We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    TShirtNow

Corporate Values

Overview

TShirtNow has a consumer rating of 1 star from 9 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. TShirtNow also ranks 191st among T Shirts sites. The most common issues with TShirtNow are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
3
View ratings trends
How would you rate TShirtNow?
Top Critical Review

“Go elsewhere”

BJ C.
4/20/20

I should I have searched for reviews before placing an order. It has taken just over 4 months for the order to be fulfilled. The company were chased after 6 weeks and although they acknowledged emails, they could provide no info on the courier - so difficult to trace. A refund was requested and they were notified I would inform my credit card of their fraudulent activity. They said they sent the order again and it arrived nearly 4 months later from the order date. Not a retailer I would recommend.

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

bjc21
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 20th, 2020
I should I have searched for reviews before placing an order. It has taken just over 4 months for the order to be fulfilled. The company were chased after 6 weeks and although they acknowledged emails, they could provide no info on the courier - so difficult to trace. A refund was requested and they were notified I would inform my credit card of their fraudulent activity. They said they sent the order again and it arrived nearly 4 months later from the order date. Not a retailer I would recommend.
tracyea
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 26th, 2020
I Never received my order. Multiple Emails were not responded to. Phone doesn't work! This business is A scam!
meganw190
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 11th, 2020
I placed an order and never received it. I checked the status of my order on their webpage which said "paid processing. I have made repeated attempts to reach their help desk based on the million promotional emails they send me a week and it bounces back every time. Since it has been 6 months at this point, I am out the money I guess.
angiee12
1 review
6 helpful votes
January 7th, 2017
Ordered November 19,2016. I have never received the item nor a response to my emails. They of course have taken my money. I was never told it came from China. Does the NFL know their team names are being used to scam people?
jamesm567
1 review
6 helpful votes
January 11th, 2017
Ordered October 2016 and never received item. Followed instructions for followup and never received a response via email and you can't speak to a live person. It is now January 2017.

Don't waste your time or money.
clairer30
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2017
I ordered a Patriots light and a flannel Patriots jacket from you. I receied the light, which was not worth the money, but no shirt. I have contacted Better Business Bureau, Attorny General and I expect my rest of order. You cashed my check, but did not receive prodects in full. And there was no mention that these were from China. Believe me, I WILL NOT be RIPPED off. I will fight you until I get my product and an address to send this piece of crap back to you. I will give you 24 hours and then the Better Business and Attorney will be investigating you.
Claire Rice
128 Ozark Rd. Abbeville, Al 36310
edm495
1 review
7 helpful votes
December 30th, 2016
Ordered product from them more than a month ago and haven't received it yet. Will not respond to messages. Stay away.
daveq1
1 review
5 helpful votes
December 14th, 2016
Took my dough, they won't respond
nunyab12
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
March 31st, 2015
RE: TShirtNow. Net

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY! Terrible service... I'll never use them again and I will warn others from doing so as well.

02/23/2015 - I placed an order on the TShirtNow. Net website for three shirts I needed for a specific photo I wanted to have taken at my wedding two weeks later on Mar 8th... plenty of time to process and ship my order. I even indicated directly in the order comments section that I needed to receive these items no later than Mar 6th.

02/24/2015 - I sent a message via TShirtnow's Facebook page that read (verbatim): "Good afternoon, I just wanted to double-check to make sure the three shirts I ordered yesterday are in stock and will ship this week. My fiance and his groomsmen will be using these tees for some fun photos at our wedding on March 8th, so I need to know now if you will not be able to ship them in time and need to make other arrangements. Any effort you can make to process my order and get it out the door asap would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance".

02/25/2015 - I received an email from TShirtNow stating my order had shipped, and that "most orders shipping to addresses within the United States will arrive in 2-3 days."

03/04/2015 - I'd not yet received my Tshirt order, so I sent an email to the address on their website requesting a tracking number so I could follow up. TShirtNow DID NOT RESPOND or even acknowledge that they got my message.

03/06/2015 - Two days later and I still had not received anything, so I sent another email asking about the status/whereabouts of my order, and then another shortly thereafter requesting that someone from TShirtNow to call me. Again, they DID NOT RESPOND or even acknowledge they got either message.

03/07/2015 - I tried calling BOTH numbers listed for TShirtNow; however, I got a busy signal at one and a recording at the other stating it was not a working number. WHAT? My wedding is the next day and I can't even reach anyone on the phone to try to track down my order. Grrr! Heck, I'm not even sure it's a legit business at this point, so I filed an "Item Not Received" dispute with PayPal to get my money back as I believed I had been a victim of fraud.

03/14/2015 - I received a package from TShirtNow in the mail, with a USPS postage timestamp of 3/10/2015... Two days after the wedding, four days after I indicated I needed to receive them, and SEVENTEEN DAYS after they originally claimed to have shipped them (which was obviously a lie.) It's quite apparent by the 3/10/15 postage stamp that these jokers didn't even attempt to fulfill my order until after I filed the dispute with PayPal. (grrrr)

03/16/2015 - I changed my "Item Not Received" PayPal case to "Significantly Not As Described" due to the lengthy shipping delay which caused my shirts to arrive too late for the event for which I clearly indicated I needed them. I provided evidence of the repeated unanswered contact attempts as well as the USPS timestamp.

03/16/2015 - I made a post on my Facebook and Twitter pages disclosing the facts of my disappointing experience with TShirtNow in an effort to warn my family and friends to not do business with this company. I also sent an email to the seller expressing my dissatisfaction with their service and informing them I would be returning the order to them for a refund. I then filed a complaint against TShirtNow. Net with the Better Business Bureau Serving Eastern MA, ME, RI & VT.

03/18/2015 - I proactively returned the UNOPENED package back to the seller via USPS first class mail using traditional stamps.

03/24/2015 I got an email from PayPal stating that they reviewed the dispute and decided the claim in my favor All I had to do to get my money back was return the items and then send them a shipment tracking number. (Uh-oh I was not aware of this requirement when I shipped the package back on 3/18 via traditional mail and therefore had no tracking number to provide.)

03/24/2015 I FINALLY get my very first response to any of this from Paul Seibert at TShirtNow. His antagonistic email stated that I had not returned the items and he would not refund my money until I provided a tracking number to PayPal. He also went on to threaten me: Please refrain from slanderous or libelous language or pejorative statements on social media, and refrain from harassing telephone calls or emails. Failure to delete such posts may result in legal action for online defamation, libel and slander.

03/24/2015 - Since NOTHING I posted was false, I sent back this reply: I mailed the shirts back via USPS first class mail last week... You should receive them any day, if you haven't already.

I've not posted one single false, slanderous, or libelous statement... The only statements I have made online are the FACTS pertaining to my transaction and my opinion of the complete lack of customer service from tshirtnow.net. I will continue to publicly comment on the FACTS pertaining to this dispute until it is satisfactorily resolved. If you feel it is necessary to pursue legal action, so be it. I will do the same.

Furthermore, if you would have just fulfilled and shipped the order when you claimed you did (on Feb 25 instead of Mar 10) - OR - you had responded to one of the several emails I sent asking for an update - OR - if you had provided a working telephone number... NONE of this would have happened in the first place, so don't try to turn this around on me and misdirect the blame. I paid you for a product & service which I clearly indicated I needed in a certain timeframe, and you failed to provide it, so now I want my money back. End of story.

03/24/2015 The seller sends back this message: Please provide your tracking information directly to paypal proving you have returned the unworn items. Our fulfillment center has not received any items from you.

03/25/2015 - Although I strongly suspect he is lying in order to cheat me out of my refund, I went ahead and filed a lost mail report with the Post Office in the hope that it will (magically) turn up.

03/25/2015 - I called PayPal and spoke to a very helpful and polite agent, and she was able to refund $50 of the $77.73 total. Ive sent an email to the seller stating that he still owes me a refund of the remaining balance ($27.73) to settle this dispute.

03/31/2015 - Still no refund of the balance from the seller... I don't expect he'll ever admit that he was wrong and pay what he owes me. *shrug*

In the meantime, until this issue is satisfactorily resolved, I will continue to post online about my experience and ongoing dispute on every review/customer service rating website I can find.

Tip for consumers: Don't do it.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Good luck... The guy who runs this company is a liar and scam artist.

By H P.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the TShirtNow staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Wide selection of Tshirts. Providing a large selection of garments including t-shirts, tank-tops, crewnecks, hoodies, posters and caps.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about TShirtNow?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.0
9 reviews
Have a question about TShirtNow?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more