kenb59
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
11/5/14

I have ordered a 65W HP Spectre XT TouchSmart 15-4000 AC Adapter With Cord from Ultrabook-Parts.co.uk. In very poor English, I am informed that I might get it delivered in 2 week This is appalling service. Having read the reviews I would never have dealt with this company. It is a disgrace.

Not only did I have to wait for ages for my lap-top cable, the quality was crap. It packed up & was consigned to the dustbin.

micjiac
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/31/14

Time is a bit long, but good quality

paula258
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/16/14

In Feb-14 I was looking for a replacement battery type PA5109U-1BRS for a Toshiba notebook PC. I couldn't find anybody who stocked the item I was after except for Ultrabook Parts, so I ordered one from them via their website. It arrived after a couple of weeks. When I fitted it to the PC, I found that it was a poor fit and bent one of the receiving pins on the laptop. I then found that the laptop would not power up with it in place, so it seemed clear to me that it was not sending the right signals to the PC to be recognised. In other words, it was a fake.

I complained and they did respond, sending me an RMA. However, the return address was in China, and upon return they would send me a replacement - which I presumed would also be a fake. I didn't bother to establish the cost of sending the battery to China via courier (as Royal Mail doesn't accept lithium batteries any more).

I have written off the £42 the battery cost me and put it down to experience. In future I'll make sure that the return address for any company from whom I buy laptop batteries is in the UK, and I certainly won't be buying anything from Ultrabook Parts.

jonn151
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/9/14

Purchased a Dell laptop power cable from these cowboys. Part of the plug broke off inside the plug socket (within 2 weeks). They replaced it, but then the replacement broke within 2 months. Quality very poor. Awaiting refund.

kenm42
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/4/14

Absolutely avoid this site like the plague. I waited 7 weeks to receive a £66 AC Power adapter. It was not the part ordered and the labels had been cut out to remove important information like the power output etc. they wanted me to return the parts to China ( it came from Singapore) at a cost of £85!!!!! Eventually I got a refund through PayPal but it was a struggle. Even the address of the Domain Registrant is fake.

simonh51
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/16/14

I received a faulty/fake laptop charger that damagedy laptop,
Emails are from Chinese company asking me to return item via unregistered post. It is a scan website. Do not use!

peterw39
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/8/14

I ordered a Sony 10v10 power supply. They sent a 10v8 instead. When I told them, they claimed it was the same part! When I sent them photographic proof of the difference, they then admitted it was wrong but only offered a refund of £8 when the differential on their site is £10.50. Their justification for this is they have to deduct postage!

Avoid this site. It looks like a UK site but they're based in the far East. They take weeks to fulfill orders and days to respond to emails. The prices look good but you pay for it in hassle.

jh170
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/22/14

Fraudulent site, company and parts in Shanghai not the Uk
as the site suggests.

You will get a FAKE paypal confirmation confirming payment but your money will
come straight off your card.

Best advice, AVOID and phone your bank ASAP

Begrudge having to rate with 1 star!

robertm129
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/25/14

The 'vendor' is NOT based in UK, but in China. As such do not expect to receive your product within stated 7 to 10 business days, even if at all. The 'contact us' section is linked to 'ebuylaptoparts@gmail.com' email that is managed by the 'vendor' and from which you will NOT get a professional customer service. Also, most if not all of the positive reviews originated from China.I feel very stupid for not Googling the site prior to purchase, but really hope that my along with other people's feedback will help others make a better decision and AVOID this website.

Also known as:
ebuylaptoparts@gmail.com
minilaptopaccessories@gmail.com
(New Gan Yong)

juliea22
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/15/14

The seller sells branded goods which when you received them turn out to be unbranded generic goods worth a fraction of the price you've paid for. There is a deliberate attempt to confuse people into believing they are buying something from a UK site when in-fact they are buying cheap imitation products from a Chinese site. Proceed with extreme caution!

garyh48
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/23/14

As others have said above, a completely fraudulent shipping policy is given. Suggests it will be sent from the UK but turns out to be sent from Singapore taking up to 15 days. I had paid a premium to receive quickly which has been a complete waste.

sandym36
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/21/13

Very negative. Needed a replacement laptop ac charger urgently - the old one had stopped working. Paid my money, and the first communication was 3 days later when they told me it would take at least 12 days to arrive. What's the point of that?!?
It finally arrived but the transformer part is across rather than in line with the plug and won't fit in the tight space where it needs to go. It's certai nly nothing like the original charger I received from the manufacturer and have to agree that it's most likely counterfeit.
Will be asking for a refund - having read the reviews here I don't jhold out much hope.

garyp24
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/18/13

Take your money and then tell you it will be weeks before delivery. Won't give you a refund either. DO NOT USE THEM!

jamesd81
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/16/13

FRAUDULENT SCAM SITE Ultrabook Parts does not hold any stock. They have several sister sites you should be wary of that appear in Google Product search. All positive reviews here have been written in the same style, doubtless in an attempt to conceal the fraud by Ultrabook parts UK. They simply take your money and send you e-mails initially that your item has been dispatched, and then later stating that they made a mistake and are out of stock in the hope you forget. PayPal should refund you quickly with your merchant ID.

jasonf28
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/2/13

Worst site ever. Do not order anything off of this site. I ordered a new laptop batter an its been 5 weeks, i get fobbed off to any emails i send them. And have no mention of a refund. My item still has not arrived.

clauss1
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/23/13

I love this company, I saved a lot of money and the products are excellent, good quality and highly performance.Any needs in the future, I will be back!!!

iann7
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/29/13

Goods not as advertised, no response to emails

STAY AWAY!

lyndaf2
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/7/13

Scam site - sells counterfeit items and then refuses to refund your money. Stay away from them and their other incarnations minilaptopaccessories.co.uk at all costs. Bunch of criminals.

carmenw4
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/18/12

DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY - ITS A SCAM
I PURCHASED AN ITEM IN JULY 2012 AND STILL I HAVEN'T RECEIVED IT NOR A REFUND. THE COMPANY INITIALLY TOLD ME THE ITEM WAS OUT OF STOCK SO I WAITED AND WAITED. I EMAILED THEM BACK IN SEPTEMBER AND ASKED FOR A REFUND. THEY EMAILED TO SAY THEY WOULD PROCESS IT AND HAVEN'T. I EMAILED AGAIN IN OCTOBER ASKING FOR A CONTACT NUMBER SO I COULD SPEAK TO SOMEONE AND DIDN'T RECEIVE A REPLY.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Ultrabook-Parts.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Ultrabook-Parts.co.uk?
Post Review