Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of SoundCloud

SoundCloud reviews

Is this your business?
88 reviews
21122 Erwin Street
Woodland Hills, CA 91367, DE
Tel: +1 818 558 1400
2017 Customer choice award

88 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
2
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
2

All Reviews

elyseb8
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/19

Misleading. Signed up to listen to a podcast. Whenever I needed to pause the podcast it started from the beginning each time, not very functionally usable.
Signed up for an initial free trial. When I went online to cancel it has been very difficult, time-consuming and at this moment is not been resolved.

melaniet80
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/21/19

Absolutely the most BRILLIANT and ENJOYABLE Podcast is Media Roots with Abby Martin and her brother, Robbie. They are true journalists, who defy the corporate and self censoring of so called "journalists". Abby and Robbie are on the level of Noam Chomsky for their combined ability to deconstruct with alacrity "the manufactured consent" to violence that we are trapped in and they are funny as hell.

terrye63
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/21/19

This is easily the best music app around
The trance tracks:
Adam faith. Darius odonnell. armin van buuren. To mention a few are just different level
The apps easy to use, has a massive collection and something for everyone also reasonably priced. Whoever thought this up is obviously pure genius.

pamp105
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/9/19

I FOLLOWED & PLAYED KBF SOFTWARE PLAYS UN-REQUESTED, LOUD, NASTY DANCE MUSIC CUSTOMER HAS NO CONTROL

jayb271
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/24/18

You can't simply expect more from a music app. From Jazz to Trance, it's all in there. The best thing about it is that it's absolutely free and I hope it will always be.
Only aspect that needs to be improved is more originals instead of remixes and covers.

davidm1691
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/13/18

RIP to the good old days where sound cloud ruled. Greedy investment bankers have sucked the life out of everything good in this world. Are you kidding me.... every two songs skipped I have to listen to the same 15 second advertisement over and over. If I have to watch another trash axe ad. saying they want to produce my track then I will literally kill my self and live a suicide note blaming SoundCloud for my death. Have fun dealing with the lawyers my loving mother throws at you for the next 25 years.

noy1
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/30/18

Don't do the free trial bc it takes a long ass time to cancel and i almost threw a computer out the window about 69,420 times while trying to do so.

joeh306
Joe H.
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/23/18

Avoid! Avoid! Avoid! They won't let you cancel your plan! I've spent hours trying to cancel and they make it impossible to do. Don't even think about signing up with Soundcloud. They are going to f you over too!

suem301
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/15/18

Tried cancelling....haven't used in three months but they won't let us cancel. Finally got a call back from their invisible customer service only to be told that Iwould have to pay $99 to stop service....WTF...no contract! Filing complaint with whoever I can. Will cost me $34 a month to stop payment to them.

harrisonk13
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/1/18

This $#*! doesn't even let me to sigh in or something and shows $#*!in $#*! to me nigga ass u got to be kidding me at least let me create a new account u mother$#*!ers but lol it's says u have an account $#*! u soundcloud $#*!

kyrons
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/28/18

Never works even with wifi, takes forever to load, will stop mid-song to load. All around terrible. Not reliable at all.

frankl212
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/6/18

Expensive and continues to block me for no reason. Artists need a new platform that is better than this $#*!. F u soundcloud.

petera213
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/14/18

It begins when you realize that there is no "Delete file" in a song list. You cannot delete songs - unless it's so well hidden, that it's just a stupid. That's enough for me to call this BS.

benh178
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/6/18

This site has been such a great community to share and listen to awesome tracks. If you haven't given it a try, what are you waiting for?!?! It's just a great service.

soundcloudi
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/5/18

It says one month free trial and doesnt give u one month free trial so I $#*!ing killed the SoundCloud community and murdered its CEO

neilm101
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/17/18

They used to be great, now they are the worst.

You used to be able to build a community, now they all leave due to the ads, if you create music use Bandcamp or Spotify, you might even make some money.

The fact they seem loose people's accounts and then have absolutely no customer service is dire and I'm now in a place where all my hours of work are wasted and can get no response from them.

Stay away, a failed enterprise.

rashekab
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/16/18

I used to like soundcloud but the fact that they added ADS is so ridiculous. It was free so all these years then all of a sudden we just HAD to get ads. I'm not paying to listen to remixes and remakes to songs Im just fricken not lol you already have the up to date songs on a 30 second time limit soooo I have to pay to listen to full songs AND not have ads? get out of here. I will pay for something better like Spotify. Seriously.

sivak3
13 reviews
12 helpful votes
1/22/18

soundcloud nice streaming for playing songs in all languages and music
https://soundcloud.com/msksiva/

mariag230
6 reviews
9 helpful votes
12/12/17

I guess its a good app for those who make music so you have more chances to be niticed. but for someone wh uses it just to listen music this app is an pain in the ****. Deleted it/

tanganyikar
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/20/17

Fraudulent do not recommend God get those devil's at sound cloud devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil devil mother$#*!ing $#*!es

antoniaw6
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/7/17

Teh soundcloud app accompanies me wherever I go, also in car via the bluetooth function. The only problem is that the app crashes from time to time on any device, I dont know why and would be great if that thing was fixed!

abcd18
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/3/17

This bull$#*! app caused a virus to freeze my phone a week ago and im still in the process of fixing it. screw this. im going back to pandora and spotify.

guyw21
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/18/17

The site itself is great, and I love discovering new artists on it, but the problem is with the app. It's slow, laggy, and force-stops most of the time. I uninstalled it, because of this problem, and the mobile site is no better.

brandonm98
33 reviews
58 helpful votes
8/29/17

The best way to get your music heard (especially for free). Or at least a great starting point. Other sites like "reverbnation" or "bandcamp" just don't seem to have the volume that SC does. Although those sites have their own specialties, SC is at the top of the music streaming game. I prefer it over those and spotify because it is the easiest way to find other underground artists and form relationships that both parties can benefit from.

jorgens2
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/17

Crapy app and the only want the leftwing opinion.
Bbuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!

6 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the SoundCloud staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for SoundCloud

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
SoundCloud?
Post Review