We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    TheTVZone.co.uk

TheTVZone.co.uk
Corporate Values

Overview

TheTVZone.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. TheTVZone.co.uk also ranks 43rd among Home Theater sites.

  • Service
    0
  • Value
    0
  • Shipping
    0
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    0
View ratings trends
How would you rate TheTVZone.co.uk?
Top Critical Review

“Do not go anywhere near this company”

Simon J.
3/23/15

Slick website and modus operandi, but the end result is no delivery of goods, no further contact and money gone. DO NOT Use This Site. Police report filed and lloyds fraud team on the case.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

simonj20
1 review
4 helpful votes
March 23rd, 2015
Slick website and modus operandi, but the end result is no delivery of goods, no further contact and money gone. DO NOT Use This Site. Police report filed and lloyds fraud team on the case.
sandym50
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 25th, 2015
Paid via BACS for what looked a good deal. Tv not arrived to date despite being told delivery due Fri 4-6pm. Not answered any emails since. Their phone is now unavailable.
dejanb
5 reviews
23 helpful votes
April 9th, 2015
Obvious scam, as their site is registerd on private name, and their modus operandi is the same as DIGITAL WAREHOUSE and digital-cave have. DO NOT BUY anything from tvzone.co.uk!!! I have been lucky enough to have a web design experience so I check everything and anyone before I leave mo money for something that look too god to be true. DO NOT BUY FROM THE TV ZONE (TVZone.co.uk)

If you need any help in the future ask me on *******@gmail.com (I don't take any money for helping people) :)

Tip for consumers: CHECK IT'S DOMAIN HISTORY DATA: https://who.is/whois/https://thetvzone.co.uk

glennh27
1 review
4 helpful votes
March 22nd, 2015
bogus website do not use. under investigation by police fraud department
no stars
danielw62
1 review
5 helpful votes
March 20th, 2015
Ordered a tv from slick looking website. Several days later I rang to chase up delivery to be told an attempt had been made the day before. I queried why nobody had rung as promised or posted a card to say an attempt to deliver was made. This was explained as a mistake and I was told the tv would be delivered 3 days later in the morning. Needless to say I rang and spoke to someone claiming to be called Elizabeth who said the delivery was on its way but would arrive in afternoon not morning. Needless to say it didnt arrive and when I tried to ring the number nobody answered again. Feeling I have been scammed too. Cannot believe I fell for the slick site. Might as well have just thrown money down the drain.Do not buy from this company. I agree it looks like digital-warehouse.co.uk site which seems to be a scam too.
kishores
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 25th, 2015
DO NOT GO NEAR THIS COMPANY. IT IS A FRAUD.I LOST 270 FOR A MOUTHWATERING BARGAIN ON SAMSUNG, BUT IT WAS A BAIT !! FILED A COMPLAINT TO POLICE, LETS SEE WHAT HAPPENS.
ap655
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2015
Read here for more information - don't buy!

https://thecomputerperson.wordpress.com/2015/07/29/bank-accounts-associated-with-electronic-goods-scams/

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the TheTVZone.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about TheTVZone.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about TheTVZone.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business