We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    So Special

Corporate Values

Overview

So Special has a consumer rating of 1.09 stars from 23 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about So Special most frequently mention fake tan problems. So Special ranks 514th among Cosmetics sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate So Special?
Top Critical Review

“Wish I'd read this b4 I ordered from 'sospecial'!”

Amy D.
7/10/13

Wish I'd read this b4 I ordered from 'sospecial'! - I'm used to dealing with genuine sites & didn't think to check them out beforehand - Usual story; placed order, paid for, then nothing, no replies to emails, their tel. Number doesn't work. After 3 weeks I finally have an email stating theyre outve stock so can I wait longer? - Already contacted my bank so hoping I'll eventually get my £60 back & be more careful next time - But why is this site still online?!

See critical reviews

Reviews (23)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

amyd10
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 10th, 2013

Wish I'd read this b4 I ordered from 'sospecial'! - I'm used to dealing with genuine sites & didn't think to check them out beforehand - Usual story; placed order, paid for, then nothing, no replies to emails, their tel. Number doesn't work. After 3 weeks I finally have an email stating theyre outve stock so can I wait longer? - Already contacted my bank so hoping I'll eventually get my £60 back & be more careful next time - But why is this site still online?!

amandaa3
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 12th, 2011

I am very disappointed with this website, I ordered some fake tan with them in March, fare enough they were out of stock but no one told me, they still took my money the same day I ordered it though. I then got an email in April saying that the fake tan had come back into stock but it was not the make of fake tan I had ordered. I told them to cancel the order and re-emburse my account. After numerous emails guess what still no credit. If you order from this company on your own head be it. I have got no fake tan or no money.

andreas18
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 6th, 2011

I purchased a triple pack of under eye enhancer which l payed for with the order,
The company in their web site stated that it would be delivered within 3 working days, that was on the 14th february 2011. After 6 Emails to them asking for my money back, or the goods l had ordered, l have received 2 Emails from them
With lame excuses for non delivery.
Today is 3rd April 2011 and l am still waiting for my goods.
As you can see from the way this company trades all l can say is; BUYER BEWARE.

traceyh1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 5th, 2010

I wonder if any one out there has ever bought anything from this site. I am interested in buying a few things but i am cautious as i have had bad experiences in the past with internet shopping. I have emailed them with questions and had no response and there phone number that u ring says ther phones are not working this has been for months. I am not saying anything is wrong with the site at all i just want reassurance that it is an ok site

karent7
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 12th, 2011

Ordered goods on 20th feb. They have not been sent. They keep promising them but still nothing.

sandraf4
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 30th, 2011

I am one off the people ripped off by these people, again ordered items and did not recieve anything, they took the money from my account in july, its now november many emails later no goods and no refund, they do need shutting down but no idea how, I have contacted watch dog about them but even they don't reply!

sharonm13
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 12th, 2011

Worst experiance Ive had dealing with purchasing on the web site. I ordered two items to the value of £60 after two weeks and no notification or reply to my e-mails I cancelled my order and was informed via the web site that my money would be refunded in 3-5 days that was on the almost 6 weeks ago and I have had a reply to one of my emails saying that the delay in refunding was due to the bank holidays in April but I am still waiting for the refund and have given up hope of getting it!

brendaf5
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 24th, 2012

I sent a direct debit for some eyesential, i never received either my product or money back, i sent over 30 e-mails and only got a couple of replies saying they were going to send my product, it still has never come and that was about july last year. At the time my mum had just died and i needed cheering up, i was on benefits so took time to save up for the eyesential. I feel really cheated although it might not seem a lot of money but £26 to me was a lot, i am really angry that this could happen. I didnt stop the payment as they kept e-mailing me saying there had been a delay and said they were sorry and they were sending it very soon,

angelao2
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 11th, 2014

Tried to purchase a product from this website in November 2010 the product was not in stock however they took my money anyway and after numerous emails back and forth i still have not received my refund (March 2011).

jd19
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 24th, 2011

This is a fraudulent website. They take you order and your money but never send out the goods. They are not contactable when you need to complain. This site should be shut down.

dk3
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 15th, 2011

STAY AWAY!
This site is awful, placed an order at the beginning of October and still no delivery! I have sent them a few e-mails with the same reply...

Thank you for your enquiry and I am very sorry for the delay in replying as well as for the delay with your order. I am sincerely sorry i do not know why the item has not been sent out sooner.

I can arrange for this to be sent out though if you did still want it?

I am sincerely sorry for this situation

Kind Regards

Sales Team
www.SoSpecial.co.uk

I am now trying to get a refund, but that looks doubtful!

karenc7
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 12th, 2010

I placed an order with this company 9 weeks ago! They keep sending me e mails saying that they can despatch the items if i still want them to which i agree and they never come and then when i complain i`ve not recieved the goods they say they are ready for despatch... for 9 weeks? I`ve asked for a refund and complained sending in all 14 e mails and they still won`t reply to me.

paulaj3
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 3rd, 2011

Made an order the 16/2/11 the money came out of my bank account 18/2/11 i got emailed about a week later to say it was out of stock so i decided to leave it for a week then emailed them 9/3/11 to say i wanted to cancel the order it is now 3/4/11 and there is still no sign of my refund!

Paula

lornag
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 26th, 2011

No goods received. Norespose to emails. Telephone number does not exist.
Address does not tie up with postcode. Fraud?
What do you think!?

dianes5
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2011

I too have ordered goods from this site and to date have never recieved them. I have sent 2 emails to which i have had no reply. Once again been done by a bogus internet site, should not be allowed.
Can i get my money back as i paid through my visa card?

louisec8
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 2nd, 2011

WE NEED TO SHUT THIS WEBSITE DOWN. ANY IDEAS? I AM IN TOUCH WITH THE FRAUD SQUAD CONSUMER DIRECT AND WATCHDOG. CURRENTLY AWAITING A CASHBACK FROM MY BANK. WILL NOT LET THIS GO THIS WEBSITE IS A DISGRACE.

emilyc6
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 19th, 2011

Do Not order from this website you will not receive your goods

stevenc13
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 17th, 2013

I made my order 4 weeks ago and although they have taken payment from my account have still not received my order please do not not order from this website.

davep7
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 13th, 2011

Ordered Givanchy Ysatis money taken it never arrived. Only excuses

susans6
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 15th, 2010

Kiss your money goodbye if you order from this company they take your money then don't send your products

at49
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 18th, 2011

I PURCHASED 2 PERFUMES THAT I COULDN, T GET ANYWHERE, MY MONEY WAS TAKEN IMMEDIATELY BUT I NEVER RECEIVED THE PERFUME. NO ANSWERS TO MY EMAILS.

du20
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
June 4th, 2010

WHY THESE PEOPLE ARE STILL ONLINE I DONT KNOW, I PLACED AN ORDER IN EARLY NOV, FOR SOME MAKEUP WELL IN TIME FOR THE PARTY SEASON OR SO I THOUGHT, AFTER 2 WKS I EMAILED THEM ASKING WHERE MY ORDER WAS, THEY REPLIED THE ITEMS-YES ALL OF THEM, WERE OUT OF STOCK AND WOULD BE POSTED SOON, OK FAIR ENOUGH I THOUGHT SO I GAVE THEM ANOTHER 2WKS, NOV CAME AND WENT, IEMAILED AGAIN AND THIS TIME WAS TOLD THEY HAD BEEN SENT OUT 2WKS AGO, SORRY THEY HAD NO TRACKING DETAILS WOULD RESEND, OK DO THAT I REPLIED.
THE XMAS AND NEW PARTIES ALL CAME AND WENT, STILL NOTHING, BY NOW I WAS WELL PISSED OFF SO I ASKED FOR A REFUND TO WHICH I GOT NO REPLY, THE NUMBER PROVIDED RINGS OUT SO NO JOY THERE EITHER, I EMAILED EVERY SINGLE DAY TILL MARCH WHEN THEY FINALLY REFUNDED ME!
SO SPECIAL... SO CRAP

amandaa1
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 29th, 2010

Do not use this site! They take your money and don't send you your goods you have ordered.
I placed my order on the 13th August 2010 and im still waitting for a refund. Please read reveiws on this site i wished i had.

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Someone asked about if this site looked legit and I will say that it is good that they do not offer western union wire transfer or paypal as an option for payment and instead use http://www.securetrading.com/ for payment. So if things go wrong you can at least go to them or your visa card for back up!

By Todd L.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the So Special staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

This website is for sale! sospecial.co.uk is your first and best source for all of the information you? ۪re looking for. From general topics to more of what you would expect to find here, sospecial.co.uk has it all. We hope you find what you are searchin...

How do I know I can trust these reviews about So Special?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about So Special?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

7 DIY Cosmetic Surgery Secrets That Will Save You Thousands of Dollars

You use expensive skin creams, eat nutritious foods, and drink lots of water. While your body thanks you for these efforts,... read more

Related forum posts

Is there a good selection of organic / vegan / cruelty-free / eco-friendly...

I haven't had much luck ordering blindly online, especially foundation. I'd like to be... read more

What are your favorite cruelty-free makeup dupes?

I'm looking for cheaper, cruelty-free versions of higher end products. read more

Why are cruelty-free products important to you?

Can you share why cruelty-free products are important to you? read more