We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    TheNerds.net

TheNerds.net
Corporate Values

Overview

TheNerds.net has a consumer rating of 1.71 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. TheNerds.net ranks 95th among Computer sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Shipping
    1
How would you rate TheNerds.net?
Top Positive Review

“Basically this site is like newegg but a little more...”

Todd C.
4/27/11

Basically this site is like newegg but a little more down to earth and less commercial. Great deals and be sure to check out their rebate center. I have never had a problem with this site and they can often give you deals that others cannot match. Large selection of anything you could ever need or want from a computer store.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“This is the worst company I have ever dealt with”

S B.
4/23/13

This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. Purchased a high-speed scanner (expensive) on April 10th. Today is April 24th and the scanner still has not been shipped. I had to cancel my order. I purchased one from ScanTastic two hours ago and already have a tracking number. Their customer service is terrible, too. Save yourself time and frustration and order from anyone but them.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

toddc5
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 27th, 2011
Basically this site is like newegg but a little more down to earth and less commercial. Great deals and be sure to check out their rebate center. I have never had a problem with this site and they can often give you deals that others cannot match. Large selection of anything you could ever need or want from a computer store.
sb43
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 23rd, 2013
This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. Purchased a high-speed scanner (expensive) on April 10th. Today is April 24th and the scanner still has not been shipped. I had to cancel my order. I purchased one from ScanTastic two hours ago and already have a tracking number. Their customer service is terrible, too. Save yourself time and frustration and order from anyone but them.
jimmya21
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 4th, 2016
Returned an item that I paid for and they did not refund my $111.99
nicks81
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 24th, 2015
I bought a computer monitor from them through Amazon. Purchased on Dec 31st and estimated shipping was between Jan 8th-Jan23rd. There was no tracking on the package (the only company on Amazon I have ever ordered from that doesn't have tracking) and I never received the package. I emailed them twice, once on the 21st and once on the 23rd, attempted calling them four times with no response. When I called, I never actually spoke to anyone, the phone just rang and I couldn't even leave a message. Of course after I ordered I read recent reviews of the company and discovered many people have the same issues. I noticed that their reviews have been quickly declining recently and the think the company is becoming defunct. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM unless you just want to throw away money and time. I now have to file a claim through Amazon.

Tip for consumers: NEVER RECEIVED PRODUCT -NO RESPONSE FROM COMPANY /NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, PHONE JUST RINGS

Service
Shipping
joev
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 27th, 2010
I followed a link from mysimon.com to thenerds for a deal on Office 2011 for MAC. I bought the Home and Business version at the best price I could find on the web. Unfortunately when I received the product weeks later it was the Spanish version from Puerta Rico (now I know why it was cheap). I contacted them and they refused to do anything and then ignored me when I emailed again. I called their support line and they put me on hold and never picked up. NEVER buy anything from them - its a SCAM.
ralphb
15 reviews
61 helpful votes
June 15th, 2009
My buddy bought a laptop from this company and had nothing but bad experiences, horrible customer service. Just go to tigerdirect or newegg if you want a good deal on a computer. Think some people here on SJ reviewed those stores too. Actually I love getting tigerdirect spam email because they have such killer deals sometime.
thomasb2
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 15th, 2009
Ordered some laptops which were marked down to a good price. Credit card went through, orders processing, and then they marked the prices back up and cancelled my order because "none were in stock". But now that they have the prices back up 5 minutes later there are magically 5 in stock. Customer Service never got back to me about the issue. All I have been hearing are bad things about this company they have many complaints to the BBB. I would 100% stay away.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the TheNerds.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Your source for computer hardware, consumer electronics and office supplies.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about TheNerds.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about TheNerds.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business