Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of UK Essays

UK Essays reviews

36 reviews
Venture House, Cross Street, Arnold
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG5 7PJ, UK
Tel: (+44) 01159 667 955
enquiries@ukessays.com
The highest quality of work - bar none!
Learn More

36 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
4
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
4

All Reviews

aysei
1 review
9 helpful votes
2/16/17

I am a graduate student and I was very hesitant about using an essay writing service as there were mixed reviews everywhere and you couldn't be certain which reviews were real and which weren't, would I lose my money etc. I took a risk with 2 different companies and I have to say that UK Essays were by far the best. They are based in the UK, with English staff, I spoke to 4 different people and everyone was polite and helpful. I placed my first order and was so pleased with it that I asked for the same writer and ordered again a few days later. Both pieces were brilliantly written and they had clearly made the effort to read all the instructions I had sent through as the work reflected my requirements accurately and efficiently. The first order was sent by the deadline and the second piece arrived 3 days early. I genuinely would not hesitate to recommend UK Essays. Yes, they are not the cheapest by any means, but the cheaper company I used provided a cheaper service. They are worth every penny and I am happy I have found them and the writer that produced my work.

Tip for consumers: Make sure you go to the correct website as there are many similarly named companies

Service
Value
Quality
Response from David S., UK Essays Representative
Hi Tricia,

Thanks very much for this fantastic 5 star review on UK Essays! This is a glowing recommendation and shows that all of our hard work is paying off.

Over the past 4 years, we have invested a lot into our Quality Control team to ensure that the work produced is thoroughly checked before delivery. We've also developed our researcher base so that we have the best writers in the industry to work with. Whilst we do acknowledge that this means we are not the cheapest service, we aim to ensure excellent standards of work so that no customer is let down by us.

Not only this but we aim for excellence in our customer service as well. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff polite and helpful. Our excellent customer service doesn't end when you receive the work though as we have a dedicated Aftercare team on hand to help you with any queries or requests about the work.

I hope that we help you with further assignments and so please don't hesitate to get in touch!

Best Wishes

David
benk57
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/15/16

Without hesitation, UK Essays under took a very difficult task to help me with my Essay,
No corrections or criticism were necessary at delivery. I am proud to recommend UK Essays to three of my friends, with confidence.

Bem K.

Tip for consumers: UKEssays give a guarantee, and I give you my guarantee that you will not be disappointed with their work.

BenK

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Sam D., UK Essays Representative
Hi Ben,

What an excellent review to read! I'm so glad that we were able to help you with your essay and that your experience with UK Essays was faultless.

It's great to hear that you'd recommend us to your friends with confidence too!

Please don't hesitate to contact us, should you require any further assistance.

Kind Regards,

UK Essays.
sarahk93
1 review
51 helpful votes
8/13/16

Please be weary of this company. They have covered themselves on all fronts in their terms and conditions. I recently paid nearly £400 for an essay, which completely failed! When I contacted them to inform them that not only has it failed but it had further financial loss to me, as I had to pay to repeat the module, they were not concerned in the slightest! What an awful way to deal with desperate students! Anyway, they asked to send through a PDF of the university comments etc to account for why it failed, so I did that. A few days later they get back to me saying their "reviewer" has had a look through and they were not convinced with the university's comments and that not only should the essay not have failed but also achieved a 2.1 (which is what I paid for). So I was reasonable, asking what else can I provide you with to prove that the university markers failed it (usually two markers), they said nothing! Then when I asked for compensation, they said their terms and condition states you are not supposed to submit the work as it is, you should use it only as a guide, so they were not responsible for my failure. However, a part of the submission I changed myself, and they turned around and said oh yeah that failed because you changed it, so they were not accountable to changes made. So this company has itself covered with its terms and conditions, so when you pay for your essays you need to know it is a huge risk. Their writers are not all experts and it is likely yours might fail just like mine did. On top of that, they offer not resolutions or compensation for selling me something that did not meet the expectation. Also, more importantly, it seems like a tightly run family business as well, because when I asked to escalate the matter to someone senior, the woman OLIVIA, was offended, saying she was senior and there was basically no one else I can talk to about it. They then offered me a 20% voucher to use on their site, but why on earth would I use their site again?!!! To pay more and fail again? When I refused and insisted a full refund they shut down my account!!! Please everyone, be careful of this company! Might be better to get help from people you know face to face who won't scam you like UK Essays did to me.

Response from Sam D., UK Essays Representative
Hello Sarah,

I hope you are well.

I recall liaising with you before myself and processing a refund for you where we had in fact been at fault in processing your order. This does indeed show that we are a very fair and reasonable company.

I have looked through the order that you have mentioned here and can see that you had asked for a refund on this order also. However, after an independent review and assessment of the order, there were no valid grounds for a refund because only a 1750 word essay was ordered for what turned out to be a 2500 word assignment. That was 30% short of the word count needed for the assignment and we do always advise customers to order the correct word count where possible.

Olivia did arrange credit towards future orders for you as a good will gesture (we always try to look after our customers as best we can). However, after accepting the credit, you then said that you would charge back your payment with your bank. We did advise that this would be fraudulent and that we would close the account if this was done (this is standard for most companies dealing with fraudulent behaviour). Two days later though, you again said that this was your course of action and so, regrettably, we were forced to advise no further orders would be processed.

Your account is still open though so you can still access all of your previous orders and the work we have done for you in the past.

If you would like to discuss this further with myself, please do feel free to call our office or request a callback and I will be happy to talk with you.

Kind Regards

UK Essays Aftercare Team Leader
raashis
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/28/15

I am an IB Diploma student and was really confused about what to do for my English HL Language Written Task . I did not receive enough guidance from school so was really tensed as the written task is assessed by IB . And then I came across this website ukessays.com ... truly helpful. I told them how i want my written task to be . Their service is amazing . I received my Written task before the due date and it also met my exact requirements.

Tip for consumers: Provide them with enough material to refer to for writing your essay and a clear understanding of what you are expecting from them .

Service
Value
Quality
Response from Sam D., UK Essays Representative
Thank you for your review, we hope you continue to have an excellent experience with UK Essays!
nanay4
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/5/15

i had great experience with one of two essay although it was very costly, but at lest i got very good paper despite some of my instruction had not been met (i could if get much if that particular instruction met ,also because it was so late to waite for the alteration )
on the other hand i had a paper which only pass didnot met the promissed grad!! which made me regret paying that lot of money ,i find it hard to go back and ask for like what i can get from you as they always prepared and tray fault you
also its always hard to request alteration with those ppl as it seems thay always prepared to make you pay extra for it which is annoying,. i tried another service and they were happy to change some part with no extra cost which made me happy
and i think you can tray it why not and see how you go but Waite consider order very early as they have limited time to works and takes ages to find you researcher and there time is from 9am-7pm UK or something Monday to Friday
good luck

Response from Sam D., UK Essays Representative
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback and continue to make improvements to our service based upon reviews just like yours.

We've recently updated our amendments process which should resolve problems like those you had when requesting changes to your work.
asias3
1 review
14 helpful votes
12/5/14

To sum it up in one word ... Excellent!!!
I chose UK Essays after a LOT of research because it is difficult to trust reviews with all the competitors bad mouthing each other with fake reviews or companies posting fake reviews about themselves.
UK Essays has excellent customer service, timely delivery and will meet all your requirements. Their website is easy to navigate and you know what is going on with your order.

Service
Value
Quality
jamesk58
1 review
21 helpful votes
3/12/14

I don't understand the negative reviews, used them twice and everything was brilliant. Will be using again in the future.

sarahp54
1 review
9 helpful votes
3/11/14

At first I was weary because of bad reviews, but they are not true at all! I mentioned this to the staff when placing an order and I was told that a lot of competitors post fake reviews about them, but they never "fight back" as it is unethical.

I couldn't work out how to do half stars! But I would have put it as 4 and a half, my work was way better than I expected! :) Delivered on time and the staff were all so nice and friendly, the only one bad thing i could say which isn't really that bad is that during the busy period it took a day and a half to find a writer, but they did tell me that during busy periods it can take longer! I am just trying to leave a fair review!

Will definately use again and am very happy with Uk essays!

seans27
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/27/13

I faced problems with one of the study units and had a difficult assignment. I bought a customised paper from ukessays.com relevant to the assignment given. The essay was very good, well written, structured well and was really helpful. Indeed it helped me to get an A. It was also authentic because I passed it through turnitin and the percentage was only 4%.

jenb14
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/26/13

I've been very impressed by the professionalism and thorough research at UK essays. Definite attention to detail - well done!

tomj38
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/26/13

Fantastic site. Easily the highest standards and customer in the industry.

annag30
1 review
16 helpful votes
9/26/13

I have been a writer for UK Essays for around 3 years now and I strive to complete all orders to an extremely high standard. I have never been penalised for plagiarism, I am based in the UK and I must say that it is a delight to work for this company. They are fair and honest and I have never had any problems.

sarahb69
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/26/13

'I'd like to share my own experience with UK Essays. I've been working satisfactorily with them for over three years now. I am based in the North of England. I control my own workload and work very happily for them. I have a Masters in Law from a redbrick UK university. I am fully qualified. They are exacting and fair in their review of my work. This is one of the best companies I have worked for- and because they are fair with writers, they are the same with clients. I an assure you that they complain when a writer has not fulfilled the client's brief- being ripped off is definitely not something the client needs to worry about. UK Essays provides exactly what the client asks for.

sp620
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/26/13

Im a UK-based writer for UKessays who holds 3 academic degrees and a chartered fellowship from my professional body (only obtainable after intensive professional exams and peer-recognition). I've worked with UKessays for just under 4 years and can attest to the highly professional nature of their services.

stevem102
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/26/13

I can tell you, categorically, that I do not sit in India or China working from the internet using the work of others. I have been writing for this company for 4 years (from a UK base) and strive to provide the best possible outcomes for the individuals who seek our help through producing bespoke pieces of work tailored to meet the needs of specific clients. In fact the company and I, as one of its researchers, are so mindful of our responsibilities that we constantly liaise with clients as to their needs and any potential problems which might arise as a result of the approach that they are looking to adopt. I only work for this company now, having withdrawn from others, who are not as ethically driven as this one in terms of providing a quality service for the clients.

johnw161
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/25/13

I have a Ph.D. in law and have written many papers for this company. Their after-care team's review methodology is very exacting. They certainly review my work very carefully. I would imagine that any problems arising would emanate either from defective client instructions, or ill-advised amendments made by the clients. When a client makes a complaint, the first step is to investigate the details of the complaint. A merely perjorative complaint is insufficient to accurately judge a company's work.

bryand23
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/25/13

I am a North American-based researcher who has worked with UK essays and their associated enterprises for over 7 years. UK essays oversee every aspect of their business in a thoroughly professional manner. Their staff and senior leadership strike a terrific balance between collegiality, powerful customer service, excellent researcher support (including access to first rate academic research materials), and a commitment to excellence in every facet of the business. Researchers are expected to deliver quality submissions - and we are well compensated for doing so. The very few contentious issues I have ever encountered in the course of several hundred projects undertaken for this company have been amicably resolved, usually by return email. The complaints voiced about this site are so different from my experience I have trouble accepting their veracity.

meganh7
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/25/13

Professional service -in my experience the employees of UK essays go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. I am a regular writer for the company and have been for the past three years. I hold a PhD in business and economics and I am supported to ensure the highest quality work is produced (all work goes through a detailed quality check process)..great website and service which I would recommend. If you are struggling with university work this is a great place to get help..please take it from me, all writers on the website have passed detail checks (proof of degree, transcripts etc)-I hold a PhD and a distinction in business management at masters level-I write across different levels to ensure happy students! In addition to the guarantees offered by UK essays they are easily accessible, friendly and reliable.

jimd37
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/25/13

As a researcher with UK Essays I can state, unequivocally, that the team is nothing short of highly professional and the quality of work that they provide to the client is a reflection of the pride they show in both their brand and the manner in which they conduct business. The internal quality control systems that are utilised are second to none in the academic writing industry and they, along with the efficiency of the team, are the hallmark of what I consider to be the market leader.

diannaa1
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/25/13

I an an academic writer who works on several websites. I have a doctorate in business administration, two masters degrees, an engineering degree with an electronics engineering certificate, a bachelor's degree in law and I am a licensed securities analyst and trader.

Having been with UKessays for almost 5 years, I am immensely impressed with the professionalism of UKessays and the integrity with which they deal with both clients and colleagues including us writers. I am a graduate school professor and seminar lecturer who has had to cut down on my classes due to osteoarthritis, and writing to help others through this website has been an emotionally rewarding experience. This is the best of the websites I write in, fair and considerate with its writers while holding us up to the highest standard of quality. I assure students from the undergraduate to the doctorate degree that they could look forward to excellent essays and answer models in this website.

davidw117
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/25/13

I am a researcher and writer for Ukessays and have not only a first class degree from Edinburgh University, but also a PhD. I think therefore I'm fully qualified, and because I enjoy immensely writing for the company, I am well motivated to produce high quality work. Despite my qualifications, the staff are not afraid to tell me if they think I have not fulfilled the client's request to their satisfaction or have wandered off topic; so be assured that your interests are diligently protected.

annemaries5
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/25/13

UK Essays is committed to customer experience, which is fully staffed by some of the most dedicated (and friendly) professionals. They also have a very dedicated Customer Experience and Aftercare Team that I liaise with regularly (possibly too regularly).
I have written for UK Essays since 2011 and stress that they do undergo stringent quality checks. My experience, as a full time academic writer who has engaged in this industry for 10 years, will tell you that that this company is not a scam.
I have read many reviews from competing companies with tongue-in-cheek, because they are too funny...
My advice is that if you want dedicated researchers and a dedicated company to fulfill your academic research needs then do contact UK Essays. I know that there are passionate writers at the company, because to undergo the stringent quality checks you have to be!!!
So please come check UK Essays out :)
ps. The only language that I speak is English and my degrees come from the UK and Canada.

deborahs12
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/25/13

I'm a researcher for UKEssays and I can assure all those individuals who claim we are either uneducated or plagiarise other work and that we ignore customers feedback, that this is simply not true. I have a 1st Class honours degree and a Masters in my specialist subject. Our job is to ensure that the customer is happy so that they spread the good word and encourage others to use our service. I've now completed over 150 essays, assignments, dissertations and model exam paper answers for a large number of clients, many of whom return and request me to do additional essays for them as they are very happy with the standard of work they receive. These customers are then encouraged to leave feedback and, in the three years that I have been working for UKEssays, I can honestly say that I am yet to have a bad review. I can also say that UKEssays do try to resolve issues as quickly as possible as I have been asked for quick turn around rewrites on a number of occasions, where the client was unhappy with the work a different researcher had produced and wanted either amendments or a complete new essay. These amendments are completed at no extra cost to the client unless they are requesting something different from the original brief. As with any service, we are not going to please everyone but I can guarantee that the 100+ clients that have used my essays have all left very happy.

chrisc104
4 reviews
8 helpful votes
9/25/13

Just had my Master's thesis proofread - the researcher took time to ensure that my work was perfect. It has saved me a fortune in time. Thank you for your hardwork; without you I would not be passing with a distinction

franh2
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/23/13

just wanted to thank uk essays for help with my dissertation - very good quality work from a top writer, really couldn't have managed it with out your help.
Also used their proofreading silver service on my final piece which was really useful.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Behnosh, For security reasons we ask for identification if a payment is unverified. This happens if a person has made an unverified payment by card/PayPal, or if they have made a PayPal payment over £500. We ask for identification which can be any form of ID with a colour picture on it, an official document with your name and address on (a phone bill, bank statement etc.). Exact details of this will be in your account message. We also have a live chat option on our website, where we can instantly answer your questions and access your order details for you should you need any further help. This service is open 7 days a week - 9am to 9pm Weekdays and 10am - 6pm at Weekends (GMT+1). Please contact me if you require any further assitance. Kind Regards, UK Essays.

By Sam D., UK Essays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Ivy, Thank you for your question. To view our pricing, we recommend checking our website for full details, as this depends on the grade you require and delivery time, along with some other factors. Kind Regards, Sam

By Sam D., UK Essays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Victoria, Thanks for your question! We certainly should be able to help. You can order a quick delivery order - we would recommend at least 3 days - in order to get your order back in advance of your deadline. I would suggest placing your order on the website as soon as possible to get some help!

By Sam D., UK Essays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Eve, Thanks very much for your question - certainly, we could help with that! Our standard delivery period is 7 days, with shorter options right up to same-day delivery available. Please check out our order form and place your request as soon as possible so we can look to locate a writer for you. Kind Regards, Sam

By Sam D., UK Essays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Darcy, Thanks for getting in touch. Our standard delivery time for an essay is 7 days, but you can order faster deliveries if you like - as quick as 4 hourd or next day (depending on the word count). Kind Regards, Sam

By Sam D., UK Essays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Maria, Thanks for your question. A 3000 word Marketing essay is approx £434 - for Undergraduate 2:1 level. I recommend taking a look at our price calculator for an accurate price! Kind Regards, Sam

By Sam D., UK Essays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Tara, Thanks for your question. Every essay we produce is 100% custom written. No two pieces of work are duplicated or the same, and we never re-sell any of the work we produce. The piece of work is 100% original, designed specifically for your requirements, and will not contain plagiarism (copy/paste) from books, journals and other sources. However, you should not submit the piece of work we produce as your own - as doing so would be plagiarism (submitting another persons work as your own) and academic misconduct. If you order from UK Essays, you should take the piece of work we produce and use it to write your own essay. The structure, ideas and sources can remain, but you must write it in your own words. This is also crucial to ensure you have a full understanding of the topic and you learn everything you can. For further details, I recommend checking out our Fair Use Policy which explains exactly how our work should be used to ensure you get the maximum benefit and improve your academic skills. Kind Regards, Sam

By Sam D., UK Essays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Aderonke, Thanks for your question. Our pricing is dependent on a number of things, such as how many words you need and how soon you need the work back for. I recommend taking a look at our price calculator for more details! Sam

By Sam D., UK Essays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Chipo, Unfortunately we cannot ask specific questions regarding your work. If you would like to get some help with this question, please place an order! Kind Regards, Sam

By Sam D., UK Essays Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Ashley, Thanks for your message - we can help with preparation for your TEAS test, with our exam revision service! Kind Regards, Sam

By Sam D., UK Essays Representative
Questions? Get answers from the UK Essays staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

5 Photos for UK Essays

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
UK Essays?
Post Review