Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Tampaws

Tampaws reviews

7 reviews
LinebaughAve.
Tampa, Fl 33617, USA
Tel: 8139887825
Shawn@tampaws.com

7 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

chloeg13
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/17

Sends you pics and updates daily. My dog instantly felt comfortable around her and was even giving her kisses. My dog is typically very friendly but sometimes I can feel his intuition with certain people and he's always been right. I trust her and she treats them as her own. She loves animals and they love her too.

jacobm79
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/15/16

Good Services, Highly recommended.

marys158
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/15

I needed extra care for our two dogs since I am a traveling nurse and my son is now working a job, then going to college five days a week. My dog is very unsocial and barks at her own shadow, Emme went right up to her and they are now best friends. My sons dog, Elle was thirteen and had cancer. She needed extra care and attention. Shawn was the best thing that came into our lives. My sons dog passed away, but Shawn was there by his side with Elle even as we had to let her go. She was so much emotional support to my son and my dog Emme as all she had known was Elle for nine years. Hands done you can rely on Tampaws for anything your fur babies require. -Mary Scott 1/5/2015

dianek16
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/19/14

So let me start by saying we began looking for a pet sitter just thinking anyone would do. The first one we had come over and interact with the cats had no idea how to
to interact with cat.... they came in very loud laughing and trying to be social with us rather then connecting with our cats. Everyone of our cats ran away from them.
At least two of our cats are super social, so after that encounter I was a little worried about who might watch them. I called Shawna and she got back to me right away and
agreed to come and meet them that day. Well when Shawna came over she did everything right, she didn't come in looking to find every cat and pet them. She sat down and we
talked about what we needed done with the cats and how they are in general. She ended up staying an hour and a half and throughout that time every one of our cats gave their
approval, even the one who doesn't like anyone! Now we felt like we could go on vacation and not worry :) Since the cats go out and in every morning and night, we wanted
them to keep to their schedule and Shawna was spot on the entire time. She sent pictures of everyone of the cats whenever she got to the house, and waited every night
till they all came home. Shawna is now our cat sitter for any vacation or travel that we do. When we got home they were all very relaxed and happy sleeping in their usual
places and very happy to see us. Another thing to note was after we left I had decided to add on a few visits midday so the cats wouldn't get too lonely, Shawna had no
problems coming those extra times on such a short notice. She had also left us a nice gift of cat toys for our furkids :) Thanks Shawna!!!!

angelal18
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/27/14

Shawn of TampaPaws is amazing with my 4 legged babies. When I leave them with her I know they will not only be looked after but cared for and played with and yes even spoiled. She is so great with your animals. She is knowledgeable about shots that are needed heartworm prevention flea control just an overall knowledge of animal products out there. She also clips nails which is a blessing... She takes the time to talk with you and even research locations for kanine/feline shot packages and where to get you rabies shots at special prices. If your looking for someone to be a companion to your pet while your away or at work or just in general shes the one. I am so lucky to have found TampaPaws and Shawn her knowledge of animals has ensured my babies get what they deserve to stay happy and healthy.

markp61
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/28/14

I first used Tampaws back in November during the Thanksgiving day holidays. I was thoroughly impressed by the level of service that i received from Tampaws. I received several updates on my pet Tyson. I felt at ease while away that my dog was being well cared for. Since then I have used Tampaws several times and i wouldn't think of using anyone else. Shawn F. is so attentive and returned Tyson back fresh with a bath and smelling good. I have recommended Tampaws to all my friends and family and I highly recommend their services.

onis1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/26/14

Tampaws should be your number one choice for your pet care services.
I'm a repeat happy client who has utilize both dog walking and boarding services and couldn't ask for a more friendly and professional care taker than this company. My fur baby goes absolutely bonkers for Shawn (of Tampaws) when she comes!

I highly recommend!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Tampaws staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Tampaws?
Post Review